Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Byron 3 stars

Via Marcantonio Bragadin, 30, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#30 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Beatiful location on the lido beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just like all other touristic places in Italy you don't feel treated as a "guest" but rather like just "another tourist" and like "if you dont like our place other tourists will keep coming anyway". But that's a general attitude in Italy and not only in this hotel.

    Beatiful location on the lido beach. Very calm and peaceful. Perfect if you like to take a peacefull break from the crowdiness of venice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Value, exceptional service, airy comfortable clean room and breakfast daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! I found my stay, comfortable and relaxing, with courteous staff and great service.

    June 2018. Byron Hotel is a great value ! What it lacks in new carpeting, and a fresh coat of paint, it more than makes up for in charm, hospitality, and exceptional service. Free breakfast is located in a spacious, lush garden patio area. My room was on the second floor and I woke daily to the aroma of espresso and warm croissants drifting through french doors overlooking the patio...heavenly. Private room is available if you arrive early and need to store your luggage, which I did. Location is convenient to many small eateries, and water taxies into Venice, Murano, Burano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed time apart from insect bites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After opening window there were mosquitoes in the room which bit us at night. No safe in the room for valuables.

    Quiet hotel fairly close to ferry terminal with pleasant garden area for outside breakfasts. Excellent value for money and helpful staff. Good range of restaurants and cafes nearby along with a laundromat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Location to the beach and pirt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, rude. Hotel was rundown, no mattress cover on bed, dirty chair upholstery, old bedspreads, ants on carpets.

    Location to the beach and pirt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, near to seaside and centre. Room not too clean, not much choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very poor. Not much choice. The room was so hot and wasn't really clean.

    Location is just brilliant! Hotel with soul, lovely interior.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing, not even good coffee. They only give you one key per room, key to be left at the reception.

    Close to the beach, quiet at night. Wifi was working very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good located - near the Main Street, the vaporetto...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee. Forget it. Drink an espresso outside.

    Very good located - near the Main Street, the vaporetto station (5min), the restaurants and very near to the sea. A very nice place. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Period hotel that suited my purposes for providing respite after busy days in Venice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a greater choice

    The hotel has Edwardian charm, large rooms with basic amenities. Quiet location, reasonable breakfast, friendly staff, and good respite from the crowds in Venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Middle of the road hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the western side made for an extremely hot night. Leaving any windows open only invited mosquitoes in. Bathroom had a most unpleasant odour. Would of been great to sit and have a wine outside if only they had this option available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    It was somewhere to stay but no frills. Breakfast choice was limited unless you were early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our double bed was a camp bed - not very comfortable. Property was tired and needed some decoration etc. Disappointed there wasn't a bar to sit and have a quiet drink after a busy day - or if there was nobody told us. This hotel could be so much more.

    Location was good and was nice to escape to hustle and bustle of Venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Location: Lido is a great place to stay in to visit Venice -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: rather limited quantity and quality of food. Room comfort: authentic style but not extremely comfortable with bed springs and old-fashioned shower.

    Location: Lido is a great place to stay in to visit Venice - a lot less touristy, with a beach, within 15min boat ride of the centre of Venice, a good starting point for day trips to Burano and others. Staff: friendly and welcoming, always there to help! Area: quiet, close to the beach and local amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cheap hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room didn’t have a safe and no AC which isn’t really that bad but wouldve been nice. Also the check out is only between 7-10 with no chance for a later check out.

    The hotel is great if you don’t look for a super fancy stay. The breakfast is standard for Italian hotels and has a good variety of fruit and pastries. The rooms are relatively large and clean and had nice Venetien furniture. The biggest plus for us was that the hotel was super close to the main strip of Lido and all the restaurants. The fairy to the main city was just a 5 minute walk away. Overall it’s a really nice hotel if you plan on spending a lot exploring and sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location about a 10 min from the water bus and only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were there for a week so it would have been nice to have a bit more of a varied breakfast and an English speaking news channel.

    Great location about a 10 min from the water bus and only a short walk to restaurants, bars and beach. Hotel is traditional with faded elegance. Excellent location and value for money. Well worth a visit .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Room a little dated but worth money would stay again if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gripe is my friends room which had a bath including stand in shower and no shower curtain this was mentioned to member of staff ,water spilled when taking shower not resolved. Tea and coffee facilities would be nice (in room)

    Room a little dated but worth money would stay again if similar price staff excellent no complaints there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    A lot of improvement needed in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise, large gap around the doors and constantly noise from other rooms and corredor, very dust and not very clean, breakfast no much choice and poor quality. No good Wi-Fi and not Chanel in English.

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but old & cheap feeling management. Overall, 3.5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimal breakfast, not up to par: coffee machines broken, pasteries ran out except for cheap ones. Excellent service by one wait staff on coffee remedy, poor service by food waiter for pasterie replenishment during middle of breakfast period, No extra towels provided upon request, No beach towels, front staff could not do this simple task...

    Nice room upgrade w balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    Location OK some of the staff OK but cleanliness and breakfast poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom and the shower curtain was dirty. There was a sink in the second room which did not work at all. The breakfast was very poor

    location and the gentleman who made the coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, room below average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture old and worn and uncomfortable matress. Room not as nice as on the pictures

    The staff was just lovely and really wonderful... The room was ok, but by far not as nice as the ones I saw on the Pictures. Rather run down with a really old matress. The worst waqs the furniture though, if only there would have been a nice closet and table it would be nice. The breakfast was ok ( the guy serving it was great!!) , yet really only the very essentials, not even eggs .... Service was great as said. With also possibility to check in early and store luggage. Also the garden is just lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Average quality hotel in Lido
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the hotel that much. No very serious problem, but small details made me uncomfortable. (hair of previous guest, blood stains on the wall (mosquitos). WIPI was very slow for a short time. Friends who stayed in other hotels in Lido also had similar problems. I guess it can be an average hotel in Lido.

    People are nice. Coffee was good. The barrister was kind and coffee tasted good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Bellissimo! Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hot water for a cup of tea in room when coming back from Venice in the evenings

    Comfy bed and super clean room- very Italian decor and not bland like some accommodation can be

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    The building itself quite classical, furnished in Venetian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast quite boring, quite few options.

    The building itself quite classical, furnished in Venetian style. We had a nice balcony with sea view. Room quite small but normal for Venice. Staff nice in general with a few exceptions, they had an issue with abstaining from doing racial profiling. Otherwise helpful. Bathroom was small but ok, bed was comfortable,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    quiet hotel and away from the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not what you see in the picture, im guessing these ones are extra , the one we had was very basic and not the fancy ones in the pictures. The breakfast could do with more variety.

    nice location away from busy venice, right round the corner from lots of restaurants with fairly priced food. The hotle had a old fashioned feel to it, keys for the rooms, old lift. Staff all very friendly and happy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant roomy hotel in Lido with Italian style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the quaint old Italian hotel rules could be adapted to 2017, like a friendly solution to "No towels to the beach please!" for travellers with only hand luggage?

    An old fashioned gem in a back street of Lido, close to the centre and the beach but quiet as well. Breakfast good, WiFi good but without password, beds fantastic and with very good waterbus connections to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Double Room was not according the photos showed on the website. 2) We had very bad - awful wi fi connection - only for couple hours per day (according the staff - it was problem with telephone company...) 3) Old hotel

    1) Room value for money (although it wasn't according the description on booking.com) 2) Breakfast was good 3) Friendly staff (although they speak mostly Italian)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Romantic hotel in Lido, as a perfect solution to explore Venice and the Laguna.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In our 3 bed room there was very comfortable double bed in one room, but in another room mattresses were too soft. Breakfast was too basic.

    Great value for money, with a charm of bygone era. 3 bed room was spacious and clean (towels changed daily). Simple garden in peaceful area. 5 minute walk to port with non-stop boat connections to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, beautiful garden, nice people!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not properly connect...but the staff said the connection problem was with the Italian internet company.

    The staff are all very friendly especially Diego who made me check in early. Also the kitchen staff were very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Location was really good,close to central of Venice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very accommodating. We have asked for an extra pillow and felt like it was too much of an effort for the receptionist. Also, when we asked for recommendations of what to do and where to eat, the response was ''I don't know'. Room were outdated with really uncomfortable beds and no proper duvet (just the blanket and the sheet) The air conditioner was not working so we felt cold during the night.

    Location was really good,close to central of Venice and other tourists attractions. The lady who was looking after breakfast, Anna, was really friendly and gave us good advice to what to do on our first day in a rainy Venice. The rooms were reasonably clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Calm and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture needed a refresh. No vegetables at breakfast

    Good old hotel, though it'sast it's prime, still odffers peace and quiet near the sea and close to the vaporetto station. Our room had a partial view to the sea over the trees, was spacios enough and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was clean an also had som sea wiew. Breakfast was ok, might use some vegetables. Lovely yard with tables for bleakfast or a late drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Most enjoyable in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was slightly chilly & the toilet seat did not fit the toilet!

    We loved the charm of the hotel, its location to the beach as well as to restaurants, etc. The staff were always pleasant & ready to have a chat &?or give directions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More accurate description of age of hotel and features would have helped

    Bathroom was ancient. Bedroom had dead insects on walls. Dust on furniture. Matress was terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay but they do have the opportunity to increase its value with corrective measures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was very uncomfortable and was 2 single mattresses on a very poor and noisy wire frame.The air condition unit had a large hose that was meant to be ending outside the window to take the rooms hot air outside. This was not positioned well. There NO cold water in the cold tap at all. The shower head and hose was really too short to reach above head high. There were holes in the wall where they were positioned in the past

    A good large and well decorated restaurant delivered a healthy and varied breakfast. The hotels location was excellent with access to the beach and the water taxi stop. Helpful owner allowed us a late checkout and provided bottle water on request. Staff not so good when we arrived and could have helped us with taking luggage up a steep stairway. There was a lift in the foyer but it did not reach all the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The distance to the lido can't be topped!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    The hotel's location was ideal for trips to the lido. It is literally a matter of walking to the end of the street. The hotel was also only a short walk to restaurants. The hotel breakfast was excellent. The staff was pleasant and accommodating!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic trip except for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked nothing like the photos. Probably the smallest/basic room they have. When we asked about this, we were told we should have taken the 'Venetian room' option when booking- there is NOT a Venetian option. There was a portable a/c unit, which we had to have the window open for the hose, which kept falling out the back of the unit. When we asked about this, we were told we were lucky to have it as a/c was not in booking, however all other rooms have proper units. I think he was the manager, he said all the rooms were taken, so could not move us. But there was still a room left on Booking.com. We were very polite, this man was not helpful.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The staff are friendly and ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff are friendly and ready to help.I had a conditioner in my room and a nice sea view.Close to the beaches. there are two way for making coffee:selfservice and ask lady at the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean, peaceful hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls so you could hear everything happening around but luckily there were no party people staying in the hotel and the hotel got quiet early... Plus I slept with ear plugs so nothing really bothered my sleep.

    We got a nice room with air conditioner and a small balcony like we had asked. Not much noice from the street, good sleep. Room was cleaned every day and the staff was nice and polite. The breakfast was ok: bread, cheese, ham, croissants, youghurt, some fruits, coffee, juice... Not many options but we were happy with the ones they had. Wifi was free and working well, at least at day time. 10 minutes walk to public beach Blue moon and 5 minutes walk to main street with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, Nice building, Poor air conditioning, Poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read reviews saying the breakfast was good, but it was terrible- poor quality and there was hardly anything on display when I arrived at 8.30am. The room was very hot and stuffy on arrival compared to the outside temperature. The air conditioning unit in the room had a pipe leading out of the window such was fine, but it was so extremely noisy when turned on that I had no sleep at all the night I stayed. There is nowhere secure to leave your luggage when you check out (check out is at 10am)- only a room adjacent to the reception without a door. The reception staff would have no way of monitoring activity in this room.

    Great location just around the corner from the beach, great area, quiet, the member of staff I met on arrival was really friendly and helpful, another I met the following day was not. Reasonably comfortable bed, very large sized room, attractive architecture with shutters and balcony, empty fridge in room, good shower, nice atmosphere, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    The place is calm and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment — no air conditioner in the room. Just ventilator which didn't help a lot.

    The place is calm and beautiful. The stuff is pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It took some time for the staff to act on my complains about a broken light in the bathroom. There were many mosquitos, I got many bites although the hotel provided mosquito repellent. There was no air conditioning in the room. The breakfast was very basic with not much fresh fruits and vegetables.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Central old hotel with spacious clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since the building is old, they don't have centralised AC, but only individual portable units that are not strong enough to do the job in very hot days like the ones we had.

    It is very central, the room is spacious, and breakfast is abundant. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    quiet hidden gem in peaceful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe quiet neighbourhood with easy access to the beach,vaporetto station and plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff and nice air conditioned room with views of the sea. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Stayed for one night only...okay ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice. Get rid of the coffee machine, absolutely horrible coffee.

    The room was small but relatively comfortable. There was good AC, much needed because of the very high temperatures during our stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful hotel near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was odd, had to keep window open. Then the mosquitos came in and we had many bites during the night. Could not sleep without air condition.

    Hotel was near the beach and we could hire bicycles from the hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Charming tranquil small hotel in Venetian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot food at breakfast just standard continental - cereals, yogurts, tinned fruit salad, sliced cheese, ham, salami, bread, toast etc., No bar so couldn't get coffee, tea or drinks anytime during the day after breakfast which was a shame given the large patio to sit out on.

    Tranquil hotel in Venetian style on a side street in the suburbs and easy walking distance from waterboat terminal on the Lido and only 10 mins across the water to St Marcs Square. Lido main street full of bars and restaurants - Gran viale restaurant was first class! Also beach only 5 mins away with sun beds, umbrellas and cafes. The hotel has some rooms with a balcony which face the afternoon and evening sun which are lovely to sit out on to read or sip wine. Television in lounge was showing football matches etc. Room telly had 4 channels and only found CSI programme in English - all others were Italian. Good shower and air conditioning. Charming breakfast room full of Venetian chandeliers and attractive patio for breakfast alfresco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    It was like staying in a villa at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't AC in the room... Although, there was an electric fan that helped to cool down a bit, but I wonder how that would be in hotter weather months...

    Overall it was a very pleasant experience. The location is not central to the touristy sight seeing, which takes some time to get to San Marco, for example. But riding the vaporetto everyday with a cool breeze and the great views was a plus. It also forces you to learn how the lines work and how to get where you want. Also (another plus), the hotel itself is beautiful, a villa. Walking to the station to take the vaporetto is a total treat, because there are other fantastic villas, many of them with lots of fragrant flowers. I loved it every morning! I didn't have enough time to go to the nearby beach... But there's never enough time to do all there's to do in a majestic place as Venice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really really soft thus uncomfortable (not recommended for a couple vacation :)) the breakfast was really poor, no egg, dry bread and very boring all in all. It is a very old hotel with no good AC , there was a fan available in the room. I ll unfortunately not book this hotel again

    We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is situation 10 min from the ferry station in Lido. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was very poor or missing sometimes but it was not the most important thing on our vacation.

    The hotel has a great location, staff and service. We enjoyed having our breakfast in the garden under the sun. We had an amazing time at Hotel Byron! We would go there again if we travel to Venice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Dated hotel on the Venice Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is quite run down, bedroom has artificial dated furniture and whole room & bathroom appeared dirty. Whole hotel needs updating. No air-conditioning. Other hotels that I stayed in the near area are much better value for money, and cleaner.

    Room size quite large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely, and came with air conditioning. Staff were always very helpful and friendly. Hotel is just a short stay from the Lido station and beach, making it the perfect quiet location to access Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Lido!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It may have been nice to have a few for fresh items at breakfast, and some fresh fruit.

    The room itself was lovely, very clean. The bed looked a little dodgy, but was in fact very comfy. The breakfast was fine, standard stuff, nothing spectacular but all very nice. The hotel is on Lido, and is about a 10 minute walk from the water bus stop in one direction, and the beach in the other. There are lots of restaurants nearby, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff but room could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'double' room we booked had two single beds pushed together.

    The hotel was fairly quiet and we weren't disturbed during our stay. The staff were helpful and gave us very useful advice. And the beach is only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful friendly helpful smiley staff, amazing value - the holiday of a lifetime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if the bar was properly open in the evening's but the staff served some drinks on request from it, so helpful!

    Staff were so friendly and helpful and all spoke english. I rented a bike for half a day at a very reasonable price, cycling round the pretty neighbourhood was very enjoyable. I was glad to be staying away from the hustle and bustle of venice but only a short boat ride away from it. Beach very close, breakfast yummy, room beautiful with balcony, rustic shutters made it feel authentically Italian, stunning wysteria hanging in the courtyard, fantastic price and the staff were super obliging and helped me learn some Italian phrases! I was ALWAYS greeted with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    We liked being able to retreat to the relative quiet of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked being able to retreat to the relative quiet of Venice Lido after a day in the hustle and bustle of Venice. The hotel is old and could do with some smartening up of the common areas. Having said that the room was perfectly clean and adequate as was the breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    First Class, will certainly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    decoration internally and externally requires work but still acceptable and clean

    location 2mins from beach, 5mins from bar/restaurants, 10 mins from ferry to Venice City, excellent room facilities, comfy bed, quiet/peaceful atmosphere, nice district, breakfast adequate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a very quite location and only 5 minutes walk from the beach and 15 minutes walk from the vaperetto stop from where you can get boats to anywhere in Venice or to the other islands in the Lagoon,the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious,the staff are very friendly and the breakfast is very good with plenty of choice,i will be back there next year,i cant wait.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good to be away from the tourist crowd in Venice ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wooden floor in my simple twin room was almost beyond repair. When I pointed it out to the receptionist, he said that there had been some water damage and the room would be fixed after the summer season ... I want to hope so.

    Nice and quiet atmosphere, friendly staff; convenient distance to the boat landings, the beach, restaurants and shops on the Lido. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant staff, room with small balcony, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard floors so noise travels at night if neighbours are inconsiderate.

    Pleasant staff, room with small balcony, good breakfast choice, nice outside area for dining if wanted, good-sized shower room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    3.8
    Bring your own bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed. There were two child cots pushed together. My head hit the wall and my feet hung off the end. You need to back into the room as there is no room to turn around. Check out at 10 so as not to incontinence the groups.

    You can flush the toilet while lying in bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Comfy but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Te rooms could use carpet and other facilities like kettle ,cups . The breakfast wasn't so good, really poor in choices . The room was kind of smelly,guessing the fact that has an old gothic style so they should work on that , maybe do something about the mosquitos as well. And the tv in the room really small ,they could use a little bigger .

    I like the location,really close to beach and everything else,also really close to transport . Design of the hotel is really nice. Loved the balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Not bad hotel in old Venetian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and especially bathroom need some renowation, breakfast is rather poor - no vegetables at all, but coffee is delicious :-) in the weekends could be a bit too noisy

    Quite unique hotel, a bit old fashioned but in a good way, great atmosphere, good localization in the centre of Lido, near the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.6
    no value tooooo expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean,old hotel felt like staying in an olf hospital. Standard not tasty breakfast.Products you huy in the supermarket cant be compared.Dont think Italuabs eat it themselfs. DISSAPOINTED!

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast very scarce, bed too short, window wouldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very scarce, bed too short, window wouldn't close because of ventilation valve, extremely hot and in the mornings very loud, mosquitos through the open window... DON'T!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old and not very comfortable, the two single mattresses kept moving apart on the frame. The room was advertised as having a fridge but it didn't work (to be fair we weren't that bothered so they might have changed it if we had complained), also no safe.

    Location was excellent for the beach, staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast in a lovely garden setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Overall our short stay was normal, but won’t come in again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premise is too old and shabby, some investment into bathroom facilities would improve the experience.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Stay there every year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Were heading on a cruise next day. So was6a good start
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location. Laid back atmosphere. Continental breakfast good. Staff helpful 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Charming terrace
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payement procedure.

    Charming terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Very kind person in reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when there was strong rain, there was water drop from ceiling.

    Very kind person in reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Charming old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was convenient for beach and not far from ferry to main island. Spacious room. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.5
    Charming old world hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an old world charm Slightly run down but clean and tidy Friendly helpful staff Good rates and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    No staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff. No restaurant. No No view from room. Just basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Problems with water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Bed's a bit hard for a good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed's a bit hard for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful old property with modern Amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is beautiful, located in a perfect spot and very accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are rather simple.

    Staff is nice. Good lication. Sea is 3 min. Of walk. Nice authentic rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Byron traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: