Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vittoria 5 stars

Via X Giornate 20, 25121 Brescia, Italy

#15 of 33 hotels in Brescia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely hotel - don't expect to use the roof terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace which appears in all of the photos was only ever open for private functions, so was impossible to use. Even when we had ore-booked we were told it was a mistake and were turned away. There was no main restaurant open in the evenings. Having stayed at a hotel with an amazing roof terrace in Florence it had been the main appeal when booking the hotel so although perfectly pleasant it was never going to live up to expectations

    THe hotel was perfectly located, the reception staff spoke good English and the breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this hotel! Top class location, staff and lovely Breakfast. Really good value, room had a balcony with a nice view, big comfortable bed and nice décor. Interesting art work on the hotel walls. Staff were excellent especially the receptionist and night porter. If we are back in Brescia, ill be staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Brescia is a very nice city, worth seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This does not look like a five star hotel. Room furniture is as in my grand mother flat- old , scratched, no style. As we entered a hotel room we noticed a dirty towels that are promptly changed on our request. Breakfast is as in a 3 star hotel, breskfast staff unprofesional. On the photo is shown how we had our coffie served during breakfast!

    Location, kind and helpfull reception staff, very good hotel service for car parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    beautiful hotel but very sad atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we tried to have a drink at the rooftop at 6.30pm. It was closed and opening at 7pm; we went for dinner and came back at 10,15pm and wanted to have a drink at the rooftop. They told us it was closed, but there were a few people though… How is this possible for a five star hotel? not even proposing something else or let us have a drink until 11pm.. What a sad atmosphere in this hotel.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, when we came nobody help us, the carrier just looking us, leaning on the counter, and i came with my daughter and my pregnant wife, after that, after dinner in the town we went for a drink on the roof top, we ordered one sprite, 2 tonic and one gin, and when we deciced to pay, they bring us a bild with 3 bevanda for 40€???!!!after we were looking for explanation and the price list they did’t want to give us, and write on the bilt some invented prices! In the morning, we went to breakfast, there was a jung and inexperianced chef who cooking the pancakes on remnants of omelet🤢🤮 with the spoon full of ham and eggs! Omg! Please help us!( oo,yes, and elevation was broken!!!)we put the foto of the bild !! Do not go there!!

    Location...and people at the reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    One night stay in center of Brescia
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the parking was free,we had to wait 20min to get our car,so we waited with all our staff on the street for someone to bring us our car,breakfast was also expensive

    Good location,really in the center of the city,close to beutiful squares of Brescia,free parking and good wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Brescia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome hotel in the very center of the town. Very nice, clean hotel in old building, staff friendly and proffesional, parking arranged by hotel. breakfast was best so far in Itally with omlette made on You eyes and just for You. Honestly, more than expected! Children loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Hard to imagine a better place to stay than at this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Duomo View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music on the rooftop terrace was quite loud but it ended at 23h, so not effect on our night rest.

    Hard to imagine a better place to stay than at this hotel. Staff is very welcoming and the room was just amazing and better then the photos could show. It’s in the heart of the old town, one stop with the subway of you prefer not to walk. It’s old but in the best way thinkable. To wake up with all the church bells ringing is just and amazing experience. We didn’t take the breakfast so not included in this review.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Hotel guests are secondary :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget the rooftop bar if they have event, forget that you arrived hungry at night if they have an event... Hotel guests are sorrily secondary :( have you seen a bellboy walking in front of you when you have four luggages in your hand?? No? That’s your place :))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    The position is great and the terrazza is a great place for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a suite room for 4 nights. The fridge of the room was broken and they did not care to solve the issue at all. The air conditioning is very old and take hours to reach acceptable temperature for a hot month of July. When I called the help desk in late night for a bottle of cold water explaining my fridge is broken, they just said no service in the night without care. When mentioned to the desk help they even not take the time to consider it and apologie for the inconvenient. Overall the stuff is rather unprofessional and not well coordinated by a manager

    The position is great and the terrazza is a great place for night cocktail. Their Hugo cocktail was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice located in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere in the hotel smells like old. There was dust here and there in the room so the cleaning wasn’t done properly.

    Very nice located in the city center. Free parking provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Sophisticated hotel in the centre of Brescia with fantastic staff....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel with old world charm and sophistication......roof top terrace is amazing as are the cocktails .staff are fantastic so helpful and friendly.........

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for our visit to Brescia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location in the historic centre of Brescia. Very close to everything we wanted to see and do - would always choose this hotel if available. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The location and services are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the roof terrace was closed due to the rainy weather in the evening of my sojourn

    The location and services are good. Actually it’s the only one 5 star hotel in Brescia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Art Deco old world charm with large rooms, perfectly sited in the middle of town with good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The breakfast was really excellent, much better than expected, the hotel was in the perfect location for us and we particularly needed good parking which was perfect. Rooms were large with an art deco old world charm, lots of marble in the bathroom. Bedlinen was especially nice. Extremely good value for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Would not return again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime we came back to the room it was unlocked! Nothing missing but the room was always unlocked after we’d made sure to lock it. Flavia at the reception was incredibly rude, not just to our party but to our friends as well. On check-out I questioned the amount on the receipt to which she aggressively stated that she has explained twice to us why the price was high. Once I said I will check my account, she continued to be aggressive and raised her voice at us. She did explain things properly but instead used an aggressive tone and behaviour. Really unprofessional!

    The hotel was clean, liked the set-up of the parking and location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    very convienient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no items were replaced when finished at breqkfqst. we went down at9 45 and there where only 3 white buns left and no more appeqred, there was no fresh fruit salad left and many other items were missing, considering there was over an hour to the end of breqkfqst this was very poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    The central location easily reachable when arriving by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - not a lot of choice and the juices are 100% chemical Though it was not expensive (10Euros) it's not worth taking the breakfast as the hotel

    The central location easily reachable when arriving by train Zero noise despite the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    History and a good Hotel in the middle of a the Town, Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    It was a nice feeling to sit in this nice "old" Hotel. As if the walls tell stories about the Past. We got also some Informations about "The Mille Miglia". The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was also nice and the price fair! We will come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    - Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Thin walls - Should really do something about the view from room 404 (it's completely blocked by a tent on a terrace)

    - Excellent breakfast - Great location - Covered parking - View from Terazza Vittoria and the ambient (however we got charged 24€ for two Aperol Spritz and I believe that's a lot)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Overall BAD, generally outdated hotel - doesn't qualify for a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air Conditioner didn't work, everyday there were construction works going on right above our room, which started very early on! Whenever we came for breakfast something was missing and after several requests for replacements of various things (ham, cheese, croissants, etc) we were always ignored!

    Good very central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great city, and great base to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had noisy building works going on in our corridor. These were a bit disruptive, and maybe a complimentary drink or similar might have been a nice gesture as recompense. The breakfast staff could be more attentive, and the awful piped music in the breakfast room was a pain. I did not go to Italy to have Ed Sheeran whining at me every morning.

    The location in Brescia couldn't be better- it is central, and quiet. Valet parking means that one can forget the car for the duration of the stay. The reception and bar staff were all charming and helpful- highly recommend having pre-dinner drinks in the bar, as they serve wonderful free bar snacks with the drinks. Beds very comfortable. We moved on with real regret.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly, especially the valet parking guy

    The roomtop bar with the best view and apperativo ever!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Our stay @ Hotel Vittoria was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Duomo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Magnificent building, 1930’s full of marble & timber panelling, very large rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The whole vibe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole vibe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic Rooftop Terrace with a great Gin selection and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Rooftop Terrace with a great Gin selection and a beautiful snacks buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    There was nothing to dislike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Recommended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be mentioned

    Clean, comfortable, good location and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    A very solid city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very solid city hotel. We enjoyed the view from the balcony. Also the parking place was included in price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was nice, but the breakfast and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, but the breakfast and staff were excellent! I was pleased to stay at

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my bedroom ☹️

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning does not work ...... it was the only let down about the hotel .....

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to see the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooms lovely roof terrace bar a must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lovely roof terrace bar a must visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Super room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest lift was out of order for most of our stay. Access to rooftop was restricted. This was disappointing.

    Super room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were all lovely - hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breafast service could be improved. Under staffed - so tables weren’t cleared for next guests. Staff were lovely and did their best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and sense of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room

    Location and sense of history

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Grand hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for shops and restaurants. Close to old centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The excellent location in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be improved.

    The excellent location in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bed, not that cinfortable for a 5 stars hotel

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the stuff was very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    best location in Brescia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best location in Brescia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    It's location and styling.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location and styling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall good but service and attentiveness to guests could pick up a little .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room wasn’t strong enough given it was a wam night and felt breakfast was quite disorganised.

    Beautiful old world hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Stylish and charming with a perfect location to visit old...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish and charming with a perfect location to visit old Brescia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasent hotel in classic style, with fine staff, and nice surroundings.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra chair by the working table in the room would be better.

    Breakfast was fine, bacon and eggs delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    it has reached for my expectation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs rug are not in the good condition

    the roof top restaurant is a nice found.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Duomo View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Duomo View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise was a bit of a problem

    Good location. Old world hotel in centre of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quality is not in line with 5n stars hotel standards.

    Room and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    very central location, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very thin walls so you can hear everybody in the corridor

    very central location, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing. The only flaw was that we had to wait a bit longer for the car to be brought.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautifuĺl hotel dirctly in center of Brescia - superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifuĺl hotel dirctly in center of Brescia - superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    staff very kind and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noises of maintenance in the hotel early morning

    Staff very gentle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    General welcome and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    General welcome and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location in the centre of Brecia close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little stuffy with no opening windows that we could use and the hotel can be a little noisy.

    Perfect location in the centre of Brecia close to all the main sights and a short stroll to great restaurants, piazzas and shopping. We had a lovely, spacious room and staff were helpful. Breakfast was good and parking is easy and close by.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The staff were excellent in helping us surprise my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at breakfast was disjointed and there was no english breakfast tea

    The staff were excellent in helping us surprise my grandmother for her birthday, rooms were exquisite and plenty of food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Is it an old style hotel very high standard in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Is it an old style hotel very high standard in the centre of the city. Do you like high level standard with a touch of old time it is this hotel. There are a bar the hole evening and a nice restaurant with good offer. The best is the price.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator is so small, you could barely fit two people in it. When you finally reach your floor, you’re welcomed by a very unpleasant smell. Rooms were not sound proof, if people were talking on the streets, we could hear them in our room, which kept us up most of the night. There was no hot water at night, had to wait till the next morning. Bathrooms don’t meet the expectations of a 5 star hotel.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location in the middle of the city center ,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Modest breakfast, not enough care for details in room and in bathroom. Noisy room due to the busy street.

    Fantastic location in the middle of the city center , parking service carried by the staff. Reception and the hole staff are kind and helpful. Very acceptabile wi fi net connection.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    We loved the old world charm and feel of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is quite grand, but is in need of repairs. Our rooms had broken toilet seats, walls patched quite badly where damage had been done, pieces of the wood floor were popping out and our son's bed almost fell apart - but again we felt the charm of place out weighed these things.

    We loved the old world charm and feel of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The people at the front desk spoke many languages - I heard one of the front desk workers speaking 3 different languages! breakfast every morning was great - the woman running the restaurant even knew my wife and I wanted cappuccinos every morning when we walked in! Location is perfect - right in the historic center of Brescia - easy to walk around to great restaurants and sites.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    5.4
    Double bed in room very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked room for four people, arrived room had been set up for three, another bed was quickly set up , but this meant we were unable to use sofa in room or open mini bar without moving beds. Could only see TV from double bed. Only two cups,glasses, bath robes etc provided for four people. Room very hot, air conditioning didnt work.Definitely not five star. Will not be back.

    Double bed in room very comfy.Great location in a beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    6.3
    Conviniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was expecting a better place based on the reviews I read in your site. No hot water in the morning for shower, Internet very weak, room very dark, etc.

    Conviniently located.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Bed was comfy the bar staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tea making facilities were not filled up each day so i couldnt have a tea on my last day, and the cleaner left my cup with old tea from the day before.breakfast bacon and sausage were cold every day too.

    Bed was comfy the bar staff were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.8
    Exellent location, welcoming staff with best English I ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities apropriate for a 5-star hotel: pool, gym etc To tell the truth, the room price is also more convinient for a 3-4stars What I did not like that is breakfast. Almost everything which has to be fresh was stale or even mouldy. May be that was just because of little occupancy rate in winter

    Exellent location, welcoming staff with best English I ever heard in Italy))) The interior is quiet old-fashioned, but we liked it

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.8
    we like the retro-style hotels, and this just is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    parking. It was a Saturday, so at night the street was quite noisy. In the city center could not be otherwise :)

    we like the retro-style hotels, and this just is. Location - very center of Brescia.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    Very nice classic hotel, Italian style in the middle of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is always too hot in the breadkfast room. Beware of tickets for the car because there are several one way streets with camera's. I collected already several tickets !

    Very nice classic hotel, Italian style in the middle of the center of Brescia. Close to shops, restaurants and beautifull squares.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    in the centre of this very nice town, very good staf, a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experiance but the hotel is a little bit dated, but the price for a room is very good.

    in the centre of this very nice town, very good staf, a good restaurant with the perfect sommelier, the choice of your music that you like most (in our case Sinatra)

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location and a real old style hotel with history...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were there to celebrate new year, unfortunately though our room was located almost next to the dance hall. Music was so loud that the furniture was vibrating. It was so bad we were forced to leave the Hotel at 03:00 to walk around the city as no other rooms were available.

    Excellent location and a real old style hotel with history to match.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Well located in the City .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cooked breakfast was not kept warm! However the made to order breakfast omelettes were delicious :)

    Well located in the City . Staff very helpful and courteous . Great ambience

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    The room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bacon and scrambled eggs were cold on first morning so stuck to the omelettes for the rest of our stay.

    The room was fantastic. The views of the cathedral from the balcony were brilliant. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a huge choice for breakfast and the freshly made omelette were very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    The foyer and restaurant were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a bad experience but the shower in our room was a bit snug. What was disappointing was being woken up at 5:30 in the morning by the market being set up outside our window. Very noisy and persistent for three hours.

    The foyer and restaurant were very good. As were the rooms generally.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.0
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No towels in room on second day causing me to slip on bathroom floor after shower. Staff seemed uninterested in my injuries - no doctor available to check me.

    Location good

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vittoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: