Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of York 2 stars

Viale Marche 19, 20092 Cinisello Balsamo, Italy

#11 of 11 hotels in Cinisello Balsamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not speak English! There was a transvestite knocking on my door in the middle of the night! They did not allow one of my friends to get with me in the room and use my toilet in the day time !!!! I left the hotel a day before my check out ! NEVER GO THERE - dirty smelly place !

    Nothing !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Very neat and clean hotel and very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place where the hotel is located is a bit weird but rest is fine.

    Very neat and clean hotel and very reasonable price. Breakfast was perfect, staff was friendly. Bus stop is just around the corner. Takeaway is around the corner as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Not a bad location near public transport but the breakfast was the main disappointment for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount we paid, breakfast was absolutely terrible. Just a few croissants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.8
    Dissapointment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark, bad atmosphere, do not feel comfortable.

    Towels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    GOOOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    So nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was really bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really bad.Nothing fresh,except one day and espresso of course.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.9
    The room was clean and perfect for me:small and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit cold because of the marble, but at nights is was warm enough to sleep comfortable. The staff doesn't know very very well english if you don't speak italian (i am a romanian guy) but it is ok for a small conversation. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre(40 minutes with the subway). Another bad side was that one day i came there with a friend: i needed to pay extra 15€ to let her come into my room for the day (she stayed 6 hours only).

    The room was clean and perfect for me:small and not complicated. You have a big place to store the clothes. The staff is friendly and polite. They cleaned my room pretty well every day. For 230€ - 5 nights and single guy, it's perfect.The prices are good for a 2* hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast was really bad, the beds were normal and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was really bad, the beds were normal and the accommodations were very poor

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.7
    the price
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing, everything was as aspected

    the price

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    Early check in was ok for the personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sight from window was on some back yard with trucks, lock in the door was broken.

    Early check in was ok for the personal.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse York traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: