Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel West Point 4 stars

Via Staffali 2/A, 37062 Dossobuono, Italy

#11 of 13 hotels in Dossobuono

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms lacked any charm and we're just purely functional. Buses into Verona were infrequent so check the times although they were only 5 minutes walk away and Verona 20 minutes.

    Proximity to airport and free shuttle Breakfast good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been good to have dinner included for the price

    Great location for the airport. Plenty of relaxation facilities to prepare you for your flight. Great restaurant nearby (2 mins walk)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit lost in an industrial area but you know what you pay for. Nothing bad noticed.

    Everything was good. We had a very good deal for a low season trip. Didn't have breakfast. Pool area is big enough if you are alone. Grocery Shop and restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Bathroom smelled like a public toilet... Next time we’ll look for another place.

    Good wifi and good breakfast, tons of channels. Location is just a road hotel, near the highway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, everything was good.

    I really liked this place. Everything worked just as it should, people were friendly and helpful, nice modern and comfortable rooms. No restaurant but an excellent Pizzeria and other dining options just across the road. Good place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast was no more than OK in our opinion.

    Even though we forgot to ask for the airport shuttle in advance, the hotel staff went out of their way and found a driver to pick us up anyway. We also liked that it was very close to the airport yet quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea making facilities in the room.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, even welcomed us with a free drink and nibbles. Restaurant was not open, but excellant one nearby. and free taxi to the airport next day. Would certainly use again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd rate it with 3 stars, not 4. Pool is ok, but nothing exceptional. The dressing room (just 2) is outside of pool and is cold, no shower in there. The soundproof is not good - I have heard how the neighbour snores. The breakfast is poor, other guests will take most of fruits within 3 minutes after the staff serves it :) There is nothing around here - it is a quiet small village near the highway. McDonalds is 200 mt away, large supermarket is 300 mt away. The price should be a bit cheaper for everything - it is not a city center.

    Location is good. Outside of the city (far away), but you are in the center within 15 minutes of driving. Garda lake is 20 minutes away. Verona aeroport is within 5 min driving. Reception staff is always polite and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on site restaurant close at 10pm, so you can only order take away from restaurants in town and ask for delivery if they can. No tea bags and kettle provided in the room. You can get them only in the pool area.

    We checked in at 10pm, all the facilities are supposed to close at 10pm, but they extend the closing time for us. We have been to their sauna, swimming pool and jazzuci. It's very nice to have a quick relaxing time there. The bar opens 24 hours, so you can have drinks and snacks whenever you want. The staff are nice and helpful. The room is clean and tidy, the air conditioning is cool enough. Private parking lots on the site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant or room service available in the evening

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, honest room. Manager in the morning made me a coffee and got me a brioche despite it being too early for breakfast, it was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I stayed only 1 night. Hotel has evevrything: free secure parkinga, pool, new, spacious and silent room with air condition. It is near the airport and 15 min drive from the city center. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It far from centar, but I travel by car so it wasn't problem

    Nice rooms with good wifi, spa and swiming pool free of charge, free parking , great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was as soft as a concrete slab, and the pillows may have well been bricks (not exaggerating.

    This place has every amenity you can think of. Very close to the city center via taxi or Personal vehicle. Mcdonalds is a futbol field away. and there is restaurant on the block corner in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It is near the Aeroport and you can ask hotel for transfer (13euro per 2bags). Clean rooms and it is not cold in rooms, there is a air condition. Good breakfast, coffee, tea, Nutella, corn, jam, cheese , bread, fruits.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    The pool and the other facilities were amazing. The food at the local Mexican place and the Italian restaurant was unbelievable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows given were not thicker than the thickness of my fingers. They were either very very very poor quality or very very very old. Upon asking for more pillows, we were given 2 more pillows (not sufficient for family of 4) and were told their pillow stock was finished as everybody requested extra pillows. I couldn't sleep all night....will be formally logging a complaint with them. The receptionist didn't care to ask how my stay was at the time of check out.

    Location was nice. Very close to airport and Mcdonalds. Makes it easy if like us you've had a tiring flight and just need something to eat and sleep. Room was good, liked the design and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we found dust and spider webs in the corner of the room.

    The breakfast is excellent with a lot of choice. Cappuccino amazing ! The relax zone is correct with sauna, Turkish bath and small pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of he plug sockets came away from the wall when you tried to unplug things. Some guests were noisy early hours of morning. Breakfast more to German taste than English.

    Curtains blocked out light, had air conditioning and bed comfortable. Bathroom clean and well equipped. Location good and arranged shuttle to airport for small charge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible wi-fi, again. Could you fix it already? rate could be better though. renovation will do no harm.

    not the first time around. it's a good place, however getting a bit outdated. decent breakfast. close to the airport and 20 min. drive to the center (when without traffic). supermarket across the street and couple of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel I have ever visited - Staff is really impolite (when we asked for the manager they told us that the was none) - Wifi never worked... - Breakfast was awfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception - comnunication and tone of conversation. We were only guests, but so much arogant behaviour I've never seen in any hotel in all my life ( and I travel a lot)...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi coverage for 1st floor, ended up sitting in the middle of the corridor in our pyjamas in order to work. Receptionist told us to get at the reception to work, but it was 2:00am and we had a child sleeping in our room and we were in our pyjamas, so we preferred the corridor.

    Nice hotel, beautiful rooms, near the airport. Decent internal pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little far from Verona, so you'll need a car to get there quickly.

    Very nice place to stay in, the rooms were clean the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buona location alle porte di Verona, piscina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice for short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cold room. Double blanket on the double bed.

    Wellness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimmIng pool, sauna and gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and the rooms are very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a BEST BEST BEST BestWestern hotel I now. With very very very friendly personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, convenient and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff also bar attendant

    Good hotel not far from the Airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staffs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Easy atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok in this hotel, room, breakfast....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Comfortable hotel with reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV wasn't working properly: a lot of channels were fuzzy and the movie channels advertised at reception were nowhere to be found.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should rather not eat dinner in the restaurant of the hotel.

    Perfect for a business trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    clean, efficient, close to the airport, good restaurant nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location : except for the airport nothing interesting around

    the swimming pool . the location : is close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff , Calm place , not expensive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi needs to be much better in all family rooms!

    Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for the stop when travelling. We stopped here for Gardaland :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please avoid if you need to use wifi. The hotel also needs a complete renovation to many simple things didn't work or were broken

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a nice hotel to spend a night while travelling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unhappy at discovering they run a credit/debit card check 48 hours before arrival by charging as a no show, don't mention it until your return to UK and check your bank. After telephoning hotel I've been assured this will be repaid to my account in 21 days.

    Staff spoke good English with local knowledge. No buses on a Sunday but we walked 15 minutes to train station and for 1.75 Euros got the 10 minutes ride into Verona. Wonderful. Slippers and sweets provided in spacious rooms, also toiletries, hairdryer, safe, minibar and TV. Plenty of parking and 5 minutes to airport. 2 minute walk to supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was uncomfortable due to a very hard mattress. When it rained there was a terrible drip on the window sill which kept us awake. The pool and jacuzzi weren't really warm and after a long day you look forward to a nice warm swim! Breakfast was OK but for a 4 star hotel could be much better. Would be nice to have tea/coffee in the room.

    Free Wi-Fi was great and worked well even in the room.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hot water wasnt enough for all the guests, we stayed 6 days and we had hot water for bath only 2 times. unexeptable

    the staff were trying to do the best they could

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very well run hotel. Exceptionally clean. Excellent friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nil

    It is in a quite place and staff very helpfull. Very good breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food on premises had to walk out very few restaurants

    Convenient to airport

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too hard for my liking

    Value for money. For the price we paid, we were very impressed with the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In vicinity to the airport, decathlon and a large supermarket, great sauna and pool, fair price

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We came in late at night and the hotel was very convenient and vlse to the airport. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's hard to find without navigation

    Nice rooms, spacious bathroom with all necessities, friendly staff

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel West Point traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: