Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zi' Teresa 4 stars

Vico III Rota 3, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#65 of 78 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of a "Travelodge" for the price of a Hilton. This hotel was more expensive than the Hilton overlooking the Niagara falls! Yet everything is poorly furnished, breakfast was average at best. Staff wasn't friendly - mainly ignoring you. Wifi is rubbish. Bitterly disappointed. Also never even asked "how was your stay" - stay Away!

    Location Parking on site

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room could have been a bit larger but I have no complaints.

    The staff were excellent. Nice breakfast but the location was the best. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean,comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise when sitting by the pool, however this is not the fault of the hotel.

    Very clean,comfortable room. The rooftop terrace bar was an added bonus with fantastic views of the peninsula. All the staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with our door key. My bed was a fold up. I left a bathroom clothesline and the hotel wanted 50 euros to mail it to me.

    The location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.3
    4 person room? I’ve stayed in better hostels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bedroom. To advertise the room that we stayed in as suitable for 4 adults is diabolical. It was small for 2 adults, yet alone 4! It ruined our holiday having to share such a small space with 4 adults. I’ve stayed in better hostel rooms. One of the beds was a sofa bed which was not made clear on the booking. We politely asked the staff if they could move us to a bigger room and they informed us that there was nothing they could do. In addition, we had a water out of the mini bar and replaced it and they had the audacity to charge us for the water on check out. They did not ask how our stay was at the end, just chased us to the car park asking us to pay for the water (which we had replaced). The car park was €20 per night which was also disappointing. DO NOT STAY IN THE 4 PERSON ROOM. AWFUL.

    The staff serving food were friendly and the location was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    A good base from which to explore Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interestingly (seeing as this questionnaire asked about it) the coffee at breakfast - from a machine - is the only thing that didn't quite meet expectations. Otherwise no complaints.

    Staff seemed friendly and helpful - even a lovely cleaning lady that helped us at one point (in spite of the language barrier!). It's not too far to walk from the hotel into town, so a good-value base for a night with friends exploring Sorrento.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Good position to centre and port, good breakfast and comfy bed. Garage's price not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price too high because also the garage not included, no terrace, the swimming pool close in the night

    Near the centre and the port, comfortable bed and good breakfast, romantic place, good staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast.....not to my expectation. Not much choice... coffee was from an automatic machine and not made fresh from a barista like other hotels that I have visited around Italy...

    Location. Walking distance to main shop precinct, transport and restaurants. Facility were very good and clean. Good value for money. Staff was very good and courteous. (some of them may need to smile a little bit more)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great view from room and top floor bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel toiletries, bottled water, or assistance with luggage. Bathroom is fine but could do with an upgrade.

    Great location, great view from room and top floor bar wonderful at sunset.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.5
    Good value and central location with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were so helpful and pleasant recommended where to eat gave directions and very patient. Breakfast lots of variety and fresh. Beds very comfortable. Good location and hotel clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Not bad for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No means to make tea or coffee in the room or in th loby. I couldn't find any English speaking channels on TV

    Great location. Clean. Good wi fi. Nearby parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. If I was being picky I could say that the sun loungers around the pool were always full and the room was small - though perfect for my needs.

    It was a great little hotel. Room was small (single room) but perfect for my needs. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. Location was perfect. Pool was nice and the roof terrace was absolutely stunning - 360 degree panoramic views of Sorrento. Only sad that I didn't have more time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bedroom and bathroom. No balcony and a charge of 42€ per night for an upgrade after pairing 1000€plus for room only for 2 people. One of the lifeguards (didn’t get his name) had 0 customer service skills.

    Rooftop terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Rooftop terrace absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the shower. Quite dated. Could use a bit of TLC. But not offensive.

    Rooftop terrace absolutely beautiful. Views to die for. Pool small and busy but lovely. Breakfast fine and staff lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is an issue in all Sorrento. The hotel garage was OK but it was difficult to park a larger vehicle

    Good location just a short walk from the main piazza

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    We stayed on the ground floor, if you are sleep sensitive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the ground floor, if you are sleep sensitive you must book second floor up. We stayed in room 101 which was on reception and above the restaurant so from 6am you here restaurant noice and all through the night you here reception noice, phone ringing ect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    fantastic and brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant

    The hotel zi theresa was an excellent hotel and the staff were brilliant .i will definitely definitely stay at this hotel in Sorrento again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice, little hotel with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was because we were on the 4th floor, we had to walk up and down the flights of stairs a lot, due to the maids/cleaners using the only lift. The putting drinks/snacks on your room bill was a bit of a hindrance, we would have preferred to pay has we go along but had to wait till we checked out to pay, so had to keep note. This was only a minor thing. You have to settle your bill the night before your check out as well, this is on a notice on the check in desk, but unless you are made aware on check in, like we wasn’t, it can confuse, when they grab you on the way back in after a night out.

    The view from the room was spectacular, we stayed on the 4th floor right hand side. We had a see view and view of Vesuvius and bay of Naples. The room itself would be ample space for a couple sharing, we were a family of four and even though a bit tight for space was still acceptable. The roof terrace was lovely with ample sun loungers and lots of seating, with comfy cushions and parasols a plenty, when the heat got too much or to relax after a busy day exploring. The pool was small but okay if only wanted a dip out of the heat, a few sun loungers, but felt these were a bit cramped. You charged drinks or snacks to your room to pay at end of your stay, so had to keep a tally of what we had. Ideal location, 10-15 minutes to circumvesuviana train and 10 more minutes to Piazza Tasso. Straight road, no problems negotiating traffic. A bit of a trek down the road to the marina and a hike back up, or for €1.00 you can take a lift up or down, cheaper if book a routine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel in the Heart art of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolside view isn't the most scenic however this is more than made up for by the roof top terrace which also has sun loungers

    This is a fabulous little hotel in the heart of Sorrento. Beautiful decor and spotlessly clean. Only 10 minutes walk to the main Piazza we couldn't have asked for more. We were a bit nervous reading other reviews who mentioned there were only 16 or so loungers round the pool however the pool was quiet in the mornings and we never had an issue getting a Lounger. The pool isn't huge however there were no complaints from any of the kids playing in it. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful especially Giovanni by the pool and Ferdinando on the roof terrace. Overall we found our stay excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Great spot. Nice pool. Great breakfast (included)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice. The breakfast in the morning was one of the most elaborate and had the most options that I saw while vacationing in Italy for 2 weeks. The hotel charges for towels at the pool, not sure if this is normal in Italy, but seemed silly. 3 euro. They offered bag storage while we roamed around the town after checking out, which was super helpful and comforting knowing that our bags were safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it!!!! Close to the main piazza & shops, staff were amazing & so very accommodating. I had to change my room booking & they made it happen. Very clean, nice pool area & breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were immaculate & again, the staff were amazing & so very helpful. I'd recommend it in a heartbeat. Thankyou to all at Zi' Teresa. A memorable stay 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable room with good air conditioning, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and lounging area was quite small. The hairdryer was rubbish!

    Very comfortable room with good air conditioning, good breakfast, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk misguided about the opening of the Blue Cave.

    Excellent room and breakfast. Facilities are fantastic. Staff members are friendly and professional enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great result and unexpected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool/bar man could use some training from the reception and wait team. Or just smile a little more?

    Great check in staff very polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming staff, super terrace off our room and food very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy round about at night but Hotel can’t help that.

    After late evening arrival we were greeted and left a lovely plate of food each. Most welcome. The roof terrace is a gem - great views and quiet .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend and would be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of hot breakfast,it was limited for example only scrambled eggs each day with often either baked beans or tomato etc. There was however a good selection of cakes etc. It would be nice if they offered gluten free bread and beer etc as I'm a coeliac and it would have enhanced my stay.

    The swimming pool area was really well maintained and managed. The reception staff where friendly and helpful. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The bathroom was surprisingly bigger than I had anticipated from the online photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful base for exploring Sorrento and nearby areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-con in our room was a little over-zealous - despite turning the temperature up, we were often shivering in the mornings. I wouldn't advise selecting a room near a pool, as our room was virtually in the echoey main entrance hall and we could hear people coming/going (sometimes waking us up late at night/very early in the morning). It meant our room didn't ever feel very private.

    Great location, close to train station and some incredible local restaurants. The rooftop bar is a beautiful spot to watch the sunset and although small, the pool Is a perfect oasis to relax and cool down. Breakfast was really tasty - we had a lot of fun trying the different selections of cakes/pastries provided each morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    After reading som reviews I was starting to get hesitant but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to rent towels... one of the single beds in our room was hard as a rock

    After reading som reviews I was starting to get hesitant but I was so pleasantly surprised. Looks like feedback has been taken on board. We loved the location , the pool , amazing roof top terrace and the hotel is so clean!!!! Breakfast had a good variety too...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The accommodation had a great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The accommodation had a great Pool and the location was good. Staff were Friendly and helpful . Breakfast had a great choice and dinner was good value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Good budget choice in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was at the back, so no view and it was a bit gloomy. The furniture was a bit dated, could do with being modernised and brightened up. Hairdryer - useless, strange pull out tube from the wall. Take your own!

    Good location, short walk into the main square. Great swimming pool area, good breakfast, friendly staff. Room was ok, had most things you needed. Next door is a great little bar with friendly staff and great choice of drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Smart, clean, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast waiter was a bit surly. Their cancellation policy is a very small window compared to others.

    Smart, clean, good facilities. Very Nice front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub and shower fittings are aged and don't work quite right. It's almost impossible to shower without getting water on the floor.

    Great pool and very helpful staff. It was a great location and a great view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodation- good base to explore Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full length mirror in our twin room meant if we wanted to see ourselves we had to use the ones in the lift.! Very poor hairdryer in bathroom. Despite booking a twin room and getting an earlier email from the hotel prior to arriving confirming twin beds -we still found we had a double bed allocated at the point of check in. This added to a a bit of embarrassment and a delay whilst an appropriate room was found.

    Facilities good, Staff very friendly. Easy walk to the centre. Rooftop terrace. Room air conditioning good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel, the staff were brilliant, excellent location, short walk to the main square,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, short walk to the train station and the square. The rooftop terrace view was absolutely stunning!! I had booked a family room for 3 of us , so we were on the ground floor which was nice, another family member had a room on the first floor, which was far superior to ours so I was a bit gutted, as the room had its own sun terrace. I would definitely use this hotel again, and ask for an upstairs room !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a silly thing but coat hangers they were just what people had left. Also the bar uses measures which was a first for us in Italy although they are priced accordingly.

    Great location. The roof terrace view is fantastic and although the pool is small there is plenty of rrom on the roof terrace. In the evening the bar is open and the views are breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The property was a 15 minute stroll to the middle of...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a lot of room in the bathroom, had to sideways squat on the toilet as not enough room to have your knees in front of you!!

    The property was a 15 minute stroll to the middle of Sorrento where the shops and restaurants are in an abundance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely stay there again when I'm in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small but adequate. Bed could have been more comfortable. Pool was nice but could have provided towels as opposed to charging for them.

    This is a beautiful property with a lovely rooftop bar. The front desk staff is wonderful. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, everything you need but with a bit more thought could be so much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area is very small with a limited number of beds and is only open for a swim from 10am - 6pm. When we came back from sightseeing it was always too late for a dip. The breakfast area is very bland and lacks atmosphere and the selection of food is a little unimaginative. The shower in our room was small and in need of a little updating.

    Great location, friendly staff and decent room with a large balcony from which you can see Vesuvius and the sea. The large rooftop area has great views and is the ideal place to sit with a nice long drink and watch the sun go down

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, great location, clean hotel, breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were uncomfortable, toiletries could have been better.

    Brilliant location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice swimming pool, nice decor, varied breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    We would not come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at breakfast was all prepackaged, cheap, sugary gross. The hotel was old and not well taken care of. Broken radiator in the room, broken shower, old beds.

    The staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location with an exceptional view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Was quiet due to low season.

    Beautiful room upgrade with a fantastic sea view. Location was perfect; walking distance to the centre. Roof top terrace was lovely even though the bar was closed due to it being low season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely traditional Italian hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to town but not too busy. Easy to walk to train station for Circumvesuviana line to get to Pompeii, Vesuvius and Naples. Great family restaurant across the street! Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Great buffet breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Disapponting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was rated 4 stars by booking.com. The two rooms that we got were small, with old and ugly furniture and noisy, 3 stars quality if not less.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    I got on the plan to go home and immediately wanted to return to Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not as modern as some might expect and although I wasn't disappointed by the breakfast, I was a little confused by the reviews stating that it was amazing. Its okay.

    The hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance in to town and the harbour. Walk down any of the streets and you'll find somewhere to eat. Attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall really enjoyed it. We would return and refer to griends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could have been better. Cakes dry, better selection of fruit. Citrus all over but canned fruit cocktail served.

    Location staff overall comfort of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Bellisimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff so friendly and funny. They made our stay most enjoyable James was exceptionally helpful with booking Capri and restaurants with courtesy car provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    I had a lively stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for me. I did not spend much time sitting around at the hotel as I took a lot of day trips.

    Did not have eggs the bed was just right for me people have different requirement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Went to Rome, threw coins into Trevi, and will return via Sorrento.....and the Z.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water view, but, please, we loved the fact not being jammed in with other tourists...so I guess we liked everything about this gem.....

    Excellent location and ease of walk from/to train station, and beyond.. Staff extremely pleasant and very helpful.....Fantastico.....Loved the views from the terrance on top floor, not to mention Mt. V scenics from balcony AND bathroom! Will go back next year for sure.....Spent 3 days on tourings (Capri, Amalfi and Pompei), and have not experienced much of Sorrento yet.....Now there is a good excuse, eh? Trattoria half a block away was the best meat lasagna I have EVER had......add a second dinner and a bottle of wine for less than 30 euros!!!!! Small family restaurant with so much to offer.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the shower unit, it was too small, and the shower itself needs to be updated.

    Cosy, loved the roof top. Lovely room, loads of space and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Sorrento at the gulf of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Estacionamento privado, conforto e tranquilidade do quarto, bom pequeno-almoço, localização conveniente para o centro histórico e praias / Private parking, room quiet and comfortable, good breakfast, quiet good location for historical center and beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    We will most certainly return to the Zi' Teresa Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was lovely and the staff great but the pool was a little small for swimming. We walked to La Marinella beach in Sant' Agnello to swim though 😎(15 mins approx). Photos attached!

    Excellent location for using the buses and train to visit the area. Wonderful staff and well kept family run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Did the job for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor, pillow very hard and had a stiff neck for four days! Nice balcony but no view to speak of. Did request sea view so would have thought a higher room may have been offered to achieve this. We only tried breakfast on first morning but poor choice and food quality poor.

    Location and sun terrace, Very clean room and clean bedding. Cute pool. Staff generally friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    A great base just away from the main town area with easy walking to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Car Horn from the police station to access their compound and road noise Shower too small. You can easily catch the mixer tap and move to either very hot or very cold! Stick felt pads under the chairs. When the people above you drag their chairs it echoes to the room below - especially at night! A bottle opener would be good. Inform guests that the safe is free to use

    A good variety of food at breakfast. Excellent staff - friendly and approachable. A great sense of humour The tea was especially good - combination of (twinning) tea and good water! Happy hour on the roof top in very comfortable sofa's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive hotel which was not four star in our opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. The hotel was dated and old fashioned. Quite cramped and uncomfortable, given the cost. Little disappointing.

    Breakfast was quite poor and limited in fresh items.lots of cakes, profiteroles, muffins. Too many sweet things and not enough healthy options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel shame about the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has around 20 steps to get from the street to reception. My single room did not have a balcony or terrace.

    Free wifi free tv and free safety deposit box. The food was good. A good variety to suit all tastes. A lovely restaurant that does serve and evening meal. This has to be booked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a small but adequate pool and also a large roof terrace where they have happy hour at 18.00. There is a lift to all floors and this hotel does have a garage. The pool bar is open for snacks and drinks from 10.00. When it rained there was no refreshments available. I was a solo traveller. Although the room was a good size it did not have a balcony or terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Sorrento..nice hotel shame about the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat nav tried to send us up a very narrow lane. This apparently is the approved road to get to the hotel.

    Good location with friendly helpful staff. Rooftop terrace bar gives a great view across the bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Small improvements would make a big difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel spoilt by silly small things - no tissues in the bathroom, shower head that wouldn't stay put, water going hot and cold (sometimes dangerously hot) at will, no tea/coffee in room. Faulty light bulb not changed but turned off by cleaner.

    Good receptionist, dining room staff friendly, good terrace lounge - when open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Overall not impressed. Overpriced for the standard this hotel offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work in my room and when I approached the staff they told me it was my devices. The breakfast was below average, i.e stale pastries. Be aware, if you have heavy bags or a lot of luggage, there are quite a lot of stairs to the entrance, staff won't help you.

    The pool was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good would come back without any issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar man at the pool was extremely ruse unfriendly and aggressive when asking him for things. Lunchwas excellent however area too small for amount of guests.

    Quiet hotel really good location. Really clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, with pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel was a bit expensive at 15Euros a day, especially as I didn't use the car while I was in Sorrento. But it was safe in an underground car park beneath the hotel.

    Loved having the pool -excellent to relax in after the heat of the town. Plenty of beds too. And excellent restaurant across the road with reasonably priced food. Nice to be a bit away from the bustle and noise of the central town but easy to walk to and hotel is fairly near the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Mouldy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would expect better for €199 per night. Unfortunately groundfloor bedroom and bathroom mouldy smell (large patch of black mould 60cm accross on ceiling) above shower. Poor plumbing, shower water drains very slowly. Will overflow if shower continued. Luke warm reception staff informed. Stayed one night only.

    Slippers and toiletries provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Walking distance to the center of sorrento and a cross the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard and the same with the pillows, breakfast was ok but they had a automatik coffe maskin in the restaurang that wasn't good but if you asked the staff they made you a cappucino from the bar instead but I think a lot of guest missed that. The first hotel we ever stayed in that took 3euro for the beach/pool towels.

    Walking distance to the center of sorrento and a cross the street from the hotel were a local restaurant that served exellent priceworth food🌟 the terrace on the roof were exellent with a view over the sea. The pool was small but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Good for one or two nights max
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very helpful and also charged for towels (!), we were told one price at the pool then a different one upon check-out. Would not expect to be charged for hotel basics at a "4 star hotel" and also a smile would have been nice from the staff.

    Nice pool area and decent overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel a short walk from the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool shut at 7pm and after a day out it would have been good to have it open a little later. I had requested 4 single beds however this was not available.

    We enjoyed the pool area and the lovely sun terrace on the roof especially the cocktails in the evening! The room was well maintained and supplied. It was very close to the town centre and easy access to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very accommodating and very friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very deep and a little small and there were not enough sun beds. I did not rate the breakfast as there was no full english. A lot of pastries and desserts for breakfast?? But I would definitely visit again as we all loved it

    The staff were very accommodating and very friendly. The room was very clean and towels changed daily. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Vacation in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Easy walk to center of town, train station and dock for boats to Capri, Amalfi coast. Pool was great for afternoon cool off for family. Nice buffet breakfast - alot of variety. Always fresh fruit, eggs, cheese, meats and assortment of pastries. Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I mixed up our reservation and arrived a day early. This was during peak season with very little availability. Concierge was able to find us rooms for the evening (one was at their sister hotel in Sorrento). The owner even brought us over in their car. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    The garage was to small for a bigger car like a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage was to small for a bigger car like a Volvo or a BMW. Difficult to find a descent parking. Horrible to drive. To many no-noes at the pool. The pool was wonderful but so much more could have been done... soft music instead of a roaring italian radio...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    excellent hotel in a perfect location. The staff are friendly and helpful. A very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had young adults with us who would've liked a swim in the afternoon after sightseeing all day. Pool was closed to early.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast great and a very clean hotel. Pool area was lovely but didn't get to use the pool as we were out early and back to late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Where did those 4 stars come from?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast! VERY basic and only used it twice during our 6 night stay. Expensive parking! The parking is the hotel´s own, but they still charge EUR15 per night, EUR90 for 6 nights! Claims 4 stars, but is very basic. Very uncomfortable beds and pillowcases. Bad soundproofing and we frequently woke up due to noises from the hallway or even further away in the hotel. And not to forget the badass never smiling pool area´s "lifeguard"/poolboy/bartender.... Nope, will not stay again at hotel Zi´Teresa.

    Good location, short walk from town centre. Very helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice relaxing but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really expensive to eat and drink at the hotel and charged you for a towel to go round pool

    It was clean and good showers and it is a lovely looking building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the Euro's ..... Should fix the bullet hole in our balcony doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice dump.... I call it the hall of slamming doors..... that's all you hear until 2 am.... and they limit the volume on the TV's.

    Public areas pool, roof, lobby gorgeous ( just don't bring your own bottle of water, you MUST buy from the pool nazi)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    prices in Sorrento in general are exaggerated double.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast to go is disaster, no water no sandwich .. just croissant and artificial small pack of juice with apple. room for one person is tiny

    clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the room was terrible so take your own 😳. The pool was disappointing and was shocked that we had to pay for our pool towels!

    The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool could have stayed open later and the front desk staff should be upfront and clear about not being able to bring room towels and beverages to the pool. Also it would be nice if the pool supplied towels at no cost. I did appreciate being able to keep the pool towel for my entire stay and only have to pay 1 fee.

    This was a nice place to stay, breakfast was good, staff was nice and it was very convenient to everything in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast with extremely bad coffee. Never seen this quality of coffee in Italy before. Rooms are a bit outdated.

    Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: