Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Virgilio Grand Hotel 4 stars

Viale Primo Romita, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy

#5 of 11 hotels in Sperlonga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 787 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for a room with one double bed and instead got two single beds put together. We asked for a taxi to go to the train station, we got the hotel shuttle which charges you more than local taxi.

    Location to beach and eating places. Hotel has very good restaurant with good variety of choices for breakfast and staff at restaurant were friendly and helpful 10/10. Hotel is also very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't that comfortable and the sofa was a little worn. The pool area has not been well maintained for a number of years now - the water was not clear, there was algae at the pool side/skimmers and there were broken/missing skimmer sections, also at the poolside showers, the stucco on the outside bathroom wall is crumbling. All need to be addressed to be a 4 star resort. 5 euro non-refundable charge for pool towel is unnecessary and offensive.

    Excellent breakfast buffet - good variety and quality. Modern, relaxing lobby/bar area. Nice accommodating staff. Good location out of the fray up a quiet street in the lower center but very close to everything. The only hotel I stay at in Sperlonga.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said private beach when booking but on arrival found out we can only get discount on one of them but still couldn't get in as was to busy. Room was clean but very cheap furniture ot worth the money. No kettle in a room which is obligatory in 4* hotel.

    Nice breakfast, polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of steep hills, directions to local places of interest were poor.

    Lovely accomodation and excellent pool. Fantastic breakfast and really helpful staff. Uphill from bus stop, so get a taxi from train station if you have luggage. Lovly beaches, interesting old town and a visit to Tiberius' villa was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Room was small. Staff quite rude. Bar area was rubbish / closed. Pool area was really dirty especially the pool filters around the pool full of dirt / algae.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like fact that we were charged 30 euros on hotel shuttle to get to Fondi train station where as it only cost us 18 euros trip over in local taxi company. Reception guy not so helpful although found young girl more friendly and helpful. Not enough information in the room or given at reception on where the hotel beach is and if vouchers are needed, including lack of information on any of services provided by hotel including costs. Buses from Fondi train station to Sperlonga is a bit unreliable if you are traveling without car but there is taxis you need to call.

    Clean, very good breakfast variety, restaurant with good selection and very lovely and helpful staff in restaurant. Very close to the beach with selection of eateries. Nicest swimming beach near Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The door of the balcony was broken and didn't close properly. We told them but it wasn't getting fixed so we put a table in front of the balcony door at night. - They told us by mail-conversation they have their own beach where we could go and pay 10 euro for using the beds and umbrella. We had to rent beach towels first in the hotel. We walked there, about 45 minutes, only to find out their beach was closed... So we went to another beach. But they should have told us it was closed when we asked. - They could make the use of hotel beach towels for free when paying quite a high rate to stay in the hotel.

    - Excellent breakfast - Comfortable bed - Very clean - Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think off. Just that everuthing in Sperlonga is generally expensive

    Great staff and good service. Rooms are clean and large enough to accommodate two adults and two kids. Super BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked it if there were more vegetables at the breakfast

    The hotel is very beautiful, and the staff were very helpful. The location is right near the beach and the center of the town! The price was also very fair. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to look at the chlorine levels in the spa my friends and I all get very red and sore eyes from the water.

    Good coffee, great pool area and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay for the spa and can only stay for 1 hr, also it was pretty run down, with many loose tiles. The quality of the staff varied, some very attentive others not much. Hardrock music during breakfast wasn't a winner either, but next day they changed it.

    We stayed for 3 nights and had a good time. The area is beautiful. Its a short walk to the sea, this is the best feature. We went off season and the restaurant was closed, but there are many shops and restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we choose the hotel for the spa, but it costed 20€ extra and it was open only until 19.. impossible to do if one is not back before 17. Also air conditioning was very noisy and it was not possible to regulate the temperature: we had to sleep with open windows.

    comfortable bed, nice shower, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been a bit warmer.

    The bedroom was very comfortable. We had a shower not a bath, but we were more than happy with that. Very nice to have a small terrace to enjoy the evening sun and glorious sunsets. Breakfasts were more than adequate and everything was fresh and delicious. We would be more than happy to recommend this hotel to friends and would have no hesitation in staying here in the future. Well done to all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were three guys on a biking trip hence we booked a three bed room. On check in we asked for three blankets and towels and were ensured that they are available. Guess how many we found in our room. Sauna and Spa closed at 19:00. It was also not possible to enlarge the duration by paying a fee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible wi-fi both in the room and in the lobby. The bed is not a single queen-size one but just two small beds put side-by-side. Lack of private beach and beach towels.

    Delicious breakfast (with scrambled eggs and bacon!), welcoming and helpful staff, clean room, great bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a 4 star. Small rooms, pretty run-down (wanted to give us an underground room), in the annex. Charging 5 Euros for pool-towel!

    Good bed, pillows, bathroom, balcony, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -It looks on the pictures like the hotel is not surronded by other buildings. It is in fact very close to apartment blocks. - 4* hotel expect you to pay 15 euro for one umbrella and two sun beds daily if you want to use their section on the beach. -20 euro for 1 hour of swimming pool and sauna... -Poor selection of hot food for breakfast- scramble egg, rashers and sasuages only -Expect to pay tourist tax (2 euro per person per day) on top of your hotel bill.

    - Hotel is clean, walking distance from the beach and historical city centre. -Staff is friendly and helpful. -You can order tea, coffee to your room for no extra charge. - Great selection of pastry and fruits for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was too small, there weren't enough toiletries and the minibar only contained soft drinks.

    The reception staff were absolutely charming and very helpful. The decor of the hotel was very good and the pool was very nice. It represented very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like above it was just ok. I suppose there was no ambience, personality. No one person bringing all together.

    Location. It was all just nice nothing memorable to write home about. The old town was beautiful. The locals were all friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in the basement with no natural ventilation. We had to waste the whole of the next morning waiting to be shown other rooms. We accepted another room on the basement with a balcony which was good enough. We were told that although the room had 1 bed for 2, it would adequately accommodate another bed. We even helped move some furniture out of the room only to arrive back at night and to have been given a fold-able mini bed with a thin mattress. My husband's pillow kept falling on the floor at night and he couldn't stretch as his legs would hit the metal at the base of the bed. He had 2 uncomfortable nights and couldn't wait to leave. The worst part for me was the transport system. The last available bus was at 7pm, no uber and only 1 taxis from the nearest station Fondi. On arrival we waited for 2 hours before the hotel finally agreed to send someone to pick us up, feeling stranded was an understatement! The gym opened at 10am and closed about 5pm, so we couldn't use it. We would have if we had access before breakfast or after we returned from our outings in the evenings. I had a peep when we passed by once and it looked like storage space. I don't think other guests had access either. The pool too closed early so unless one was not going out that day, it was difficult to make good use of the facilitates that made the hotel appealing in the first place.

    The staff were helpful & accommodation was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Executive family room is suitable only for 2 adults and 2 young (small) kids, not for families with older children.

    Beautiful village in true Italian place with big offers of local food and drinks. Nice hotel with the friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so hard and uncomfortable

    Very nice hotel overall. Liked the location, the breakfast, the van service to the beach and the beach area reserved for the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very engaged; pool not cleaned often; lice in bed; pay for extras like parking and pool towels (could be for free); bad wifi at rooms.

    Beautiful town; nice pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wiifi for 4/5days Room not cleaned one day. Mattresses changed on day we were leaving prior to our checkout- bad management Extra charge for beach chairs No beach towels

    Breakfast Location Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we stayed longer!

    Room was big and spacious. Breakfast was a wide range buffet, and very yummy. Everything was spotless. Pool area had lots of sunbeds and nice clean pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt know until arrival, hotels private beach was only open weekends. Beach nearby was good but restaurant facilities there were very poor. Occasional receptionist was cold and unhelpful, but most staff were good

    the hotel was modern and clean. Room was bright and airy. Facilities were good, breakfast selection good, restaurant staff very helpful. Hotel was very central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi didn't work at all which could get a bit frustrating after a while. Maybe if you have a brand new phone, but my one year old iPhone couldn't get a signal anywhere in the hotel. The pool was pretty dirty with a lot of sand in it.

    Really nice breakfast and a perfect location. Just a few minutes walk to the beach and a short (but very uphill) walk to the historic city center. The pool. Perfect if you travel with kids!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel beach was closed which we hadn't been informed about which meant paying for a private beach. Renovations in the hotel going on which started early morning! Pool bar wasn't open.

    Great location, within a short walk from bars & restaurant and the very clean beach!! Staff were helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed a bit hard

    Friendly staff Excellent breakfast Fridge in room shop close by Plenty of sunlougers very comfy Lots of nice outdoor space Nice bar area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location, five minutes from the sea. Very quiet -- it was out of season, it must be said. Excellent breakfast buffet, kept us going practically until dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak

    Hotel was great. Would be perfect if it was on the beach. Too bad most restaurants and shops were closed but it's off season. I came yo see archeological museum from Rome. The wifi was really weak, my only problem. Desk staff and breakfast were excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pourly soundproofed walls and unconfortable beds. Maybe superior rooms have softer beds?

    Breakfast was excellent. 200m to the beach, hotel pool and nice restaurants in short walking distance. Try Tropical!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dining room staff could be a little bit friendlier. We felt like we were inconveniencing them.

    The location was great, a short walk to town, and a lovely pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just wanted to stay longer.

    Super Location, just minutes from the beach and old town with its beautiful maze of houses and restaurants. Great pool for cooling off in, very relaxed holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel tried to charge us for dinner that we didn't have. They took it off the bill upon our complaint but shouldn't have added it in the first place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony faced a brick wall and was on the road level next to the street which meant we could not leave the window open.

    The room was spacious and had a balcony as advertised.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little cramped. OK for one night but not more; and no idea where you'd put a coat when weather turned cold. Shiny bathroom floor looked gorgeous but little treacherous under foot.

    Staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast imaginative and generous . Creatively furnished room. Location is perfect if on a short visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hidden extra costs - You have to pay for pool towels, and for access to the hotel beach, this should be included in the price in a 4 star hotel!

    Good location near the old town and beach, friendly staff generally, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we had a room that was horrible on the lower level of the hotel definitely not a 4 star rating. We asked to switched and were accommodated the following day. But would not stay there again! The hotel is expensive for what it offers.

    Location is good close to the center of sperlonga. Parking located under neither the hotel at a fee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upper rooms are in the roof. Spent the entire time when in the room hunched over due to the pitched roof also the bathroom... If you're male, over 150cms - 5 feet - you will have to sit to pee or do something akin to a limbo while nature takes its course. Tiny window at floor level which was rather odd.

    Reasonable value for money. Very clean. Staff helpful. Large parking garage. Pool decent. Close to beach, town and main drag for restaurants etc. Generally thumbs up.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (executive !)Room in the basement, absolute not suited for 2 adults+ 2 children. Breakfast : limited choice, no orange juice, eggs and bacon not frequently replaced.

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first night we were given a room in the basement with no balcony. We complained but there was nothing available until the next day. Following a row with reception we were finally upgraded to a room with a balcony and a jacuzzi on the second night. It was lovely but I do not thing reception staff should take such an attitude with guests. Cannot see us returning.

    The hotel was lovely, modern and well designed. The pool area was particularly lovely and a very relaxing place to unwind. The location was great, very near the old town and the beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not brilliant unless you like a lot of sweet stuff and coffee was waiter service which was a bit slow! Needs a self service coffee machine. Also no coffee/tea facilities were available in the room.

    The staff were very helpful and the private beach (though 15 minutes walk away) was definitely the best part of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. Got a very dull and uncharming room next to the parking first.

    Nice swimmingpool, liked the room with a balcony, two guys in the personell were really nice and helpful & really good coffee for breakfast! The breakfast over all was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't great. We tried going earlier but still was pretty poor.

    The hotel was modern, with a pool which I found unusual for hotels in Italy when researching! The private beach is lovely but you need to get the shuttle, which runs every half an hour and was never once late. This section of the beach is nicer than the beach closest to the hotel in my opinion, but I have seen reviews from frustrated customers expecting the beach to be walking distance. The rooms were nice for a few day break but the air con wasn't particularly the best. The gym and spa seem good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely hard & uncomfortable. Room at end of corridor with cleaning service trolley permanently outside

    Pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool room and general nice feel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great evening meals. Loved the jacuzzi bath. Very comfortable rooms. Very convenient for the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had no bath and the shower was not very powerful.

    Excellent rooms. Very clean. Lovely staff. Great location. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a well situated, clean and easily accessed property. The breakfasts are very good. Staff is helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was welcoming and friendly and professional. Location just a short walk from the main street and restaurants as well as a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we like everything

    bed a little hard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the spacious room and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center was closed all 24h during my visit. Choosed this hotel to excersise but no chance to do so

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toom is too narrow.

    The cleaness of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff is really wonderful and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking, just an outdoor swimming pool - not heated

    Nice hotel, with a good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More comfort in the waiting areas

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small expensive room with no view

    Great location, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning system was too noisy. It seemed like it was outdated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom of my room. Needs refresh to avoid loss of comfort. I cannot say for other rooms though.

    Swimming pool, breakfast, location in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion, not worth the money. The bathroom was not up to my expectations, didn't feel like a 4 star hotel.

    Great location, excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi broken the 4 days we were there. Reception staff were dismissive about this.

    Pool. Room, air conditioning. Beach shuttle. Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast daily :-((( We did not like That

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only one friendly staff member. No information on property or area were offered by front desk. Needs a Marriott course!

    Nice rooms and public space

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for spa and especially paying for parking which we were not informed about.

    Ok location. 10 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor and croissants burned

    The hotel is clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool, clean hotel. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    price

    The town and location of hotel to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could by closer to the beach. Lunch at pool bar was disorganized

    Nicely modern, bright and sunny, nice little gym and spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't pre-inform us about charge for the garage.

    Generous breakfast buffet! Friendly staff. Modern well maintained facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Knife at breakfast table, every time had to ask.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast buffe

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor WIFI connection in the room

    Prompt room service and good room clean

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Virgilio Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: