Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Washington - Resi 2 stars

Via Giovanni Amendola , 77, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#819 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 794 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Big room, clean, comfortable, nice air-con
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the only issue was the lack of kitchen facilities in the hotel, there's no kettle in the room and the dining room is only available in the mornings. The buffet isn't very varied but it was enough to fill you up for the morning till dinner. Neighbours were a bit noisy some nights.

    The location was great to walk to almost any main tourist attraction. The room was clean, very spacious and the bathroom work pretty well. The air-con was a heaven for the hot days (we travelled during the last week of June).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    A little noisy at times but a great experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Close to bus and rail which made it easier to get around the city. Lots of food choices in the area including a McDonald’s if you want and a nice little place to eat just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    The bed was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We get wrong room first because we offered it just with air-conditioning. After strong complain they changed the room. Breakfast was very very poor with bad coffee.

    The bed was ok. Situation was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Not that expensive but not what we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed with this Hotel, the room was nothing like view online. It was on 6th floor of a different building it appeared, the shutters where chained shut apparently for safety reasons, but it was boiling hot and very claustrophobic, air con wasn't working. Very old lift with a weight restriction which was not advertised until in lift halfway between floors. Whilst not a huge amount of money generally not happy with this accommodation.

    yes in Rome centre with good access to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    The position was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy both inside and outside. The walls are very thin and it is alongside a tram line and above a restaurant which opened late on the weekend. It was a cheap room.

    The position was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    LOCATION WAS GOOD EASY TO FIND AND WALKABLE DISTANCE TO MANY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ROOM WAS VERY OLD, NOT RENOVATED AND NOT SO CLEAN. WIFI SIGNAL WAS VERY POOR ALMOST UNABLE TO USE. ROOM WAS TOTALLY NON-SOUNDPROOF, DIFFICULT TO SLEEP.

    LOCATION WAS GOOD EASY TO FIND AND WALKABLE DISTANCE TO MANY ATRACTIONS, 2 MINUTES FROM TERMINI TRAIN STATION. BREAKFAST WAS NORMAL FOR 3 EURO. BEDS WERE COMFY.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good option for one/two night stay in case of early or late connection journey from the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is not the best for a longer stay - area around the main station doesn't look safe nor interessting for strolling around

    Very close to the main station, reasonable in case of some early or late connection journey by train or to/from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, modest and clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is really great. It is the strongest point of the hotel. Also - very clean. Modest and a little outdated, but overall great value for the money. Very friendly staff, all speaking English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Really close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise and I am still waiting for the invoice. They said they would email it to me, but they still haven't.

    Really close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    beds and linen outdated uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds and linen outdated uncomfortable. I scratched all night. Bathroom extractor fan needs Attention. Tv programmes/ channels shouldaccomodate tourists who are the backbone of Rome. Rooms new to me cleaned properly floor was dusty and dirty our feet got dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    fair for the price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there nothing inside the room like kettle, microwave or even fridge

    1 block from the central train station, it's very comfortable to come from FCO in train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice for single/double stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, but it is known for me and I expect all consequences of that

    Comfortable bed- the only important criteria I needed as I stayed only for several hours of sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, made it very easy to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is very small but it's clean. They don't provide slippers, so you should get your own.

    The staff are very friendly, and they speak English. the room is old but it's very clean. You have to pay extra for the breakfast, but they provide tea and coffee and it's open buffet. They don't have many choices but it's worth it especially if you plan to start exploring the city early in the morning. They have a good WiFi service in the room as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Good place, 1min from railway station and not far from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms (doors) are totally non-soundproof. Our room was near reception and could hear everyone going in and out. Difficult to sleep.

    Good place, 1min from railway station and not far from main city objects. Good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice 3 night stay low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is very old and used. At night, the noisy from the Pub and restaurant on the lower level was a bit uncomfortable... the insonorization should be upgraded. The room smell tabaco but just opened the window and the smell went off. The tile floor was in bad shape.

    The location was very good. Next to Termini station and with lots of shops near it. The window of room 72 had a view to the street and i was able to drink a good glass of wine and see the view sitted next to the window. The staff was nice. The breakfast was simple but good value for the money. Overall i wont mind be in this hotel again because it was a good value for the money and in my case i only wanted a place to sleep because i spend all day discovering the city! And it has a lot to discover!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy as it was just beside the reception desk which is open all night.

    Great location just at the main station and within walking distance of attractions. Staff were friendly, room was perfect. Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is really close to Termini Station, easy to find, the room was small but it was good value for the money, and as we went there only to sleep it was ok.The toilet was renovated and clean. There were a lot of fast food stores nearby, markets, Mc Donalds, so it was a good location and if I ever come back to Rome I would use this hotel for sure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    The place was acceptable for a stay of two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refuse bins and discarded mattresses outside our bedroom window. One bed lamp was no fixed to the bedroom wall and was a safety hazard. The mouldy grout in front of the shower should be replaced.

    No comment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    You get what you pay for.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was VERY noisy till about 3am each night. Not a property I would revisit.

    The location was central, only minutes from the Termini which is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not locate the remote for the air conditioner. The receptionist provided a different remote but it did not switch ON the room air conditioner. thin walls, noisy neighbours.

    We arrived very late in Rome, closeness to the railway station and cost was the main reason for choosing this hotel. Staff was helpful. Small room. smaller bathroom. limited breakfast option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Central place in Rome, but average in terms of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an ugly neighborhood, almost nothing interesting to see nearby. The fresh croissants on breakfast were not enough for the whole duration of the breakfast period. Later arrivers to the breakfast had to eat packed croissants that were horrible. That happened to me one time, and almost happened a 2nd time, and I had my breakfast always around 8:30 to 9:00. The shower is silly, it is not separated from the rest of the bathroom. When you take a shower everything around you gets wet, the bathroom floor, the washing basin, the toilet, etc. If you need to use the bathroom afterwards you need to clean the water before.

    It is near the train station and metro stop for different places. You can't stay in a more central place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very simple with only sweet pastries. The room is not sound-proof, we can hear noises when our neighbor open and close their door.

    The location is good, within walking distance from termini station. There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel, so finding foods will not be a problem. The hotel is within walking distance to major attractions such as Colosseum. The room is small but clean. We liked the beautiful painting on the wall in our room. WiFi connection is good in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Very near to the Roma Termini station, there's a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water

    Very near to the Roma Termini station, there's a lot of restaurant, groceries, souvenir shops nearby and make it a very convenient place to stay. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.9
    - Don't book the basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Don't book the basic room. It's horrible. We first booked it by mistake and hardly got it upgraded. - Poor services. We noted pretty clearly on note when booking that we want a room not close to noisy place. They put us at a room above a night bar and restaurant. Staff complained they did not receive our notes and it happened many times before with other customers. The most ridiculous thing is, the guy who claimed to be a hotel manager, asked us to clarify with booking.com why they didn't get the note we write to them about our requirement. Never stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    budget room, easy to reach
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be confusing to locate your room after the reception, need to re-labelling inside the building were is located the hotel, some rooms are in the ground level others in the first floor (but the Washington name is not written, pay attention)

    good location and value for money, staff 24/7 willing to help. perfect for a budget trip and easy to reach by all transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a fridge in my room. Just it.

    The hotel is really close to the aroma Termini. It's so easy to find it. You just need to walk for about 2 minutes from the Terminal of trains. In my room I had Air conditioner and cable tv. And the shower was amazing, it was like if I was in a waterfall. At all it is perfect if you want to travel saving money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could refresh the walls and add a mini fridge.

    Location is very good and the rooms were clean, which is very important. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    Suffered without AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities especially there is no working air conditioner as marked. We had to keep windows open all 4 nights to avoid sultry atmosphere in room. A bad experience in summer

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    I stayed here twice, once at the beginning and once at the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very helpful. If you need to communicate in English, the man who handles afternoon check-in cannot communicate much beyond how much you need to pay. He struggled to explain that you need to ring another buzzer when you get to the second floor, and if you have any sort of question he will not be able to help you. The rooms could definitely have been a bit cleaner. I didn't want to sit or put anything down on the chair as the fabric on the seat was very dusty, as were the floors. I also had the feeling that the plastic cups in the bathroom had already been used (they were not in plastic as they usually are, even in Italian hotels). This was also by far the loudest of the four or five hotels I have stayed at in the Termini area, and I'm not talking about the traffic outside.

    I stayed here twice, once at the beginning and once at the end of my trip. The location is great if you plan to arrive in Rome by train and want to take public transportation to get around the city (the hotel is only one block from Termini). I have stayed in four or five different hotels around Termini and while this one was not my favorite, it's a good value and the rooms were perfectly fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive for the room that it is... One night a girl came crying and police came, I asked next day to reception and they did not know anything...

    Room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Toilet seat and shower head are as old hotel itself.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat and shower head are as old hotel itself. Sink blocked. No A/C and just fan which is not enough. Difficult to enter, you have to ring two doors to get to your room, have to leave the key to the reception every time you leave the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit worn out. The street outside is very noisy, at night too, so it is hardly possible to sleep with an open window. Good thing, though, that the window was good and all the noise was gone after we closed it. Since air cond.was working ok, we did get good night sleep.

    The location is very good, in walking distance to major tourist attractions (colloseum, etc). Lots of bars and restaurants near by, as all public transportation too. Very nice staff, helpful and polite, talks english, stays at the desk day and night. Air cond.works ok, the room was clean, beds quite comfortable, wifi in the room worked well too. It will suit perfectly for those who are going to spend most of the time exploring the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Cheap, good location, thats it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very poor ie stale bread, sweaty ham and cheese. There wasnt any fruit or yoghurt and the orange juice drink dispenser was from 1967 ish. Our room was basic to say the least and the position of the toilet was that you couldn't sit straight and had to sit at an angle due to the position of the sink. What capped it off was the leak in the ceiling from the room above. I went to reception and the guy came back with a mop and bucket and the bucket stayed there for the remainder of our time there.

    The location to the train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice, cheap, hotel, in a decent location. Perfect for low-budget trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con was not very good at all. We asked the maid if she would be able to help us with it, and she did indeed try, but it was still not working efficiently. The shower head didn't have a good spray of water, as it needed de-scaling.

    There was 24-hour reception, so somebody was always there to let you in, or assist you if needed. There is an elevator, and the rooms are well-marked. The bedroom was pleasant, small, and simple, as you would expect for the price. It was absolutely fine for sleeping or resting, but if you intend to spend a lot of time in the hotel room, it might benefit you to spend more on a room. The bathroom was good. There was a toilet, a bidet, a basin, and a shower cubicle. It was clean and modern. The location was right near to Termini, which gives you access to both Metro lines, and lots of shops and restaurants. Additionally, you are just a short walk from the Colosseum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower head in our bedroom has broken from day one when we arrived and after staying for 5 nights, still no one repair it-a little disappointed.

    Hotel is conveniently located. The staff were very kind. Coffee at breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is excellent, it's only about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness of the room was OK, but the bathroom was a bit shabby; the entrance to the hotel and the walls along the staircase were rather dirty. Due to the fact that the hotel is close to the Termini station and there are many restaurants nearby, it's rather noisy at night. Breakfast is very simple and does not meet the standards in other European countries.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, it's only about five minute walk from the Termini station, which makes it easily accessible. The major sites in Rome are within walking distance as well. If you do not want to walk, the underground station is at the Termini Station, too. This is really great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!!Very clean!!We will certanely come back soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was really kind.The fact that Caique talks Portuguese were even better.Good value for money.Very good location,(even in the night we felt safe all the time) very clean and with a family environment (we have a 2years old boy) !!Could`t ask for more, for what we have paid!!Thank you for everything and we will come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had nothing to do with the photos shown in the hotel description. It was not clean enough. The floor/carpet was dirty. We found hair on our sheets. It was too dark. Bathroom facilities were inadequate. There was no shower in the bathroom, just a corner which we guessed is for a bath (???). They didn't offer soap to wash our hands.

    Good location, 2 mins walk from Termini Train Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    Location close to Roma termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've requested double bed room when I booked but when I checked in he said has only 1 twin bed room. I request to change if there're available double room on tomorrow or next day (I stay there 3 nights). He said he has no double bed room available for this 3 night even I booked double not twin!! Room and furniture quite old

    Location close to Roma termini

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.8
    3 days sightseeing in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was so small for grown man. Central heating not operational. But luckily I had small heater with me (not first trip in winter southern europe). Price was too much for this kind of room. Maybe Rome is getting more expensive? A lot of arabs selling drugs around, that makes area a bit unsafe.

    Location was good near Termini and metro station. Room was okay. Staff okay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.0
    Never more this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was stolen my paper bag from Carrefour, where I had: three fridge magnets, some papers from the city centre + receipts from the shops, a plastic bag from the airport with eye pencils, a small sample of Prada perfume, umbrella. My umbrella was later found in some cupboard in the hallway of the hotel. In this paper bag, I also had the dried sausages, which were taken out of the bag and were put on the table. I can't believe this happened. An interview with the reception was terrible! He didn't speak English! The receptionist told me that I lied and they never touch anything in the rooms. Their cleaner is cleaning here for many years and blah blah. I was really pissed off. Never more this hotel.

    Close to Termini Station. Good price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.6
    The only good thing was that the room looked like clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is at a floor of an apartment which has many other hotels too. They take payment first, then you can go to your room. Our room and the bed smelled so bad of cigarettes despite i had chosen the non-smoking room in my reservation. The towels looked like they used before us. Bathroom smelled really badly. And most important thing, the window of our room could not be kept closed. You can not feel in safe.

    The only good thing was that the room looked like clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff is very kind. They did their best to prepare the room 2 hours before check-in time. The hotel is in very good location, very close to Termini station, but not in crowd and traffic jam. My room was with two beds and bathroom. It was clear and equipped with simple but enough furniture.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Easy Comfort and Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our aircon did not work and when one opens the windows it was a bit noisy from the room location till about 23:00pm

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Neat and clean. Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Small and cheap, but that's it. Literal definition of "water closet"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stairs resonate sound and room door barely keep sound out. Can hear people laughing on other floor. Tiniest bathroom we ever see in a hotel (serviceable, barely). Old, run down furniture.

    Very good location. Lots of eatery nearby. Cheap. Air conditioning. Strong wifi signal. Staff speak English very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.2
    Would not recommend this place if you likesleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff very unhelpfull Noisy Room with very little airflow You must drop your key at reception when you go out. Doors close at 8pm and to get back in you ring a buzzer. Buzzer is loud and people coming back kept us awake.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    Well the location of the hotel is great.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout timing was very worst plus they didnot allow us a second room of the hotel was iam packed the checkout timing should beinformed to the guests before hand.

    Well the location of the hotel is great. Being near to Roma terminii easy aceess to all basic Needs especially halal food for Muslim travellers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Good if you not expected to much, close to Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smells chlorine. AC - looks very old and dirty - I even not tryed to turn on. Hair dryer - old and disgusting - better take your own. No fridge :-( We've eaten brakfast at the city - price from 3,40 to 7 euro for 2 person. I don't know how looks breakfast at the hotel - meybe more than coffee and crossaint :-)

    Location - very close to Roma Termini. Room very basic standard, taking garbage every day. Staff very nice and friendly. Good only if you sleep there and not expected to much. I read that this is the standard in most hotels in Rome at this price , so do not complain :-) Thank you for every day smile the men at reception - they were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.0
    Okay price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very uncomfortable to sleep in. There is very loud, but maybe that just what you should expect when you stay so close to the centrum of Rome. The toilet is not that great either.

    The place is very close to Roma Termini, it´s easy to get around and see the attractions in Rome. The hotel are open 24/7, which is very nice. The price is also great compared to the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Staff is friendly, helpful and couldn't ask for better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is just too small; no soap holders in shower and too small to even change clothes

    Staff is friendly, helpful and couldn't ask for better location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Ideal location, clean rooms, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, clean rooms, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given wrong room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    old but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old facilities

    good price and long

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    The furniture were VERY VERY old, the room was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture were VERY VERY old, the room was dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Greta location, very central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greta location, very central! The guys from receptions are very nice and helped me to leave my baggage to their location on another day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit noisy

    Very close to termini station Very good cleaning service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Location, literally 2 minutes from Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark, looked very old, very uncomfy old spring materass

    Location, literally 2 minutes from Termini station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    attitude

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Best apartment what I booking.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best apartment what I booking. Great Tera’s a. Angelo (host) is very friendly and good guy. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    location is very close to the main station and many halal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's not quite in the night

    location is very close to the main station and many halal restaurants near

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Locatie is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatie is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Location and lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    Location and lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were okay. Could be better .

    Perfect Location. Very good restaurants near by and very close to the Roma Termini station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Location is good. Near to Termini train stn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lift.

    5 minutes walk to Termini train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    City center is 20 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great location, nice hosts, historical monuments around you, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, nice rooms, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm Air out of order...the coldest night ever...

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    Cheap place in the centre of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the kitchen and the noise

    The location is the strongest point

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Conveniently situated near to all public transport: buses,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Conveniently situated near to all public transport: buses, trams, trains and underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room are not big but comfortable

    beautiful rooms and very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Excelent location, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is really small.

    The room was cozy and clean. The hotel is really close to the Termini Station and the Coloseum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Room was perfect for3 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television plug was damaged and so television not working

    Room was perfect for3 persons. Happy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint

    Location,comfort and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Washington - Resi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: