Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Visconti 3 stars

Via Gran Paradiso,16, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy

#3 of 13 hotels in Cardano al Campo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place near MXP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly family-run hotel. Perfect for a one-night stay when traveling in or out of MXP. They provided us with a good dinner recommendation and arranged for the restaurant to send a complimentary car to pick us up. Free, secure parking on-site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Not your typical airport hotel (think airport hotel oasis)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    family run modern and clean hotel, the perfect place to stay if you are leaving by plane from MXP arriving from Milan via the Malpensa express. our one night stay exceeded every expectation. Mama or her son will pick you up and drop you off (train station/airport), make you breakfast, make you a negroni, provide travel advice. . . they are really cool people. finally, although it is technically an airport hotel because it is close to the airport, it is located to the side of the airport where the neighborhood had extremely large houses and mansions. take a walk around . . . you can walk down the hill for a few blocks to some friendly trattorias and gelatterias

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    An oasis near Malpensa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find due to confusing roads near Malpensa. You will need a GPS or a very detailed map.

    Wonderful owner Cecelia and son Simone are welcoming and helpful. The "country" location is beautiful, rooms comfortable and breakfast downstairs is delicious and varied. There are some very good restaurants in the area recommended by the family. There are free airport shuttles in the morning,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Simone and Cecilia were wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simone and Cecilia were wonderful hosts. We felt like their only guests. Cecilia escorted us to the airport and helped us return our car rental, then dropped us at a local restaurant even making sure they had a table for us. Such personal service that virtually elimayed the potential hassle of negotiating an airport in a foreign country! We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, clean, convenient, ideal place for early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff, clean, convenient, ideal place for early flights from Malpensa. They will also make a reservation at a local restaurant, with great pizza, for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Good location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was excellent, the hostess drove with us to the airport helping us to return the car, made a reservation in a restaurant for dinner and was a very warm and nice person. I will come back if I have a flight from Milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Not bad at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No particular thing, I freaked out when I saw a cute black dog somewhere in the compound, but that's because I'm always very scared of dogs. It wasn't a bad experience at Visconti, not at all.

    It was a clean and quiet environment, and the staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We found Hotel Visconti inviting, clean and comfortable with an excellent staff, Well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving Italy.

    Very friendly staff, Cecilia and her son addressed all our requests. They offered free shuttle service to return our car the day before our departure, and a ride to the airport the day of our departure. They also booked a reservation for a very nice dinner the night before we left. They are very service oriented, and have a very clean and comfortable pensione, perfect for launching your trip or night before departure. We are very appreciative, and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice overnight accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was better than we expected and was quiet. The accommodation lived up to the reviews on booking.com. The host provided us with maps and information on a local restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very warm and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. everything was excellent.

    Excellent hospitality, run by owners who are very very warm. I felt I am home. The rooms are new with parks flooring, bathrooms are new modern and very clean. AC and heating system very good. They were extremely helpful and they offer free drive to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT CHOICE!!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- it was wonderful!!!!!

    Everything was perfect. Cecilia picked us up at the airport, and returned us early the next day for our early morning flight. The area of the Visconti was lovely, the hotel spotless and modern, and our room was comfortable. We had everything we wanted, including an excellent meal at a moderately priced restaurant. I highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A lovely facility run by a charming and helpful family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I am not fond of sweet food for breakfast. There was a variety of cakes, croissants, and muffins, a few fruits, sweetened yogurt and two cereals. I had a banana and a cup of tea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    The family that own/run the hotel were so accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family that own/run the hotel were so accommodating and shuttled us and a lot of luggage back and forth to the airport. They have an arrangement with a restaurant that came and picked us up, we had a great meal and lots of fun, and then they drove us back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Ideal location when flying to or from Milano-Malpensa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This small family-run hotel is the perfect place to stay when flying into or out of Malpensa. Cecilia and Simone are wonderful people and easy to talk to. They provide shuttle service to and from the airport which is a short 5 minute drive away. There are good restaurants within an easy 10 to 15 minute walk of the hotel (or if you do not wish to walk that far, a ride will be provided). The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. This was our second stay (the first six years previous) and when we fly into or out of Malpensa, we will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Best place to stay At Milan airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private quiet like being in a villa. Minutes to airport. Host Cecelia and son very helpful accommodating and gracious. Stayed there before and highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff recommended a local restaurant where they ordered...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff recommended a local restaurant where they ordered me a pizza. It was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Visconti is a very good hotel for what it is - a 3-star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visconti is a very good hotel for what it is - a 3-star which is perfect ahead of a flight from Malpensa. It has a particulary generous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Close to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Position, very close to airport. Staff very friendly and room very cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Hotel owners are very good and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel owners are very good and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    It is a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a wonderful stay. Hotel owner and staff are very helpful. They picked and dropped to the airport and arranged to have a dinner with car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Excellent family run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners could not do enough for you they were very friendly and will be going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great Malpensa transit hotel, highly recommend. Friendly staff. AAA+++
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, very friendly. Exceptionally clean, great breakfast. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    exelent, comfortable and nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi was week.

    very clean, kind people and helpful. not expansive. near to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A warm Italian welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and quiet though very close to airport. Cecilia is a lovely host, welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Super friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Little gem just outside town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local taxis

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff that helped me out with soem printing and scanning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Highly recomended airport accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Cecilia was very friendly and helful Good parking Breakfast rich

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    That there was free shuttle to and from the airport in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That there was free shuttle to and from the airport in Milan. Also the owner helped us find a lovely place for dinner that had a shuttle service to and from the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and had everything that you would want. A great location in the country side near the airport, 5 minutes drive and very quiet. Local farm animals and pastures were the view from our room.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Cecilia was an excellent hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved it all.

    Cecilia was an excellent hostess. She arranged dinner and transportation to a local restaurant, provided suggestions and directions, chauffered us to/from the airport, and provided a delicious breakfast. We loved Hotel Visconti and now consider Cecilia a dear friend.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice place to stay near Malpensa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little bit hard to find. In a residential neighborhood and you have to call to have the gate opened so that you can get on the property. If you are arriving late, I would recommend that you call ahead. Once you are checked in, you are provided with a gate opener so you can come and go as you please.

    Nice place to stay near Malpensa. Comfy room and good breakfast. It feels like a big house with lots of rooms but has the privacy of a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, very clean, great neighborhood, kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the bed was hard and uncomfortable. However, my husband thought it was fine. Also, we were given a room meant for the handicapped. Thus the shower and toilet were a bit odd.

    Excellent location, very clean, great neighborhood, kind and accommodating staff, good variety at breakfast. Shuttled us to dinner and the airport, all free.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Great place to stay close to Malpensa airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little out of the way from "things" but we were only there to be close to airport so it was fine.

    Great place to stay close to Malpensa airport. They have free shuttle to and from airport, and even drove us to a great local eatery they recommended for dinner a few blocks away. Clean, friendly, good breakfast, comfy beds for my sister & I.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Closeness to the airport yet with the feeling of being in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closeness to the airport yet with the feeling of being in suburbia lovely and quiet. Cecilia went above and beyond to help get our hire car delivered back and booked us into a restaurant for dinner and then came and picked us up.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    We needed fuel and the only gas station we could find was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed fuel and the only gas station we could find was closed, except for the self serve option. Not speaking Italian, we had no idea how to operate the gas pump. The hotel owner, Cecilia, lead us to the gas station and operated the self serve action for us. She also made a dinner reservation for us at a local restaurant. She was extremely helpful and far beyond what we had expected.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    The proprietor, Miss Cecilia, engaged us prior to our visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This tidy hotel is in a residential neighborhood which did not have nearby (meaning we could walk to) Metro, restaurants, or shopping, so we had to rely on the hotel shuttle service for the one day/night we were there before flying out. On the contrary, if we had a car for autonomy this would be a decent location to launch explorations and a great place to come home to.

    The proprietor, Miss Cecilia, engaged us prior to our visit and continued to be thoughtful, kind, gave us good advice, and shuttled us around. I asked about a cup of tea and she brought a full tray of supplies and a kettle (for a modest fee), including several quality teas. The breakfast had more variety than we could take advantage of. (I took photos.) And you must see the bathroom floor. Fun!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    The owner was very helpful and drove us to a local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, in the backyard of the owner's home, in a neighborhood without shops or places to eat, was challenging. It wasn't obvious to me during booking that the hotel was about 10 minutes from the airport and situated in a suburban setting.

    The owner was very helpful and drove us to a local restaurant, which was great --

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    The owner is very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    All beds in Italy seem to be hard so that's a complaint about the country.

    The owner is very nice and helpful. It's only 10 min from Malpensa. Some really good restraunts close by.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The bed was very comfortable and lovely bed linen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable and lovely bed linen and towelling. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Picked up and delivered to airport by Cecelia who arranged for pick up and collection to a local restaurant - what more could you ask for.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    The women who run it are very attentive and genuinely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding the hotel can be a problem without GPS. The secure parking can be a hassle as you have to get the staff to open the security gates, and they are not always immediately available. The best thing is to go to the front entrance first, then move the car once you have checked in. There is absolutely no sign for the hotel at the gated entrance, not even on the intercom button, but then Italy is famous for poor signage!

    The women who run it are very attentive and genuinely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Cecelia is a wonderful hostess and goes above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rain! (always when we are in Milan!)

    Cecelia is a wonderful hostess and goes above and beyond to meet the needs of her guests. This was our second visit and we would definitely stay again. The rooms are spotlessly clean, she provided gracious transport to get dinner after a late arrival and again got us off to the airport early in the morning. She makes a WONDERFUL cappuccino, and lovely breakfast and makes each guest feel at home. She is just lovely!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Basic (poor) breakfast

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Quiet, clean and good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, clean and good sized room. Airport pick up and drop were great. Very accommodating staff. Highly recommend for a stay close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Short but very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short but very nice stay! Hosts were very nice and shuttled us to dinner and to the airport. Great hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Location near airport is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Location near airport is excellent. Cecilia is very nice. Good shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly owners.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly owners. Close to the airport. Free shuttle. Delicious continental breakfast. Good wifi. Quiet residential location.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Good location for airport access, quiet, very helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location for airport access, quiet, very helpful staff, nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and cozy little hotel, friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Very clean and cozy little hotel, friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Cecilia gave the excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cecilia gave the excellent service. I will definitely come back to her hotel when come to italy

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Quiet, Cecelia very welcoming, pickup and drop Off at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Quiet, Cecelia very welcoming, pickup and drop Off at airport excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    So spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So spotless. Cecilia is an excellent hostess, who was full of warmth and so hospitable. The shuttle service is also very very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    One name: Cecilia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One name: Cecilia!!! She is going all the way to make you feel comfortable and helps with anything you need.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    cecilia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cecilia! The staff strives to please. generous and gracious.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    Quiet location close to airport with very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet location close to airport with very friendly and helpful hostess. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast. Good value.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Hotel Visconti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: