Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Palace 5 stars

Piazza della Repubblica 20, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#82 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 768 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby and all the ground floor decoration is very nice, romantic - baroco style. Personnal is very much available and at your attention. Very quite room. Always taxi available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little slow in responding to some of our request to fix air conditioning. Bath tub can be better

    Beautiful room, great staff especially concierge, bar and check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They stated that Booking.com didn't provide them that the room is for 2 adults + 1 child, they promised to bring a bed for the kid in the room by the next day, the bed for the kid never arrived. It requires staff which can make and keep promises.

    It is a very nice hotel, in a quiet zone, small park in front, staff is generally nice and helpful. The room was clean, and I personally liked the room design. There are several restaurants nearby (10 mins walk distance). Well connected to public transportation, you can reach many stations for tram, metro, bus and the central station (railway) in about 10 mins by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew that the location was a 20 minute walk from Duomo. But walking throught the park into the centre is a delight in a town which does not have many parks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had such a huge queue for a seat we had order room service instead otherwise we'd have missed our meetings which added about €100 a day onto our bill. Food at the breakfast buffet was average, not worth the money at all. Gym was nice but small for such a big hotel. The Westin has seen better days, for the money the Savoia across the road is a million times better. Staff vary from awful to good, so pot luck. We were given a box room and our colleagues who checked in later on the same booking received a suite, not very nice at all when you're paying €780 a night for a week.

    Long story but we eventually had an upgrade after a series of awful events, the room we had in the end was great. Beautiful bathrooms, although only one robe and they kept taking it away each day! They provide gym clothes and trainers for €5 which is fantastic if you've forgotten yours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late in the afternoon, we left the hotel for dinner, when we came back everything was ready for the night, the curtains were closed, the bed was reorganized and the night lights were on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the back and no view, it didn’t feel like a 5 star hotel going to our room. Front of the hotel looks good.

    Room was very comfortable, staff were helpful but not pushy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for the room is very high without any facilities. Also when i want to check out before my time they said no you cannot , how they play with the policy . Very poor also i will not belive booking.com at all.

    Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we liked

    Room was big, large bathroom , very big bed. Perfect location , just 10 min away from city center , we never used metro , but it was also very close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing we didnt like, only the breakfast was not that perfect

    The room was very clean They followed my notes Staff are so kind and professional Food is good but pricey anyway this is Milan.. Location is perfect View is good also Breakfast menu is poor somehow compared with five stars hotels in Turkey. For me Ill book in this hotel for all my coming visitations to Milan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the rooms and when I asked the concierge he told me you will be charged for this facility. Very bad answer for the price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa is not sufficient for this kind of hotel. What was called hammam is actually a tiny steam room in the female changing room. And it didn't work during our stay! No swimming pool, no relaxation area. Food in the restaurant was good, but the service was very poor. At the dinner, we were not greeted and had to find our own way to the table. At the end of it, after the 15 min wait for the bill we had to pay it on the way out. The restaurant was not even at 50% capacity. Unacceptable for the 5* hotel.

    The room was nice and spacious, but I wouldn't expect less for the price we've paid. The interior is nice and luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very 80's style hotel with no free coffee tea in the room breakfast was cold ! Towels were torn very old not a good value at all even best western are better than westin in Milan doesn't fit in SPG Group

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed had a hole in the middle, organization of the breakfast room, selection of food at buffet breakfast was less than expected, additional charges for food not found on the buffet table.

    Spacious room, walk-in robe, bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not bring third slippers and robe for my daughter (even after we requested it). The shower temperature was difficult to regulate.

    The staff was really helpful. The rooms and bathroom are spacious and clean; lots of storage space and easy to keep the room in "order". The bed is comfortable. The location is good (metro and tram around the corner) but a a bit far for walking to the center (Duomo).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Westin beds are always excellent. The room was lovely. The quality of the toiletries could be better, and the maid did not seem to understand the difference between shampoo, conditioner and body wash. As a result, we had loads of shampoo, but had to use body wash that we had saved from another property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets in the room were soiled which I would not have expected for the price of the room. If you did not have the breakfast buffet, the service was lacking as the waiter could not understand English at all.

    The staff was very helpful and we were allowed to check in early when we arrived.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some very small things: They forgot twice to refill coffee capsules and put the coffee cups back. A pool would be the icing on the cake. The roof terrace has been somewhat abandoned. The gym is a little sad and could be improved.

    Fast, professional and attentive service. The staff were all great, from the restaurant, to room service and reception to valet. Could not be happier. The room was lovely and clean. We had our 20 month old daughter with us and they really helped to fulfill all our requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sorry to see that the beautiful classical marble fountain that had graced the bar lounge had been removed and replaced with a very unexceptional looking table. Moreover, I was astounded to learn that it had to be broken up and destroyed in order to remove it. Utter vandalism !

    Very attractive interior with classical features. Very comfortable furnishings both in the room and in the public areas. Very relaxing and congenial atmosphere. All the staff were most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt a pool, the breakfast services are poor and buffet takes a while to be replenished. Rooms are not cleaned well and never replenished properly until you call housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure of shower was a bit low. The hair dryer was brocken, but soon replaced.

    very good location, easy access to central station and duomo. Very nice and helpful stuff! They recommend us fatastic restaurants close to hotel:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was far too expensive (and I stay in a lot of 5 star hotels). Air conditioning not great and entire hotel a little dated.

    Room was a good size and very nicely furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price of the hotel, they should try to renovate a little, the carpets are old and look dirty. Also, they offer one small bottle of water in an expensive suite and for the second one, they charge $10!! that's insane

    The hotel is in a great central area and close to all the main attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for the price was disappointing, with staff failing to offer hot drinks. When we finally waved one down we received one coffee instead of two. The food itself was fine except for stale hash browns.

    The room and bed were amazing. Very comfortable indeed. Hotel staff gifted us a bottle of cava and a cake for my partner's birthday, which was fantastic and unexpected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were patronizing and rude. The clothes space was for two and housekeeping kept neglecting to leave toiletries for two even when repeatedly told. Breakfast was overpriced with poor selection for a Westin and staff who didn't give a damn.

    The bed was comfy and there were some good restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small Bathrooms - Location ( 20 mins walk to the Doumo Milano) - No shuttle to the Doumo - Breakfast

    - Spacious room - Breakfast served up to 12 during weekends - Friendly Staff - Close to Milano Central Train Station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the way I booked for a modern contemporary room and was given a classic and had to go to reception to ask them to change it,as my room cost 50 pounds more for this specific choice. I also did not like fact that once they put me in the room I booked for, the internet was not working well. They also did not do the turn down service at night, so when I returned to my room, it was not nice and welcoming.

    I love the beds and pillows . Extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge were a little "uppity" with their attitude. I felt they catered more to the business traveler rather than the tourist.

    What a grand hotel! Very ostentatious feel with beautiful details. We stayed in an older suite but it was still very clean, well appointed & had good heating/cooling capacity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great

    It's a 5 minute walk from Central Train Station in Milan to the Westin Palace. My room was awesome and staff was very friendly and efficient. I will stay there each time I visit Milan. Several restaurants are walking distance from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was with big windows but no view and at the inside of the building so even during day time it was dark in the room. Car parking cost 36,50 E for one night. Arrived in the hotelrestaurant at 19.25 and was send out in an unfriendly way like a child as the restaurant would open in 5 minutes. I eat outside. it seems that when you book through booking.com the hotels tend to give you the worst rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Oh man the hotel is old ; actually i cannot tell if its really really old or they designed it to look old. Either way its not for me at least. First they gave us 3 joining rooms for our family. Rooms very really old and smelly.(you know the carpet smell) So i figured they are renovating the rooms and some room doors are black(which indicates renovated rooms i thought and i was right) i asked the reception to change our rooms and so they did. The new rooms are good ; really spacious. The rooms were clean and had no smell. -The fitness is quiet small for that large of a hotel. -Breakfast is mediocre; try to get a space early in the morning as there are not enough seats.

    Its centrally located ; very close to central station if you want to travel to other cities or to Como. Staff is friendly and helpfull; they try to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff a litlle to loud aroun 8-9 am. The room on the first floor has no view.

    Good location, metro station and city tour bus station just outside property. Very nice hotel, good facilities, staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast was really not good and could be a lot better at not much extra cost or effort to the hotel.

    All staff was great, professional, and friendly. The concierge team was particularly helpful and effective.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning did not replace any amenities. You needed to call to get them. the bathroom smelled moldy or something, if you are at all sensitive to these things. The minibar was very, very expensive. We had a Turkish bath in the suite, why? We did not have a walk-in shower, only a slippery bathtub -- not safe or comfortable, and this was a suite! The location was not good, not bad. Not too far from the city center via tram (no. 1) but at the edge of rather basic neighborhoods. There are some bars and good restaurants near the hotel.

    A wonderful, large suite, one of the best ever. nice luxury hotel atmosphere, we liked it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing at all.

    everything was perfect , we had great full memories there . general & secure safety box was the best option what we were satisfied with.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks old from Inside the Room. Air Condition was ok. Bath shower was terrible. Matress is not comfortable. Overall my experiecne is not good.

    Friendly and helpful staff. I find italians are very helpful and friendly people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was not treated like a starwood member as I booked via booking.com Neither did I get any rewards points. Restaurant and fitness center nothing special.

    The rooms are beautifully decorated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the attitude

    I have been in the hotel several times and always stayed in reasonable rooms. But this time the first room your staff offered was too small and then they gave us a horable room . Old , dusty , the curtains was from 16 th century. The TV was not working. The image of your hotel was destroyed and I persuaded my colleagues and my client to stay in this hotel at least 4 times. Your reception personal was very unwelcoming and not helpful after so many times we have been in your hotel. The money and value was not balanced this time. The personnel in the restaurant is also not very kind. Best regards

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was bot retocked. We arrived into the room with a bottle of white wine opened But still full and also two bottles of beer opened, one was nearly empty the other was one gulp down!

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a terrible moldy smell, The breakfast was not great at all and certainly not worth the price. Poor choices and quality

    Location is very good, the front desk staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room there was a coffee stain on the bedspread . An empty can of potato chips from the previous guest . The beds are not particularly comfortable .

    The front of house staff are really great .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rates expensive, as were the hotel restaurant and bar

    Very courteous and conscientious staff. VERY comfortable beds Nice bathrooms Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of a drink.,.It was cheaper to grab a coffee from the Gucci cafe than it was from the hotel!

    The bath &a room were very relaxing after a cold day in the city!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    make sure you double check the pictures of your room as half of the hotel is very dated. It's a sort of old world grandeur that is likely to divide opinion. We moved from a jnr suite to a basic (contemporary room) which was testament to their excellent customer service, but also to a massive disparity in standards of accomodation.

    The hotel staff were excellent and the beds super comfy. Lovely bar and you can't fault the service standards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanless of the hotel the bathroom was nit clean and everyday we found a different type of bug in the bathroom Also everytime some one uses the bathroom we can hear it...

    I loved the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very friendly service at the check-out. Bad noise isolation between the rooms and the corridor. Expensive breakfast. Room could be cleaned better.

    Bed comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I a little light on the housekeeping..bathroom not really cleaned dishes left indefinately

    Luxury and outstanding staff i.e.: Moosie- Concierge..Serena.. front desk .. two GREAT EMPLOYEES.. treat them well reward them..they will represent your company well!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much could have been better

    Bed really comfortable nice pillows Room clean got an upgrade without asking public areas nicely presented pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity was a bit off, would flyctuate sometimes, but it is an old building, but very well maintained.

    Staff was very helpful...we were a big group and they upgraded our rooms, provided us with excellent restaurant recommendations, helped us arrange a baby sitter for 2 nights (was a bit pricey though), always quick to get us a taxi...room service was even happy to make us food items not on the menu!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night room service menu could be a lot better in terms of variety. Some standard things found in other hotels for late night such as club sandwhich, burger and pizza are not there Room service and restaurants are on the more pricey side but at least the quality is good... Breakfast is fine but if your staying there more than two days it's very limited...exact same thing everyday and very limited menu...the staff at breakfast however were superb

    Awesome service from the front desk and duty manager during our stay. While there is not much to do for young kids at the hotel, there are a lot of places nearby they can spend hours in such as the park, museum of natural history, aquarium just to name a few. Rooms are very spacious compared to similar hotels in the area...super clean hotel and very elegant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff is slow and not professional and not enough attention is given to clients and they tend to be or absent or busy talking to themselves . For a large 5 star hotel plus given the Westin brand and service , sincerely you must look into improving the attentiveness of the waiters. Hostess are just hanging around without providing and service at all and food buffet almost ignored even when food was empty.

    Location is excellent. Front office staff very helpful and professional both at check-in and check-out. Your consierge personnel is excellent. Room service is little slow and house keeping forgot to put the min 2 bottles of water in the room which is important in the summer as its hot but room was well cleaned and on time .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff from check-in to check-out went out of their way to meet our needs. Giovanni. the concierge was charming, knowledgeable and gave us great recommendations but everyone from the parking attendants to the servers in the bar and terrace restaurant were very helpfull. We would. Come back again just because of the staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not believe I got the best out of the money - Suite was overrated.

    Staff was very welcoming and polite , Excellent room service and hotel products smells like haven. The hotel is a 15-20 min walk away from all luxury shopping and central city and the staff is more then happy too help you find your way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and the restaurant was very empty with a horrible ambiance and energy. The first night I arrived I felt like I was in an abandoned palace.

    Breakfast was one of few places in Italy where I was finally able to have my eggs, toast and breakfast sausage. Definitely limited compared to other breakfast buffets I've had but it was a good change to Positano hotel where all I ate was croissants. It's also overpriced though! Beds are very comfortable and some parts of the hotel are worth staring at for their architecture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the manicure was appalling for such a large hotel, two cut nail beds watered down nail polish with polish remover, but I was still charged full amount even after notifying the hotel . I have heard nothing from them.

    Bed was comfortable and room was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception and at breakfast on the first day, made you feel requests were an inconvenience to them. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Location excellent for station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Not much variety unless you are into to variety of breads...

    The location was great. It was very close to the major shopping areas. The decor of the rooms were nice too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a room with 2 single beds but they had only one bath robe and one pair of slippers. We were so lazy to call the reception to ask for them (was already 11pm when we came back to the hotel...) so we let it go.

    Service was very professional. Very comfortable room and beds. Elegant decoration and atmosphere. Convenient location (about 8 min walk to Duomo and is situated on a metro station which has a line direct to Duomo).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a better breakfast; everything was nice and fresh, of course, but I am accustomed to larger buffets...

    Those members of Staff I dealt with were responsive and polite, always happy to assist.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit away from cafes and historic areas.Needed to use taxi or metro.

    Beds excellent.Grand contemporary room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast good.Nice lounge/bar area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place to stay in Milan, Surprised us with a complimentary birthday cake on his birthday during our stay. Very comfortable bed and walking distance to the central train station. A+

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far location. Aggressive staff - one female lady wasn't pleasant at the reception. She doesn't have a possotive manner while dealing with customers. This is a five star and an international one not a 3 or 4 star hotel. Therefore service and staff should be more of professional and up to high level !!

    Bed was comfy. But room is too old with old furniture and toilet. Must be renovated. Very far location though !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is terrible.. Poor menu.. Busy line all the time.. They don't know which room you are calling from.. The poor waiters are old and appeared exhausted all time.. The concierge is not friendly at all

    Smooth check in and out Location is reasonable Nice lobby and housekeeping services

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff little pretentious. concierge not knowledgeable regarding public transport options

    Fine hotel in reasonable area - handy for train station. Overpriced and bit souless

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff was awful, i have to call house keeping everyday to clean my room, very bad receptionist, she forget to refund our deposite after we checked out . And hotel didnt respond to my e-mail after i try to contact them regarding my bank issues which was their staff faults. Overall very bad hotel very bas staff . Not recommended at all .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have breakfast due to the fact it was 40 euros per person that seemed expensive compared to other 5 star hotels in other cities.

    Fantastic room we booked a Junior Suite and had a great view. On arrival the hotel had put a bottle of champagne and fruit in the room which was a lovely touch and a fitting end to our honeymoon. We also got a free late check out till 3pm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room (old, low floor and in the inner court without natural light), the price too high considering services and room

    The location, the common areas, the cleanliness, the breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought some of the extras (a snack in the bar or breakfast) were outrageously expensive.

    The staff were wonderful - really helpful and friendly. My room was beautiful and the hotel generally was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel, helpful friendly staff and what you would expect from a Western chain Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Imperial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Ten minutes from Central Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed is the best. Very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was sumptuous, but you could tell it is kind of old.

    Rooms, location, staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Comants

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westin Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: