Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wrh Termini

Via Milazzo 23, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#2353 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view A fride in the room would have been helpful

    The Hotel was Close to Centre , trains & coaches networks & loads of restaurants & bars . What was also good was the Discount for Cash Payments The bed ,was comfy & the spacious room had great air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is actually an apartment building with many people renting out rooms. The apartment we were in had a main door with a common kitchen (small fridge, microwave, seating for four, two chairs and books to read) which was accessible by anyone who rented from WRH Termini, and three lockable rooms (we rented all three rooms). Would’ve been better if each apartment had their own common kitchen because we had 4 kids with us under the age of 7 and it would’ve been nice to let them have the extra room for them to play and we had strollers. Although, no other renters used the space - just the staff came in and out of the area. The location is close to the Roma Termini Station which has quite a few homeless people at the Termini.

    The staff was nice and friendly, rooms and common area were clean. Location is near the Roma Termini Station - less than 5 min walk - convenient to the metro stations and tour buses. Lots of places to eat and great gelato places nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water in the room (which you can get it outside on the street) and the smell in the vent of the otherwise very clean bathroom. Nothing major to complain about.

    The place is walking distance to the termini station, there is a lift in the building which can easily fit 2 people + 2 big bags, room is large with clean bed and bathroom, the closet is also very spacious. The bathroom had hot water. Everything was neat and clean. The staff is very courteous in answering queries and gave free tourist maps of Rome. We left our luggage after checkout at the reception and came back to collect it at 1600 hrs, to be met by the reception staff, who promptly suggested an alternate and money saving way to get to Fiumicino Aeroporto (take a bus on the left side of Roma Termini, cost about Euro 7 pp). Thankfully this was a safe and clean place to stay very close to the Train station. Value for money!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little interaction with staff, steep stairs

    Very clean! Very new and good facilities, basic tea and coffee kit, one living room and an additional room was with a double bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was poor in a room, we informed staff and they give us another wifi. Last evening the tv stopped working and there was no one to come and fix it.

    Communication with manger, everyday cleaning, location very close to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints about this property. We initially booked only one night here and we ended up going back for a second night because we had such a positive experience.

    Wrh Termini is a steal! It's in an excellent location only a few minutes walk from Termini Station, it's extremely clean, and the staff is incredibly helpful. I'll definitely stay here again if I find myself in Rome and I would definitely recommend it to other travelers as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - lots of trouble with hot water in shower, only lasts for a minute and goes cold. We had this issue over the 4 days we stayed. When complained was told it's due to the draught in Rome which I find hard to believe.

    - very friendly staff - great location, couple of mins to station - good secure location and very secure room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the kitchen cannot cook ,you only can prepare some light breakfast to eat by microwave

    the staff is kind,and the location is very close to the termini station. my flight was at 5:30pm and he helped me put the luggage and recommended me a cheaper way to go to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with my young child for 2 nights. Given that we wouldn't be in the hotel from early morning till late at night, I was interested in a decent bed, private bathroom and friendly staff. I was not disappointed. For the price it is affordable and exactly what I would expect. Grazie mille! È stato un soggiorno molto piacevole e spero di tornare presto.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs!!

    The property allowed us to self-check in. The location is near the Rome Termini Central Train Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less stairs

    It was pretty central located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked very much the good location. Hotel room was clean and nice. All what you need for this level of hotel. Good Price. I like it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 8am...as tourist we going out early as 7

    Cconfort bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location; the stuff are kind and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is good,staff is nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very convenient for all the attractions! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms are clean and cozy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That If you don´t have google, yahoo or facebook, you don´t get internet access.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not enough n wifi break down

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition didn't work properly Very important in a hot July

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A/C

    Great location close to Termini. A/c wasn't working but we traveled in May. Summer would be an issue. Staff very friendly at check in. Room was comfortable and good value.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Couple

    We were extremly impressed by the male reception staffer on Sunday 25th October 2015 who helped with our lugage both on check-in and on check out. My husband had recently been in hospital with phemonia and was not able to carry or lift any of our luggage. The young male receptionist assisted without being asked. A credit to your organisation.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is dusty! Water has no power I.e dribbling water for your shower. Layer of dust everywhere including the bed! I constantly sneezed for 2 days until antihistamine finally worked! Area is quite a rough area which is expected in all Europe main train station area! Room is HOT and air con is useless! A fan and window opening is a must!

    The location is very good, close to the train station! Staff is very nice

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the employee we met he's a good man and was very helpful to us he deserves a raise

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a little bit smelly, maybe it was the AC.

    Nice staff, nice room, top!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To have the safety box work(pls because we do not want bring all the valuable together with during the visit to the city)

    Location and cleaniness

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no bathroom mat... this will messup the room in the morning..

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very small toilet...room is too dark

    near terminal station

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Wrh Termini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: