Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880 4 stars

Piazza Filippi Pepe 14, 64010 Civitella del Tronto, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Civitella del Tronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely view in nice room with great modern restaurant downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place just off the entrance piazza in the city, cannot miss it and with excellent views to countryside, sea and mountains. Restaurant downstairs is slight upscale modern Italian and had a Pecorino Truffle soup I'll take to my grave. The rest was good, but not quite up to amazing as the soup. Staff were the best, super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Civetella del Toronto is for us the best kept secret in the Abruzzo region,better than Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults at all

    The whole township,its fort and the hotel location,a real surprise and a joy to expirence. The hotel's restaurant was an eating expirence we had not preciously enjoyed in Italy and is to be expirence,so too the attention of the waitress Jessica who was not only attentive but informed about the food to be served. She wants to come to Australia and would be a welcome addition to our service industry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing, quiet stop with world class dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no issues

    The restaurant is a destination. The village is a fascinating bit of Italian history. The hotel is a very good base for exploring the nearby park and mountains. The hotel could be from a range of historical periods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Civitella and the Zunica were the best part of our Italy travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel with magnificent views of the Civitella countryside. Balconies in the room added even more stunning views. Great restaurant and bar also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Superb staff and location for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The socket in the washroom was hanging out with wires sticking out. Also, the side and back windows of the 3rd floor suites were facing the walls of the neighbouring houses.

    A very scenic and fantastic location for the hotel. Maurizio was wonderfully helpful. All the staff were very friendly. The hotel has a great restaurant with tasting menus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Good traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was traditional and well appointed but the maintenance of lighting switches let it down. One switch didn't work at all and another, in the bathroom, was hanging off the wall with wire exposed.

    Lovely old hotel with lots of character. We had a beautiful room with a view across the valley. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.0
    Superb location, very friendly staff - shame about the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is pretty limited

    Restaurant is outstanding, service very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and without alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should give up their attempts to run a trendy restaurant and offer fresh local food instead.

    An excellent start to explore Abruzzo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    Great view of the country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of the country side. Excellent location in a fortified city. Breakfast was good. Great atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little sparse, as was the staff at the time and we had to go looking for bowls, spoons, milk, coffee etc. Hotel walls were thin and we found it very noisy above and around us when trying to sleep or in the morning.

    Location is very good. Parking is just outside the town walls as this hotel is inside the town and walking distance to the fortress at the top, which is great. Room was really large as was the bathroom. Room a little cold, and could not get the heaters on? Decoration of hotel nice. We had dinner in the restaurant which was fine dining and very nice. We could not get any English channels on the TV. View from our second story room was great.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic views from our room which was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the restaurant rather pretentious and portions very small. However there were some extras. There was a lack of fresh bread at breakfast and one day no fruit. Ok if you like lots of pastries and dried biscuits, but perhaps this is typically Italian.

    Fantastic views from our room which was spacious and comfortable. Great to have a drink outside the hotel in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly, helpful, attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Very friendly, helpful, attentive staff Beautiful location, right in the main square Great, clean, relaxing rooms Shuttle to and from Teramo

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to multiple weddings on the weekends, although our room had a view, we also heard the parties all night in the piazza below our window.

    Everything! It was a wonderful location in a historic town with fantastic views

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic location, the social center of this important...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only little complaint, breakfast is not up the the stanard of the rest of the experience.

    Fantastic location, the social center of this important fortified hilltop town. Very friendly and relaxed staff. GREAT restaurant, eating gourmet food on a basically car less Plaza. Very fair prices, nice room with view from snow capped mountains to the sea!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Well located, very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well located, very comfortable rooms. Spectacular views and the food was great

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location, superb restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, superb restaurant!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: