Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windsor Hotel Milano 4 stars

Via Galileo Galilei 2, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#89 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2849 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was too slow to use and upon asking for late check out nobody could assist us until morning of check out. This makes it difficult to plan your day.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction noise during the day while we were there. A/C and lighting were flaky.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. We ate mostly from the restaurant Clotilde. It’s good/excellent food. Very close to the train station, we paid about €6-7 for taxi to the Milan station. Within 25 minutes walk to the Duomo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was awakened by the noise made by the vacuum cleaner on Sunday at 8 o'clock in the morning and I could not stay in the room anymore I’ve turned off the ventilation and started at full level in the midnight Check-out at 11:00 Don’t have ironing service

    Breakfast was Ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negatives over the short stay.

    I was staying on a 2 night business trip. The hotel exceeded expectations for the price and was walking distance to a number of attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    PERFECT LOCATION !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would like to the reception and bar staff to be more warmer more welcoming, we feel they was a little bit to cold.

    The Hotel location is wonderful very close to the metro station, Shopping center. Very close of city center the Duomo. The Hotel very lovely ..clean .. We love it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and well located. The staff at the reception was excellent. Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast, the tables could be cleaner, and there could be items with soya, like soya milk and soya yoghurt. There were only 2 people for many tables, and the cleaning could have been better at breakfast. I forgot to ask for a room with a nice view, and got a room with a view to inner windows.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. At breakfast, there was a variety of food in breakfast, such as milk, water, tea, croissants, cakes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were excellent, room and bathroom super clean and the whole hotel smelled good. Complimentary drinks were a plus and very pleasant staff, specially at breakfast, which was very very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Popular hotel in Milan with most European expectations for its price.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation works that went on even the weekends and beginning of working day.

    Close to commercial areas in every direction once you get the location bearing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, close to a Metro / Underground Station and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very early check-out time, and despite having rooms available on various Booking sites, they weren’t willing to confirm a late check-out. Rooms are a bit tiny, but I haven’t stayed at other hotels to actually compare.

    Clean, close to a Metro / Underground Station and very close to the commercial district. It’s also a 10 minute walk to the Central Railway Station. Staff were extremely polite at the front desk and at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Noise pollution in a very small "Junior" suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Junior suit very small and not in line with common standards and definitions. Also, there were some construction work in the floor above us - no notice coming from hotel: drilling since early in the morning and Noise pullution.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel should have notified us of major building works to enable us to make an informed decision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in first room was not working and we measured temperature of 28 degrees in night. Water was cut off for 4 hours on second day, so we could not shower or freshen up before going out to eat after a long day sight seeing in 34 degree heat. Major renovation works taking place on 3rd floor so constant banging, drilling and general building noise from 9am to 6pm.

    Breakfast was good and location was 2 minutes walk to nearest Hop on hop off bus and only 10 minute stroll to train station and Puerto Nuevo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Public transport access
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff. Some is helpful but when we check in we encounter a “rudely” receptionist showing how bad his costumer service is. since it was around 12:30pm we ask if we can avail the early check in as I requested it during my booking. YES considering it there were no rooms available yet, you can just tell or explain it to your client but not telling us, yes you did request but it for us if we will grant it. you can request a diamond ring also as it was request!!! what? it seems we get insulted.

    Public transport access

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing. Will not recommend the Windsor to anyone if that is the service you deliver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to have a rest when arriving at hotel 2.30pm after a 3hour drive and navigating Milan’s busy streets. Unfortunately there was maintenance taking place and jackhammering in the room next door for nearly 3 hours. We should have been giving notice about maintenance work prior so I could have found alternative accommodation. Arrived to drop luggage at 11.30 and nothing was mentioned. We received no discount on accommodation costing us 165 euro (around $260 a night)so effectively our stay started at 5.30 which is almost a day lost. We basically stayed on the lounges in the foyer and the staff there had no concerns nor were empathetic . Customer service 2 out of 10 and we had travelled for three and a half weeks across numerous countries so we had a pretty good gauge on good customer service. Breakfast options available compared to other stays 4 out of 10. Very basic Your staff and manager needs training on how to manage customers. Customer is key to repeat business and is always right even when they are not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We had been in transit for almost thirty hours, so to come...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been in transit for almost thirty hours, so to come to a clean comfortable room with a great bathroom where we could simply sleep was what the doctor ordered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    A bit disappointed in accommodations, but the cathedral was worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bare-bones. The hair dryer was the hose type which is useless when blowing out my hair. We are used to having an iron and ironing board in our accommodations-we are frequent travelers and found Italy rarely has these conveniences for travelers. Luckily we had toiletries with us, as we were not provided with shampoos or lotion.

    Breakfast was good, especially the little donuts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location- easy to reach all the major sites and cool districts. Breakfast and mini bar including where well above standard I was expecting. Room could do with modernising though I know they're currently refurbishing, and the bed was huge and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, the breakfast also, the staff are very welcoming and friendly, the room is very clean. We ended our italy tour in milano in this hotel and it was the best stay :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Luxurious rooms, great service, wonderful food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was fabulous.

    Everything - my suite was beautiful, comfortable and very large. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff really friendly and great service. I received a voucher for a welcome drink the bar on arrival, and when my drink arrived so did a beautiful plate of food to accompany my drink. An excellent stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    One night stop over, nice location, easy walk from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were helpful but I would like to have seen more smiles.

    Nice place to stop over. Pretty close to the train station. Walking was not a problem once we got oriented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Reservations in advance to view 'Last Supper' or any other special events. Lots to do in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative was noise the first morning. Some sort of construction started after 8:00 AM. Trollies start at 4:30 AM and are somewhat noisy on the lower floors.

    Convenient access to public transportation. e8.25 gets two day unlimited trolly/bus/Metro. Metro and trolly stop 1-2 blocks. Breakfast buffet very nice. Staff very helpful. Room clean and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable low stress stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great suite that was large, quiet, and immaculately clean. My wife loved the tub. In a nice area from which we could walk to/from the galleria and the Domo. We also walked from the train station (Milano Centrale) although with heavy luggage, a 10 Euro ride is the better option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in a great location easy for Metro 2 minutes and railway station only 5 minutes walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the trams outside the hotel were very noisy from early morning to late at night ear plugs had to be used to help sleeping.

    Breakfast was superb with a great choice every day, and the rooms were very clean and always serviced with clean bedding each day, also the hotels communal areas were very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think there was something I did not like. Everything was perfect. I did not expect such warm welcome and such a professional services. I recommend this location and I have nothing bad to say about it.

    Everything was excellent, from food to staff. The rooms were very clean, the location of the hotel was excellent, the breakfast was varied and the staff was very kind. I strongly recommend this location to everyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with perfect location. Wonderful personal at reception, our baby got sick, so they arranged room for us already from 11 o'clock, big thanks for that! Breakfast was great with best croissants I have ever tried!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice clean hotel close to the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound insulation between our room and the room next door was bad, we could hear the TV next door the whole time. More choice on the breakfast, such as fried eggs or bacon would be a nice addition.

    Very nice hotel located close to the Repubblica train/metro station. Rooms are decorated well, beds are comfortable. Restaurant was nice and seems popular with the locals. Buffet style breakfast was not too bad, pastries were decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small, perfect for a weekend away though.

    Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely, the bar downstairs had a great atmosphere and the location meant the metro was only a two minute walk away with just one stop to central station and close to the catherdral

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stay was a bit small

    Great location close to subway and Milano train station. Breakfast was good and there are complimentary drink offered when you arrive and free mini bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely noisy, if you are picky like I am for a good night's sleep, this is not going to please you. There are tram tracks right in front of the hotel and there is a hospital nearby, so ambulances were there often. The staff offered to help and try to switch rooms, however they were full and we would have to juggle rooms a couple times if we chose to do so, not their fault however.

    The hotel is very well localized, very close to the fashion district, the main shopping streets, near the Brera neighborhood which is major in design, art, etc.. We walked to see the Sforzesco Castle and the Piazza Del Duomo. Hotel staff was great, offered tips and maps and all the things to see. The hotel restaurant was very pleasant too, great food and environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Served the purpose as we had 2 days in MIlan and we walked to Duomo and Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As there did not seem to be any room service a kettle to make some hot drinks would have been good. The staff in the associated restaurant for breakfast were quite dismissive and unhelpful; their non breakfast prices exorbitant 9Euros for two cups of tea, that is cup of hot water and tea bag each - no pot even.

    Good location, reasonable size room, very clean, comfortable seating in reception area, staff very efficient. A very handy extensive mini market just up the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Windsor apart from the experience in the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast area was very noisy. There is not enough room for everyone due to bad planning of the area. Customers were bumping into one another and staff were gathering plates and cutlery and throwing them into a sink. Very noisy!

    Linen was changed frequently in the rooms. Rooms were cleaned every day. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money hotel in Central Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nice hotel in Central Milan. Spacious, quiet and clean room. Very good breakfast and always helpful staff! Nice location between the Milan Central Station and historic/fashion districts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Loved it and would certainly both recommend and return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and shower were a bit tight for space but still quite functional.

    Restaurant and breakfast were exceptional. Staff were very helpful particularly assisting with questions regarding trips and sightseeing. Please note that we didn’t have a car so could not rate parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, sensational breakfast and really comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait staff were a bit hit and miss

    Good location, sensational breakfast and really comfortable bed. There was a lot of street noise, but with the window closed you could hardly hear anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wound not recommend the restaurant for dinner. Food was good but reception promised (and gave copone) 15% discount - at the Clotilde restaurant they gave our discount only after several times reminding, and the discount was only 10%.

    Hotel is in great locaion. Rooms are not too big, but ok. Bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a very clean hotel and easy to get to places of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit run down. No details in room about places to go and anything about the hotel. No times for breakfast etc. No recommendations of where to eat. Staff on reception ok but not exceptional. Ran out of some food for breakfast by about 9.30 and very slow in replenishing it. Very much help yourself and not much customer service.

    Bed very comfy and very clean everywhere. Location is good for getting to places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, room space and high ceilings, and coffee - all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ll good. With one exception. Bathroom door can lock itself, what happened in our case. The reception guy was very accommodating and gave us another room on the same floor because for some reason they could not open it .

    Location, room space and high ceilings, and coffee - all good. We stayed her before and will choose it for further trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to make tea or coffee in the room. Also no spa or pampering treatment facilities.

    Comfortable bed, room & bathroom. Lovely restaurant with very nice food, staff & atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed was fantastically comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast staff were not very friendly. We were asked to move from our table in the middle of a meeting after breakfast so that they could clear for lunch. There were many tables empty and other people were left to sit having coffee on the other side of the restaurant.

    The bed was fantastically comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good, the croissants were yum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good, the croissants were yum. Good location, not too far from Milano Centrale. Staff was helpful guiding us, getting us a taxi and airport shuttle. Worth the price we paid, definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    It was wonderful experience even though I stayed for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was wonderful experience even though I stayed for one night in Milan. It can be reached by walking from central station. The welcome drinks in hotel bar led to try their cocktails because it was amazing. In the morning, breakfast was served in the same bar with variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful comfort with great staff and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night, we didn't like leaving so fast!!

    We found the Hotel in walking distance of the train station. Check in was fast and efficient, by friendly and professional staff. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable with monogrammed towels, and an array of toiletries which we liked the smell of. The shower was small but good water pressure and toasty hot. We went down to the bar for a drink, we were served drinks with snacks..always good, by happy and friendly hosts! We then ate in the restaurant and had the most delicious food served by the same lovely team. It was the best meal we had in Milan, and have eaten for a long time. My partner had the steak, he is still talking about it 2 weeks later.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfy weekend in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC not intuitive to switch on/off; a bit loud in the room - you can hear the cars and trams making the noise outside

    Spacious room and bathroom, very comfortable beds, excellent breakfasts (handsome waiters) ;-) A really nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room assigned to us was on the 3rd floor room 330 to be exact and it is next to the tram stop... you look out the window and the tram is right there. it was very noisy and felt like we were sleeping right next to the tram stop.

    Location is excellent !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of the pocket lifting at Milan central station. One of my friends got attacked and lost 150 Euro.

    The location is great! It takes less than 5 minuets walking to the metro station, one stop to central train station and three stops to Milan’s main interest. The room is also very clean and has a good size. The breakfast is excellent too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff weirdly inattentive. Tried to order coffee, was ignored then brought a coffee I didn’t ask for along with nothing for my wife, then eventually got a mini kind of cappuccino which I also didn’t order. Got on my nerves probably more than it should have!!!

    Excellent value for money, very comfortable beds. Great service from the front desk. Very close to train station. Well sound proofed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, very convenient for the metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm, although there was air con I could have done with some instructions on how to use it. As pressing random buttons did not work!

    The bar and restaurant, although pricey which is common in Milan, was excellent. A great selection of cocktails, amazing food and good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    If you want to sleep at night, go to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on the Sohn and noisy road including an electric tram that works all night The rooms are very small unless you pay more for a large room Do not take a small room or floor less than a fifth and then watch for noise

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Stay was ok, but it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some not fresh pastries at breakfast, poor service from waiters at dinner, lack of information given by staff at check-in about the services of the restaurant.

    Room comfortable, though equivalent to 3 stars hotels in Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel has a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As for the 4 stars hotel I suggest it should have slippers in the rooms as it has really cold floor. Not comfortable to walk in the socks, you feel cold and you feel as you are on the street.

    Hotel has a perfect location!!! Just 3 minutes walking and you are on the metro and tram station, Few stops to the city center. Moreover, it takes only 10 minutes walking to the central railway and bus station, from where you can get to another city or to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our room was right at the street and the streetcar was quite noisy as it's old. The WIFI was barely working in our room but worked perfectly anywhere else in the hotel.

    The hotel had a lovely design, great interior, a comfy and large bed and a big bathroom. The entire room was spacious. The breakfast was big and there was a lot to choose from. We especially liked the safe garage just around the corner where we parked our car. The hotel is very close to the metro, so getting around is very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel to stay at in Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel to stay at in Milano. Clean room, nice staff and great breakfast. There is a walk into the city center, but the subway is really close by. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    Rude staff!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not give 1 hour for late checkout. I asked for a place to pray, he offered the bathroom!! This is not acceptable, he could just say no place is available!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Good break in a nice hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather could have been warmer and drier .... fortunately we had the right clothes!

    Good range at breakfast. Bed was only what could be described as super-sized at about 3.5m across. Well located for public transport, metro (Republic) and several tram lines pass the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance from main objects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our windows were to the tram side, so we heard it pretty well. Also, the doors are not soundproof, so you can here everything that is going on in the hallway.

    Very clean room, pretty big. Good breakfast (except coffee). Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    georgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally missed fitness center, spa or something like that, but it is ok, we enjoyed Milan and one night stand

    very close to centre of Milan and to Bus/train main terminal, also very luxurious equipment of hotel incl. tea service, tv, bathroom, rich breakfast.. everything really the best like almost 5 star hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful stuff, good enough breakfast, very good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The trams passing in front of the hotel are very noisy especially early in the morning. Try to avoid the first two floors.

    Very helpful stuff, good enough breakfast, very good location. Wifi is good and stable, and the water and refreshments at the mini bar are free, At walking distance a good selections of decent restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, would return without a doubt to the Windsor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not cater for children, the only thing he could have was the a burger from adult menu which had cheese etc on it .We also had a vegetarian in our group and there was not many options for her. Would of like to see a plain pizza option could of covered both.

    The hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. Also we were allow check in before the 2:30 time stated . The hotel is also very close to the metro and the whole area felt very safe .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation and the small shower. The windows are permanently locked which is probably for security reasons.

    The breakfast is awesome. We loved the big bed and the room. The staff was very friendly and everyone spoke English. Very nice hotel. We definitely are coming back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel but overheated in winter and ask for a courtyard room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very overheated with no way of turning the heating down. Although there was hanging space there were no shelves or drawers to put things on. The trams squeal as they go round the corner and our room was overlooking the tram lines, so it was quite noisy.

    The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was very good with nice toiletries, the bistro was very good - we enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at breakfast is not always so servicial. I was waiting 30 min for something that I asked for and I left because it never came, even after a few reminders.

    Good hotel. Nice breakfast. Rooms are clean and beds are confortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception gentlemen were not very friendly. I didn't see a single smile during our four days. Needed to ask some simple things few times such as directions, restaurant tips etc and they seemed quite bored and not very eager to help too much. But all necessary things did work out fine. The room had very bad sound proofing. You can hear everything from the corridor and even from the neighboring room's shower, like there was no door at all. Luckily we didn't suffer from any extra noise late at night.

    The location is quite good, the hotel is close to Repubblica metro station and quite close to trains stations. Tram lines run in front, and it is easy to go to the city center and move around. And the surrounding streets are quiet and peaceful. The restaurant is very cozy, breakfast was very nice. The breakfast selection is more limited than in big hotels, but had all the basic ingredients. And the more importantly, it was tasty! The room was nice, clean, cozy and spacious enough. Bathroom was clean and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Not recommended due to poor sound isolation and lack of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was heated too much and had too strong air freshener or parfume smell. Bed large, but uncomfortable and pillows were really bad. Sound was a big issue - both from outside (tram and street) and inside - could hear every person on corridor, elevator sounds, some other technical sounds - was really hard to sleep and rest. Check-in took very long (even with only 1 person before us in the queue).

    Good breakfast with wide selection of various croissants, very good location - close to both central station and city centre, and tram and subway stops next to hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location but very noisy place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving breakfast at 7am , when people got an early bus or taxi to catch that’s a joke they should bet more flexible . We are in 2018.

    Good location but very noisy place .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No control of the room heating/cooling system. Our booking specified our requirement of a twin room. The hotel only had a double room for us on arrival.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    6-7/10, beware the trams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing: on a corner of the inner road with a major tram intersection:the screeching of the trams round the corner very disturbing Central heating controlled centrally: first room 231 cold and noisy, second 631 like a furnace despite frequent comments

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy neighbours upstairs at times (Music, dragging furniture, yelling - understandable new year's eve, not next couple of late afternoons/evenings but knocking and having a quick word sorted it). Bar/restaurant shut until Jan 2nd on an evening.

    Helpful staff, the suite we changed to, free soft drinks/water, size and comfiness of the bed, bathroom, breakfast, excellent spot for getting about (tram stops outside, metro about 100 metres away, two rail stations close by).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle in the room. The room was small and the free wifi needed email verification which was too much of a hassle for accessing ree wifi. The breakfast variety needs to be improved as very selective options available for vegans.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    it can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two water and two fruit water were in minibar. And recepcion said that alls are free. Bathroom water were not heat. Problem couldnt solve and we had to change our rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very kind but the breakfast was very poor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very kind but the breakfast was very poor and not fresh. Even there was no coffee maschine only cold instant coffee. Besides it was very noisy as walls are very thin and it was possiblle to follow up the discussion of neighbours...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    The bed, staff was welcoming, the room was quite small but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed, staff was welcoming, the room was quite small but clean and well organized, the hotel is well situated ie. between the city center and the train station, lots of public transports in the surroundings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    The value for money is a definitive yes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was pretty slow and also it would be really good to have an electric kettle in the room to make some tea or coffee.

    The value for money is a definitive yes. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's easy to get anywhere in the city from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Just behind the central railway station and 2 metro stops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just behind the central railway station and 2 metro stops away from Duomo, excellent and newly refurbished spacious room with all amenities, very professional staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    A waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy hotel inside and outside.

    The room was very noisy and I could hear the tram all day and all night. They also has work going on until 5:30pm on the day; a lot of drilling. I did not sleep well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff were amazing and facilitated an early check in. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was great. Would recommend it and will stay there again when visiting Milan

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Beyond fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trams are right outside (convienient) 15 min walk from central train station. Trams direct into center. 10 mins from the teatre del verme taxi cost €11ish.. Ask to stay on a higher floor we were on 3 which was perfect as quieter as is on a main road. For a 4 star hotel way above expectations..

    Food in the restaurant was and 11 out of 10.. Staff went above and beyond.. Chef stayed open to feed us on the night of arrival.. Reception helped us with taxis and all questions.. I would never stay elsewhere.. Beyond fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Windsor Hotel Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: