Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Vis À Vis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Della Chiusa 28, 16039 Sestri Levante, Italy

#8 of 21 hotels in Sestri Levante

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wait staff at the bar spoke to us in French and used the familiar « you » form -quite surprising The reception told us how to best get to cinq terres but the boats were not running(I would have thought she would have known)

    Location and elevators to. Get to the street Pool area and bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Stannung view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in the room

    The propert has an amazing view - restaurant and the bar are amazing - great food and standing views - the rooms - at least the standard one we had were had old ferniture and smell some chemical cleaning liquid? The bathroom was also ok not great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.3
    Overall good experience but rooms are disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms. The size of the room is no problem however the furnishings are dated. This would be acceptable if the pricing reflected this. A refurbished room and this would be transformed into an amazing all round hotel. Although the room was clean we did find the odour of the cleaning product rather unpleasant. I would seriously look into this and maybe survey other guests.

    The hotel is in an exceptional position with a panoramic view over Sestri Lenvante. The pool, bar and breakfast are amazing. Easy access to beaches and old town and a 20 minute easy walk from the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is a fab base for relaxation, as well as coastal walks and scenery, beaches, and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We DID NOT appreciate the piped music: Christmas carols that were played on a loop - IN JUNE.

    The location was superb for views. Not so much if you don;t like elevators. The breakfasts were a feast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Extremely relaxing stay and very well run hotel, nothing was too much for them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and fresh fruit. The swimming pool was warm and clean and loads of loungers so there was room for all guests. The Zeus bar and the view is to die for! The staff at the reception were excellent and offered brilliant advice on how to manage our trips - we would never have fitted everything in without them!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    small bathrooms, beautiful views if you have a sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was very small, however was really clean. Staff were ok, wasn't overly helpful or friendly.

    Rooms was really clean. Breakfast food was above average. Hotel had amazing views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic break with amazing views in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were quite small but nice large balcony. Would of liked tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Beautiful location and stunning view. Lovely breakfast and great pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    The rest of hotel is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked late so could only get a small standard room. The bathrooms were tiny. I recommend paying for a larger room if available.

    The rest of hotel is fantastic. Views are beautiful and staff so friendly and helpful. The meal at the hotel's beach resteraunt was delicious. A lovely hotel in a great location. I will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, staff, and dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit of a trek to get out of the hotel- because of its situation you have a tunnel, a lift, a short walk through reception to get your key, then another lift to get to your room! Also I had a single room and the shower was minuscule- I'm quite small thankfully, anyone larger than size 12 would have problems in it!!

    Breakfast was excellent, everything you could think of. Staff were friendly and informative. Lovely views, good for dinner too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Fabulous !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not think of a thing ...

    Love this hotel so much I extended my stay... Fabulous position .. Great bar to watch the sun set .. Awesome breakfast and staff are so helpful and professional. Easy to get to train to see the other places in the area .. I had a single room .. good size with a desk and terrace. Highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is set in the most stunning location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is set in the most stunning location with panoramic views across Sestri Levante and overlooking the Bay of Silences. The rooms were not overly large and a little dated, but not uncomfortable. Two small irritations during our stay – we had asked for a room on the 3rd floor however we were allocated one on the 2nd floor. We were moved to the 3rd floor during our stay but unfortunately the wifi connection did not function in this room. We appreciate the front desk staff did what they could over the next two days and that there was a technical problem beyond their control. We felt the manager’s offer to move us on the night before we left - to yet another room, was an insufficient (and somewhat irritating) gesture from the management to ameliorate the situation. Each day breakfast was served in a dining room with stunning views. There was a wide selection of breakfast items including fresh fruit, cereals, pastries and we were even offered a glass of prosecco one morning with our croissants – a delightful and unusual holiday breakfast treat. The hotel has a lovely relaxing ambience throughout and there is a spacious, clean and luxurious pool area. The loss of wifi connection, however, did not spoil a delightful stay and enjoyment of the excellent facilities and the magnificent setting. We would return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Vis A Vis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking the car is a little tricky on the narrow roads and steep hill.

    The Vis A Vis was great. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The facilities are incredible with a spectacular view. It was easy to get into town. The breakfast was exceptional. We loved Sestri Levante and Vis A Vis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay -disappointed with breakfast policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whilst paying top dollar for this room supposedly breakfast included we were surprised to be asked to pay an extra 8 euros for an Omlette or fried eggs and 6 euros for fresh orange juice potentially an extra 28 euros daily for breakfast. We found this petty and would have liked to have been informed of this before booking. We would not return here because of this.

    Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Great location. Nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.6
    We only had one day to stay in Sestri Lavente but the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a day boat trip to Cinque terre from the hotel. But in the morning, when we were heading out to the ferry pier, we wanted to check the location again with the hotel staff then she told me actually the trip has been cancelled. If we hadn't asked we would have been at the pier missing the train which is another source of transportation to go to cinqueterre which only runs once in every hour. I would expected hotel to let us know since we booked through the hotel. But other than that the stay was very pleasant .

    We only had one day to stay in Sestri Lavente but the town was so cute and would have loved to stay longer if we had time. I would definitely love to come back. The view from the top was just amazing! Breakfast was also one of the greatest thing about this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended. I would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 301 (booked as single with terrace) was very comfortable with fabulous olive oil based toiletries. However, it is under the kitchen which is on the 4th floor. I wouldn't book that particular room again.

    Very well located within easy walking distance to everything of interest. The views are stunning from rooms and Terrace Bar and from the Restaurant. My room was good (single with terrace) and the olive oil toiletries plentiful. Good mini bar. Highly recommended hotel. The staff are incredibly helpful and pleasant. It is worth spending a day at the beach if you have time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that we had was one with terrace and was very small and dark. Bathroom is tiny. Upon arrival we were hungry and wanted to have something to eat at the hotel, but there were not enough options. We were told chef has left so they could make something easy for us. So we had a very basic mozzarella salad and a sandwich. When we asked the check, the young waiter looked suprised. We insisted that's we'd like a copy of a bill.... so he took a piece of paper and wrote: salad, sandwich, drinks. I guess things are done in an old Italian way there. So you need a lot of patience.

    Good location and amazing view from the restaurant that's overlooking the whole Sestri Levante. Perfect for the photos. Reception staff was helpful. Breakfast consisted of good selection of pastries, fruits, yoghurt etc. Service was just ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    4.6
    Dreadful - for EUR350 per night, I expect a shower with water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room cost c.EUR350 per night but it was tiny The shower was in the bath and leaked On the Saturday night at 7pm, I went to have a shower before going out but there was no water - the taps were dry. I called reception so they sent the car park attendant to check. He confirmed there was no water but could do nothing! At 8pm, they gave me access to another room where the cold water dribbled out of the shower. Still no hot water. I suspect that the problem is a common one when the hotel is full. Miserable and rude staff

    Views from the property were terrific Proximity to the town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed it thoroughly I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could have some coffee or tea facilities.

    I loved the location and views were spectacular. Rooms were small and dated but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.1
    Hotel with wonderful views from the 60's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel generally needs to be renovated and freshened up. Feels like nothing has been done since the 60's. 370 EUR per night for a 3 bedroom is too much for this standard

    The best in this hotel was the pool, the breakfast and the amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    2.5
    the nightmare place ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing the hotel is very old in a negative way no renewal sîce at least 40 yrs very bad location with a tunnel and a lift ti go to the village a nightmare - room is very poor and small compared to other similar hotel options o

    nothing the hotel is very old in a negative way no renewal sîce at least 40 yrs very bad location with a tunnel and a lift ti go to the village a nightmare - room is very poor and small compared to other similar hotel options o

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Stunning Panoramic Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only fault was the room that we stayed in had a tiny, tiny bathroom with a compact shower and toilet squeezed in. It is certainly not a complaint, it was still clean and functional, but for persons larger than average, it may be a struggle.

    The location is stunning, panoramic views from the rooms, restaurants and pool. A lift up to the hotel from street level was brilliant. Free cycle hire was a joy for riding along the promenade and streets of the town. Beds were comfy and breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful.. better than some 5 star hotels we've stayed in. Just fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    The view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could use a little work. Mold in grout.

    The view was spectacular. The location to town and restaurants was perfect. Breakfast was impressive. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful location, poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - unpleasant check-in - the room was very outdated and dirty - the bathtub was not cleaned at all, there were hairs and stains all over; the floor was not even vacuumed, and given the fact that we had to wait 3 extra hours for our room to be ready, it is beyond my power of comprehension why the cleaning was not done properly or at least decently - the minibar had expired products, so be careful

    Offers beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    A Unique and Beautiful Place to Stay in Sestri Levante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little tricky to park here. It is a windy road up to the hotel and fortunately there was a space available. The staff was great in helping me park. But going in and out each day is bit of a challenge but it is not too bad. Also, breakfast was good but I think it could be a little better. We had breakfast right after a tour group was there so it seemed like some of the breakfast items needed to be freshened up. Again the staff at breakfast provided great service. Also, at least in our room some of the furniture and bedding may be time to be updated. It was perfectly fine but it would be even nicer if the room was a little more updated. We would stay here again no problem though.

    Vis a Vis is a special place. The location is right at the edge of old Sestri Levante. The views make this hotel unique. You look right out at the Bay of Silence and the town of Sestri Levante. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed here 7 years ago and the bathrooms have been updated nicely since then. The breakfast in the morning is nice with those excellent views. Sestri Levante is a great town. It is not overrun with tourists and yet very accessible to Cinque Terre towns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.9
    Great views and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, limited choice and refills are slow in arriving. Restaurant food and service is only average Rooms are not very soundproof. If the lift from town is out of action, beware the steep slope you will need to climb.

    Fantastic terrace bar, pool area and location. Reception staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    8.8
    perfekt location for relaxing as well as for tours to cinque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower cabin is quite small, entry only recommened for slim fit personal

    perfekt location for relaxing as well as for tours to cinque terre or other coast attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little tired. Hated the shower above the bath. It was very unsatisfactory and there was no shower curtain so water went all over the floor. Not enough mirrors or waste bins in the room. Terrace was poor.

    Location, staff, bar on the roof, resort. Pool area and amazing views!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.2
    Liked the view to the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a few times when we came to have breakfast around nine, and the trays were completely empty. No refills on time. The restaurant for dinner was expensive. Price did not justify the dishes served.

    Liked the view to the bay Liked the view from several parts of the hotel. The elevator that takes you to street level is an excellent idea. The location of the hotel is very good. The bar on the fifth floor is nice. The room was good. A bit small. The veranda of the room was great. The outlook from the veranda was great. The cleaning service was efficient and good. Bathroom is a bit small but well equipped. The included breakfast was superb. The bed was large enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service and location, very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, even smaller bathroom. Soundproofing was very poor. We got woken up by people in the hallway on both mornings.

    Staff extremely friendly and professional, confortable bed, wonderful view of the city and the seaside from the room and the restaurant. We dined on both nights in the hotel restaurant and were delighted by the food and service. Breakfast was also above par.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel and excellent facilities in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Annoyed that they did not provide ironing facilities in the room which forces you to use the not cheap laundry service.

    Very nice hotel and excellent facilities in general.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Wonderful location with amazing view over Sestri Levante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was close to the elevator so a little bit noisy because of all the people going up and down.

    Wonderful location with amazing view over Sestri Levante. Very friendly staff. Delicious food at the Olimpo restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.3
    The staff were excellent, as was the breakfast and the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need an upgrade. No toiletries other than bottled soap. The 'sea view' from the second floor is limited by trees and other obstructions.

    The staff were excellent, as was the breakfast and the cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.1
    never!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wife was allergic to clams.In the restaurant, the food was advised the attendants said. everything's okay.The rest of our stay.My wife was sick all day. I'm never more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    9.2
    We had a short stay but it was worth while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the beautiful view from the bar where we enjoied a drink before supper.

    The food was very good and so the service. I forgot my jacket in the room and you sent me a notice so I could get it before before we were far away. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    9.6
    Marvelous base for a 1-2 night stay on the sea
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flooring in the room but that is a matter of personal taste.

    The view from the hilltop was really marvelous, the restaurant is very reasonable and yet gives a feeling of exclusivity, this is a hotel with a traditional & old-fashioned sense of service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.8
    Great view and place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are a little stiff, but we ran into that everywhere in Italy. The showers are bigger but water runs right out into the rest of the bathroom.

    Very unique hotel that is set in a hill. You have to take an elevator to get to the front desk. I had a garden view and it still had an awesome view of the bay. The breakfast is set in a room with a bunch of windows so you get a great view while eating. The outdoor roof area is a great place to grab a drink to end the night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    10
    Best of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only internet connection.

    We loved the view, the staff were delightful and helpful and the room with balconyvery comfortable.also bring able to o park the car and not use it for 5 days was great. Of course having a lift to take you down to street level was such a bonus. So you were near to beach, restaurants and shopping but up in the clouds. We will definitely ho back next year bravo V is a Vis!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.6
    Spectacular location. Welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt small and the A/C found it hard to cope in the very hot weather none of which spoiled our visit.

    Vis a Vis is in an enviable location and if you want views this could really fit the bill - we chose the hotel for a one night stay on our way through this part of Italy. Have been to Sestri before and noticed this place perched on the hill. The views from the roof top bar, swimming pool and terraces are dramatic. Food is excellent and wine list has something for all tastes. Arriving by car is interesting - steep drive up to the top and limited parking spaces but the car was parked for us lower down the terracing and bags were taken to the room. A lift takes you down to the town so that you don't have to climb the steep hill. Sestri is full of interest - little cafes and boutique shops as well as lots of tourist shops. The hotel also has a restaurant down on the beach which we would have used if we'd stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    9.2
    Stunning views, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little cramped and a poor shower

    The hotel had stunning views over Sestri. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room (309) was overlooked by the small bar area, by one of the garden rooms and by people coming down the steps from the pool so privacy was not good. The wardrobes are a very good size but could have done with more shelves or some drawers. One of the curtains would not draw.

    Bed very comfortable. Superb views of the coast from the restaurant and bar. Excellent swimming pool. Staff friendly and reception staff always smiled when they greeted you. We would definitely think about staying again if we could get a room with a full sea view which was not overlooked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel - Must stay! Although pricey, you are paying for what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have computers around if you need - they let you use the computer at the concierge desk if you really do need to. Also, the hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the main train station. I couldn't get a taxi easily, so make sure to arrange for a pick up. I had to roll my suitcase all the way over and the pavements aren't made for wheels! :( My bathroom shower door didn't close properly, so because of that my bathroom flooded badly when I took a shower. There was no drainage in the rest of the bathroom space, so the flooding was a big problem. I did leave a note in the hotel room about it, so hopefully that's rectified.

    You will be absolutely mind blown by the view this hotel has to offer. The hotel is built on a hill that overlooks all of the coast and it's just beautiful. It is also situated at the start of the main street in Sestri Levante - perfect to get around and explore. I was traveling alone and so I got a single bed room. It was just the right size and it had a balcony too (with the awesome view). Bed was comfortable and room very clean. Shower very clean. Toiletries are great! Breakfast spread is good, although it's the same everyday. I would definitely recommend this hotel - I didn't want to leave! The hotel staff were friendly, very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    The hotel is perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is perfect; very well designed and with a magical situation above the bay, but most of all in the remarkable personal hospitality offered by all the staff we met.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.3
    Amazing view, wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms was a bit small and not so functional cabinet

    Amazing view, wow. Great breakfast. The Dinner Buffet was amazing too The staff was very kind and helpful The Life guard was great and multiple language :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    8.8
    I could stare at the view from here all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs to the top of the mountain.

    Conveniently located between Portofino and Cinque Terre. We used this hotel as a base in between each area. Concierge gave us great dinner recommendation right on the Bay of Silence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dining in the restaurant is not cheap, but good value for money.

    Amazing views, small(ish) but very clean rooms, very friendly staff giving a family-feeling touch to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    5.4
    Nice view and pool, but disappointing overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy rooms due to thin walls and floors. Also, the curtains are practically see through meaning a lack of privacy, and early morning light comes through!

    Spectacular view from the restaurant and bar. Very nice pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.2
    Probably one of the bests hotels in Sestri Levante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be improved. Because it is an old building, it could be noisy at some points, so you can hear what happens in all the rooms next to you. It is a little expensive.

    Location Swimming pool Olimpo Restaurant. Really worth to visit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    9.2
    Ideally located for views and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not the largest I have stayed in, but they are actually fine.

    Location is great. Nice view from one of our 2 rooms. Both rooms we booked for our family of 4 had large balconies. The view on Sestri Levante from the breakfast restaurant can hardly be topped. Great outdoor pool that can be reached from the top floor. Pool bar has great cocktails. Staff is really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Beautiful location, excellent friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guests who reserved sun beds and then disappeared. Not the fault of the hotel. But it spoilt our stay.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Beautiful views from the bar. Easy access to town and surrounding areas. No need for a car. Take walking shoes as there is a lovely walk up into the national park behind the hotel. There are also free bikes available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most fantastic panoramic views, superb restaurant (very accommodating of a gluten intolerant diner) and lovely terrace bar. ALL the staff were exceptional, this in addition to the views etc. really made our stay a great and memorable experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    9.2
    Overall a fantastic stay in a great place :o)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two of the four nights we were here they had weddings and so hotel guests could not enjoy the top floor bar that features heavily in the marketing shots. The hotel details make reference to a private beach nearby, which is true but it is not part of the hotel and you have to pay to use it like everybody else so that is slightly misleading.

    Great location with excellent views of the two bays and wider riviera. Nice private gardens with sun loungers. Excellent staff, very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    8.8
    Amazing views and location, pool area and terrace were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing views and location, pool area and terrace were wonderful and breakfast was enjoyable. Rooms were a little on the small side but terraces added extra space. All in all a lovely stay but maybe a makeover is due for decor etc as it felt a little tired.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good service and Great pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower door leaked at bottom and the shower was not great. Had to use the portable shower head to kick off

    Very good variety of food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy until late night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    We would stay again! Best staff, great views and centrally located to all great things!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Views and service and location and little beach area stores.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great view and nice hotel but pricey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    The view it’s everything in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and bathroom was to small. I recommend to take bigger room

    The view it’s everything in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.6
    This Hotel & location is absolutely beautiful - we will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Hotel & location is absolutely beautiful - we will be coming back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks and food quite expensive

    Fantastic gorgeous place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location and spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Views and bathroom and pool area were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful 4 star hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff all very informative. Wonderful breakfast. Amazing views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Incredible views backed up by genuinely friendly staff that seem to love what they do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind, friendly, and even funny staff. Really made the experience unforgettable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.3
    View view view
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is getting older

    Extraordinary view to the city and the sea...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional location and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Exceptional location and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Great service, huge terrace, great food, pool, views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service, huge terrace, great food, pool, views and location as well as gated parking (valet) for only €10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small bath

    lovely view perfect breakfast good swimmingpool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    5.8
    Don't bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the male staff were rude, the front desk ladies were lovely and helpful. Also loads of poorly behaved children.

    the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Amazing views, friendly staff, lovely breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing views, friendly staff, lovely breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and the beach. The village is fantastic. The breakfast at r estaurant is nice

    Fabulous place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Location, pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    9.2
    Central location with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom is too small. shower stall too small

    service with a smile. very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful panoramic sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful panoramic sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vis À Vis Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: