Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vittoria 3 stars

Fornillo 19, 84017 Positano, Italy

#24 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean room with a large terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great view from our room -no sea view just a view of the buildings, houses up the hill & a gulley that wasn’t very interesting

    Comfortable, clean room with a large terrace. The room was a reasonable size for 3 adults. Parents & adult daughter. Nice breakfast on their terrace next to reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, safe, & clean, with a great view and pleasant staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though our room was spotless, it was a little old fashioned in the sense that there was only a small space for 1 travel bag & NO tea or coffee making facilities...but these are only small things in the scheme of it all..

    Staff were very friendly especially the breakfast bar attendant. The hotel has a great view of the water and the hillside. It is a 15 minute stroll downhill into town, which is so picturesque it's a pleasure to walk it!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good but to reach the hotel, you have to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but to reach the hotel, you have to walk the stairs with your luggage. It was hot when we got there and had to haul our 3 suitcase to hotel. However they provided a porter service when we checked out, it was a good touch? Thank you Hotel Vittoria

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Room was larger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very comfortable for what we were paying. So all expectations were met.

    Room was larger than expected. Big open deck with beautiful view of the ocean (partial not full). Great location. Very cozy. Service was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Dreamy Vittoria Hotel - we will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The were some ants crawling on the terrace and some of them managed to get inside the room and on the bed so we got some bites, but nothing serious. Overall Vittoria is an excellent hotel and we'll definitely come back.

    We stayed at Vittoria for 3 nights in total and everything was excellent - the staff is really friendly and helpful, the location is really good - 10-15 mins from the center of Positano; the small beach - Fornillo is really close, like 200 steps away from the hotel. We preferred it over the main one because is less crowded and cheaper since we had a discount on the sunbeds and umbrella + 10% discount at Pupetto restaurant which is located right on the beach and the food was great. The breakfast was delicious - we had eggs, fresh fruits, pastries and amazing cappuccino! The view from our room and from the restaurant at the hotel was great - you can see the city and the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Stay in a Serene Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    the view from the room was everything, clean, comfortable rooms. breakfast and coffee were excellent, they agreed to let us leave our bags due to a late ferry time. Don't forget to ask for a porter before arrival to help with suitcases as lots of stairs to reach the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, clean room, comfortable bed, amazing terrace,great location.Had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room. No connection throughout the 3 nights stay. Only in the lobby. As I stayed there for my birthday, a small flower or greeting would be pleasant gesture from the hotel as I used to receive in different hotels around the world.

    Location is great, comfortable bed, amazing balcony, staff at the breakfast very hospitable and caring.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Happy Campers, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have some body lotion or conditioner in the bath. AC worked but was not very cool. Also, the in-room safe was not attached to the wall or a cabinet, thus rendering it useless.

    Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful tiled floors! Rooms were a nice size and the balcony was a nice touch as well. There are 250 steps to the beach but my husband and I enjoyed the workout. It was also nice to be right at the beginning of some shops and restaurants taking about 30 steps up to the street. For the price, location and view, I would stay here again. Also, if you need to do laundry, very inexpensive. About 20 Euro for a 5kg bag (Big difference from price in Rome!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel! Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very pretty hotel with beautiful views. Great location. The staff is very helpful. They had a baggage porter waiting for us at the taxi stop to take our bags down the steps to the hotel. Front desk also recommended delicious local restaurants with shuttle service and made the reservation for us. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast service is very nice as well. A very good continental breakfast consisting of fruits,yogurts,cold cuts,eggs, bread, and yummy pastries. Overall a great hotel in a quiet location close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Top location, spacious room/balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults.

    Top location. Spacious room/balcony with nice bathroom and shower. Great friendly staff, helped with every need, including helping with bags, making dinner reservations and advice for sights and getting around Positano. Awesome breakfast and views. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent. Amazing view from the room. Close to restaurants. Nice terrace. Breakfast was good. Staff was even better. Super friendly and professional. The hotel had arranged parking and porter-service for our luggage. (very nice considering all the steps in Positano) All in all a perfect stay. The "private "beach is also definitely worth the climb ! Worth every penny.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice of hotel in Positano. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent choice of hotel in Positano. Awesome views, spacious room with own balcony. Easy access to the private beach (there are some 200 steps) and very easy access to Positano town. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The location of this property was excellent - we really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this property was excellent - we really enjoyed being away from the main area of Positano - the smaller more private beach at the bottom of the stairs was perfect for us. Carla gave us the BEST recommendations for dinner and she truly is an amazing asset to the property. I would highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Great airconditioning, beautiful view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very long way up from the beach, lady at front reception wasn’t friendly or overly helpful. She has us sitting in the heat for almost an hour after check in was open, as cleaning hadn’t been finished.

    Great airconditioning, beautiful view from the balcony. Extremely clean, basic but good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel, with gorgeous spacious rooms, delicious breakfast and a stunning view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved Hotel Vittoria. It was in a great location, our room was spacious and the breakfasts were amazing. Not to mention the terrace that you eat your breakfast on is just delightful - amazing view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.9
    The room was very bare, rock hard bed, small tv, hair dryer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very bare, rock hard bed, small tv, hair dryer from the 80s that got so hot you couldn’t hold it in your hand. The WiFi is horrible- you have to log in each time you enter/leave your room. The front desk was not helpful. We asked if they could help book a boat to Capri, she made one call and said sorry all booked and that I should have made arrangements earlier. I went to the room and found tons of boat options online and booked it myself. Beware that there are lots of stairs to get to the hotel and then at least 250 stairs down to the beach and then back up. Not very relaxing to climb in the heat just to go the beach or the hotel restaurant. Forget about wearing high heels to dinner. I had injured my knee on a hike prior to arriving and asked upon check in if they could please shorten our stay so that we could book other accommodations that didn’t require stairs since I was in a lot of pain. They did not offer to help us in an way so we had to leave early to stay somewhere more accessible and were charged for the not using our room the final day. Needless to say this was the worst hotel we stayed at during our honeymoon. Way overpriced for lousy amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, close to the main road and also close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to the main road and also close to Pupettos and the beach. The rooms were huge, there was more than enough space for 3 of us in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    It was somewhat close to the main beach and center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it was not worth it. They need more staff in the front to help with guests checking in and out. They didn’t clean our room they came too late. They can’t even offer free water, the breakfast didn’t have much choice for me if you are looking for a nice luxury relaxing vacation this is not it. You have to go down many steps to get to the beach and you need a porter to help you with the bags

    It was somewhat close to the main beach and center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Incredible location with fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible location with fantastic view. Hotel staff were wonderful. Rooms very very nice and clean! Breakfast was great too. Will definitely be back to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice spot in Positano town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room unfortunately didn't have an ocean view.

    Hotel Vittoria was a nice place to stay while in Positano. Everything was exceptionally clean and the room generous in size. It is towards the top of the town but a short walk down to the small, and nicer beach of Positano. The breakfast was plentiful, with eggs, pastries, cakes, cold cuts and fruit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Tucked away gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed on how far away from the ferry port the hotel was or that theres alot of stairs to get to it and that they offer a porter service to take your luggage for you on arrival. Dont make the same mistake we did, ask the question before arriving.

    The view from the breaky room is incredible. Very yummy breaky too! You're staying one hill away from main center of positano. It's a steady walk around the road but if you are not fit or struggle with stairs I'd suggest to stay closer to the center. The Beach below the hotel has a nice beach cafe where they had a simple salad sandwich which is a nice break from pizza and pasta. Well priced. Great view!! Can spend all day on the beach there!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple room with a beautiful terrace and view. Room was very clean and spacious. Mini fridge was a bonus to keep beverages cold. Breakfast had a good selection- breakfast staff was always friendly and helpful. We will recommend this hotel to friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    One of the best places to stay in positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Excellent views from the breakfast area as well as balcony of hotel room . Added bonus of a beautiful private beach. Porter service for luggage makes it very convenient. Communication too was fluent before arrival guiding us to a nearby car park.Climbing steps can be a dampner for some people but I guess thats part of the whole experience of living in a vertically developed city. All in all flawless stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall the hotel met our expectations. Friendly staff and great views from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of stairs to carry luggage. There were rude, drunk guests who decided they wanted to play loud music & dance in the dining area. They dragged chairs and were yelling as we tried to sleep.

    Spacious, clean room and large tub. We enjoyed the convenience of eating at the Pupetto Cafe and Restaurant. Porters were great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    10 min a pied du centre de positano.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to access and no good indications. The terrasse is just for breakfast and not as nice as per the pictures.

    10 min a pied du centre de positano.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We had a great stay at Hotel Vittoria and hope to return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is really isn't a dislike but want people to be aware that Positano is a city of stairs and there are stairs leading down to the hotel. However, Christina/Carla made sure there were porters to carry our bags when we checked in and out.

    The staff at Hotel Vittoria was outstanding..Carla and Christina at the desk and Salvador who greeted you with a smile every morning at breakfast as he provided the best cappuccino. Both Carla and Christina recommended great restaurant and assisted in making reservations. There is a bar at the location and Carla is an excellent bartender, making both spritzes and Negronis (sp?) She is a very warm person who wants to make sure you are happy. A great asset for the Hotel. We had a room with a balcony and the view was fantastic, both day and night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful spot in Positano with an incredible view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful spot in Positano with an incredible view! Facilities were all very clean, room was spacious and the terrace overlooking Positano was outstanding! Really good value compared to other properties in the area. Breakfast was also amazing with a great variety and a place to sit outside and enjoy the panorama of Positano. Christina and staff were lovely and available. As long as you are okay to walk a bit (Positano in general is vertical / lots of stairs), I highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    People were super sweet and helpful, they helped us find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People were super sweet and helpful, they helped us find cool stuff to do in Positano and recommended the best restaurant I've ever eaten at. Just an outstanding honeymoon and will definitely come back some day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location, great staff. Away from all the tourist filled areas, but still so close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed sheets weren't that nice.

    The rooms, The coffee, The showers, The access to the beach. Great location away from all tourist trap areas with less people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel with excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has very nice views and we enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful. There are about 75 steps down to the hotel so you need to be physically able to stay here. They have a porter service to collect your bags from the car park and carry them down and up on the way out which is most appreciated. If arriving by car stop at the car park on the right on the way down the hill before you reach the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    It must be lovely when it's quieter; only early May but far too many people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Positano was very crowded and the weather was cool and wet after a storm, no boats were running from the harbour, so this affected our experience.

    Lovely room, very comfortable, great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel with great breakfast, just was mislead by their advertising about their airconditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised that they had air conditioning on the booking.com website and on their personal website. When I asked to turn on the airconditioner I was told that since the air conditioner is a central unit and not individualized per room, they were not able to turn it on. They only turn on the air when it is in their mind “hot enough” outside. To me was very disappointing since it was advertised that they had air conditioning.

    Great location, great hotel room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located very near to a private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was not working during our stay.

    The hotel is located very near to a private beach. The restaurant terrace gave you a beautiful view of the sea and the town during breakfast. The view from the room balcony was also beautiful. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Loved Hotel Vittoria!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just be aware there are steps to get anywhere in Positano.

    Very clean, view, view, view, spa tub, roomy, bright, large private terrace, friendly staff, good breakfast, great restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful...always pleasant, very helpful, and most accommodating. We could never have moved our luggage up and down the steps leading from the street to the entrance without the unhesitatingly assistance. Thank you all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    The views from the hotel are amazing!! We stayed in a Standard with partial view and the room was quite big, with two full balconies and a breathtaking view. The area around the hotel is very peaceful and the beach below (Fornillo beach) is less crowded than the main beach. The breakfast is varied and good quality. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Thank you Tony for arranging our early morning breakfast on our day out, including a delicious cappuccino!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The room had a balcony with a lovely view over Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didnt look as the pictures, quite small and the bed can use some new paint. The city is quit a walk down. Beach like 30 min walk. There are busses available to take you to the city center.

    The room had a balcony with a lovely view over Positano. Breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Can't wait to be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is really amazing and just short walks from every thing. Property itself is nice and clean. Breakfast was really good. Balcony views are also lovely. 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay in beautiful Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. This hotel is amazing!

    We loved everything about our stay at Hotel Vittoria! The location is amazing - close to the quiet beach but walking distance to the main part of town. The breakfast was amazing - lots of options, and you can't beat the view from the breakfast terrace! Our room was fantastic! Spacious room with a large bathroom and a great balcony for relaxing with an amazing view! Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Amazing value for money. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in beautiful Positano!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect breakfast, amazing views from windows, friendly personal, comfortable and beautiful room-especially bathroom <3 and hotel personal way to the sea- very comfortable :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Hotel Vittoria was great, we would recommend it to people we know. Thanks for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we weren't informed of was that the local bus stopped right where we needed to get off. Not a big deal, as the taxi from the larger bus was only 10 euros.

    We loved the view and balcony very much. It was very clean and beds comfortable. I was truly impressed with the fancy doors to the balcony! The breakfast was great and the gentleman serving coffee was great and made the best Americano and cappucinno coffee. The balcony in the breakfast area was also great. We were able to arrive early and wait on the balcony with a drink while our room was being prepared. We totally loved Positano.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was beyond amazing. Very friendly and accommodating. The cappuccino is fantastic. The rooms are quite spacious with nice terraces. the location is central for Positano standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    A highlight of our trip to Italy. We will be back to positiano and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and we had to request a few more pillows. When you leave the room the electricity turns off so no charging anything while your gone. It is initially very difficult to find. Be prepared for climbing lots of steps but if you’re coming to the Amalfi coast you know this.

    The view is fantastic! We were in town for our 20 year anniversary. The staff was amazing in making suggestions for dinner. They even had the chef make us a special dessert. The breakfast had a nice variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    The coffee was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was terrible. I ordered a cappuccino one morning and espresso the next. It tasted old and burnt. The bed was not comfortable. And it is literally, no exaggeration, 200 concrete steps to and from the beach. It was brutal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast included, fresh coffee, walkable to town center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor thing, but the bed was a pretty uncomfortable

    Breakfast included, fresh coffee, walkable to town center, large room / bathroom, friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. Given the high prices of an in-season room with balcony in Positano, the better quality rooms in the hotel offered good value for the money. Cleaning staff was superb. Loved being near the little beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    I would do a day trip there and stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positano is beautiful but also very inconvenient especially when you have big suitcase ....lots of hills and steps to hotel . Also difficult to get there...had to take two trains and two buses from Rome

    Room was spacious and cheery .we had two terraces facing the Mediterranean....great views . Breakfast was served in lovely room with plenty of sweets .porter carried our bags from the road and also to the ferry when we left

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Carla is such an asset to this hotel; miss you already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Carla was amazing at the front desk. What a sweetheart! So welcoming; everyday she went above and beyond to make reservations for us and was so delightful. The value for the money was excellent. Such a beautiful city. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Carla!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and easy to get too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and a short walk down the stairs to the beaches and the start of the restaurants and shops. Not in centre of town which is what I really liked about it. A lovely 5-10 min walk along the headland to Spiagga Grande. Great view for breakfast and an evening drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    The room and the terrace was quite large and the view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the terrace was quite large and the view from the terrace and even when the curtain were open was incredible. Comfort of the bed was good. The breakfast was ok and pastries were very delicious and service was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place. Everything is perfect. The room was clean, big, cosy. Really special. The terrace with fantastic incredible view. The personal are really kind, help us in all our requests. The breakfast is really rich. I really recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location at the quieter end of Positano. There are stunning views from the room balconies, as well as from the open Breakfast room. I much preferred the location (still only a 15 minute walk into the main part of Positano) as it was slightly away from the busier, more touristy town centre. Vittoria is near all of the best restaurants, and with private access to the BEST beach, Fornillo beach. Breakfast had the best espresso that i tasted in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So. Many. Steps! but that's all of Positano, so you probably won't mind much better without paying enormous amounts of money.

    Gorgeous view, great breakfast, and staff who went above and beyond for us- including waking up and preparing a full breakfast for our 0600 departure time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps from the beech lots of them.

    Room exellent, view exellen,clean,food very good,extremely happy with the whole trip..would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    My stay was calming and relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all!!

    The staff was so polite and gracious very helpful. We had a beautiful view of the sea. Salvatore served us coffee every morning. Great personality and a wonderful heart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    We loved our time at Hotel Vittoria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 250 stairs to climb to get back to the hotel from the beach, which we didn't mind, but people who can't handle stairs should be aware of this.

    Hotel Vittoria is situated outside of the main part of Positano, but within easy walking distance and in a great area itself. The hotel is near the bus stop, above a great beach and close to many great restaurants. The view from the hotel and surrounds is unbelievable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    What a holiday should be all about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet and well positioned for the better restaurants and views of Positano. The staff were great and nothing was to much trouble. The staff helped arrange bookings for restaurants and recommended places up in the hills that you probably would think of going to. The hotel was spotlessly clean all over and the large bedrooms made our stay very comfortable. I'd recommend staying here rather than in the centre more commercialised area which really isn't what Positano is about. We'll be heading back very soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    No go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was further down more steps then expected. Staff was NOT friendly or accommodating at all! Upon arrival we asked if we could eat since it was an early flight and the front desk said sure. Not telling us it was be 10 euro each - when all we had was one egg and a piece of bread each. Instead of offering and being nice. Then my mother was staying at the connected hotel a few steps below and after her check out, she asked if she could keep her luggage by their front desk so someone could help carry all the luggages at once. They outright said NO. So she had to carry her OWN luggage up the 200 steps instead of calling someone to help. Just because of the way the staff treated us , we would never stay there again. The bed was so hard and pillows were so flat - I had a stiff neck for my whole stay. Not worth the money and honestly wished I stayed I could get my money back.

    Good location close to private beach. Lots of restaurants around to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place in Positano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights in a quad room/family room - with a terrace and had a magnificent time at Hotel Vittoria. It was perfect for our family ( 2 kids under 12.) The room was spacious, great view from the terrace. A/c was excellent. The breakfast each day - pastries, cereal, fresh fruit and coffee - was the best we had during our time in Italy. It is in a perfect spot on the quieter side of Positano. We didn't mind the steps down to the beach (some 200) or the 70 up to the road. There are several restaurants on the road - some to do take-away pizza which we opted for on 2 nights. This hotel is a real gem. The staff are also excellent and made our enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Unique quant scenic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center of town, but much quieter beach which s nice. Free breakfast was very limited. No eggs other than hard boiled.

    Huge rooms and balcony half way to beach and to town level via stairs. Great assistance with baggage - essential in Positano. Great value .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Cheap (for Positano) and cheerful with a great location and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable and there were only 2 pillows. Returning to the parking lot requires a hike up some stairs but it's manageable if you're in decent shape.

    Great breakfast (especially in Italy where breakfast isn't really a focus) with coffee orders made on demand. The location is excellent - tucked out of the main drag but close to great restaurants and a fantastic beach. The parking lot will help you bring your bags to the hotel and is easy access from the hotel. Our room was bright, had a great view of the hillside and some water, and had the basics. They also helped us book a lunch at Da Adolfo (a MUST!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great place and people with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Perhaps someone who cannot do a lot of walking or stairs should stay closer to the town but for us we would stay here again.

    Breakfast was great. Own smaller beach close to the property. Good air con and shower and big rooms. Private balcony with a view. Reception staff so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A stay to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was fantastic. The staff were friendly, helpful and No request was to big! Early morning Coffee was served with smiles! Breakfast was really good and fresh, housekeeping hygiene was some of the best I've seen on our tour. But the highlight was the view from our balcony .... Simply put as STUNNING!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Carla and her colleagues at the hotel were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a lot of steps up and down from the hotel but this is Positano. It is normal and expected. If necessary, the hotel concierge can always arrange for a taxi and porter to pick up and drop off at the closest taxi or bus stop at Chiesa Nuova or ferry terminal down in Positano port.

    Carla and her colleagues at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful during our three nights stay. My husband arrived late without transportation and his luggage. Carla and her colleagues helped us talked to the taxi company and the airport personnel to help him confirm his airport taxi transfer to Positano and the delivery of his lost luggage to the hotel. The room was spacious and bright. We love the beautiful Italian tile floors and bathroom and the double balconies. The complementary breakfast was wonderful and served in their beautiful dining area with a view of the mountains and the sea. We love our comfortable beds after walking up and down Positano all day. The private beach and the restaurant Pulpo below the hotel Vittoria served a delisious dinner with wine. Positano's main beach is within 5 to 10 minutes walk from the beach below hotel Vittoria.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful - light, spacious - and the views from the very large balcony were gorgeous. We liked the breakfast, too. I must add that the hotel is nicer than the photos on Booking.com suggest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great property, beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property, beautiful location. It is located up the hill with lots of steps so if walking is an issue this may be hard to get to for you! It is worth the walk however! Beautiful views and awesome staff!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Although the accessibility to the beach can be difficult for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi in the rooms could have been much better.

    Although the accessibility to the beach can be difficult for certain people given the many flights of stairs, I found the beach bar and its ambience quite pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Access to the "semi-private" beach is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the "semi-private" beach is really convenient, the hotel is not right in the middle of Positano, but it is excellent value for its cost!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff were always very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A proper shower rather than an over the bath one

    Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Room was better than I expected from the photos. Big and very clean. Breakfast simple but nice. Views and location excellent but the steps are a challenge! Would return to his property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved This area! Most beautiful place I've ever been but if stairs and walking are a problem it could. E very difficult. But the vertical angle of the hotels and streets are what makes it so beautiful. The town is built into the cliffs.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly. The view from our balcony was breathtaking!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Must include on your bucket list
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was furnished for four and although the queen bed was ok, the two twin size beds were very uncomfortable. The safe in the room was not reliable, it's not attached to anything, it's just on top of a counter, anyone can walk away with the entire safe. 😔

    View from hotel lounge and assistance provided by staff. Hotel staff will assist was suitcases, as hotel is located away from the street and down some steps and off the hill.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, away from the touristy areas but close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, away from the touristy areas but close enough to the beach and the main areas. Carla was amazing, she went above and beyond to help us with everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel at Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The acess to the paid parking is 200 meters with a lot of stairs. The acess to the comercial center of Positano requires a 30 min walk in a big slope.

    Good room with view to the Positano coast. Hotel with elevator. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    LOVED this place,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't get the air conditioner to work. And the "instruction card" was not at all instructions but just general selling points for the air conditioner. The tile floors throughout make it pretty noisy. We heard every little sound from above us. Lots of walking and stairs to get to the property, but I think that would be the case with anything in Positano. It didn't bother us, but it is something that some travelers should be aware of. Pillows were so hard!

    Hotel Vittoria was a dream! The view was TO DIE FOR. Bathroom and room were spacious and clean. Huge, gorgeous balcony with lounge chairs and small table/chair set. The tile floors throughout the property are gorgeous. Excellent breakfast selection. Free wifi, TV, mini-fridge in the room. Wonderful walk to the city center, either through the town or down by the water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Great little boutique hotel with stunning terrace views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very large with big beautiful terrace with sea view. We were here for 4 days and enjoyed that terrace every evening! Stunning views of Positano. Breakfast buffet was generous. Beautifully decorated in blue and yellow tiles. Had beach privileges from sister hotel down on the beach. Great little beach bar too. Lovely place to stay if you don't mind the hike up the stairs. We loved the exercise!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: