Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio B&B and inn reviews
  4. Civitavecchia B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Villino degli Oleandri

Reviews of Villino degli Oleandri

8 Via degli Oleandri, 00053 Civitavecchia, Italy

#4 of 53 B&Bs and Inns in Civitavecchia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 40

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.6
    We spent the night here before boarding our cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent the night here before boarding our cruise. The property is located in a safe quiet residential neighbourhood. Within walking distance to several restaurant options. The manager took time to drive us to the cruiseport free of charge. An added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, Simone and his mom are amazing hosts, we arrived way after check-in time but he was waiting for us. The structure is modern with beautiful decoration and it was spottlesly clean. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    We were on our way to a cruise, so we booked one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    We were on our way to a cruise, so we booked one night before in Simone's house. He is a really nice host. He picked us up from the Ciampino airport and the next day he dropped us off to the cruise terminal. The room was very clean and warm. The breakfast was nice. We enjoyed our night in his house. Thank you! :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Perfect B&B accommodation for pre-cruise stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great. Thank you Simone!

    The B&B host was very friendly and most accommodating. The accommodations themselves were absolutely perfect, beautifully decorated washrooms, rooms were nice and quiet for sleeping. Perfect for a pre-cruise layover. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there just 1 night😔

    Everything perfect. The owner such a good guy and always happy to help and give the answers for your questions. A house are beautiful, close to the sea. Breakfast are super delicious. Thank u guys! Everyone should go and check it out, there you will be delighted!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Simone was a very nice host and he was very open and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simone was a very nice host and he was very open and helpful to us. The room is pretty simple but SUPER clean and the bathroom was pretty big. The mattress was very comfortable and the breakfast also very good, especially his mum's cakes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Civictavecchia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Simone, the host, was a very nice and sweet person. We requested him to pick us up at Rome airport. We stayed in the room number 2, triple room and it was impeccable clean. The beds were so comfortable. The mattress was memory foam. It was firm but not hard and it was so good for my back. I really wanted to buy one to bring back to the US. (very cheap compared to the mattress in the US). Unfortunately, the store did not ship to the US and we have a cruise to catch the next day. The property was in the residential area so not much to do at night but you can walk from the property to a super market for about 7 minutes and about 10 minutes to the beach with lots of shops and restaurants at night, and it is very safe to walk at night. Simone made us cappuccino in the morning, and his mother made cake for breakfast. Breakfast included juices, coffee, toast (pre-made in a package), cakes, cereals, yogurt. Simone also took us the cruise terminal with no charge (about 7-10 min drive). We also requested Simone to drive us back to Rome after the cruise. It is a perfect place to stay for few nights before or after the cruise. Simone went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We highly recommend this place if you want a short stay in Civictavecchia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Simone is a great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simone is a great host! He is very friendly and gives advise about neat places to visit and eat. We will visit again if we need a place to stay in Civitavecchia. The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious! We loved the place! The breakfast was also fantastic! You need to try the homemade cakes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Modern and exceptionally clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simone could not have treated us better! He went out of his way to help us in any way possible. The property is beautifully maintained and the rooms were just immaculate. The property is not in the downtown area, but is in a quiet neighborhood setting. We rented a car and explored the picturesque countryside. Thank you Simone! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Beauty and relaxation in peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host, Simone, was so kind and helpful. We hope that we can return some day. We were so comfortable and very well cared for with beautiful gardens and doves cooing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excelent. It was a comfortable place.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park outside the premises, but outside there was place to parking and it was a quiet and little-traveled area

    The place was great everything very clean, the staff very friendly, the room very large and comfortable. Without a doubt, I would repeat in that place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Good location, close to the beach, city center nice walk...
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customers have to expect Italian breakfast is coffe and sweets, some people may not be aware :)

    Good location, close to the beach, city center nice walk about 20min, extraordinary hospitality. Area very peacful and beautiful neighbourhood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Recommend without any reservation. As good as it gets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from a variety of restaurants.

    Excellent service from pickup at airport to free transportation to city center and the port. Breakfast was typical Italian of coffee, juice and homemade cakes. I have never stayed at a more clean accommodation. The owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    I will highly recommend this secure comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    More variety at breakfast...maybe

    I liked everything ! This is an excellent romantic get away place to stay. I could stay for 3 days without leaving ! Everything was well organized and the pick up at the train station really made my anxiety about finding Villino Oleandri easy, no worries. The bed was great and the bathroom was top of the line. Nice restaurant was within walking distance. Just to mention, the Italian food and staff were also extremely nice to me. Quiet walk back to a quiet residence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Thank you so much for all, we appreciate your dedication for to make our stay a very special memory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in this place is perfect, the hotel is very beautiful,clean and comfortable and the most important thing was the attention we received from their owners, all the time they made us feel at home, it was a very special attention so I will recommend this hotel widely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and welcoming B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little far from the city center if you are on foot.

    The room here was clean and bright, with a comfortable double bed. I had a large private bathroom with a nice shower. The host, Simone, was very friendly, thorough, and helpful- he even drove me to the train station the day I left.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Everything was comfortable and clean, especially the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was comfortable and clean, especially the bathroom that I found extremely classy and stylish. The surrounding environment is calm and quiet and Simone is super kind. A perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful villa in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Simone is the perfect host, he was kind to take from/to center with his car as with heavy luggage walking is not easy to the villa which is wonderful in all sense and is in a beautiful area. Grazie mille Simone! ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was new and really clean. Everywhere smells nice. Simone, the person in charge is friendly and he'll provide everything you need. Mi room and my private bathroom were clean and he allowed me to park my car inside the property, being safe during the night. The property has a garden with a big table where I could dinner properly enjoying the nice night outside. The breakfast is homemade and it's really tasty as well. The bed is pretty comfortable and I could sleep for hours because there were no noises around. I strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Clean and modern place with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and modern place with excellent service. Staff was very helpful and kind to us! We had a bit of trouble with our ferry to Italy and arrived quite late. Despite this, staff picked us up and welcomed us to the hotel. Slept like a baby and woke up to some really good breakfast. All in all a great stay with the coolest staff. 5/5.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simone went above and beyond, really making our stay fantastic. Simone was so kind and made us feel as though we were staying with a friend. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. Such a gorgeous room for such an excellent price ! Thank you so much Simone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Very happy with my stay at this B & B. I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simone (owner) was the greatest host. He picked us up at the airport on time and brought us to the B & B. He answered all questions (with patience). The next morning, he provided us with an excellent breakfast; homemade coffee cake, various cereal, capuccino, etc. He even accommodated our request of taking us to the beach and picking us up. He went over and beyond his duty to make our stay at his B & B more comfortable and convenient. He also dropped us off at the port. I also would like to add that the property is very well maintained and landscaping is beautiful. I will stay at this B & B if I ever decide to visit Civitavecchia again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    "Fantastic"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simone was a great host, very hospitable and pleasent. We enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable room with modern facilities. Great location if you are driving through.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Just opened recently so everything is very new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Just opened recently so everything is very new. Nice and clean room, good breakfast and friendly host who gave us a good recommendation on where to park and where to eat in Civitavecchia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Simone is the best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Simone is the best ! He is always ready to help you and talk with you. He takes care of everything !!! The place is clean, beautiful and really comfortable. Everything was perfect ! I wish you to go there if you travel to Roma, or near.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    Really nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very polite and helpful. The room and the bathroom were huge and really clean! We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate, great service and value. Would highly recommend and definitely return if in the area again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet,clean, and Friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Lovely host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Lovely host. He served us her delicious homemade cakes. Beautiful and very quite villa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find way down to the sea, but had a walk anyway.

    Very friendly staff. Lovely decor. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    The places was beautiful and the member of staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The places was beautiful and the member of staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Beautiful new b&b. Great place, new, clean, owner (Simone) Was the best!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent ... more than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving ...

    Very clean - nice neighbourhood - very congenial host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, room was wonderful, staff were extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, room was wonderful, staff were extra friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable fine stay with Simone. We will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simone is an excellent host. He provided valuable information, and was a very nice person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Lovley property very clean. Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Good location to stay before catching ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great host and very nice installations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    This b and b is 5 stars,not to be missed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all

    Simone is a great host,immaculate clean rooms and home made pastries,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    This is the kind of place for people who like to feel at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the kind of place for people who like to feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 40

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!