Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Senbhotel 4 stars

Viale Bonopera 32, 60019 Senigallia, Italy

#22 of 35 hotels in Senigallia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is very limited car park in front of the hotel. The structure is really outdated, there is one only one very tiny old elevator connecting all the hotel floors. The furnishing of the apartment we slept in was also outdated.

    The location is perfect: 5 min walk to Senigallia city center, 5 min walk to the beach The apartment we slept in was really big and comfortable, with two terraces view on Senigallia old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Large and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in the city center, next to the railways, so somewhat noisy. An electric kettle would have been appreciated in the kitchen.

    Large and comfortable apartment. Clean. Nice staff at the reception, polite and willing to help. Historical old town, beach and a supermarket in the vicinity (within 5 min walk).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, service, value and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited bar

    We arrived early and were beautifully accommodated immediately. Very gracious and helpful staff. Great location - really close to the train station, and yet steps away from the heart of the historic center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    It was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a balcony but were unable to use it as it was full of pigeons and their dropping. Also the view was extremely poor looking onto other parts of the hotel. I would have asked to be moved but as I had requested a lower floor and they had accommodate my requested I felt it was inappropriate.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location but cold af at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold at night and the ventilation didnt work all the time.

    If you stay at senbhotel you can loan their bicycles, that was awesome! And the location was spot on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Location excellent, rooms adequate shame about the smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel was clean & tidy but when doors and windows had been shut there was an odour not sure from where possibly the drains, we did not report it to the staff (maybe we should have) as the smell cleared when the room was ventilated

    Did not have hotel breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was in and out a bit. They say they will charge an extra €30 if you do not clean the kitchen area and equipment on top of the cleaning fee, but they do not provide cleaning products to do this. We had to ask for dishwash liquid and a cloth which I feel is a little sneaky. But they gave it to us and we were able to clean up so did not get that extra charge.

    The location was great few seconds from train station supermarket, beach and old town. Nice apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Summer Jumboree Rock and Roll Festival #18
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi

    Tutto

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel were fine for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are a bit dated

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    BEDS HORRIBLES !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BEDS HORRIBLES !!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation close to good restaurants
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good, comfortable bed. Really good and spacious shower

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Surprised us in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded expections. Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Location is very good, near beach, supermarket and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the apartment of air conditioners and pigeons was ugly and could of at least been tidied and improved.

    Location is very good, near beach, supermarket and old town. The apartment we had was very nice and spacious and had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is so close to the train station, beach and old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is so close to the train station, beach and old town. without a car we found it easy to walk to everything. The hotel staff were SO friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning wasn't strong enough in the room

    The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The facilities impeccably cleaned, breakfast selection impressive

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Out apartments' windows were overlooking the SS16 local road, that connects cities along the seashore. It was almost impossible to fall asleep untill the traffic gets low by midnight. Ask for the room on the other side of the building!

    Location. Reception stuff is trying to be very helpful, but speaks little English. Furniture & equipment in our 2 bedroom apartment were modern and worked OK. Free parking is possible, BUT is a bit tricky :)

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    9.2
    The location is terrific, the staff were friendly, the unit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi just didn't work in our room, it was ok in the lobby and out on the street even, but not in our room.

    The location is terrific, the staff were friendly, the unit was comfortable and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Location, comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little old hotel

    Location, comfort

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedding is not confortable. Towels aren't great either.

    Location. Accesibility to the beach. Charming and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and the rooms very big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lift is horribly slow and as we were on the 6th floor with 2 young kids it meant a lot of waiting

    Staff were very friendly and the rooms very big

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast

    Location

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Senbhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: