Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellness Hotel Casa Barca (Adult Only) 4 stars

Via Panoramica 15, 37018 Malcesine, Italy

#3 of 57 hotels in Malcesine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lateral View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From the moment we arrived we were given a warm welcome. Checking-in was simple and quick. We were shown to our rooms and the facilities were explained. The hotel was spotless and superbly maintained. The staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    It’s a struggle to list all the great things about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to fault this hotel but if I was really pushed...the spa could be open longer, it’s only open 4pm-8pm which is a waste because it’s very nice. And the snack menu could be better (although still reasonable), but most people go out exploring in the day so hard to justify having kitchens staffed for handful of people who chill out round the pool.

    It’s a struggle to list all the great things about this hotel; laid back, slick, full of amenities, great location, good breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 mins by walk to the bus station, very quite and relaxing hotel. The little swimming pool on the top floor is wonderful, you can admire the beautiful sunset and enjoy the quietness. The staff is extremely friendly. If you are looking for somewhere to release your mind, then this is the place to be !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient hotel for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Very convenient hotel for couples. Terrace on the roof. Lovely small sauna. Delicious breakfast until 10:30 ak (I jumped out of bed with joy to get there, because it was so good). View on the pool and lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing experience - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Everything about our stay was wonderful - personal attention from the owner, breakfasts were amazing and location and views were wonderful!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spacious room with a beautiful view of the lake and pool. Enjoyed very reasonably priced massage and facial treatments. Breakfast was great as well. Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The only place i will stay in again when visiting Malcesine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Malcesine. Friendly and polite staff, quiet, relaxed. Food was good. Brilliant facilities, close to town. Beautiful rooms, amazing views. Two brilliant pools and loads of room on the property to chil and relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Big up Casa Barca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes at all

    The hotel was a beautiful, well run establishment. Anna offered super guidance on what to see and where to eat and looked after us with great kindness. The views from the hotel room were fabulous and the hotels gardens beautiful. Malcesine is a place of great beauty, so glad we chose the Casa Barca as our hotel whilst in Lake Garda.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quadrant shower in the room was too small.

    Would definitely recommend. 10 minutes walk into town. Broad selection for breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful - the real jewel for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel overlooking Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and manager were very friendly and helpful. The room with a balcony was great and a good size. The breakfast was excellent. Hotel just had a nice overall feel about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Overall a very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road in front of hotel although not that much traffic. I can imagine that not all rooms have a lake view that one expects when lake view is mentioned as room option.

    Overall a very nice experience. Location good, walking distance to "downtown" Malcesine, personell very friendly, athmosphere very nice, nice view from room on the lake. Good balcony, nice massage, good size swimming pool. Nice variety of relaxing chairs on terras and in garden. No doubt we'll be staying here again next time at Lake Garda.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    This is beautiful, newly restored resort-very contemporary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk to town involved some very steep roadways, with no sidewalks. We did not realize our dates were off-season, meaning amy restaurants were closed.

    This is beautiful, newly restored resort-very contemporary - in the middle of an olive grove. Lovely views and a short walk to town. Also, on site parking made side trips very easy. It was a short walk to the funicular (not to be missed) and the harbor, in addition to the castle and town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Best Hotel in Malcesine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, fantastic location, simple (but good quality) design and all the better for it. Not a typical tired old Italian hotel. Staff were excellent and breakfast was very good. Wish we could have stayed longer. If coming back to Lake Garda we wouldn't hesitate in booking again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't heated and was way too cold even in September!

    The hotel was excellent and want to go back one day, 5-10 minutes walk from the shops, restaurants, castle and cable car but was away from the hustle and bustle. Free parking and really high standard hotel and facilities. Beautiful views of Lake Garda and the mountains from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Fanastic place to stay, would return any time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If being picky, only slight down-side was a weak or feeble and patchy WiFi which was slightly annoying. Overall though, thoroughly recommended, it was a real treat to stay here for a week.

    The location of this hotel is spot-on, a few minutes walk away from the centre yet far enough away to be a quiet haven. This is a superb hotel, plenty parking, great staff, absolutely spotless public areas, comfortable rooms, great pool area, excellent choice of continental style breakfast. Good air-con in rooms. As others have said, if looking to stay in Malcesine, look no further, we certainly wouldn't.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Lovely family run Hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be even better if greater choice of meals / bar food was offered including evening meals particularly after a day visiting other areas around Lake Garda. Also tea / coffee making facilities in room would be welcomed.

    Great accommodation with good choice of breakfast. Excellent location with easy access to town with choice of restaurants and bars for evening meals. Transport links also easily accessed in Town with tours to others areas around Lake Garda - beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lateral View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious. Sauna and terrace great. Only a short walk from center town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, all leisure facilities inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, great rooms with views , great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, great rooms with views , great staff. An alround great hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful break in a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel,wonderful breakfast ,good location,excellent facilities , a lovely place to stay , would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy, staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    The shower is very small and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is very small and uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    the location and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    weather :-(

    the location and the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms with beautiful view, very nice staff and very good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lateral View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room

    We loved breakfast and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Italian paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay longer

    Wonderful breakfast, the spa room and quiet location. Great lighting and comfort atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Service, rooms hospitality facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If possible: improve room service menu broaden options

    Service, rooms hospitality facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk/reception was perfect!!!! The leaning was perfect. The wellness was perfect. We enjoyed a lot and would be happy to come again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    outstanding hotel -best we have seen in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    amazing rooms excellent breakfast great hospitality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful, comfort, great staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet coverage. TV/Phone in room not working. Suite (room 10)....ahhh, nice but this corner room does't worth the extra $ for a suite

    Beautiful, comfort, great staff, great location... real relaxing place

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    Parking was free and available on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a restaurant on site. We did not use the spa facilities, which we had wanted to, because notices and staff indicated you could not wear bathing costumes in this area.

    Parking was free and available on site. Check in was fast and efficient. The room was large and bright with a balcony with a view of the lake. Breakfast was excellent with cooked and cold items and choices of fruits and even a bottle of Champagne available. Check out was also very quick. Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the town centre and 10 minute walk to the chairlift. The hotel gardens and facilities were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    We got married during our stay at the casa barca, when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely loved everything!

    We got married during our stay at the casa barca, when we arrived they upgraded us to a suite and I had commented on the lovely smell in the hotel and they gave us a wedding present of the same aroma oils for home, would rate this hotel very highly so friendly and helpful nothing was a problem.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative to say

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel location is perfect with great facilities, amazing views and a lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    We were looked after from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact we had to come home

    We were looked after from start to finish. It was our honeymoon and we had a complimentary bottle of prosecco when we arrived which was a lovely gesture. The facilities at Casa Barca were second to none and we love the panoramic roof terrace along with the private pool in the olive groves. The wellness centre was a bit of luxury and the breakfasts were fantastic...there was literally everything you could think of and it catered for all. There was even a glass of prosecco at breakfast if you wanted! The staff went out of there way to help including helping us organise transfers and a taxi for our day trip out canyoning. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Casa Barca and it's location in Malcesine is perfect for exploring the beautiful town. Missing the views from the panoramic terrace already...

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    You can see why it's very highly rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor complaint, if it could be classed as one, would be WIFI kept dropping out

    You can see why it's very highly rated. All amenities are first class. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    This is a lovely hotel well located everything is spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    This is a lovely hotel well located everything is spotless clean and comfortable , staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Great views of lake from room. Breakfast choice is superb

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    The staff really made us feel welcome and were helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff really made us feel welcome and were helpful throughout our stay. The facilities are great: nice pool, great views from the spacious rooftop terrace, the spa is great and although we didn't use the gym it looked well stocked. It's a short stroll up from the centre of Malcesine, but it's really less than 5mins and only slightly up hill. That means you get a great view from rooms / the pool / the roof terrace. The staff gave us good recommendations about the local area, what restaurants were good and knew the price ranges of them etc. The staff also helped with our travel plans for when we left for the next part of our trip. Breakfast was nice and varied enough for us to have a different meal each of the 4 mornings we were there. Really couldn't have had a better stay, so thanks to all of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything we are booking are wedding there and hopefully we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything we are booking are wedding there and hopefully we can stay at the hotel in june

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dinner/restaurant in off peak season, no mini bar

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    The best breakfast we had in our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best breakfast we had in our trip Beautiful hotel, great view of lake Garda

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have a coffee machine in the room.

    Very helpful staff. Great breakfast. Beautiful terrace with sun beds

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Within walking distance of the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Within walking distance of the city center. Amenities were wonderful. Excellent breakfast and very courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel, staff, breakfast and location are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Price was a bit high even though the facilities were great

    The hotel, staff, breakfast and location are excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely family run hotel Clean Modern Peaceful

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi very weak outside, which is where we wanted to relax by the pool and enjoy the view

    Wonderfully relaxing

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent. Would recommend to anyone. 10 minute walk into town

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.5
    Small shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    The location, friendly staff, spa facility, lake view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, friendly staff, spa facility, lake view from certain rooms, breakfast, pool area.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing t

    Friendly staff lovely location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    The best about this hotel is the attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best about this hotel is the attention to details. Everything is just perfect!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: