Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Welcome Piram Hotel 4 stars

Via Giovanni Amendola 7, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#351 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4863 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, negatively surprised how dirty Rome was. Sad to see so many fine buildings in so bad shape and with all those graffities. A lot of homeless people and drug users.

    History, fine Churches and Basilicas. Great food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    The heat of the room was very unpleasant, although the staff tried to satisfy us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excessively hot on arrival. In order to cool the room, you had to remain the room as the air conditioning only worked if your room key was in place (same with lights). So we had to remain in a hot room in order to cool it. We had a hotel attendant check it out, but he found nothing wrong and told us it would cool in an hour or so. It did not, and we were very uncomfortable the entire stay, fortunately, only one night for us.

    The location near the train station was a deciding reason we selected Puran and it worked well for us. The bed itself was comfortable, although the linens were not comfortable, particularly because of the room temperature.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great rooftop bar and good rooms. Breakfast was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not good. The coffee they brought on two of the days were cold. The hot breakfast was not great either, have been to many hotels in the past to compare it to and sadly it wasn't great.

    The room was lovely, the AC could be stronger as it remained rather warm! And the rooftop bar is fantastic and great views and sunsets! We enjoyed our stay overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were really rude and left me to help other customers for 20min who seemed more important business

    Breakfast was amazing. Pretty good value for money. Room was very spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed and breakfast close to Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my favourite hotel in the area of the main train station. The rooms are comfortable and complete with all amenities. It has an old-world charm that I love. It's a perfect pied-a-terre, especially if you need to travel by train or air.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Basic comforts, good breakfast, skip the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid to have the spa package included, it was totally not worth it. You only get access to the sauna, steam room, and “emotional shower” which was just a hot or cold shower. The steam room stunk like nothing I’ve ever smelled. We were lucky to have the place to ourselves otherwise it would have been super awkward with how tiny it was! None of th amenities (robes, slippers, iron, etc) listed as being in the room were included. It was a super basic OK sized room.

    The location near the train station was fantastic. The beds while not soft were pretty comfortable and breakfast offered a wide variety of options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our first stay (on the way into Italy) we had a room on the first floor right over the piano bar. Fortunately we'd travelled from Australia (25+ hours of travel) so we managed to sleep despite having a piano playing at mega sound levels right under our bed. When we stayed again a week later we asked for a room a few floors up. We couldn't hear the piano bar however we did have a poor dog crying for hours because someone left him or her alone in a hotel room. All that said, it is an extremely convenient and clean hotel and the price is good value for a major city hotel so well located. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    We were transiting through Rome so our criteria was a place close to Roma Railway Station that was clean and reasonably priced. The hotel met the criteria very well. It is extremely convenient, the staff are very helpful and the hotel has a great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    The service is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff

    The service is really bad. They have no sense of service whatsoever. Rude, offensive and a complete bad experience with the front desk staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark. We expected to have a jacuzzi and large window as noted on the website. Our suite was lackluster. Although it was close to the train station... I really wished we stayed by the coliseum or the Vatican.

    I enjoyed the service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    excellent breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk staff had an attitude of indifference and boredom. Hotel owner should tune them up as it leaves a poor impression.

    excellent breakfast and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers,no wardrobe in rome ( there was a dress bar for hanging the clothes) , no face towel and instead a fabric towel. In a 4 star hotel, we ask for teethbrush and paste and they mentioned to pay 10 euros😱😱, i have travelled alot and always in 4 or 5 star hotels, and this was the first time that they mentioned to pay money!!no fridge in room with enough space to put water bottle or fruit!!

    Breakfast great! Very kind staff!! Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a pool but you can’t help that hahah

    Lovely hotel, such great value and great location for seeing the city!! I’ll sefinitely be back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Welcome Piram and found it to be a delightful hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was ideally located in a quiet but very convenient location near Rome Termini Station. It offered an excellent breakfast and a rooftop bar. It was in walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Perfect location they have a nice bar rooftop and inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always had a problem with the bathroom first room we had the shower doors broken the hotel people moved us to a different room where we kept having a toilet problem and the toilet kept getting blocked but we did have a few volcano explosions

    Perfect location they have a nice bar rooftop and inside with live singing is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location which a comfortable room but unfortunately some of th facilities need to be upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna option upstairs was a little disappointing. There was only a steam room and a dry sauna (which was too low heat). Internet did not work all night where the hotel advertised fast internet. I had to call reception 4 times and internet did not work for the majority of my stay. Dinner wasn't the best. Risotto was flavourless and pizza was a little bit of a let down

    Easy to get to. Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location but stale smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale smell in the room Hard to adjust air con settings Noisy piano bar until late at night

    Strategic location between Termini and Republica stations/buses Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar upstairs very noisy until 1am when they clean it banging chairs etc. Lifts take forever. Just a badly designed hotel

    Location was good. Staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel located in the city of Rome, recommended for anyone travelling here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Beautiful clean hotel. Large bedroom and bed with a very comfortable mattress. Big bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bath. On 7th floor they have a beautiful terrace bar where you get a great view of the city. Hotel is located only a couple of minutes from the trainstation in the city centre aka Termini. Great variety at breakfast. Staff very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.9
    Extremely disappointed, with the service, facilities & room. ZERO is my rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Upon our arrival they wanted to charge us 200% of the rate we had for the two nights. All staff at the tiny breakfast “buffet” were VERY rude. The comfort of the room was poor. The bed was like laying on bricks! I would never recommend to anyone staying at this hotel. It is certainly not a 4*, but more likely NO STARS !

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walking distance from Roma Termini. Great reception staff. Very helpful. Nice breakfast with plenty of hot & cold choices. Great coffee. Close to shops & restaurants & other 'must see' sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location, breakfast and staff. This hotel is a great mix of old and new Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head would not stay in place. We made the best of it but it made cleaning up a bit of a process. Overall we'd stay there again!

    Classic hotel that has been nicely updated. Great staff and breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Only the breakfast option stood up to the hotel rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4star hotel room should come with a decent size fridge guests may use, not a small mounted one which only fits overpriced drinks. Security safes should be anchored not just sitting atop a shelf. There were mold marks on the bathroom ceiling as well. Room was small with the bathroom door literally blocking the little walkspace between the bed and the bathroom. Internet is so slow for the hotel rating. Picture of spa included a whirlpool, we get there and it's only a sauna room and a steam room which smelled like mold.

    The breakfast buffet was great with lots of choices and a very attentive staff. The hotel is situated within walking distance of metro stations and famous landmarks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect—it was only a few minute walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, we were told to spend a night at a different hotel, but the staff didn’t really explain why. It was a 3-star hotel, but Welcome Piram charged us the same price for that night.

    The location was perfect—it was only a few minute walk from Termini. I would revisit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great staff and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So minor hardly worth mentioning but the plug in the sink needed fixing.

    Third time I have stayed here. Property is a 5 mins walk from the Termini Train Station so I find it very convenient. It is an older Hotel which does not bother me. The staff here are great. Had a lovely large attic room when I last stayed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    enjoyed our visit and needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not very nice. the cooked food was cold and not up to expectations, and variety of food was not as advertised.

    the room was very comfortable and clean and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe when the cleaning lady forgot to refill the coffee in our room one morning ;)

    The staff were allways nice and positive, very serviceminded, bright and fresh facilitys, a small but excellent spa included, excellent food and breakfast. A nice touch to include prosecco to the breakfast buffet =D

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Lovely hotel but the spa and reception staff ruined it for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 'double' was 2 single beds pushed together, not exactly 4 star quality.. mould on the ceiling of the bathroom and toilet seat wasn't screwed on properly..but the most disappointing was the treatment from staff, the spa women are beyond rude, my husband took a second sweet from the big bowl on the desk at reception and they told him put it back!!! Absolutely ridiculous!! And they look you up and down as if not interested...I feel if I had a Louis Vuitton off my shoulder I would have had a different experience...I booked access to the spa as it was our honeymoon and due to medical reasons I couldn't use it, when I went down to reception and asked them to take it off my booking they more or less said tough luck you're paying for it...it was a really bad experience, especially for our honeymoon!! I wont be going back, doesn't matter how nice the hotel is, if the staff are rude it ruins it!!

    It was in a good location, the style of the hotel was beautiful and the breakfast was very well done

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Dont waste your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel without any insulation. A bed was the ony service provided. No area to chill out or rest. No wardrope, no slipper, small room, no view, not friendly reception staff, no air conditioner self control... one of the worst hotel ever stayed in the world meeting with the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Prime location to explore this wonderful city, especially if you like strolling around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, if I were very picky some hotel staff a bit dower.

    Great location for us, short walks to major attractions, we had a cool and quiet room, brilliant considering we were in Rome city centre. Bonus as a very short walk, couple of mins to main train station and hop on hop off buses terminals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Hidden benefits and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative experiences

    The location was very handy to Termini Station and all the local sites. One service I have never had before was the handy phone which is free, connected to internet and available to take out on daily excursions Excellent buffet with many choices The old lift was a real favourite too Expensive for us compared to our usual nightly budget however worth it in the long run by saving on public transport costs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about our stay at this hotel was that the internet was terrible. Constantly dropped in & out of connection. Very frustrating.

    The staff were great. A big thank you to Dario for assisting us with an enquiry. A short walk from Roma Termini, shopping strips & site seeing locations. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of hot & cold selections to choose from. The Spa facilities looked fantastic however we ran out of time to utilise them. We'd definately return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Good for Rome-in around
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We somehow managed to lock ourselves out of the bathroom in our room and it took almost two hours to get someone to unlock it for us. Also the AC would go into freezer mode during the night, luckily it was humid due to all the rain so it wasn’t too bad.

    This place was honestly such a good find for a hotel! The location was great, maybe a five minute walk from the Termini and next to the hop on hop off bus. This place offered a buffet breakfast which I wish we would’ve had time to eat at. They also have a bar and restaurant. The room was spacious and the bed was firm but comfortable. The staff were very friendly, they always greeted you which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Good stay. Bad rememberances after leaving the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can assure that staff is the great problem with the guests. A lost my wallet in the property, probably in the locker the had presented malfunction while we had been there. It was discovered for us after leaving the hotel. I rang many times to the lobby, sent na email and they never returned the calls or the email. In my opinion the hot has not liability with the guests. Unfortunatelly my problems started one week before my travel, when um reserve was canceled withot any reason. I did it in octuber 2017. So bad atitudes. Not recommended.

    The breakfast and the proximity of Temini Rail Station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    YOU DO NOT GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS APPALLING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked this hotel specifically for the rooftop terrace and Jacuzzi which were quoted as 'available from 2018' but we were then told it was closed until the following week. The spa was shockingly poor, despite paying an additional fee we were then told that it was then a further 60 euro's AN HOUR to use the hot tub. So the 'spa' consisted of a shower, sauna and steam room which were told was limited to 10 minutes use. Upon complaining the receptionists were dismissive, unconcerned and extremely unhelpful. I did email a complaint to the hotel management but have not received a response. Upon checking out I raised the complaint again to be told that 'it is down to the weather' - 24-28 degrees throughout our stay! and in response to the reception staff was advised 'they may have been having a bad day' we were charged room tax despite this not having been quoted as an additional charge on bookings.com (it is on every other site) and, had the rooftop terrace been available, that would have been an additional 15 euros per person per use despite their information booklet stating it was free to those that had paid for spa access. There were so many people complaining whilst we were walking past reception that is quite clear this hotel is simply ignoring the displeasure of their guests. We were offered a free drink for our inconvenience which doesn't quite cover it. Despite having just that second paid for my transfers to the airport the reception was telling me that I had to pay the driver directly as well?? When I advised the receptionist I was going to leave appropriately negative feedback she said 'that would not be helpful to them' . We were of the mindset that we did not wish to spend another penny of our money in this hotel, we ate and drank out every night as a matter of principal. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

    Room was clean and spacious, very good location. Waiting staff, housekeeping and concierge were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Ancient classic Romanian property, funny elevator, lots of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in need of a renewal.

    Ancient classic Romanian property, funny elevator, lots of marbles and marmorino. Spacious room with wooden floor. Amazing the spa experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Unfortunately, on our last day the buffet food warmers we're not working and the hot foods we're cold. The hotel and buffet waite staff were very friendly and professional. We loved the location because it was close to metro and Termini train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    A bit disappointed, I believe we could have got better value elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the edge of the site seeing attractions, so a good old walk back made for long days. Hotel room small and in need of re decorating. Will not stay here next time.

    Location near Termini makes it handy for trains and buses. Several good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very well situated close to Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the room were very thin. We could hear everything from the room accross the hall. Unfortunatelly there were people talking very loud until 3 a.m. so we couldn't get much sleep.

    The hotel is very well situated close to Termini station. We got upgrade of our room at the arrival which was nice. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location! One street back from busy Rail Station/ Bus terminus, busy roads. Good links to Airport. Walking distance to central area. tourist attractions. 8mins to spanish steps!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, easy to find, and a very good price allowed us to enjoy our stay in Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was dealing with the hand held shower that wouldn't stay in the position I wanted. Really, not a big deal & you quickly adjust . . .

    The Piram was a perfect place to stay during our visit to Rome. The mattress was firm & pillows very comfortable. The room was spacious, clean, well lit which isn't always the case. The hotel was modern yet retained that old world charm that you would expect. We were able to check in early and the location so close to Termini Station made arriving/leaving so easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    I like the location because close to all public transports.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the location because close to all public transports. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was of OK size, functional and nicely decorated. Luckily I had time to take advantage to the SPA and had a nice massage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Hot water in the shower took a while before coming through. And it was not entirely hot, but just warm. Unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. - Getting to my room was a bit mazy. So was getting out of the hotel.

    - Very close to the Termini train station. - My room looked like one in a museum of the Renaissance. A cool painting was hung on the wall. - WI-FI seemed ok. - A part from the downsides, the hotel was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    High recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel for it's location to the Roma Termini. Literally 3 minutes walk. After a long trip on the train it was good not to have to drag the bags too far. The staff were very professional and helpful. The room is very spacious, very clean and very comfy. Great sized bathroom. Easy walking distance to all Rome's tourist attractions too. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. Despite it's closeness to the main train station Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, great features, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piano player in the restaurant was too loud. She had amplified accompaniment and it was just way too loud. We had to yell at each other to be heard.

    Great breakfast buffet, large spacious rooms, very comfortable bed, pillow menu, nice spacious shower, friendly helpful staff, nice lounge/ cocktail area,also has a spa area with sauna and massage/treatments etc. Well located close to train station, and walking distance to all sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't meet expectations. The view was of a dirty alley. Nothing like the advertisement picture. Was charged to sit in the piano bar so we left. Room was cold.

    The staff where friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt lije about this hotel

    Very clean,staff were very friendly , buffet breakfast was amazing, made us feel very welcome and spoke English which was very helpful. Very close to train station great location and would definately recomend this hotel for your stay in Rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Priam. Close to everything and safe neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water could have been hotter.

    Absolutely delicious breakfast and wide variety of items. Wonderful staff and immaculate and quiet room. Since we didn’t have a smart phone, each room was provided with a cell phone to surf the internet, check email and find fun things to do, check out restaurants and shops. Front desk personnel even printed out our return airline tickets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Stay somewhere else, not worth it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were rude and unwelcoming, all three. They acted inconvienced when I was checking in and out, and when I needed help getting into my room. No hot water in shower. Uncomfortable bed.

    The maids were very nice, as was the bellman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a bit noisy as work was being done on the roof and some other guests were noisy in the night

    location is excellent, hotel staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Confort in a central place of Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a single room and so the space was very limited, small bed, small bathroom, etc. It was a good deal for the price but next time I will book a double bed room

    Position, staff very kind and nice, good bar with a lot of space to work and to have quick business meeting, nice location and perfect position for metro and taxi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is superb, 10 mins walk from Colloseo and 5...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was nice, but the shower cap needed replacement; the water jet was not uniform. Also, the water was more lukewarm than hot.

    The location is superb, 10 mins walk from Colloseo and 5 mins from the main train station. The room was cozy, I appreciated coffee & tea in room. The staff understood English and was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very central and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there on a 3 day stay and our room was never cleaned or the towels changed. Didn't eat or drink in the hotel purely because it was very expensive.

    The hotel is very central and in a good location. Bed was a good size and comfortable. I would recommend it for its location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Bad price/quality experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was dented. Small room en very small bathroom with poor quality and no hot water. The breakfast was good, but it wasn't topped up.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    You could hear everything from the next room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear everything from the next room. Trying to sleep at 2am was a challenge, not handy if you have business meetings the next day. I could follow their Facetime conversation. This was room #536. Wifi kept on falling out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    So close to train station and hop on tour buses and many good restaurants. I would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little spendy.

    The room was very nice. Very comfortable bed . Staff was very friendly. It was nice they held our luggage because we arrived earily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Hotel ok but basic, staff not very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly, never felt welcomed, not sure anyone smiled at me the whole length of my stay. Rooftop terrace was CLOSED which I was never told until I asked- this was one of the reasons I booked the hotel, they had builders working on it which meant an early wake up call to drilling etc. Lifts incredibly old and slow and could do with updating.

    Good location, breakfast buffet extensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location but the price did not reflect the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General Service was adequate..room was an odd attic arrangement that didn’t flow well. Beds were just ok.

    Food. Room service was strong. Bar service excellent. Clean. Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    It is closed to the main train station.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us a room that we found out late at night that the shower has no water and we can smell the sewage drain from the bathroom. Changed to another room inconveniently at night. It was even smaller because it was the last room available .

    It is closed to the main train station. Friendly staff, they tried to help you as best they can.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice spacious room & great buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight odour from somewhere.

    Nice spacious room & great buffet breakfast. I was really impressed with the spacious room - including the bathroom. Well situated television. Good storage space. Well located close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    It is a classic hotel,tastefully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a classic hotel,tastefully furnished. Staff are professional but at busy times guests wait to be served. There is a restaurant and bar attached with live music daily. The hotel is a five minute walk from the Termini, so the location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Very useful and nice hotel for a stay in central Rome, formed the hub of our wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit dull, but to be fair we just wanted a 'decent' place to stay as a base for our break... and we didn't use any of the spa facilities or restaurant, so can't comment.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was quiet... despite being near the lift! Nice soothing rumble of city nearby. Brilliant location... 4 minutes to station... walking distance to most of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Offered 20% discount for SPA procedures via e-mail in advance, which was not though reduced at the check-out.

    Great location together with access to SPA facilities and bubbles for breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money, definetly not a 4* hotel.The place is like a big open space, no even minim sound proof. I could hear everything in the other rooms and people passing and speaking in the hall. One night there was more than conversation, actually a row in the next room so I have asked the receptionist to ask them to stop, he didn't even bother to ask them to stop.

    Excellent location, close to main attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not about hotel. But if you hire a car think about parking as we had to use a car park near the hotel and it worked out very expensive.

    Everything about the hotel and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was roomy, bed was extremely comfortable, kept the rooms very clean. The staff was very professional and courteous. Restaurant was very good, and the bartenders were a lot of fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good Hotel close to Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay extra for jaccuzi

    The staff is very friendly in all areas of hotel especially Madalina from Spa , Loredana and the guys from restaurant . The spa has private ( jaccuzi sauna ) is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    The location was good and as we arrived there early, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel was in construction, we didn’t enjoy our stay at all, 8 in the morning they started the terrible noises and it was still on when we left the hotel at 12. When I complained they offered to give us a room at lower level ( my husband doesn’t like changing rooms and pack again)! I complained that when they have this much noises at hotel they shouldn’t use level 6 or 5 or they should mention it to guests before offering rooms !!!!!! We stayed for 4 nights, all the mornings we had this big problem and lots of headache.

    The location was good and as we arrived there early, they were helpful for giving us the room few hours earlier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Unfortunately we were in a very noisy room, I think the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were in a very noisy room, I think the meeting room was above us and most nights around midnight you could here them scraping chairs along the floor, so had awful nights sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff , breakfast and location, but room temperature way too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room did not work The extractor fan from the kitchen pumped dirty air straight into the room if you opened the windows.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but maybe a chair in the room would be nice to sit after a long day sightseeing

    The beds were really comfy, the breakfast was brilliant, the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    2.9
    Unpleasant and unfriendly check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant and unfriendly check-in. Uncomfortable bed resulting in back pain. Vomiting after first Hotel Breakfast. Spa additional 60 Euro per hour even with Spa package included in our booking.com contract. Beware this hotel has additional charges during your check out. 6 % per person, per night. Additional 48 Euro for our 4 nights calling it City Tax plus 10% VAT Tax plus room rates. Total cost should include all fees at time of booking through booking.com No surprises and transparent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Very good location of the hotel, close to Termini station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very small and not overly comfortable. Heating was too much.

    Very good location of the hotel, close to Termini station. Cappuccino in the morning was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Particulary nice for the last days in Rome, aroung Termini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Particulary nice for the last days in Rome, aroung Termini and good shopping centres and the other side of Rome. Also good for visiting Coliseo, Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, between others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a stay close to train and still walk to sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a grappa and lemoncello before turning in and they were quite expensive

    Room had plenty of room for us and our luggage. Free breakfast was expansive and had everything I could want

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice and stylish place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a couple of things went wrong including my girlfriend, getting stuck in the elevator and our electronic key not working. But everything was solved quickly including my girlfriend in the elevator :)

    Nice and stylish place

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Welcome Piram Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: