Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Campania hotel reviews
  4. Ischia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Vittoria

Reviews of Hotel Vittoria 3 stars

Via Casciaro, 31, Ischia Porto, 80077 Ischia, Italy

#78 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 10

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful stay. Very nice family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy of terrace and room was made up as single beds and we were a couple.

    The whole family were so accomodating and friendly. Nice breakfast. Room was nice and clean. Good location. Pool was lovely and refreshing. Private terrace although it was only separated by some hedging from the people next door. Mini bar good choice and not over priced like so many other places .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The hospitality in their DNA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really important.

    It is a very well managed hotel. Everything was very good and hassle free. We loved the garden and the pools (one with warm thermal water): there were no crowd anytime, we could use the pools at the evening too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovley place and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lovley garden with swimmingpool, trees and flowers. Very helpfull staff! We loved staying there and will choose this hotel the next time we are in Ischia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely pool & garden away from the crowds in Ischia Porto. Quiet. ADORABLE staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt very welcomed by the family-run hotel. The atmosphere is layed back, relaxed and the staff is ADORABLE! I felt at home. I had reserved a single room and the hotel upgraded me to a double room with a terrace (they offered as I arrived). That was lovely. Sheets are in cotton and the bed is firm and comfy. It's located in Ischia Porte but away from the crowds and very quiet, which I appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not very reliable.

    Wonderful garden with a nice swimming pool and a hot pool. Great views over Ischia Porto from the terrace. Wonderful and friendly service. We felt like family. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Vittoria is like staying with your favorite Italian relatives! Perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviews have mentioned, the small side street that the hotel is located on is rather dark at night. The entrance to the hotel is brightly lit and obvious at the end of the vicolo (small street in Italian). The neighborhood is extremely safe and I did not feel concerned walking towards the lighted entrance, but if you are nervous about walking on a not so well lighted street, than I suggest you carry a flashlight if you intend to return to the hotel after dark.

    This family owned/operated/occupied hotel was a perfect experience on the island of Ischia. The father Dario and his two daughters, Claudia and Sonia, are there to make you feel like a member of the family. Their mother is a quiet presence making sure that all is well. Mother and Sonia bake wonderfully delicious pastries for the breakfast buffet. This is the simple gracious hospitality that I have come to love about visits to Italy. Long before there was airb/b families like this were sharing their ancestral homes and properties with new friends from around the world. This is not fancy by todays style of corporate hotelery but simple, clean and most welcoming. My room had its own small terrace with table, chairs and umbrella. Private, quiet, peaceful. The family was most helpful in making sure I found all the dining and recreational experiences I was hoping to find. As part of the price of the room I had their built-in knowledge to all that is best locally. Also, my room had perfectly working, ice cold air conditioning! Perfetto!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Not a problem of the hotel but rather of the Booking.com - city taxes were not mentioned in the confirmation. 2. Mosquitoes.

    Location: Hotel located just 15-17 min by walk from port and close to everything but in very quiet place where we heard only bird songs. Check-in - very fast. Personnel: extremely helpful and friendly. Room: double bed was very comfortable and terrace just fantastic. Linens were changed two times during 6 days. Swimming pools: hot spring is real bonus of the hotel and it was nice to swim in normal pool after the hot one. Breakfast: acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    over roll ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street to go down the hotel is dark & little be out of the main road not nice for a woman alone to go back late nigth .The see side is not near & most of the beach near by are private only few are free.The hotel location is ideal to move around with bus most the bus are out the main road. The bus are super croud no air condition ... hot like a sauna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    A very friendly hotel close to the port and Castello , a wonderful view of the mountain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very friendly and allowed me to keep my bags for a couple of extra days !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room, convenient location, friend staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, convenient location, friend staff, excellent pool and garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 10

Browse Hotel Vittoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: