Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villino Gregoraci Relais

Via Aurelia 383, 00058 Santa Marinella, Italy

#8 of 22 hotels in Santa Marinella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    This is a simple family beach hotel on the elegant side with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a simple family beach hotel on the elegant side with a gorgeous property with many places to sit, connected to a restaurant bar so surprisingly good food and great cappuccinos were always available. Loved our terrace facing the sea, and the best staff ever, anywhere: everyone so helpful and friendly. No problem hanging around for 3 hours after check-out waiting for our flight. Also loved the walk across the street to the Roman beach! And great seafood restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Relax and meet the truelocal people away from the busy tourist spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a huge balcony directly across from the beach with magnificent views and drenched in sun. The seafood lunch (we chose grilled swordfish and prawns) at the villa was absolutely the best we have tried. It is also close to the small village which has restaurants delicatessens supermarkets etc. and merely a 15 minute taxi ride from the cruise port. The owner Chantal helped us arrange the pickup (right at the cruise ship] from Civitavecchia. Chantal and her husband have excellent staff, Flavio and others, who couldn’t do enough to help us and made our stay extremely enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Awesome location and great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were top notch, the location and the apartment were great! Very clean and inviting! Wonderfully kept grounds. Had a balcony and sea view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Great host and location, but in need of refurbishment .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the room was high for the quality of the room. The bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom needed repair. We had no wifi reception in our room. The host said they would look into it, but it was not available during our stay. I would not recommend this location to a friend.

    The host were very nice and friendly. The location was close to the beach and restaurants. They offered off street parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Parking was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the restaurant was not open for dinner as we would like to have dined there but was too early in the season. It opens this week.

    Location was excellent. We booked a room with a sea view terrazzo which was huge and in fact decided to get a pizza one night and eat on our terrace because the view was so lovely. Chantelle and her husband and Flavio were all very kind and could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was noise from the traffic since the hotel is at the main street. There is no bidet in the bathroom but they have an older type of toilet seat with washer.

    Great place. Great view from the terrace. Near the beach and with a Bar at the ground floor that serves also some food. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Had an issue with the Wifi and they solved immediately. Great breakfast served at the bar. We had a fresh croissants with great cappuccino. They serve yoghurt and some sandwiches and fresh juice. The garden is very nice. We liked the furniture in the room ,not modern but solid. The fridge in the room was very good. Had a small freezer too and kept thing very cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant town of Santa Marinella;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant town of Santa Marinella; nice hotel villa; little, but cosy room with the sea view; tasty pastry for breakfast; very friendly stuff; perfect location right next to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    The hosts were very hospitable, the breakfast was lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very hospitable, the breakfast was lovely and fresh & the coffee was excellent. A great location to enjoy the sea/beach views and breeze. We will be back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed my stay, especially the helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was somewhat noisy, was not impressed with the bathroom and the tv was difficult to see with poor reception.

    The staff were very helpful. I had breakfast each morning on the very attractive patio. Took meals in the hotel restaurant and they were good. The hotel was just across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    It's a really nice place, not far away from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's a really nice place, not far away from the beach. Nice cafe/bar around the corner (the same owner) for the breakfast/lunch/dinner. The staff were all very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Another enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking process through booking.com is very poor [Hotel owner agrees] we were charged an extra 25 euros as, on booking , although I had entered my wife's name as the guest the site had not recognised this and had listed the booking as 'single use' this was understood to mean ' one night stay '. You must change this - will not book through you again I'm afraid. Bring on the other booking sites. Sorry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    The location across from the beach was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fine, but just limited selection. The Wifi was not working great for me despite trying the different options available.

    The location across from the beach was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Convenient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room fridge and coffee in room would be nice.

    Great location on the beach.Walk to station. Owner fetched us from airport and took us to cruise ship. Nothing too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to enjoy the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small room, but the balcony more than made up for it.

    Perfect location, good staff. Our room had an enormous balcony overlooking the sea and was quite stunning. Spent an afternoon and evening watching the sailing boats go past. Lovely garden and grounds too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from the main road

    building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel ! Excellent beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too quiet in September in the resort.

    Good location for the Beach and resturants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    comfort of bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfort of bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Location overlooking beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic room, old fashioned bathroom

    Fabulous view!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    We had a lovely stay it is close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small no tea or coffee facilities and no fridge

    Location was good staff fantastic nice cafe onsite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Gorgeous place to chill after the craziness of beautiful Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous family run hotel, wish we could have stayed longer! Fabulous room with a beautiful terrace! Will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Neato
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable with nice grounds and patio and a cute restaurants with friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is situated across the road from Santa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi did cut out fairly often meaning we were unable to access it in our room at times.

    The hotel is situated across the road from Santa Marinella's main beach; it took us less than a minute to get from our room to the beach. The staff were friendly and their English was good (better than our Italian for sure!) the room itself was fairly basic but it suited our needs just fine. I'd read a few reviews which stated the busy road made a lot of noise but the room we had (facing the road) was perfectly sound proof and it wasnt an issue! All in all a lovely stay, with very welcoming hosts. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    excellent location and outlook and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to gain initial access Breakfast poor

    excellent location and outlook and nice room

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Such a beautiful place and a wonderful restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a beautiful place and a wonderful restaurant and friendly staff. The balcony room is the best!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy traffic from street and railway.

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    The Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not Applicable

    The Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Pleasant and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The staff were wonderful and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were wonderful and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not close enough to restaurants.

    View

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    The owners Josef and Chantelle were lovely and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners Josef and Chantelle were lovely and very accommodating. They made us feel very welcome.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Villino Gregoraci Relais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: