Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ville Sull'Arno 5 stars

Lungarno C. Colombo, 5, Lungarno del Tempio, 50136 Florence, Italy

#61 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 787 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Florentine hide away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast offer could be better for a five star property - was good standard bit some more plates options would be nice

    Swimming pool was excellent , well maintained property and friendly staff, lovely relaxing calm hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hotel if you pick the right room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, make sure you check the type of room before booking. First room was very small with very limited natural light. Upgraded to a river view with balcony and it was amazing.

    The staff, breakfast menu, cleanliness and overall hospitality from everyone who works there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little far out of town given taxis were a little difficult to catch when out in town but shuttle bus was helpful

    Lovely hotel, great staff and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing hotel , everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely amazing hotel , everything was perfect The room was not too big but very comfortable with everything you need inside. Breakfasts are fantastic , the best I had in Italy. The restaurant in the hotel is also very nice. And the staff is wonderful - everybody is very helpful friendly and happy to see you. Although the hotel not is in the centre but location is very nice - on the river Arno surrounded by nature far from the crowded touristic places and noise . If you want to reach the center it is about 25 mins by walk or you can use free hotel's transfer. We had several amazing days in Ville Sull'Arno and will come again for sure!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    From the moment we arrived in the hotel we were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived in the hotel we were very impressed with the warmth of the staff and the immaculate condition of the beautifully decorated hotel. Far Exceeded expectations. The breakfast buffet is delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent historic hotel but with all the modern conveniences and slightly quieter and cooler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More clear shelves to put things on in the bathroom. I am struggling to think of something to suggest!

    Very attentive and thoughtful; especially when travelling with my elderly mother. Breakfast superb. Even though they had a wedding event on one evening, there was no impact on ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the suite to be a little bigger but oaverall it was really nice and cozy with a great view

    Very comfortable hotel and cozy. You feel like you are at home but with all the extra help and facilities. Staff are amazing and very friendly. I would recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing, couldn't do enough to help make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, couldn't do enough to help make our stay perfect! Booked an Arno view room which was lovely, a bit of a walk to everything but it was a beautiful walk along the river (or you can make use of the free shuttle bus) I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place but I found the staff were nice enough but not overly attentive. I found one or two of the staff were not that helpful - others were lovely though.

    Beautiful place. Lovely pool area and rooms were perfect. I liked the location out of the busy streets of Florence. Easy to walk into town and a taxi is about £10-15. Free bikes to use too which is really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed for two weeks in a deluxe room and we can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Arno View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no doubt that the hotel is not in the center , but that can be overcomed by bus shuttle service . Also , you are away from the noise and next to the river with great view .

    We have stayed for two weeks in a deluxe room and we can summarise our findings as follow: 1. Easy check-in and we were given a specific room which we have requested earlier . 2. Great facilities and clean room. 3. Great breakfast 4. Extra services provided such as bus shuttle to and from the center and mobile Wi-Fi were excellent 5. Special request such as preparing a take away breakfast at 6 AM was accommodated. 6. Easy check out But , the most important is the management and staff of the hotel who made feel very welcome and they were very friendly at all the time .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located less than a km from the city centre, shuttle and bikes provided if you don’t fancy a walk. Overlooking the river. Comfortable rooms. Attentive staff. Nothing to dislike at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    Pool only to be used beteren 3-5 Pm (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool only to be used beteren 3-5 Pm (!) Not child friendly, to be mentioned on the site! We asked for lunch 2.30, was possible but only in bar, while restaurant tables literally next to this were available. No atmosphere,no flexibility, no attention for making guests comfortable. Definitely not luxury small hotel rating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic & such a charming place, I would definitely visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I can think of as a slight negative, was that when we used the Jacuzzi on the balcony, there was an odd smell. It kind of smelt like stagnant water..a slight rotting smell. This wasn't very bad, but it was something we noticed.

    Very peaceful & welcoming. Staff were perfect upon arrival, after a long day driving from Rome, we felt very well taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We will come back to this Hotel - which is the Best Compljnent anyone can give
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar Drinks a touch expensive !

    Hotel Taxi Shuttle Service Fantastic Spa Area was small but really good Great Capaccino !! Staff/Reception Quick, Efficient & Helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful eclectic relaxing hotel that feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was a bit smaller than expected from the photo

    Bed was comfortable the staff were great the breakfast was perfect the design was eclectic and relaxing the spa was superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice property in the vicinities of Florence main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing (near a main road).

    Nice property with excellent facilities. Awesome breakfast. Fantastic staff. Bikes and shuttle bus available to go downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast, lovely furnished room and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, lovely furnished room and very friendly and helpful staff. Great location slightly out from the hustle and bustle of the centre but easy bike ride in up town on the free hotel bikes!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, suite with jacuzzi was unreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the centre and parking 25 euros a day

    Amazing hotel, suite with jacuzzi was unreal. Staff was very helpful. Spa and wellness center are also beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Pefection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little out of the centre but with the bikes and shuttle bus provided by the hotel this certainly helped.

    Excellent service and the accommodation was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Amazing staff.. amazing hotel! I recommend it to everyone.. free shuttle bus, amazing room facility.. room is super clean and wide... perfect staff and very helpful.. especially Marco!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for a short city break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small and no bath. Sauna only worked on the first day then out of action. Hotel a bit out on a limb, no bars or shops nearby.

    Friendly staff, nice decor, good foodie. Breakfast plentiful & wide choice, meals in evening excellent and snacks accompanying bar drinks fabulous .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    The decor and that is was only on a couple of floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high level of chlorine in the spa, made my eyes sore so I couldn't spend much time in the water.

    The decor and that is was only on a couple of floors. The rooms were beautiful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking is not easy and comes at a cost of Eur 25 / day. There was no mirror in our room except the one in the bathroom. Also, no safe in the room. Not close to the centre however a shuttle service is available.

    breakfast is excellent and the quality of the food is outstanding. We also ate at the restaurant in the evening and food was very good. the spa and sauna are also very nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel and staff are really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be good if they would add a computer in The hotel for guests to use in case they need. I think it would help to add this. But overall very good hotel and I will go again.

    The hotel and staff are really good.tgey are really helpful. Help us in organizing our day perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, quiet and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from the city center but it was fun to bike there. Not that fun to bike bike at night.

    You have to pay extra for s room with a tub. It was wonderful. They supply bikes as well as these wifi ports that you can take with you. It was very helpful. There are no jacuzzis on the property. The photos look like they are not they're just pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely beautiful inn and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Arno View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - this hotel was heaven

    My husband and I absolutely Loved this hidden gem! At only 48 rooms and 5 miles from City Center - it felt like a country inn with beautiful gardens, free bike rental, lower level spa and breakfast that was out of this world. We are coming back!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Really lovely place !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No storage space in the room (in form of drawers), but enough hanging space!

    Very friendly staff, breakfast excellent!! Good to have shuttle to Florenz old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    GREAT STAY - EPICUREAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    SERVICE AROUND THE OUTDOOR POOL - COULD BE IMPROVED. MAY CONSIDER TO GET ONE OF THE STAFF TO PUT OUT LOUNGER MATTRESS IN THE MORNING ON THE BEDS AND ALSO DURING THE DAY SEE IF GUESTS NEED DRINKS - FOOD ETC. HELP GET EXTRA SALES AND IMPROVE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    STAFF, LOCATION, FACILITIES, CLEANLINESS. RESTAURANT AND BAR ALL EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    When ordering food or drinks at the restaurant we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Arno View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When ordering food or drinks at the restaurant we had a couple of problems. We ordered a table side T-Bone steak and got the flat fish. I think the language understanding was misunderstood. And when I ordered a vodka martini with 2 olives, I got 2 martini's with "martini's" liqueur. I really just wanted a straight up vodka in a martini glass with 2 olives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel to explore Florence and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No evening servicing of rooms, no fresh orange juice at breakfast, not the most powerful airconditioning system in room.

    The free bicycle service made the location, I'd say even the whole experience, absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in junior suite; wish the curtain by the shower was blackout instead of sheer. A door to the bed area instead of just a curtain would have been great.

    Very comfortable hotel with excellent service. Perfect for couples. Great restaurant. Appreciated the tour of facilities uppn check-in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfecto!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to the main avenue but that can't be helped if you want to be on the Arno river The pools and sauna needs to be much warmer

    This hotel is so beautiful. Authentic in every way. The staff was amazing. I traveled alone and they made me feel so comfortable and welcome. The pride in every detail was evident I could not have received better service. The best!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I would abosolutely return to this boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a very nice room, but we could hear the traffic noise a little bit. The hotel is on the road that leads to the highway. It wasn't anything we couldn't tolerate, but if you're a light sleeper, request a another location.

    I loved the villa ambiance, staff, shuttle service and wi-fi hit spot. The staff pays attention to detail. I felt so well taken care of there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Bikes provided by hotel were very useful, as was the shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Always disappointed when breakfast not included in the package with properties at this end of the financial spectrum.

    Bikes provided by hotel were very useful, as was the shuttle into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is about a 25 mins walk to the centre although there is a complimentary shuttle bus.

    Excellent accommodation, service and food. The room was immaculate and spacious. Do eat in Flora and Fauna restaurant - the mixed grills are cooked in front of you and are delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Gold Standard all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Be prepared for your pound not going very far. This applies to the Region not just the hotel, which was fairly priced. The only thing we did not like was having to leave to come home.

    All meals and options to eat/drink. Staff extremely helpful and spoke very good English. Quiet environment inside Hotel, as busy road outside. Room kept very clean and tidy for us. Toiletries were of good quality. Clean soft towels. Reception staff were so helpful. Public taxi's were less than 3 minutes away when called. Super bar/ relaxation area on leather furnature. Quick access to town, but too long to walk to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    The hotel is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, my experience was not as good as I expected because they have been taking twice the payment of the staying and having a lot of problems to get my money back. Even if the stay was nice, I can not rate good the hotel because is pretty bad done to take the money twice, and the "solution" is to say to me to wait until visa fix it, about 3-4 weeks. A pity.

    The hotel is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous Florence Hotel with 5 Star Amenities and 6 Star Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com after I'd booked asked a few questions about needing parking, wifi, breakfast, etc. I had answered that we would like to utilize the free parking - this turned out not to be free however, it was 25 euro per day and that was a surprise. Everything else was wonderful!

    We LOVED Ville Sull'Arno, the staff was helpful, considerate, accommodating - they helped us move rooms -and honestly our first room was gorgeous but logistically we needed a different configuration and they were more than happy to help. The food at breakfast and at the pool was excellent. We never at close to the hotel, a lot of our reservations were in downtown Florence, but the staff was very helpful in securing reservations for us. I needed a blow out one morning and they got me in within a 3 minute walk to a salon near by. We enjoyed the spa and the outdoor area and the beautiful character the hotel offered. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    River view hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location but not a deal breaker though

    the hotel atmosphere is nice, staff are helpful and they provide free water on daily basis. the breakfast which was included in our rooms price was healthy and diverse. good choice for couples and families who want to stay far away from the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Florence fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of turn down twice

    I liked the hotel but not it's location - we asked for turn down service but they only came twice - staff were delightful though

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Get away from the crowds, yet stay close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is away from the "hustle and bustle" which provides a very relaxing and laid back atmosphere. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner service are excellent. Everything of note is a short cab ride or casual bike ride or lazy stroll away. Best poolside in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Everything was simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all is perfect for now

    Everything was simply amazing. Exceptional staff and selection of facilities. All you can image - they have it! Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Perfect in every way. Great room. Walking distance to everything. Free shuttle to the Piazza and back or bicycles. Really cool artsy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Charming boutique hotel, great city escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add here

    Such a lovely hotel hidden away from the city. Perfect for what we wanted. After all the exploring it was a great way to unwind with the use of a pool and spa. The staff were super helpful, booking restaurants for us. Felt like family. The restaurant in the hotel is delightful. Great steak! And the breakfast is yummy too. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a break from the tourist area. I very much look forward to returning soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Florence style luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room although superior was quite small and facing the street, so not a great view..

    The pool and facilities are lovely. Also loved the bikes you can rent free of charge from the hotel, great way to see Florence!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Super helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For the price we expected a coffee machine in the room, not instant coffee .

    Super helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are cozy and the decartions is rustique.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place, defininately recommend a stay ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately surrounded by unattractive properties, but well shielded. Just be aware when approaching the hotel

    Lovely touches, fabulous food and lovely garden with pool and overlooking river. Staff attentive.Excellent furnishings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Classy, modern hotel with superb staff, just outside the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small but modern facility. (Small is beautiful ;- ) ). The better half has said "Even if it was extra, that room was really worth it" and I have to agree. Bathroom had a tub (with shower) and was spacious. The most comfortable bed of our trip (all were very-good+). The staff was first-rate. They were all super friendly and helpful and spoke much better English that we spoke Italian. We called for extra pillows and they were delivered by a very pleasant staff member within minutes. One night, we were worn out from all the walking, so we opted to eat in the hotel restaurant and were very happy with our meals and service. Ville Sull'Arno also has a shuttle van that takes you to the center of Florence (about a mile), which is very convenient. Note that the van holds ~8 people so you need to book your seat for the hourly time slots (the sooner the better). A monster TV for late night was very convenient. Messing with the controls, I found at least 1 channel were the english language track was available for the movie that was playing. We would definitely recommend this to our friends and family, and would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious and very tasteful breakfast. Everything is very boutique. The hotel is nice and quiet and the staff is very nice an kind. The location is perfect since shattels are provided and even free mobile wifi cards are provided as well. For those arriving by car, I recommend looking for parking at the street next to the hotel since it's much cheaper the the hotel's parking and was always available. Very recommended:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful view, impeccable service, short distance from the historical center of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exceeded my expectations. Honestly speaking, there was nothing I did not like about it!

    The view was a nice added plus that we did not expect! We had a balcony with the beautiful and serene Arno River right outside. The view was spectacular. The staff were always polite and helpful. The details were impeccable from the design of the spa, indoor and outdoor pool areas, the restaurant to the contents of the room itself. The beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was absolutely lavish and the food was incredibly delicious! I highly recommend the cappuccino and the fresh juices plus the buffet breakfast. One of my favorite features was the indoor pool and spa. The steam room was a luxury that left me so relaxed and content. I liked that it never felt too crowded. We ate dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and had the spaghetti, lasagna, and seabass. We were far from disappointed. There is a large selection on the wine list as well. Quite surprisingly, it did not come out to be too expensive and we really felt like we got value for the money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    First of all, on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, on booking.com it was mention that I would pay at the location. However, I was suprised prior to my arrival that the entire amount was diducted from my cridet card. Second,I booked from a long time and I was surprised during my arrival that the staff their informed me that the hotel was fully booked and as a result gave me rooms in different parts of the hotel and thus seperating me from my family members. After a continuous argument they brought my rooms closer to each other, I as a guest shall not take responsibility for the poor management of the hotel. Third, I was surprised after finally getting the keys for my room that even thought I booked all the rooms under the same classification class, all the room sizes different which was not what has been stated by Booking.com

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Short trip in early April 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bus shuttle between the Hotel and Florence could have run later in the evening. The last bus to Florence was 6.45pm and the last bus back, 6.15pm.

    The Hotel was Excellent. The Spa facilities were good, the food was really good and the staff were very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Everything was great,Beautiful place,very clean,exelent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great,Beautiful place,very clean,exelent breakfast and best staf ever;on reception,and in the kitchen.Dinner was great,the chef and all other staff in the kitchen.+++10

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Pretty Gem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was great for us.

    Breakfast is to die for- We stayed in a junior suite it was So pretty! This was our 1st time away without our lit girl, we needed to rest and we DID.Staff is beyond helpful. Spa is small but pretty. Location is not too far not in downtown so good for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Amazing hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to staff room which I didn't like as there was disturbance at night. Also children could only access swimming pool from 3-5pm only which meant my daughter was only able to use the facilities only 1 day out of the 3 days we stayed.

    The hotel and staff were amazing. Restaurant in the hotel was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A noise that was coming from the fridge was disturbing my rest.

    Nice and comfortable hospitality also the room were very nice. Really a good value for the offer. Wishing next time can stay longer and enjoy more the facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Very close to perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can only recommend to place more pictures as almost all the rooms are different (even within the same range), to avoid confusion and to give the full impression.

    Excellent design, state of art spa, fantastic breakfast, superb dinner, very quiet... We were here around Xmas, and it was amazing, (separate open plan bathtub with a view was a nice surprise), I can only imagine how it can be in summer, when the outdoor pool is opened. Already planning to come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    A charming villa on Arno riverside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have no complaints, everything was great.

    Room was very nice, with antique furniture and decorations, pleasant and comfortable. The pool, sauna and hamam in pefect order, built in wood and stone, very relaxing atsmophere. The real delight was staff, all of them very pleasent, friendly and helpful, starting with people at reception, waiters, shuttle drivers and all the rest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was magnificent and so romantic! The in-room jacuzzi tub was perfect after a long day of sight-seeing and the view of the Arno was gorgeous! The shuttle to the city was convenient and a taxi was affordable. We even walked back to the hotel from the city center along the Arno which was lovely. I will stay at this hotel every single time I come to Florence and would recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Very quiet, amazing views, away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the views are nice, not many close by decent places to eat and the room service menu is limited.

    Very quiet, amazing views, away from the city. The spa is great, ask for the Taiwanese massage lady. Nice indoor pool, hammam, and sauna. Perfect for couples

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    The villa was amazing and the location was good. We rented a car so it was easy but they even have shuttle service if you don't mind waiting for it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Most friendly staff I have met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Most friendly staff I have met! Very nice and clean rooms that was above my expectation compared to the price per night! I really enjoyed my stay :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Relaxed stay at Ville Sull'Arno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was lovely, as were the staff. We were blessed with the weather in November. Nothing was a problem. I would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel. Bad service. Distance walk from any good attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering the hotel at 10pm at night. We were rudely greeted, didn't tell us anything about the hotel or where anything was from The hotel. We asked the lady how far away the restaurants were so we could eat and she just pointed in a direction. Upon leaving to find restaurants we walked for 10 minutes without seeing anything I then used my maps on my phone and found out that the city centre was a 30 minute walk away. We turned back to the hotel and the hotel restaurant closed at 11pm & room service finished then. So basically when we got there we was left starving and not welcome at all. I felt that we wasn't welcome, I always recommend my parents the places we stay if we enjoyed them. But I wouldn't recommend this place. Everything about the room was great, but a certain staff member let the whole Experience down.

    Beautiful hotel. Incredibly comfy bed & the best shower ever.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with service beyond expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The service was beyond expectation. Whether it was ordering to the room, getting a taxi or simply general information form the staff was extremely good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Florence Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable bedroom and excellent sauna/steam rooms with indoor pool. A relaxed environment within the hotel with easy access to the city centre by shuttle bus. Excellent restaurant providing a fine buffet breakfast with a wide choice of fresh high quality food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ville Sull'Arno is a beautiful boutique hotel. We travelled as 2 couples and it was perfect. The spa was incredible and the dinner was amazing. We only had a few hours to see Florence before we had to travel back to Pisa and the lady at reception suggested we rode bikes into the city and i couldn't fault it. It was the best few hours we had! They had biscotti in the reception too which was lovely :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    A delightfully individual hotel with character and charm yet relatively new - well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Arno View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little too far out but they offer a shuttle service which helps.

    A sumptuous and relaxing hotel. Very typical in decor of the region which was exactly what we'd hoped for. Definitely a find and one to stay at again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful surroundings and lovely pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did get a free upgrade because it was our honeymoon (which was very kind of them), but the general reception was professional and polite but not particularly warm, which was slightly disappointing.

    Great breakfast selection, fantastic building and facilities - both pools were lovely!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, we made use of the bikes and shuttle bus which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit further out than we would have liked, and our room was on the small side.

    Lovely hotel, we made use of the bikes and shuttle bus which was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've never left any feedback so far, but this hotel deserves it. The employees are extremely kind and well-trained, the structure is fabulous and I was upgraded to a room with a stunning view on the Arno river. The SPA is really nice and the location is not too far away from the city center. It took me less than 30 minutes by walk. The restaurant is very good as well. I had a glass of wine that I didn't really like and the waitress without saying anything took off the glass from the bill. The wine was ok, I didn't like it because it was a bit too light for me but I finished almost the whole glass. These are small details that someone like me coming from an hospitality background can notice immediately. The hotel focuses on every single detail to make your stay more comfortable. The rooms as well are very nice and furnished in a very creative Nothing to say rather than strongly recommend Ville Sull'Arno

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    Great base for exploring Florence and the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked the main road which was not attractive at all. Also if the windows were opened it was extremely noisy. This was a shame as there was also a small private balcony but again, as it just overlooked the busy main road we couldn't use it as it was too unpleasant and noisy to sit out there. The room was comfortable overall but considering the rating and price of the hotel, we were disappointed at some lack of attention to detail - for example we used one of the tea bags from the room and it was not replaced for the rest of our 4 day stay. There was also a 25 euro per day charge if you wanted to keep car on hotel grounds despite the fact that street parking would only amount to about half of that. Location is good if you're happy not to be in historic centre of Florence - it's about 40 min walk. We tried to use the pool one afternoon and struggled to find seats - there are only about 8-10 sun loungers for the whole hotel. I didn't use the gym but it was extremely small - about 2 machines.

    Room was very comfortable. Staff were friendly. Indoor pool/sauna/steam room were nice additions. We ate at the hotel's restaurant one evening and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. Location was good for doing day trips out of Florence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very nice but expensive if not included in your room rate, also parking is not free.

    Lovely hotel on the river not far from the city centre. Really nice pool and sunbathing area. We spent ages in the hammocks and in the jaccuzi. Very comfortable rooms and a lovely atmosphere. The best thing were the free bikes. It takes about 10 - 15 mins to cycle into Florence centre and seeing the city by bike is a must

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Florence on the Arno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid room 248. It overlooks both Main Street and entrance and bed is smallish against wall in corner. On one night we also gott call at 11:30 pm in room after kids asleep for erroneous reason. A bit of tightening up in client service recommended, but overall a very nice stay.

    Location and pool facilities were great. Spa is excellent. A lot of effort has been put into this hotel. Very nice and ample breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and a complimentary bottle of wine was left in the room as I had mentioned it was my wife's 40th Birthday. Lovely hotel overall

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ville Sull'Arno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: