Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Sicily hotel reviews
  4. Niscemi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Wine Relais Feudi Del Pisciotto

Reviews of Wine Relais Feudi Del Pisciotto

Contrada Pisciotto, 93015 Niscemi, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Niscemi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Beautiful Sicily wine escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment

    Everything, nothing was too much. The food and drink was exquisite and the staff are so friendly and attentive. Any time of day we would ask for coffee and they would whisk off and return with what we asked for. Breakfast and dinner was beautiful but you can still request cooked extras and off the menu meals. Steam room and sauna was very relaxing and the beds in the relaxation area were comfy to chill out and read a book. Wine tour and tasting there was great, a good view on how they produce so many local wines. For my wife and I the staff and food made the holiday for us. We will return 100%

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    What a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The relais is very remote, you have to be aware that it takes you more than an hour to get somewhere.

    The place was really unique. The interior was very nice and we liked how calm and relaxing the atmosphere was.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    i will tell all my friends to visit you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit dissapointed with the food : choice only out of 4 secundi pl. : 2 were not available, 1 was vegetarian ... So over then to the 45 * menu, but they were not allowed tell me what they would serve... and it was ...that black inc pasta , that I dont like and try to give everywhere in Sicily, followed by Tuna, that I never eat... advice: weather a bit more choice, or if not at least all 4 dishes available and allow your staff to tell why I pay 45 euro ... it would be lovely if you serve a platter wth all kind of Sicilian antipasta

    wonderfull architecture in and outside kind staff!! very interesting tour to see the winery the swimmingpool !! lovely and certainly hot steam bath with relax room and music very classy looking restaurant wine excellent !! breathtaking nature, so quiet also lights in garden brings one in peacefull mood

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully restored Winery with amazing vistas and a very nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully restored ancient winery in a hilltop location, with a lovely new pool and amazing views over the vineyards. Breakfasts were great as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing place with way more potencial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a constructive criticism. We definetly want to come back in 5-10 years and see how they have improve, because I'm sure they will. The building and its restauration, decoration and furnishing are amazing and made with very good taste. But there are some details very easyly changeable that could improve the experience a lot. For example: we had a room with stairs... it was beautifull but not convenient for travellers with luggage, and if you have had 2 glasses of wine (that is a thing you do in a winery) to go up is a risk. The rooms do not have views or windows upstairs so our room was beautiful upstairs but you felt a bit locked up in such an open space. The big terrace is amazing, but not useful. And the pool should have a bar or something because is far away form the building. There should be more staff around to welcome you, the place looks empty when you arrive and that is not a good sing when you have been driving around abandoned roads for 30-45 minutes to get there.... The breakfast was ok but I have 3 complaints: First the location for the breakfast in the building is not good. It is a room conected to other spaces so the staff and everybody is running around. Also doesn't make sense to me to put the relaxing area next to the breakfast room so you have to go across it with your bathrobe. Also there is a smoothie machine (that we loved) but we noticed the sound was annoying for other guests that where having breakfast. And at last I saw a waitress refilling the ham from a plastic tray from the supermarket, not a thing to do in a 5 star hotel. The relaxing area had sauna and wet sauna but it was broken!!! Finally I would recommend to put some bikes to walk around or organise a couple of alternatives activities to do during the stay.

    The restaurant was such an amazing surprise. We loved it, the place is absolutely gorgeous and the food and staff very very nice. And not very expensive. The building and its restauration, decoration and furnishing are amazing and made with very good taste. A person from the staff guided us around the new winery and explained to us everything about the wine and the area , she was very very nice and everything very interesting. I would like to congratulate the owner to have the courage to build all this, I'm sure this area of the island will be shortly driven by this kind of projects!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful property, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t understand why the staff was writing to me and addressed the message to my husband. The lady at the reception wasn’t friendly. The tour was about 10 minutes and it seemed she was in a hurry and the qustiones were not appreciated. Wi-fi didn’t worked in our room at all.. Very loud conditioner in the room. Small pool. It would be good to fix water draining through sinks in the bathroom/toilet and provide slippers for the guests as the floors are tiled.

    Beautiful property, good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.1
    Peace & quiet off the beaten track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given the cost of the room it would have been good to have a more powerful hairdryer. As it is a functioning winery it would be good to have a proper tour and tasting with an explanation of each wine, grape variety etc. There was an event in the evening which was good but a full tour and tasting option would have been better. Also it would have been great to have a bar available in the afternoon for drinks in between lunch and dinner, or to buy more water.

    Amazing views, very peaceful and quiet. Lovely pool and great hotel design. The property has been restored extremely well and in keeping with the original.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing quality Sicilian break which I will never forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NONE

    The old winery buildings were fascinating and restored to the highest standard.The bedroom was excellent with beautiful rustic elements. The restaurant was just quality cuisine and was out of this world !!! For me it was everything I was looking for in a siciliano stay in a countryside location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    Aircondition in room starts automatically with a burst every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircondition in room starts automatically with a burst every so often for about 30seconds woke me up all night long ....one is not able to control room temperature...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best boutique hotels I even stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was loud while it was on, and on the automatic mode it wasn't easy to sleep at night because it was turning on and off and it wouldn't let you sleep well.

    The breakfast was really good, with products produced from local suppliers. The room was very spacious and comfortable as well as clean. Also the restaurant is amazing and you should for sure visit it and eat there. One more thing that I liked was the wining tasting with products made in the winery inside the area of the hotel. Last but not least, the new swimming pool, especially during summer months is a must visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet remotely located wine estate of highest quality standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could have some daylight / windows. But I understand we were staying in renovated wine property... "warehouses"/rooms. Price tag is little hefty. But quality excellent Everything else was great.

    Breakfast, pool, size of room, remote location / quietness. Perfect to relax. Staff very helpful in helping me finding a place to have dinner nearby even though they have a restaurant. Wine from own production free of charge in the room. By the way, tasted EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, a nice and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location, a nice and quiet place. The estate is stunning and very authentic. Breakfast is wonderful with enough healthy choices. Rooms are clean and spacious in boutique style and quiet. You won’t hear anything from outside. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is really nice with good choices of wines. Nice pool, not very big but definitely good for a refreshing dive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hospitality and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not comfortable and the room did not have enough lighting. The rooms are large but it is a renovation of a very old structure and the windows are very small so there is little natural light and very dim lights.

    The wonderful view from the outdoor lounge. It was a great space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful spot though a drive to the sites of south east...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful spot though a drive to the sites of south east Sicily. Excellent restaurant. Fabulous rooms and public spaces. Great staff and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    I truly recommend this wine relais to everyone who is interested about travel and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel restaurant was nice but not as good as rest of the venue.

    This place was by far the most beautiful hotel I have ever been and was so much more what I expected. I truly recommend this wine relais to everyone who is interested about travel and wine. Exelent staff and gorgeus venue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    Wine lovers must stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect!

    If you are wine lover, this place would be perfect for you. You can experience winery tour and wine tasting, you can also buy wine here. All rooms have private entrance and interior is special and cozy. The restaurant has open kitchen and offers high quality cuisine in affordable price. Breakfast also is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this property!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the most stylish properties we have stayed in, There is a very good on site, great sitting area off our room overlooking a gorgeous valley, a very good breakfast, very comfortable bed and pillows. Outstanding in every way and can't recommend it enough! Staff was excellent as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little to criticise. Perhaps the wine tasting could have been more informed and wider ranging but the tour of the commercial winery was most interesting.

    This is a stunningly restored winery. When the manor house is restored it will be even better. The location is breathtaking. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The room was extremely comfortable with a very good shower and lots of hot water. Breakfasts were superb and dinner very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing! Fantastic setting - rolling hills coated in vineyards. Impressive architecture and beautifully renovated rooms. Delicious wine and food. The best breakfast in Sicily. Very friendly staff and the wine tasting was great fun! We saw shooting stars from our terrace. One of our favourite stays in Sicily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    If you like wine this is a must go and visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not really anything negative to say about the property; it would be nice however to have more seating available outside.

    The property is very impressive and definitely has the WOW factor, clearly a lot of money and effort has gone into the restoration and it's the perfect ambiance for a relaxing stay. It's situated on a hill with breathtaking views over the surrounding countryside on the edge of a natural reserve. The rooms are very spacious and very luxuriously decorated and the (ceiling) shower is the best ever! We did the wine tour/tasting which was very interesting and delicious! Breakfast is really extensive and dinner was absolutely fantastic.Staff are so very friendly and they made an effort to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.8
    The views are unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu at the restaurant could be more broad. Some of the items on the menu were not available. The hotel could greatly benefit from availability of a swimming pool

    The views are unbeatable. Good quality of rooms for the class of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    A must visit if passing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only down side to this perfect place is the lack of pool.

    Everything was perfect, weather, location, the views are faultless, staff great, rooms well done and lovely wine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff and a beautiful location - they couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was re-opening for the season and, although the staff was excellent, we found the food a bit disappointing. Hopefully they will find their feet and improve. Overall we had a very nice stay.

    Excellent staff and a beautiful location - they couldn't do enough for you. We took a tour of the winery, which was interesting. Breakfast was abundant and excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great location in rolling countryside, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be improved with private balconies, as the windows are quite small and the rooms are very dark. More interior lighting would also improve things. The outside doors were somewhat improvised and difficult to lock. On the other hand, there was no one around to break in! Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed for renovations so we were not able to evaluate it though it is highly rated. The staff did however recommend an excellent restaurant in Niscemi, only 4 km drive.

    Lovely rooms in a converted estate house, with tours of the adjacent winery and lovely views of the countryside around Niscemi. As we were the only guests on day 1, basically had the run of the place and a lovely patio to enjoy drinks and enjoy the view. Staff minimal but very attentive and knowledgeable. The breakfast was brilliant, incredible variety of fruits, pastries, eggs, meat, cheese etc. The usual Italian hotel breakfast +10. And oh yes, a free bottle of the estate wine as a gift on arrival. Hard to beat that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    8.3
    Exciting experience to sleep in a nicely decorated winery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is away from all the POI in south-eastern Sicily.

    Exciting experience to sleep in a nicely decorated winery house. The place itself is beautiful and fun.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    This property is Sicilian excellence at it's best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not working, but, you do not need it in a setting such as this.

    This property is Sicilian excellence at it's best. The rooms are beautifully designed and the integration of old architecture with new design is seamlessly blended. Veronica helped my to coordinate a group booking (we booked 5 rooms) as well as a tasting and dinner at the on-site restaurant Cibus. The entire process was done very well. The wines produced at the winery are wonderful. Breakfast was a nice spread. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for a lovely weekend getaway in the countryside of Niscemi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi did not work while we were there. Restaurant in winery building did not carry all of the wines for dinner and the price was 4 times as much... Did not make since.

    Nice warm and beautiful place. The wine tasting was great and the food was really good. The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced in all of Italy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice room and nice interior.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular old winery meticulously restored with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit off the beaten track but close to Piazza Armenia

    Spectacular old winery meticulously restored with beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    Unique experience for something a little different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool not quite finished

    Beautiful building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    amazing place! we will definitely come again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing place! we will definitely come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Stunning property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stunning property. Beautifully restored, amazing hospitality.loved the wine tasting Nd tour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    Noisey air conditioner in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisey air conditioner in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic! From the rooms, relax area, wine tour, wine and restaurant. We will be back!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    A miracle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Splendid! A miracle! Extraordinary experience!

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No swimming pool

    Beautiful property. Great food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing vineyard. Top class accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meal a little rushed

    Service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    A terrific hotel - so peaceful and quiet - it was just magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A swimming pool would have been great - I understand they are building one

    The wonderful terrace!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    Magnific historic place renovated with italian flair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and helpful people. Very nice combination of an ancient building and modern comfort. Excellent copious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent restaurant on site. Complementary bottle of wine in room. Great staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unfortunately the restaurant was closed

    wonderful house - beautiful view - very friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    amazing place and location, luxury and top service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing place and location, luxury and top service, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    10
    The setting is unbelievably serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish they had a pool but they have not been able to get the permits.

    The setting is unbelievably serene. The restoration was done beautifully and you feel like you are staying in an old castle. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The chef in the newly opened restaurant is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    10
    This location appears like a fatamorgana out of nothing on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The problem is... the resort is in the middle of nowhere. I would only recommend to stay with a car. Otherwise it must be difficult

    This location appears like a fatamorgana out of nothing on a top of a hill. The style and the furniture is absolutely crazy. The entrance hall, the rooms, the garden... you wont believe it. Promissed. Also spend a evening with your beloved partner in the restaurant. The prices are moderate but not cheap and every euro worth. Min. 2 days. Even for not wine experts a must.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    10
    We liked everything breakfast,room designe,nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything breakfast,room designe,nature.Also the biggest regards goes to hospitable staff and the greatest receptionist Zaira,who was really sweet and professional.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    9.6
    Very quiet place, beautifully restorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since the rooms are in the old vinery, they give the impression of being "prison cells", somehow. We could not really have a look outside since the small window's position was higher then two meters. And only just now they are going to have a restaurant, but that will be very good - it's the former "Cibus" from Niscemi.

    Very quiet place, beautifully restorated. Excellent breakfast with selfmade cakes, freshly squeezed orange juice, prosecco... Also very nice hosts, and of course you need to have the wine tasting!

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    10
    The premises, the rooms, the atmosphere, the wine-tasting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The premises, the rooms, the atmosphere, the wine-tasting and wine-tour and the breakfast are superb (and the price is also amazing for what they offer offered). The staff are welcoming and kind and the Director of the winery is an extremely kind, sensitive and helpful person. I strongly recommend this amazing place. They are also opening the restaurant shortly! Once you are there you do not want to leave!

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2016

    10
    Loved this unique property recommended to us by friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are looking forward to a return and at that point the restaurant hopefully will be opened.

    Loved this unique property recommended to us by friends. The setting is stunning and the restored/refurbished buildings are an architect's dream. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were treated to an excellent bottle of their own wine, and an interesting tour of the property. Delicious breakfast!

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    10
    What a hidden jewelry of Sicily!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What a hidden jewelry of Sicily! It is really worthy for just visiting to this winery without any active events. I like to recommend this place to my neighbors including all the people planning to visit Sicily.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    10
    Magical place:great wines and lovely wine tasting,beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Magical place:great wines and lovely wine tasting,beautiful design rooms in the old"castle",excellent service,special thanks to Alice - you're very professional and helpful,we're pleased to meet you!

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    10
    Fantastic and exceptional place, helpful administrator (met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic and exceptional place, helpful administrator (met us with wine and cheese, showed and told us about winery, recommended perfect place for dinner), excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    9.6
    The tour of the place is interesting and dont miss the wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is under further development, I hope they consider a swimmingpool. Either way we will still come back!

    The tour of the place is interesting and dont miss the wine tasting. Also take some time to enjoy the view from the patio, perhaps with a book, or just enjoy the solitude.

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    9.2
    That place left us speechless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Note that you need a car to travel around.

    That place left us speechless. This is probably the most beautiful hotel we have ever been to. Beautiful surroundings, stylish rooms - so much attention to every small detail when restoring the old winery. It's truly amazing. Very good breakfast and wine tasting. We definitely want to go back when a new restaurant and spa facilities are open. Extremely helpful staff - passionate about their hotel and winery.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful location overlooking the whole landscape 360
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant for the diner. Considering the distance from Niscemi I hope they re gonna get through it soon.

    Beautiful location overlooking the whole landscape 360

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    10
    A truly stunning place - fairly remote, but that was part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    A truly stunning place - fairly remote, but that was part of the appeal for us. The old winery is a beautiful setting for accommodation with the modern winery attached. Panoramic views stretch over the island. Small towns are in easy reach, just 10-15mins way by car. We had a tour of the winery which is highly recommend. Nothing was too much from the staff and made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. This seriously is a great find and you won’t be disappointed!

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    The rooms were top class in comfort and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Actually I couldn't fault it and am very pleased that we spent a couple of days there but I do think 2 days is enough there.

    The rooms were top class in comfort and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Although there is no restaurant at the moment, they arranged bookings and transport in Nisimi. I feel I saw the real Sicily as it was very different from places like Taomina. From here we visited the Valley of the Temples which is well worth a look.

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful location, beautiful building/room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing missing, but they are working on it: no opportunity to have lunch or dinner (yet).

    Beautiful and peaceful location, beautiful building/room, very friendly staff, interesting tour on all 3 floors of the property.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful surrounds, lovely staff, interesting locale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything looked fabulous but some things were not practical. Stairs up to loft bed were too small to take luggage up. Only one pillow. No hooks for drying towels except in the shower itself. Wifi was poor.

    Beautiful surrounds, lovely staff, interesting locale. Tour of the winery was a great experience.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    10
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky to find better directions needed as minor roads are not marked clearly & sat nav unreliable

    Great views Historic building with modern top quality rooms Bottle of house wine & guided tour

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    5.8
    We had requested for a double bed and got two twin beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had requested for a double bed and got two twin beds pushed together. The toilet seat wasn't fitted properly and the panel for the sliding bathroom door fell down (luckily missed my head). The lack of restaurant means the breakfast is simple (cereal) and forces you to go out for every meal.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2015

    10
    Everything was great- lovely wine tasting the evening of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    needs a small shelf for soap and shampoo in the large shower

    Everything was great- lovely wine tasting the evening of our arrival was a highlight. The staff are warm and helpful in all respects. Excellent breakfast buffet with delicious pastries.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2015

    10
    Any complaints would Seem idiotic after a night spent in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we had business in sciacca. We couldn't stay more than night.

    Any complaints would Seem idiotic after a night spent in such elegance.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    9.6
    Unbelievable location, easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    seems an Italian thing but most beds are a little hard for me.

    Unbelievable location, easy to find Veronica was a very helpful and generous person, gave us a wine tour and complimentary wine from the estate, then waited at the end of her day until a restaurant she recommended was open, went out of her way and guided us there, maybe the best meal that we have had anywhere cooked by Massimo, we let him choose the menu, all was great

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    10
    We were the only guest that night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    We were the only guest that night. And lovely Ileana helped us a lot with booking restaurant (very good one not very expensive). She also showed us around and the vine tasting was good too. The breakfast was so good, for only two person, they have prepared too much! It was not only Sicilian style but also continental breakfast, very good! We also love the place, old but with style. Hope more and more people will come here.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    10
    Great staff, amenities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very difficult to find...driving directions could be improved

    Great staff, amenities and service

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful architecture and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very out of the way.

    Beautiful architecture and grounds. Nice welcome wine tasting

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    9.6
    The location is a dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi and mobile phone reception weak.

    The location is a dream. We were lucky to tour the winery too where wine was being pressed.

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    10
    beautiful place, nice rooms and stylish furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beautiful place, nice rooms and stylish furniture. can also do a wine tasting at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2015

    10
    Fabulous setting, piece of ancient Sicily combined with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous setting, piece of ancient Sicily combined with brilliant contemporary design . Service was excellent and warm.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2015

    10
    Loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough outside seating

    Loved everything

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    10
    Wonderful location, beautiful surroundings, close to nature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Wonderful location, beautiful surroundings, close to nature reserve for hiking, looking forward to restaurant when it opens, great staff.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: