Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIVA Hotel Milano 3 stars

Via G. Gallina 12, Città Studi, 20129 Milan, Italy

#118 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1463 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average.

    The location and the staff are super. The staff who attended us (a young girl) gave very helpful tips, and also checked us in before time. Room was very good, toilet very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was open until late hours which I appreciated but the staff receiving was not as welcoming as I would have hoped. Very nice shower but no curtains meant half of the bathroom was flooded. Water basin had a very sharp corner on way to water closet.

    Breakfast was lovely, room was simple but perfectly appropriate for my needs and very quiet which is important for me ahead of work meetings. Nice bathroom in terms of lighting, comfort and modernity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you pay 80 euros for a room and there is no fridge or cooler-box, you can be disappointed. The hotel is located in a student's district but the nearest metro station is like 20-minutes walk

    Very clean and well-equipped room. I very much appreciated comfortable bed and wide range of TV channels (World cup time!). Nice and friendly staff, they'll give you every information about Milano you need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing. A bit out of centre but easy to get to on public transport (tram and bus). They made a room available for us early after long flight from Australia which was great!! Staff friendly and rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sound proof is terrible. You can really hear next door talking.

    spacious and clean room. of course, easy to get to most places. 3 minutes walk to trams stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really liked the place, very comfortable and a good location. It is a half-minute walk from tram stop and 5-min. from metro. Breakfast was good and diversified. People working there are absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful, which added a great lot to the pleasure of my holiday in Milan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise. For my whole period of time I woke up because of the construction noise from near building and one day in a hotel they fixed something. Last day of my stay in hotel checked in a group of kids who was playing on brass and they rehearsed a long time. Even in earplug I heard them. I think that hotel its not a place for repetition where another people are staying as well.

    Pretty easy to find a parking if you are with a car. For a center driving 7-10 minutes. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room for 3 was small & crammed, one we did not see in the pictures here.

    Breakfast was very good and the room where it is served is very nice. Beds very comfortable but the room for 3 people was very small. The girl at the reception Vanessa was very nice and knowledgeable, answered all our questions (even pointed to a free parking place near the hotel which we wouldn't have found otherwise) and had all sorts of tips & advice. The hotel has a set of stairs in order to reach the reception area, she helped us in no time with the Disabled stair lift every time we needed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a small room but it was modern and fresh. It was warm and only the following morning I discovered that they needed to turn on the airconditioning per room centrally. Lighting in the room was okay, but the view through the small window was boring: directly on to another building.

    The hotel is well situated in the university area. Some distances from subway stops or the bus to Linate, but public transport is in the area. It is a modern hotel with a nice lobby/seating area that looks a bit as a vintage coffee bar. However, the hotel has no bar or restaurant, only a fridge with drinks. Good breakfast however with an excellent direct made capuccino. The hotel is okay for when you need to stay in the area, but not so much for visiting Milan. Though it has a good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - First time such strange breakfast: fried eggs for extra fee 4€( - No duvet cover, instead you have two sheet(

    - Easy to check in) - Really good staff) - Nice espresso or cappuccino is for free)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit further from the centre of town than I expected.

    Breakfast was great, really enjoyed the made to order capuccino's. Room was basic, but nicely appointed, with a great shower in the bathroom which was very much appreciated. Location was a bit further from the centre than I expected, but access to transit was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so small it barelly fits too people . Biulding is new but already with some problems. The shower floor was built in a way that the entire bathroom get REALLY wet when you take a shower. As soon as i finished, there was water all over and had even gone to the room. When i got out of the shower i went to the reception, they send someone to look at it and clean. Its still not solved, and they did not want to give us another room, we had to insist , so they did. The other bathroom was ok, no issues. With all that delay i arrived one hour late for my event that night. Breakfast is “ok”, but an extra eur4,00 if you want eggs. Would not stay again.

    Localização. E predio novo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Paper walls": In the middle of the night the noise from the next room woke us up. There was no place to unpack the suitcase, only 5 hangers on a coat rack. Since the room was tiny, you could hardly open the suitcase so you couldn't keep clothes there, either. So we had to keep them on chairs and tables.

    The room was small but clean and tidy. Location far away from downtown, but public transport was available around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a glass division between the bedroom and bathroom which might not agree with everyone.

    The room was modern and the breakfast was nice. Close to transport links (tram, bus, train) so it makes it easy to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We occupied Room no: 523. It was clean with comfortable beds & linen. However, the corner bathing area in the bathroom had only one glass partition. Thus while bathing the water started flooding the entire bathroom floor and we had to use towels to mop up. It's a wrong design. It was too late to ask for another room as we stayed only one night. Initially, the air conditioner too was not working, but the receptionist on duty, when informed, made it work the whole night enabling us to have a peaceful sleep.

    Our stay was pleasant with a good breakfast. The two Receptionists who were on duty were helpful & tried their best to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was understood that hotel room charged very high prices than normal days, since during the times of a large trade fair in Milan, however the are some points made me disappointed are the walls are not good southproof, then I was annoyed by room cleaners just outside the guest room or by another guests, who speaked loud I not able to sleep well even by very large snores south by other man in besides room! The guest room don't have even basic facilities as minibar, coffee machine, boiler water etc. (there is only one small bottle of mineral water, that's all!), temperature from air conditioner is not able to control inside the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working, as it was maybe still off, but in Milan there were 25 degrees and we couldn’t sleep all night, as our room was at the ground floor, and we were worried about sleeping all night with the window open. The location is a bit too far from the city center.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal it was very poor and slow. You can buy a "premium" wifi connection (15 euros for 4 devices for 2 days), but this is very unstable. The connection it was "on" for 15 sec and "down" for 45 sec per min. At least, finally the personnel did not charge the cost for this "premium" wifi...

    Breakfast is good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, one of the great issues I had with this hotel were the following. Firstly, the free internet was extremely slow, requiring you to pay additional fees to be transferred to the "fast" wifi network. This trend also continued in the breakfast where egg products such as omelets etc required additional fees to be prepared. These were the only two major drawbacks.

    The staff was welcoming, informative and helpful in several circumstances and I was 100% satisfied by their performance. The room was clean overall; however, there were signs of decay at the bathrooms' wooden door due to the residual water after showers etc. In spite of that, the beds were quite comfortable, the bathroom had some nice touches of shifting colored lighting effects and the water was also drinkable. The breakfast quality was great with a good degree of product variance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was beside the stairs and I could hear people 2 floors down banging doors etc until about 2 am. I wouldn’t stay here again for that reason.

    Clean and basic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would be nice to pain the walls in the rooms as they look quite old. to nearest metro station -15 min walk.

    Nice bad, rooms are small but comfortable, nice staff, good European breakfast for 3*

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Location is NOT in center as advertised in Booking!!! 2. Staff, that think Guests are stupid and try to cheat by providing wrong info. 3. Attitude!!! As though doing a favor - We checked out from Viva (👎🏽)and found FANTASTIC Galileo hotel for same price and was much spacious and excellent location. Right near metro and centre of all sightseeing- Its Hotel Gallileo!!! Certainly superb option THANK YOU for mistreating us - VIVA Hotel or else we would stay with you and would never know about Real good places with great value !!! Galileo Hotel is the way hotel and location should be for such price. Viva- you have to reconsider your team👎🏽

    Nice room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hospitality and customer experience especially by the Lady in front desk. She really took care of us with all the help required on the spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far from the centre (ca 30 mins on foot), although the region is nice and quite. There is of course public transport. Gives you a feel of living as a local ;)

    Brilliant hotel! Loved the design of the rooms, very good breakfast. Nice helpful people. I was allowed to check in earlier whithout any questions or notice in advance, which was very much appreciated. And the price is quite low for the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cosy Hotel, extra clean room with a huge balcony :-) Nice bathroom as well and quiteroom as well, breakfast (especially forr Italy) very rich and fresh, nothing missed. Fresh made omelett for 4€ extra, but not really necessary as you got everything included already. Very friendly receptionists with good tips and hints, mille gracie Conny & Martin :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was not good at all No kettle in the room :( Sometimes it is really nice to have a cup of hot tea Shower is not comfortable enough because water tend to overflow to the floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement of the biden in front of the toilet made it so that you couldn’t sit properly. It was extremely uncomfortable. Very awkward. It should be removed.

    The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont know

    very good brakfast what in Italy is not often exisiting. Finally excellent made shower without issues with droping water. Super kindly crew

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights are too blue.

    The shower was perfect! I always have trouble washing my hair at the hotels because the showers are so small but there was a big shower! Also, the breakfast was great and stuff was really nice and always knew how to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many good quality restaurants near by, bathroom door did not open fully caught on the edge of the sink unit, not much storage space if staying more than a few days ie no draws a few hangers on a rail! if you are a light sleeper the walls are very thin. At the moment building work going on so the view out of my window was scaffolding!

    Great breakfast, lovely room brilliant shower, comfy pillows and beds, very pleasent and helpful receptionist who gave very good travel details.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent quality price ratio! The staff was very supportive and smilling. Room was very clean and silent, with air conditioning, the bed was very confortable.The breakfast was very rich and the personnel was very suportive, you could order different type of coffee. The position of the hotel is excellent, not so close to the main noisy road and very close to the bus station. The bus was in 20 minutes directly in the centre town very close to The Dom. We were by taxi to Linate Airport and it took around 15 minutes, we paid 12 Euro. It was only one inconvenient, you could hear the noise from other rooms mainly in the morning. We are looking forward to go back to this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small.

    Good breakfast, very nice staff, always friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean and nice. Good communication to the city center (just one bus nr 54), good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bland and toast would have a good addition

    The staff were very helpful, especially Vanessa, she answered our questions with accurate information

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room, but that's not a huge lack.

    Everything was great - location, room, breakfast. Easy to get to the city center with the Bus nr. 54. Great to have a non-stop market so close. The staff was so nice and helpful. Good job!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff at the reception with perfect English. They explained everything about transport, provided a map etc. Takes 20mins to get to the center by bus number 54. One way ticket is 1.50, shop is near by and open till late. Breakfast was very rich and rooms are quiet, modern with a nice lighting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. About 30 - 35 minute walk form Piazza Duomo and Central Station. Very close to tram No. 5 and bus No. 90 - Piazza Ferravilla. The room was small but clean and cozy with comfortable bed. Good breakfast - delicious coffee and fresh juice. Nice staff. Useful: At "34 Viale Regina Giovanna" street you will find Careefour shop, open 24/7 (15 min walk form hotel). If you want to go to Como you can take a trian from Milan Dateo Station (7 min walk) via Milan Garribaldi Station, price for a single ticket is 4,80 euro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was allright. Staff really friendly.At the walking distance you can find few shops and bars. We stayed only for one night, but we really liked this hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything through the walls! We were really upset about the very loud guests at this place. The hotel itself would really have potential, but we couldnt sleep until 3 AM.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was happy with everything.

    Modern room - basic but very clean and modern. All I expected for what we paid for. The people at reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little small. The smell in the lobby was not very pleasant, it smelled like dirty toilets (which weren't dirty at all weirdly enough).

    The shower and the large bathroom was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the centre of Milan but not too far away, either walking, tram 5 or bus 54 into the centre. Away from all the tourists and expense of that what it brings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small, but not a big deal for us.

    Everything was great- from the polite personnel to the great breakfast. Location was good although a bit far from centre it has good transport and lots of small shops, a supermarket, cafes and a few restaurants nearby. Neighbourhood was quiet and safe. Absolutely deserves its high rating on booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked an unfortunate time to be in Milan with the summer crowds, so the bus to get to town was insanely full. Not a hotel issue, but FYI for location tip.

    Staff were all friendly and very helpful. A cappuccino was requested at breakfast and promptly served with a smile. The room was small but clean and stylishly decorated. Loved the bathroom! Best toilet design I've seen. Bidet and glassed-off shower stall and large sink were all very nice. For us the location was purposely in a quiet area away from town, so all good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should add a minibar to the room and that will make it even better then already is

    Comfy bed, nice decorated room, public transport near to hotel (tram 5 for milano centrale rail station and bus 54 for milano city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightlyawkward steps down to Reception, one lift out of action made thngs inconvenient at times

    Location was perfect for my requirments, close to public transport. The room was well-appointed and the airconditioning very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast, was average, I was expecting more Italian cakes. But hot chocolate was amazing! :)

    - Location. 17mn by tramway from Centrale FS Station, 33mn by tramway plus metro from Il Duomo. - Staff, very helpful and kind. - Bottle of sparkling water in the room. - Color changing in the shower, very relaxing. - Bed very comfy, air con in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little difficult to find at first. But overall a good hotel

    The hotel is close to a bus stop. Staff was friendly. Room and bathroom were fairly sized and modern. Wifi in room. The breakfast was great with a nice selection and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise all day as there was work going on in the hotel.

    It was a nice room, the breakfast was great! Really easy to get into the centre, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No where near the city, however the bus and tram stops are right outside the hotel and only take 20 minutes to get to the city, The bus is also free. The window in the room had a shutter on it so we could not open the window which caused us to become a little claustrophobic as the room was so compact.

    The rooms were very modern which was strange to see in an italian hotel. The staff were extremely helpful with printing off tickets for trains for us and getting anything we asked for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our safe was out of order but nobody could change the battery during 3 days

    Staf at the reception was very friendly and tried to resolve all our problems, breakfast was good and we really liked it (nothing special but it was included in room price and the total price was very acceptable and pleasant). Breakfast is served from 7:00 it is very convinient, hotel not far from heart of the city, there is big 24hour supermarket near the hotel, at least 2 bars. And it was very calm in the hotel!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a one night stay so picked a reasonably cheap hotel relatively close to the town centre without expecting much being 3 star rated. Ended up being better than previous 4 star hotels (Florence and Rome) for at least 40€ less per night. - Staff were very welcoming, spoke clear English and helpful. - Room was clean, large and having gotten a room on the top floor came with a balcony area. - Were able to leave luggage and retrieve with no fuss for the morning before the flight. - Breakfast had a healthy selection of pastries, breads, cheese, and cold meats as well as various juices, teas, and coffees. - Tabaccheria was just across the road, can pick up 24H bus tickets for 4.50€ with the bus stop just up the road taking 20-30 minutes to reach the duomo/town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no drinking water to buy in the entire hotel one night.

    Really good breakfast, very comfortable beds. Such a good price for what you get! Much more than I expected:-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Room basic, but comfortable and clean. Fantastic air conditioning. Breakfast very nice and plenty of yummy pastries and fresh fruit to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee making facilities in the bedroom or in the lounge area. Suppose to have 24 hour wine bar however was a fridge from which you got yourself and then paid for at reception.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Possible to get to the centre of Milan by bus, metro or tram. Breakfast was good and the hotel was always clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing,everything was perfect!

    So i visited with a friend recently Milan for the first time.We reached the hotel easily by tram.They upgraded us to a big / comfortable room in a higher floor with a terrace so we had nice view to this part of town.The room was very clean and the stuff very friendly and wellcoming. I'd like to thank Vanessa for her advises and her beautiful smile,Darel was very kind and helped us to find nice Bars to visit in Navigli..Robert helped us with our Boarding Passes and was very patient.Also the stuff in the Restaurant was with a big smile every morning and asked us wich coffee we would like to drink.We definately recomment this hotel to anybody.Thank you very much for everything and many greetings from Greece.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is bad, not many option, not great quality, bad quality of coffee Tiny room No balcony They don't change the towels after the first night

    Clean room Small but comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really poor and if want to have better u have to pay. And that is truly expensive

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. I truly liked staff without asking every day changed towels and tidied room. And breakfast was delicious too. Thxs :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed on the 4th floor was not renovated and had an old style.Unfortunately it was not so clean as well,especially the bathroom is full of water after you had a shower.

    The breakfast and its location was great.Close to all transportation and you do not even have to use ticket for trams and bus!Very close to Carrefour market so you can buy anything you need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a not at walking distance from City centre.

    The room decor and ambience is nice!! The staff arranged for taxi as no taxi was around, free of extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers/dressing gowns in the room - but maybe there were some in the room service, I didn't check with them.

    First of all, I was quite impressed by the design of the room. LED lights in the shower, Duomo square panorama picture in the bedroom. There's a little table, double bed, TV, free bottled water, big shower room. The breakfast was very nice, fresh croissants, amazing coffee and hot chocolate if you want hot breakfast (e.g. porridge ot omellete you'd have to ask). It's quite easy to get to city centre, the best way is take the tram number 5, the stop is 100 yards away from the hotel. Metro is 5 mins walk from the hotel, if the weather is noce it takes 30 mins to walk to the Centrale station. I would have definitely recommend this hotel for travellers, particularly for couples.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a standard double room with request "upper floor" and we got a room on the last floor with the balcony. Nice suprise :) The room was very clean, quiet, bed comfy, the balcony was really amazing. There were 2 chairs and the table and you can see the roofs of the other buildings during sunset. The hotel is located in a quiet street. We felt very safe there. It´s easy to get to the city centre - 15 mins by bus to Duomo or 15 mins by tram to the Central Station. The stops are 1 min walking. The interval is cca 5 - 10 mins. Breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and always smiling. The guy helped us with the luggage. They clean the hotel very well. We saw a lady cleaning stairs very thoroughly. If we went to Milano again, we would definitely go to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Here's the bad news and it's quite bad. The hotel is booked by large groups of young German teenagers on breaks from school. At night they gathered late in groups in the bedrooms drinking alcohol and making a lot of noise until well after midnight. If you value and need a good night's sleep and have to get up early in the morning DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL BECAUSE YOU WON'T GET A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP! AVOID THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE NOT A YOUNG PERSON LOOKING FOR A RAVE UP.

    The breakfast was OK but not fantastic. The bed was comfortable enough. The hotel is clean. That's the fairly good news. But the facilities were not fantastic; only fair to moderate. One of the staff Vanessa was very helpful. The manager was fairly helpful but not particularly friendly. A bit blase.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not sound proof... Could hear the people in the room next having a 'great' night and you could hear a child crying all night down the corridor.

    Viva hotel is was perfect. The friendly staff all speak English and are happy to help. The breakfast room is large and food was good. There was a lot to choose from too. You can order hot food for a small fee. The coffee (real coffee not instant) is free of charge and you can have more than one with breakfast. The rooms are clean and light. My room was a cozy double.. definitely not large however I believe because I was on my own I did get a smaller room. The shower is amazing! Nice and hot and it even has an quirky LED light which changes colour. Viva Hotel has a great common area with lots of books and a couple of IPADS free of use. The Location could not have been better. The 73 Bus to and from Linate Airport is a 10 to 15 min walk for the hotel and its only 20ish min on the bus to the airport. There is plenty of buses, trams and metro lines near the hotel. If you don't like public transport you can easily walk to the Central Station or the Duomo with in 30 to 45 min

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't ideal, it was 10 minutes away from the nearest metro station. However, there was a bus stop 2 minutes away that gets you to Duomo in approximately 20 minutes.

    The staff were very nice and helpful and the bed and pillows were super comfortable. We asked for a double bed and got a double and a twin with no extra cost. Breakfast had a lot of different foods to choose from and the scrambled eggs we asked for were very good. Overall it was nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy room, walls are too thin. Almost all night there was a noise in hallway next to my room. Screaming and running kids.

    Good breakfast, appropriate to 3 star hotel. Clean room, extensive bathroom. Nice staff and good location. Next to hotel is public transport stop and market.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI connection was really slow

    Very clean room and with superb furnishing; The girl at the reception was very helpful with her advice on how to reach the city center and what to see around it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One mini-fridge in the room could be a plus.

    Good value for money. Close to bus 54 that delivers you to Duomo. Good variety breakfast and nice fresh made croissants. I don't know if other rooms had a terrace but us at 5th floor we had a very nice one. Also friendly staff is good to mention.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners being so early in the morning? Very bias opinion coming from young travellers who love to lay-in

    Customer service, friendly welcome on every entrance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more gluten free options for brakfast and maybe scrambled eggs?

    Staff were amazing, particularly the lovely dark haired lady on reception proximity to various tram and buses Quiet and safe neighbourhood Soya milk available great cappucino comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we entered the room, there was smoking smell. That's the only thing we weren't satisfied with.

    It was a really nice stay. We loved the breakfast and the Restaurant staff (Thanks to the ones that prepared cappucino for us) :) Also a good service was provided by the girl from the Reception. For sure we'll be coming back to Milan and we'd prefer staying in the very same hotel :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a kettle & tea bags - but I'm only being picky!

    The location of the hotel was excellent for me - 30 minute walk to town The hotel was amazing tidy and staff were incredible. Amazing service from Vanessa who went above and beyond to help me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered us a room with a bathtube and it wasn't available, and the wifi was very slow.

    Location was great, it was very nice with a big Balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small problem with the heating but it was eventually solved.

    Good location, near a tram stop and urban train station, friendly staff, varied breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed is very poor. At 4am it was working so and so but in the morning and at around 8pm I could not even load the google page. Otherwise hotel is very nice and staff are awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    8 Euro city tax for one night, for 1 person?! I just realized that now.. Seems to me extremely high.. Is that normal? Internet extremely slow not to mention not working at all, I strongly suspect on purpose as there was a Premium Internet you would have to pay 10Euro per day for a quicker access. The socket next to my bed not working, staff made me wait 10 minutes both at check in and check out without really giving explanations on the cause.

    breakfast (wide choice, good quality)

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse VIVA Hotel Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: