Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vittoria 4 stars

Via Francesco Crispi 4, 91100 Trapani, Italy

#10 of 18 hotels in Trapani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel just had a nice feel to it and we enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did mention on checkout that the WiFi in our room had not been good. The hotel staff said they would look into it so maybe we should have mentioned it earlier!

    The hotel just had a nice feel to it and we enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    If you like being attended to, this is your place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the hotel before we were ready to leave but one must move on.

    We booked this room at the last minute as our other booking fell through. We were hoping for a decent room but instead received a room far better than our expectations. The staff bent over backwards to see that every detail of our stay was impeccable. I cannot say one bad thing about our experience at this lovely hotel in an excellent location. More than worth its weight in gold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent customer service and staff very friendly and helpful especially Anna Lisa and Loredana. I recommend this hotel as the location is ideal and free parking. The shopping high street is few yards away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Booked one night, but stayed two in the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Booked one night, but stayed two in the end. instead of spending the second night in Palermo, I did a day trip from Trapani to Palermo (1:40 mın by car - less trouble with parking) - Large and comfortable room - large, modern and very clean bathroom - Very quiet at night - Centro storico in walking distance - Easy parking in the afternoon (before noon you have to look around a bit to find a parking spot) - Good breakfast - Reception speaks very good english

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The location is excellent so is the facility and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent so is the facility and the staff. Great room and bathroom, very clean and neat. Good breakfast. good laundry service. I will come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Average hotel: 3+/4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average hotel: 3+/4. Room was clean and everything working well (a lot of towels, shower gel, hats and so on), but building not newest one, elevator not neat. In bathroom entrance to shower is for super slim only. Might be not super comfortable for families with little children. Stuff friendly, provided needed information. On request got breakfast package: beverages, snacks, fruits. Well organized! Very nice map of the city, keep it for good memories. Location is comfortable - close to main street and train/bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    Would not ever go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies buzzing around food, poor communication since the first minute, old rooms, old hairdryer, old elevator, though there are 5 floors there was a separate new elevator for 2nd floor with i guess better rooms, unsatisfied not even close to 3 stars.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    It's a good hotel to stay in for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good. The pastries were not fresh and the selection was very mediocre.

    The location is very convenient, very close to the beach and to the old town where all the restaurants and boutiques are.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, the staff is helpful and very nice, we received gifts during our stayed (chocolates). There is a public parking area in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very polite and friendly, especially with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was on the 1st floor close to the lift and stairs and it was a bit noisy at times, although the area around the hotel is quiet even though the room overlooked the street.

    Staff were very polite and friendly, especially with our daughter. Excellent location close to the bus and train stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Just OK - Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit outside. Not that new anymore. Average Italian Hotel. Nothing really to complain - but also not to be delighted

    Large Junior Suite with Bottle of Champaign.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    A very good 3 star hotel close to a sandy beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think that I would change anything

    Excellent breakfast My room was lovely because it had a ''real'' sea view and overlooked the Square. There is a free bus system to the Centro Storico just outside the hotel. I think that the hotel has been refurbished since my previous stay(?) and will definitely return again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely holiday made all the more pleasant by helpful female receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast-not enough choice-prunes, nuts e.g.- omelettes already and cut up, no go as cold!

    Big rooms, view, everything functioning well, staff go out of their way to settle problems and arrange transport, excursions, room cleaned again when we needed blind to be fixed- taps polished, pyjamas folded, bed made again, towels hung properly, bathroom cleaned again even if cleaned in the morning (we did not leave it dirty but still they did it again). Room changed when we said room we had been given was noisy as it was towards the front, with a lovely view of the sea, but the constant traffic prevented us from sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Good Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it's all good

    Size of the room and the facilities. Very helpful staff. The public car park was immediately opposite. It was very peaceful and an easy stroll into the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect choice if you are visiting Erice and plan to staty in a Trapani hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff members at the same level, because we sometime only interact with one of them.

    Location was perfect for ouir plans to visit Erice plus the historic center of Trapani. Very close to the train/bus station. Some of the staff were knowlegeable and helpful to guide us with info. and directions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Loved our stay and would definitely recommend to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing I didn't like!

    Great location, friendly staff (especially Tonino) and great room! We were upgraded to a superior double and it was terrific - spacious, clean, quiet...and we were greeted with a bottle of Prosecco! Very nice buffet breakfast.A terrific value...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Old-fashioned hotel with quite charming style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old-fashioned hotel with quite charming style. Clean room. Good breakfast and very nice staff (welcome drink!). Free public parking just in front of the hotel. Old town and sea in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Let'go tp trapani!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many tv channels, but none in english or french.....

    We were wellcome and upgraded in a junior suite, very comfortable. Modern hotel,well loxated near the historical center of the Town wich is more interesting than his score in travel guides.very good diner in G&G restaurant on the see side,500m from the hotel.good breakfast and kind people. Just try it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Eccellente. Locazione stupenda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice needed for gluten free and lactose free clients. Airconditioner filters need better cleaning. Shower head is fixed and not on flexible pipe.

    Excellent staff at reception very helpful. Clean linen and rooms. Ample parking in front of hotel. Close to piblic beaches and 15 mins away from port departures to egadi islands. Quite centrally located

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.4
    Deceptive photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was awful. Room small. Shower smaller than a phone booth. Photos on booking.com were deceptive in the extreme!! Hotel didn't resemble the photos

    Breakfast was good. Lots of free parking across the street

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a real problem after 6pm especially at weekends.

    Nice hotel in good location, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, cleanand tidy hotel and very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    walking distance to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking distance to city centre free parking available very big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. An excellent hotel, gpod laction, helpful staff, very good and diverse breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Trapani rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for evening meal.no sunbathing area

    Breakfast was good bedroom was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a good position and very well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a good position and very well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay but with mosquitoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had the window opened before our arrival and inside we had lot of mosquitoes. My son was bitten.

    The room is big. The car park in front is free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great staff
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Superb. A quality experience all round.:-):-):-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Fabulous. Definitely the place to stay in Trapani!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t very good and the breakfast was poor

    The hotel was well situated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location, big room, good shower cosmetic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problems with coffee each morning, it was unpleasant.

    Good location, big room, good shower cosmetic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The stuff were nice and kind. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was satisfying. Location close to the Old City.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Exceeded our expctations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators were small

    Wonderful traditional hotel but beautifully renovated,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    staff is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    airconditioning should be changed. Shower tray too small and shower itself is fixed. lifts slow

    staff is excellent. cordial and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, very close to to the sea, quiet location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, very close to to the sea, quiet location, excellent wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Location is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Trapani
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff who were so helpful. I really couldn't fault the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Trapani
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Cleanness and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Short and relaxing holiday thanks to the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast No Wheelchair access

    The friendly welcome and eagerness to help by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Average old-style hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Highly recomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall very good , will definetly book again if the need arises , Breakfast is to die for :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Thanks for the champagne.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was absolutely terrible. Woman beware

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Overall best stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard beds

    Big spacious room. Excellent service! explanation of bus and taxi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Very recomended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt be any better.. clean rooms,comfy bed , freezing ac,friendly and helpfull staff ,central area.. and much more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Eccellente. Locazione stupenda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice for breakfast for gluten and lactose free

    Lovely helpful staff nicely furnished rooms very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Shower is not very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is not very spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    the kindness of the staff, cleanliness, lovely rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kindness of the staff, cleanliness, lovely rooms, amazing breakfast, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel with Modern Comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it! Great staff. Huge rooms and the most amazing coffee with a delicious breakfast. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.8
    The location near the bus and rail station was the reason we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole hotel was very dark. We couldn't see what was in the wardrobes or safe without using a torch. There was not one drawer or shelf in the whole room. The staff were neither friendly nor helpful. We had to go to the tourist information to get help. The breakfast was poor.

    The location near the bus and rail station was the reason we chose to stay there. Very stylish decor.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Cool location that is excellent for the travelers with a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cool location that is excellent for the travelers with a car, nice modern rooms, wooden floor (that is important in winter in Sicily), quite rooms. Breakfast was ok (for the room rate). Do not estimate the location based on the map: Nice city center starts just after the hotel door, far away see front is not nice at all (coast guard, some manufacturing etc) - it's common in western Sicily.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Situation was excellent close to the sea and also the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was not outstanding although the capuccini were. The staff welcome was not brilliant although some individuals made up for others by being helpful and pleasant.

    Situation was excellent close to the sea and also the old centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Conveniently located, close to the old town centre;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff were not well informed about bus time tables. We discovered when it was too late to change the day of our visit to Erice that no buses were running on the Sunday, our last day in Trapani. Neither did they know that the cable car was not operating due to high winds. We had to take a taxi instead, a very expensive option. WiFi reception temperamental at times.

    Conveniently located, close to the old town centre; spacious, clean and comfortable room and bathroom; friendly and efficient dining room and housekeeping staff. Excellent, varied breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay.The location was just outside the centrostorico, very quiet. close to the train station, the bus to the centrostorico and the coach to the airport. So we practically could make use of the public transport. We could also get a taxi at any time without so much waiting. There is a parking space in front of the hotel. Besides it is very close to the beach. The room was excellent, very clean and the room service was very good. the breakfast was sumptuous enough. We could not wish for anything better.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.1
    Staff were most helpful and location great for getting to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy since walls are thin and the door hinges strong so they bang. After 2 nights was moved from front of hotel and away from a room opposite the lift - noise so bad difficult to sleep.

    Staff were most helpful and location great for getting to buses and railway station as well as historic centre

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Rooms where spacious, clean and moder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet in the room was very very poor. Was impossible to communicate with my Family at home!!

    Rooms where spacious, clean and moder. Hotel close to the beach and and also to shops and restaurants. Ideal when traveling with Babies!!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Room excellent condition with seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit slow.

    Room excellent condition with seaview. We were given a free bottle of sparkling wine as a welcome gift.Very good breakfast. Huge free parking area in front.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location close to the center of Trapani, good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is very poor.

    Excellent location close to the center of Trapani, good and free parking space, the warm welcome with a bottle of prosecco in the room.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower had a door missing so when taking a shower water was spilling out. Despite informing the staff on the first day no one came to fix it for the whole of our stay

    Central location. Few minutes walk from old town and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Comfortable, clean and idealy positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, clean and idealy positioned hotel. Staff helpful.... very very close to the beaches and within 3 minutes walk to the old town centre. Would recommend this hotel hands down.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were super friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was a bit temperamental. Other that no problemos ;)

    The staff were super friendly and welcoming. They took the time to explain things and make it easier for us. The room was spacious and very clean. The best thing however is still the staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Good location to access beach, town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free public parking space in front of the hotel was nice, but it was unpleasant to have those who asked money every time.

    Good location to access beach, town centre. Hotel staff was very kind and room was so clean with cleaning it twice a day.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, well situated near from beach, old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, well situated near from beach, old town, harbor for going to islands. Near from bus stations to Palermo, San Vito Lo Capo. Friendly personnel ready to help, very comfortable and clean rooms, very nice and large breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    It is located near the old city (very nice old city) and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1St. They don't have room with sea view (the sea is in the right side of the hotel and is possible to view it only if you get out in the balcony and look to the right ) 2nd. The hotel is invaded by large cockroaches. We saw/kill one at the moment we entered in the room at arrival. For this inconvenience we received a bottle of Prosecco from reception and we thought that it was only a one mishap and moved over. But a couple of days after we saw/kill another one in front of our room ... No other comments. 3Rd One full day and night without ac ( technical problems in the entire hotel) 4th Very very poor Wi-fi

    It is located near the old city (very nice old city) and the sea.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.3
    Good location near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gangs asking money at public free parking area in the front of the hotel is really unpleasant. Staff is not so friendly. Hotel charge accomodation fee immediately after reservation. It was cheaper in the day of arrival.

    Good location near the centre

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The room is extraordinary, spatious and very clean, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi fi in the room is not working very much, the room is a little bit noisy, you can hear the persons in the next room

    The room is extraordinary, spatious and very clean, it was cleaned twice a day, staff always helpful. A bottle of wine at arrival. Beach at 50m from the hotel. Good price for the services offered

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Rosario at the front desk was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was just ok

    Rosario at the front desk was so helpful. He told me where to buy olive oil to ship home and sent us to a great restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    The position: walking distance to the elegant center, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position: walking distance to the elegant center, the rail station, the port (handy for trips to the Egadi). Pleanty of free parking space and on the way to Erice. We were "upgraded" to a huge room/"suite" and offered a prosecco welcome bottle. The capuccino was "hand made" and delicious

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    3.8
    convenient location for car pick up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    air conditioning didn't work, shutters didn't work, images on website don't tell the truth - more a motel than hotel

    convenient location for car pick up

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not of good quality...cheese slices in packets...in Italy !!!!!definitely catering for Sicilian tastes.Staff on weekend had little English.

    location was good..just a short walk to the centre;room reasonable size but shower small ;parking was OK by we were there sat/sun so not sure how available through the week...spotters in car park would indicate maybe not so easy...public car park but free of charge

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.9
    Location was excellent for visiting Trapani - a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very harassed waiter serving tea and coffee at breakfast. The breakfast selection was self service and was fine but we had to wait a long time for drinks as there was only one waiter. They would be better having a drinks machine/coffee machine/hot water for tea so that people could help themselves.

    Location was excellent for visiting Trapani - a short walk from the main centre with shops and restaurants. The towels were changed twice a day, which was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    A knock on the door the first evening, and voila', a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very small shower and the wifi is not so good.

    A knock on the door the first evening, and voila', a welcome note with a bottle of champagne - super! I liked the sea view from our room and the room service.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    5.8
    the location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    When we arrived late at night and asked for a wi fi password, we were told to proceed to our rooms and come back later. I said I could wait, but I was ordered to go to my room, as if I was in the army and the staff member was my superior. It was a very unpleasant experience.

    the location is perfect. Close to the sea, close to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    Excellent location and heaps of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location and heaps of parking. Centro is great at night for bars and restaurants, about 400 M from hotel. Staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. The refurbished wing was 5 star.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vittoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: