Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldorf Suite Hotel 4 stars

Viale Vespucci 28, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#169 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good but it could still have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small bathroom (hotel staff said they are in the middle of renovation, bathrooms are to follow in the winter 2018/2019), smell of smoke came through the ventilation, old and somewhat outdated style of dining room, hall etc.

    Large room, nice balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Rooftop pool gave great views of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Rooftop pool gave great views of the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room but a small bathroom. Amazing breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy kids in adjoining rooms were quite disturbing.

    Large suite with all amenities. Beautiful view over the Adriatic. Large balcony with table and chairs. Pleasant diningroom with full board available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    The room had a noisy ventilation which cannot be turned off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a noisy ventilation which cannot be turned off and its general aspect was somber. Breakfast becomes limited and poor if you'll stay more days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is good but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price., minimal air con. Stuffy room, food availability.

    Very overpriced for what you get. Restaurant had very limited menu which was same as room service e menu. Air con was horrible so room was so so stuffy. Did for one night we stayed but definitely of for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very big and spacious, mine had a balcony with a view of the sea, the hotel is situated in the vest street on Rimini and it is in front of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    hotel is in great location but would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception staff are homophobic....upon arrival I was questioned whether my booking for 1 double bed for you two gentlemen is correct...yes it was....we are a gay couple and don't expect in 2018 to be subjected to this homophobic attitude. breakfast is abysmal, poor quality food you would expect from a large chain of 2 stars NOT 4. Air-conditioning was poor and if the bed had been at the other end of the room like other rooms nearby maybe we may have felt the benefit Card machines wouldnt accept our cards when trying to pay...there was nothing wrong with our cards as we used it to buy petrol 10 minutes later after leaving hotel after being forced to pay by cash and subjected to bad attitude from staff as though it was our cards...I have emailed the hotel to complain but not had the courtesy of a response...that speaks volumes

    Location in a busy area and close to the beach. Balcony had a great view along the beach. On site parking at €10 per night was good value for Italian hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    The balcony overlooking the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad air conditioner!! The rooms were too hot, in fact the ac was broken in one of the suites. Very poor wifi connection!! Terrible pillows and mattresses!! Water leaked into the rooms after heavy rain!! Definitely will never come back here

    The balcony overlooking the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a suite which normally means separated living room and bedroom. However we complained, we got just one bigger room. Very expensive later check out (4 pm) - originally asked for 130 Euro, after a tough negotiation reduced to 90. Very small parking.

    Good breakfast, good restaurant with very good staff much better than the front desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfasts were good with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise on the Sunday evening from music outside our window on the promenade. No mirror on dressing table and nowhere in the bathroom for toiletries.

    The breakfasts were good with plenty of choice. The room was modern and had a lovely bathroom. I left Jed the pool too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    View good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems to selectively understand and not understand English. Big problem checking out and using credit card that works all over the world.

    View good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for what you offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First when you pay what you pay you expect these things 1. Glass cups instead of plastic 2. Room service and if it’s not working kettle or microwave in your room 3. If they show swimming pool it should be in use!

    Room was quite big!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    rooms are spacious, good location
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because we were not in the high season (it was Easter) NO facilities were available at all - all closed, being refurbished etc. Yet, we paid the full price, no refund, no reduction. We could have booked a hotel half the price to get what we got

    rooms are spacious, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Very old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny extra small bathroom. Value of money is 0.0 with such old hotel it shouldn't cost you more than 30 Euro Poor breakfast although staff at breakfast are really doing their best with a very beautiful attitude.

    Staff is very very kind and wonderful but they can't help how old and outdated is the hotel!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    An old ancient hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very old hotel with zero renovation. Bathroom is too small and very old. You can't call this 4 stars!!! It surely serves better as a museum!

    Just the super friendly staff. Service oriented with a beautiful smile all the time But unfortunately with such an "ancient hotel" they can't make you comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Great location, poor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar is non existent, the breakfast is poor, and the lobby (the only seating area pre or post dinner) is like a 1970s Tv set. The pool (on the roof) has a great view but was being cleaned and out of use, and old flip flops and debris were littered around it (under the frame that the pool sits on).

    The suite was excellent. Lovely room with sea view, recently refurbished. Good location. Parking available although not if you value your paintwork (birds in trees).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for purpose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adjacent Construction works.

    Great friendly staff. A shame about the adjacent construction works, however when this is done, would have no complaints. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Shame on Waldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not depict the pictures the suite was not 30m2 it was in length but very narrow. Bathroom to small. Wallpaper coming off the wall at top and damp patch on ceiling. Bed was disgraceful really uncomfortable and mattress has not not been replaced for some years. On the whole hotel looked tired and in need of refurbishment. Don't be fooled into the pictures they put on the website it's a really drab hotel. The room was not cleaned properly I think the cleaners are surface cleaners. Honestly don't waste your money it's one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

    Rimini

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    noise , must change the room , one room smell like a smoke ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise , must change the room , one room smell like a smoke , one room bad clean ... wifi doesnt work so good we stay here last year ... i was suprised... this year ... bad ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Location is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is general problem of hotels in Italy. It is impossible to set air condition as you wish. When the room is hot as hell, you cannot put some fresh weather just because it is winter time. And when the room is frozen you cannot put some warm weather just because it is summer period. And sometimes it is possible to have warm weather on November, or cold weather on May. I should set the aircondition how i want. This is ridicolous. And internet was a little problemly. When the aircondition and internet is not ok, i dont care if breakfast is good, if whole room designed with golden or not...

    Location is ok. And their suits are well designed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Watch your belongins including your car in the parking place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car was hit in the watched parking and nobody took credit for it. we asked to see the video but the personal said this wasn t their fault and did absolutely nothing about it. More than that you should watch your belongings because my trousers were stolen from the room.

    Breakfast was very good, room was clean and nice.j

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Great for a short stay in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not very clean and was freezing. No kettle or tea and coffee facilities were available. Wifi was by individual log in and we needed to get several codes and did not get enough for all devices.

    The hotel was in a great location near to the beach and also near to restaurants and bars. The rooms were fine, nothing special but adequate, the heating could not be controlled which was annoying. There was a pool on the roof with great views. Breakfast was good and the bar was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sized bathroom. Small shower over bath.

    Breakfast. Staff friendly, very accommodating. Clean. Large suite room (bathroom size let it down). Good balcony with view of beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel but expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor The room was big but bathroom very tight Noise from pub across the road was very loud late at night

    Great location and lovely sea views of the coast Good breakfast too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Right on the beach, easy access to the old town for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfection!

    Right on the beach, easy access to the old town for strolling. Amazing hotel, fabulous staff! Ask for Elinora at the front desk!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On going works, refurbishment required

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean and new furniture, bed was very comfortable, nice sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and new furniture, bed was very comfortable, nice sea view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Roof top pool and our president suite room were both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all great.

    Roof top pool and our president suite room were both excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect! Will be back very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect place Perfect localisation Perfect people - very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a good rajeunir

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    - top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - temperature in room was very hot (AC didnt work like it should)

    - top location - great breakfast - nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special , hotel is ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit boring interior , miss cosyness

    Location and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable week long stay. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpfull and friendly staff. Breakfast V Good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    great location and sea the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great location and sea the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows are to hard. More Selection for Breakfast

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    This was our second stay at the Waldorf and everything about it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool on the roof is the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great experience highly recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect absolutely nothing to complain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Orario check in e check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orario check in e check out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value great location friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom as out of season no pool to be expected though

    Location cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Everything was as it should be or even more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more options for dairy free products.

    Everything was as it should be or even more. Extreme staff availability and courtesy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful view of the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and the view was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    High value for the price you pay for !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, delicious and fresh.. Great service by the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    We w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small.

    Close proximity to the beach. Fantastic suite with large terrace with amazing beach/sea views. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast buffet :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking reservation not possible

    Excellent breakfast buffet :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    position, nice big room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor wi-fi. reception told was a problem from the area. poor quantity of water on the shower. the price we paid not worty the room and the place. probably was a kind of pick season. I made a res could be cancelled.

    position, nice big room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect, the staff was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect, the staff was friendly and attentive, and the price was great! The value was there and I would definitely stay again. Big shout out to the night clerk who helped translate a conversation in Italian to a couple of Americans who had one of their smartphones stolen. I commend the friendliness of the staff to make us feel right at home.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    6.7
    the location is just in front of the sea,the room with a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Maybe this is my mistake that I don't think this is belong to real Waldorf Astoria group,it is old and small.The nearby Holiday Inn looks better.

    the location is just in front of the sea,the room with a very good sea view with a big balcony.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    2.9
    La gentilezza dello staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Posizione, camera, colazione, pacchetto assolutamente ridicolo, prezzo, parcheggio a pagamento. In pratica niente. I almost DID not like anything. Was really a bad experience

    La gentilezza dello staff. Staff was quite kind

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff Friendly, good breakfast, facilities great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant directly across the road from Hotel, dont go there. My husband sent the food back as it was overdone (could,nt even cut into the meat), they left him to watch me eat, did not offer anything else and did not apologise. Shocking service

    Staff Friendly, good breakfast, facilities great.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of atmosphere. Staff seems totally bored. Breakfast so-so. Hotel needs a make-over in service, staff and facilities.

    Spacious room. Great location. Excellent beds.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.4
    Nice room and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff on arrival were less than average - poor service and unwelcoming. (next day different staff were better) Pool was closed, restaurant only opened for limited hours and no 24 hour room service as advertised.

    Nice room and balcony

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    The room was cleaned every morning to a very high standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They offer free wi-fi but we couldn't access it from our room. Ended up with a rather large data roaming bill, not to mention how annoying it was.

    The room was cleaned every morning to a very high standard and the location was quite good. Breakfast had a great cold selection but the hot food was minimal and not the best.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Quality hotel, huge room with balcony looking out to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    10 o'clock check out.

    Quality hotel, huge room with balcony looking out to beach. 6 electric plug sockets, we normally have to struggle with just one to charge phones, tablets and laptops.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Great place for holliday with child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe little bit bigger bath.

    Great place for holliday with child. There are lot of place where they can play near plage. hotel has good acustic reduction so its perfect for relax. Personal are open to solve any small issue if you find any. A specially thanks to Alessandra at reception, she is worked perfectly. Hotel is near the beach so next time when I am in Rimini I will choose it again.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool on the roof and top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too noisy in the evenings from the parties at the beach, usually till midnight. More variation on breakfast would be welcome.

    Swimming pool on the roof and top location Big and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.8
    Location close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Definitely low value for money, all elements of it (food, room, parking etc.). Staff slow. WiFi very slow and not reaching to some corners of the room. Beside everyday cleaning. The whole place needs one big general cleaning with disinfection. I saw a cockroach in the bathroom once.

    Location close to beach. Staff trying to be helpful. Cleaning service trying to do its job. Food was tasting good. Rooms were quality renovated and with good new furniture. Windows and doors were soundproof indeed, and at Rimini beach front line it means a lot.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.1
    Although small, I liked the roof top pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the photos and description of hotel is misleading. We stayed in a sea view suite and the decor was clinical at best.EVERYTHING Was brown and dingy. The hotel claims to have tennis courts. They do not. There are tennis courts closeby. It also claims to have a wellness suite which, to me, means a gym and or spa. There is only a sauna. Very expensive for what it was. Breakfast is not American as suggested either and there were flies swarming around the food.The Wi Fi broke. Our shower didn't work for 1.5 days while we were only staying 2 nights. We were offered no reduced rate for this which is poor I think, since it's a huge part of why you rent a room in 40degree heat.

    Although small, I liked the roof top pool.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.7
    very nice room ( only the sea view ones ) spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor reception communication skills. reception provide an offer for the beach which happens to be more expensive if taken alone at the beach front itself. no wifi at all

    very nice room ( only the sea view ones ) spacious, comfortable, modern and nicely decorated with a nice balcony. good location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room wasn't as beautiful as it looks like in the pics. The bedding and the bed were more utilitarian. Safe didn't work. Parking was very tight but if you are willing to wait for a good spot, once you are parked don't go anywhere.

    Very nice helpful staff. There was always someone who spoke English. HUGE room. Amazing view. Neat location but a bit hard to get to because it is right in the middle of everything. Bathroom was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    - location is perfect as it has double entrance;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - beach is not free and not part of the hotel facilities, you need to pay per person to get chairs, umbrella and towels. - elevators are old and small barely for 4 persons maximum.

    - location is perfect as it has double entrance; one if to beach street and the other one is to the other side , restaurants, bars and shops. - room view is stunning - Room is spacious and clean. - Staff are friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Very nice and well maintained hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet in the rooms did not function properly. However internet in the lobby worked well.

    Very nice and well maintained hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there. The roof-top pool was a bonus and the views outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    4.2
    - Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Too expensive for this service - small room - not so clean, just ok - noisy - the worst value-price balance, what I did expeince up to know - nice welcome, when arrive, and later no friendly help at all at the reception, during check out the guy, just even did not look on you, but dealt with several other staff, a simply good by was not said. - the hair dryer was from the 50s' maybe 40's :) - very UNRECOMMENDED category

    - Breakfast - location (but the room is very noisy during the night)

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff of the hotel is absulutly exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The second bed for the kids was a Couch bed and the most uncomfortable bed ever. The internet is more a Lottery.

    The staff of the hotel is absulutly exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Superb original decor in public areas paired with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb original decor in public areas paired with sensitively updated rooms. A warm welcome from flawlessly professional staff. Serene rooftop terrace with pool and bar.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    A perfect location, excellent suites, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A perfect location, excellent suites, friendly staff. The hotel is perfectly located just in front of sea. There are lots of restraraunts and bars in the neighbourhood for any taste and wallet.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    The HUGE bedroom room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No milk for tea in the room. Breakfast not the best ever / the breakfast room staff didn't speak to us once (not necessarily a bad thing) The bed was very hard.

    The HUGE bedroom room. Our own private sun terrace. Double shower. Feeling special as we stayed in one of the best rooms! Lovely rooftop pool. Nice reception staff. Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Location perfect for beach, nightlife, restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little hard.

    Location perfect for beach, nightlife, restaurants and the old town. Room with balcony excellent. Staff really helpful. Easy to park. Breakfast a feast. Dinner we experienced was good. Roof top pool and sun bathing area.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    I liked the lokacion,stuff and the view from the outdor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was small and not repared from some of the old demages. Swimming Pool was realy small for such a big Hotel

    I liked the lokacion,stuff and the view from the outdor

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The room was spacious and nice, the receptionist was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious and nice, the receptionist was charming, kind and very helpful.Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    Room seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room streetside

    Room seaside

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Very helpful staff, Ms Tamborini in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no complaints.

    Very helpful staff, Ms Tamborini in particular. Well located for both the beach and the Roman remains in the old town

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location, parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small bathroom

    Good location, parking

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Waldorf Suite Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: