Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Warmthotel 4 stars

Via Giuseppe Prezzolini 5, Eur & Garbatella, 00143 Rome, Italy

#220 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4035 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good option to stay in Rome. Nice calm place, easy transport to city center and historic places. Adequate pricing. The only minus would be the coffee in the breakfast, it was terrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    On arrival, the desk staff was not impresssive, he spoke little English, gave us 1 key card and gave us directions to the room, no help with luggage. The shuttle service was not reliable 1 day I was told to wait from 4.15pm to 6.00pm, and another we were left when we called we were told to take a taxi.

    The staff at breakfast were very pleasant and friendly, at night the dinner staff were a delight, Mikaela and Nicholas were ideally suited for the service industry, I wish all service related personnel could be as beautiful as these.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot and we were unable to change the temperature ourself. Called twice to complain. Nothing done.

    Way out of Central Rome. Nothing around this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free cell phone is a marvelous idea. Really helpful to have free calls and Internet when you go out in Rome. The parking is great also and included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing . We had a great service both with the Hotel and even the shuttle service. Will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Good value for money and service. Would like to thank the staff for their service will give you a 10 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located outside of Rome. There is shuttle that goes to the Laurentina metro stop which is the last metro stop of B line and shuttle doesnt work until the last hour of the metro. It finishes at 10:00 pm. So if you miss the last shuttle you have no opportunity to go to hotel. No taxi passes at late hour and bus never comes. If you dont have care, I dont recommend this hotel!

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to stay longer to explore the area further.

    We used the hotel's free shuttle to get to and from the nearest metro station - this was very efficient. Loved the breakfast on the terrace - lots of choice in the buffet and helpful, friendly staff - and the free use of a smartphone when we were exploring the city. Easy to get to the San Paolo and Garbatella districts from there, with good cafes etc. There is a restaurant on site which has a good menu. The room was very elegant and comfortable with modern decor. There was even a balcony! Area is quiet and definitely not touristy. A great escape from the crowds in the centre, though you can get to the centre easily via the metro. Handy for Fiumicino and easy to arrange the taxi from there. A very pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested an iron but the hotel would not have one but again - not a major minus as we were offered to request laundry services by room attendant.

    Location is really good, close to Ciampino airport and only 30 minutes away from Vatican. The room was big enough, very clean and beds comfortable. Housekeeping team was absolutely great and helpful. Parking is a bonus for sure, felt safe to leave the car in the garage. Big thumbs up to reception team, very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tour groups should be isolated in one of the two breakfast areas as the behaviour of some types of groups are unacceptable with yelling and lack of manners. The suburb does not feel very safe and quite run down and no local facilities. Location is only good for the airport. Restaurant had a limited menu. Average breakfast.

    Clean and modern reception areas and room. Excellent bathrooms and bed including good quality linen. Very comfortable. Quiet room and relatively quiet location. Underground parking a plus. Short drive to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To walk to the next Metro station, it takes a bit more than half an hour. Sometimes, the shuttle is fully booked and you have to take a taxi or walk or leave an hour later. To be on the safe side, it is better to assume that the shuttle can take 5-15 minutes longer, also due to traffic in Rome.

    Extremely friendly personnel that was happy to help me each time I asked! Extraordinarily clean and very modern hotel. Great breakfasts buffet with top Italian coffee (that often lead to slight overeating ;) I can wholeheartedly recommend the place! It is very nice that they have a free shuttle that takes you to the next Metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was out of Rome, so there is nothing around and the area was not the best place in Rome, lots of garbage on the streets. Considering the facilities, the location and overall, the hotel was expensive.

    The staff and waiters were very kind and they were serving any kind of coffee you like. The breakfast was ok, but they were running out of food quickly, like eggs, cheese.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All the TV channels were in Italian. When abroad, even on holiday, I like to keep up with the news. All hotels the world over should have Aljazeera English.

    The helpfulness / friendliness of the staff was of a high standard, as was the breakfast and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cannot be changed, but I didn't realize how far it was from city center. But it was relatively close to the airport.

    The hotel was as expected. It was comfortable & affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not really located near a variety of restaurants. The night we ate in the hotel restaurant they had run out of most on the menu.

    Staff were helpful. Hotel was very modern. Free shuttle to Laurentina train station which was about 12 minutes train ride from Termi Station (Rome city centre ). Free smart phone to use while staying at the hotel. Very helpful to call the hotel for a shuttle collection from the train station. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel had a friendly staff, decent gym and good cleaning. If you are interested in traveling around Rome and visiting the various buildings etc, then you should consider that this hotel is around ~40 minutes (bus, train and walking) away from most attractions. If I were to revisit Rome once again, I'd choose a hotel closer to the center, to save time and money spent on traveling to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for a 4 star hotel, the entire room is a disgrace. Walls in room dirty, old and not pleasent to eye. Bathroom too small and uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet selection was poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the temperatures of the room were a bit high and it was not possible to change. Moreover, the showers are enclosed with a rigid stone wall that makes it a bit hard to enter especially when floor is wet.

    Calm and welcoming atmosphere. Relaxing and great breakfast along with very comfortable rooms and gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC/ had to beg every night for them to turn on, located in Ghetto, non walkable looks third world neighborhood. The water changes temperature every 10 seconds, can’t take a shower do to it carrying from ice cold to scalding hot..... had to switch the shower head to wand every time the temp changed (about every 10/15seconds) , cost higher than listed. The evening front desk staff seems to only know the word no, no change for parking, no AC can not be used, all with a sorry and smile

    The decor and secure parking as noted in pictures

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only problem with this hotel is the location. Very far away from the central Rome and also quite a walk (30min) to the closest metro station. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the metro station, but it is required to schedule that in advance. Therefore, the shuttle it is difficult to use the shuttle when you going to the hotel (but very helpful when you are going out).

    The hotel was really nice and modern. I was pleasantly surprised by its facilities. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and can speak English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location if you like to stay until late having drinks in city center or the wonderful Trastevere neighbourhood, Rome has night buses but you spend around an hour and a half in your way back, although if you travel with children is an excellent option.

    This hotel is great! Really comfortable beds and clening service. The shuttle to the tube is an excellent idea that made us forget about the location, which is quite far from the city center but with the shuttle about 35 min. Friendly staff, quiet rooms and an absolutely excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact that the windows ( in our rooms at least ) were not so good and during the morning the room was very noisy because of the trafic . Also when you wanted to go out on the balcony for smoking the smoke was comming back inside the room even if the windows were closed. Also they have a problem with the hot water system ( or at least in our room ) and the water temperature was constantly changing even if i didn't change it.

    The shuttle bus was very very useful , given the hotel location. The breakfast so delicious, the room was spacious , modern and warm. Overall the experience there was really nice ! Even if it is not so close to the city center , from Laurentina metro station ( where you get by the shuttle bus in 5 minutes) to the Colloseum you have 30 minutes and then every attraction is at walking distance. The rooms / facilities / restaurand looks like on the website

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor ,especially that there were alot of asians that wiped out 95% of it , and there was no refilling it though there was one hour left for the breakfast time to finish.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used more English tv stations.

    Front desk staff was very helpful and informative! The selection for breakfast was good. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food menu was very limited, the shuttle service start very late for those which have early flights, and the hotel is very far from shops and restaurants.

    Room was very quite, breakfast was good,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. A faint bad smell in the clean bathroom. The restaurant could be far more better.

    Helpful staff, modern, clean and basic room. Breakfast has a basic offer of fresh fruit, bread, tea, butter...an international meal sufficient for any western traveler

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning/heater didn't properly work, the shower (could be caused by the boiler) didn't properly maintain a temperature and the hotel is located too far away from the touristic area.

    We had free breakfast (not amazing, but it'll do for the price), the room was very clean and the staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration could be better in the room. Air-conditioning didn't work properly.

    Great breakfast and good service! Also good service from airport to hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pre booking of the shuttle to the station was meaningless on occasions as no body checked names and numbers The dinner catering was more akin to a canteen style as oppose to a hotel dinner.

    All transactions were easy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind friendly staff, good breakfast in a pleasant terrace, good and safe parking facilities. Outside the City but by car it's easy to go downtown as well as reach public transportations (there is a shuttle service to the closest stop). Mainly suitable for people who use it for the nights, as there isn't much in the surroundings. Quiet place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant for dinner was sub-par unfortunately, but breakfast was amazing! So many choices.

    Warmthotel was a nice end to our trip to Italy. Stay was relaxing and comfortable. All amenities were great. Bed was comfortable, parking was secure, and staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location of the hotel is not great, but then for this price, it's ok. Bed can be more comfortable.

    Staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was so and so and the room was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell in the bathroom, there was some mould in the shower. The bedquilt was smaller than the mattress, there wasn't any slippers or a dressing gown.

    Large bed. A lot of TV channels. Great breakfast. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit far away from, well, everything. Best way to come to the hotel was through metro, getting off at Laurentina station. The hotel has free shuttle service that you can use to get to and from Laurentina.

    The hotel was even better than I expected. The staff was extremely friendly and nice, and the room was great. Also great - they have free "Travel Buddy", cellphone that you can carry around with you, and not worry about the roaming expenses. Helps you navigate through Rome and getting taxis and all travel information.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant had terrible food was tasteless unappealing and waste of money I got the beef it was unseasoned meat off a grill sliced with cold potatoes covered in oil with a lemon wedge and it cost 14 euros I highly recommend eating before you get to the hotel as the location also has nowhere else to eat as inna very rough unsafe area.

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Got upgraded to a suit, our initial room had some smell and had the walls very dirty. But the front desk agent was kind enough to change it for us. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.Evening meal

    Friendly staff.Room spotless clean Perfect location .Quiet..Only 4 min ride from Laurentina underground station.Hotel offered free shuttle bus to the station. Buffet Breakfast was ok not a great deal of choice n same every day.Could be more variety.Evening meal is offered every evening except sundays (closed)in Breakfast room.Found the menu not much choice, expected better quality food and thought expensive for what you got.Wouldnt recommend evening meal at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the floor all wet when showering...maybe longer shower curtains ?

    We can not say enough good things about the staff, accommodations, and food!!! But above all, the staff was the best ever! Always extremely helpful, kind, happy and available!!! The rooms clean and beautiful, with comfy beds! Breakfast amazing and dinners so tasty! The chef comes out of the kitchen to say hi to everyone. Transportation to airport very reasonable! Hope to visit Rome again and will stay at Warmthotel !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only down side is that the breakfast room doubles up as th bar. It would be nice to have a drink in a more comfortable environment rather than the school canteen appearance of the breakfast room.

    The room was very comfortable and well laid out. The view not so good as it was in the suburbs away from the centre., however the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast options were ample, although ask for a coffee to be made (great tasting)rather than using the self serve as it's awful. The shuttle service from the hotel runs every hour from 10am to 10pm and was very useful to get to and from the metro. The mobile phone supplied as part of the room service also came in very useful to request the shuttle pick up from the metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toaster in restaurant not great had to feed bread in at least 5 times to get some colour on the bread. Hot selection not great: scambled eggs were good but bacon was ok, too oily and not a sufficient slice, sausages not to my liking.

    Room was spacious. Moved to room with an access to garden area at our request with no fuss. Breakfast had varied choice of cold meats & fruits which was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast could have been better.

    The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very modern and comfortable. Free Hotel shuttle to the station and they give you a local phone to phone the shuttle. Value for Money as breakfast is included in the price. Overall very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-out was the worst ever. Staff should be trained some common standard courtesy, Examples: 1. Thank you for staying with us or 2. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us or 3. Thanks He just took our room keys, without saying anything. Also, the area around the hotel is safe, but very, very unattractive. Will try to find a hotel in a better-looking area next time.

    The check-in staff was pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to the heart of the city. However, hotel does provide drop and pick up from the railway station

    Great Value for Money. Rooms are clean. Staff very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite simple with an old, too-small tv, whose remote control was dirty and did not properly work. The worst was the smell of cigarette smoke, although the furniture had most probably been replaced in a recent past. Finally, two separate bathrooms, one with the toilet and one with the shower, are a quite old-fashioned and (questionably) useful solution for a single room.

    The staff was very kind to me and gently explained where the facilities and rooms were located. At the check out they prepared a last-minute business receipt and provided further help for the transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They took long to release my authorization fee after I checked out of the hotel and contacted them. I followed up with Booking.com and got assistance.

    Good value for money. I also liked the cleanliness. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre, however, they have a shuttle which drops you off at the train station, which is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find location on GPS - better to enter the name of the main street and not the secondary one the hotel is located on.

    Close to the airport and nothing around it, but that's what we wanted - a quiet last night before going to the airport in the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a little smell but not that bad.

    Nice and pleasant hotel, very good breakfast, they offer shuttle to the nearest Metro station witch is awesome. Free parking, nice staff. 15 mins walk to Euroma 2 shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    There was a free shuttle to train /metro station. Handy phone with free wifi to take to town. Really helpful. Extra sandles in the room. Cute room and great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not attractive if you do not have a car.

    Parking area is sufficient and safe. Quite convenient. Staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast is high quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Terrible location. Far from city center with no restaurants or shops anywhere close.

    We were on our honeymoon and the friendly staff upgraded our room. Each room has a phone that you can take with you during the day. This helped us a lot to research tourist spots, restaurants, etc. It has a gps, which was helpful since we had a rental car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved. Change in heating system (room temp. & bath water heating) is strongly recommended. Any changes in room temperature should be communicated to the guests.

    Shuttle service Room cleaning Courteous staff Amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini bar at least no kettle! Also u need to book an appointment to iron ur clothes!!!! I can easily hear the room services cleaning the room next to me, that's so noisy!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not good at all, not attractive area, takes min 30 min to center.

    Good beds, very friendly staff, quiet area, shuttle service to the metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel absolutely is not in EUR/Garbatella but it's in very poor quarter so far away from Eur. Walking alone here is dangerous especially during the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location, be prepared to either spend extra money for taxi or take public transportation (metro and bus).

    The staff was exceptionally friendly, especially Francesca at the front desk. She made us feel welcome and after a stressful commute in via public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only problem was very hard mattress - i woke up both mornings with back pain. but of course it’s my personal experience, others may find it comfortable.

    amazing breakfast, restaurant was also OK. underground parking was very convenient as Rome is full of thieves. nice-looking and clean rooms and very helpful fluent english speaking staff. they also offer shuttle buses to nearest metro station but you have to book a seat in advance at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff during the day were not as friendly and accommodating as the night staff. The room we had although comfortable had poor quality pillows and thin blanket for the night temperature. The wifi worked at times, was not very reliable.

    The hotel is located approx 15 minutes from a train station and has a shuttle bus to and from the station (each hour until 10 pm - needs to be booked in advance). We were on our honeymoon and on arrival were upgraded and given some wine and confectionary items to enjoy which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The room was comfortable and very clean. The stuff very friendly. The hotel is very close to the bus station (200meters) for Metro Station Laurentina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so-so.

    We were here in late September. We rented a car and the hotel's private parking was really convenient. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The AC was available 24/7 as we pleased. Most Italian hotels shut off the AC during certain times of the year, even if it's a warm day. The front desk staff were very helpful. The wait staff were also especially courteous and helpful. Even the chef came out to greet the guests during dinner. The restaurant seemed unassuming but the food was great. Connected to the restaurant is an outdoor patio/lounge where I enjoyed a few after dinner drinks and a cigar. I will come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good, food has no taste at all...

    Good room, spacious, clean. Staff is good! Big advantage is an underground parking for those who are traveling by car!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- The walls weren't enough thick and I heard clearly the television noise and the also the people who were talking in the beside room.... 2- the shuttle bus which is bringing the customers from hotel to Laureana station or vice versa didn't work all the time, for instance on Saturday and Sunday. I had to take a taxi around 7pm to go back to hotel

    Clean room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold when I arrived, but I managed to put up the heating and it was warm quite quickly.

    They offer a handy (smart phone) for the duration of the stay, which is loaded with tourist trips, but you can also use the internet on it. Very useful. Very clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door in our room seemed to be somehow broke. We were scared to push it completely out everytime we opened the shower.

    The bed was awesome and the breakfast was really delicious. Also the shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower room, for some reason, had a weird smell for the first 2 days. Also, it's a bit more remote than I was expecting; not much going on in terms of restaurants or shops.

    The staff were really accommodating despite their limited English (for some). Also, the free hourly shuttle to Laurentina metro station and back is a very good option to have (the public bus can take a bit of time to come, even though the bus stop is just a 2-minute walk from hotel).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini-fridge in the room is too closed to the head of the bed. It makes noises during the night. I couldn't get the AC to work either. Outside the hotel on the street, there are big trashes not flattering the area. I didn't to go out for a walk.

    Nice people, everything seems new into the room, good bed, loved the shower. TV cable permitted me to watch English speaking shows. Good room service for food in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the afternoon and they gave us one roon on the first floor even if we asked in the reservation for one on a highest one because we travel with a 11 months baby.. ok, but in the bathroom we found one lizard!! The housekeepers told us that for sure we will find lizards in all the rooms because they leave the windows opened.. We asked to change our room and they offered one at the 4th floor in front of the stairs door which made a terrible noise starting 6 in the morning.. with a little baby in the room!! At the check out time when we told them that we are unsatisfied, the same reception girl who made our check in... just shrugged. She had the same rude reaction when she saw that we are from Romania.. just making faces. For sure we will never return here!

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tgw only thing I did not like is the Location.very far from the metro and the surrounding area is not nice specially during night. The bus service in this area not good at all..I wished this hotel located in a different area.

    The room is excellent and the ensuite bath is excellent and tge whole accomodation was very clean. The reception staff was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went 5 times in the hotel and they had issues with the hot water. No hot water to give my child a shower. I asked for a room with a bath to give my child a bath but they never responded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfast is simply fantastic. The staff are as should be in a hotel. discrete and efficient. Mind that a taxi from here to the center may cost around 45 euros, I went on my rented car. Nonetheless the hotel has a shuttle which can leave you at Termini station. Takes you around 30 mins from hotel to center in shuttle and underground. Excellent bang for the buck!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Super comfortable bed, very clean space, great breakfast, nice and helpful staff. We stayed for one night passing through Rome, but I'll gladly come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little bit poor. We couldn't find simple items such as bananas. The coffee was fine, although not great. The breakfast room was not very clean.

    Very comfortable, spacious and bright room. Small bathroom with all the facilities needed. The receptionists are very confident and always ready to help. The Gym, open 24/7 with everything you need for a quick workout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was was not very nice. The street was was very untidy with garbage overflowing from bins. The balcony off the room was very uninviting. Needed cleaning. If you don't have a car I think it would be difficult to get around.

    The staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was great. Good choice and plenty of it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman making the coffee was quite rude. When I asked for a latte she gave me hot milk, even though they have a picture illustrating the different coffees expresso, americanos etc. She was insulted when I questioned her. The location isn't great but it is near the metro.

    Breakfast was lovely, location wasnt great but we had a car and liked the underground parking. It was great value for money and very close to the park and ride in Laurentina if you wanted to go into Rome. The hotel also provides a shuttle bus to that metro if you didnt have a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Proximity of my room to group visitors that were unusually loud at odd hours. The facility entertains a lot of group visitors. Be sure to request not to be located close to them if you want some peace and quiet.

    1. Very clean hotel 2. Modern Techno Gym facility 3. Separate breakfast section for groups 4. Free shuttle to Metro Station and Pickup. 5. Professionalism of Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room was a basic handheld with no attachment on the wall, very awkward to use, water sprayed everywhere.

    Breakfast was nice on the rooftop, fresh and good variety. The beds were comfortable and staff were helpful. It's a good choice if arriving by car with parking on-site. Nice area to sit outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very far from the center and airport And the taxi that who take as from the airport he dont know where is the hotel so i fllow google map to rich to hotel so the location is so bad

    The breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Warmthotel traveller photo gallery