Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral Seas Garden Resort 3 stars

Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica

#35 of 48 hotels in Negril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel for the event we attended was superb in general decent location. Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the decor of the rooms and facility need upgrading and improvement, the location of the air conditioning and coolness in the rooms. The lack of quick response re maintenance queries.

    The proximity and centrality to venues we were attending. The amazing cleaning staff working tireless and being as helpful as much as is possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Glad it’s over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get WiFi in the rooms despite the website saying free WiFi. The cleaning lady came after 4 o clk everday. We were told we had to pay for extra towels when it was raining and muddy and we had to use the towels to try to keep the room clean. The chair that was placed in the room broke. When we arrived in the room the ac was off and the room was super hot ,2 when we tried to turn on the ac we realized there was no batteries in the remote and we were given batteries until two days later. We had to “borrow” the front desk remote and give it back. The maids only changed our sheets when we requested it. And complained when we did ask for it to be changed.

    We were right next to the pool. Check in was fast and easy . Really close to all the parties

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach on property or pool as seen to indicate in web site ,

    The pictures show a pool and beach which isn’t part of that property, so it’s miss leading

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Stay overall was great. We didn't spend much time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tub had some rust and the pillow case seemed like they weren't properly washed. They had a strong smell of bleach so I don't imagine they weren't washed;just not properly washed.

    There wasnt anything particular great about the room, but price was sort of reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Negril Coral Seas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not very helpful or very welcoming.It was the ground staff that told us we could use that facilitates at the other Coral Seas hotel but unfortunately it was our last day there. The cleaning staff were also really friendly.

    The rooms are really clean and the beds are really comfortable.The pool did look a little cloudy but we just went to the beach.Great location just across the road from Negril 7mile stretch. There are plenty of places to eat out either at the beach or on the main road and a mini supermarket nearby.There are 3 Coral Seas in Negril and you can use the facilities at any of them as you are their guest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, very loud at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At weekends you can hear the concerts which are coming from the beach. If you are not drunk or have a sleeping pill you won't sleep until it finishes, can be until 3 in the morning.

    Clean, close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice spot in Negril
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't quiet, wifi is poor.

    Very clean rooms, which interior looks much better than in the pictures at the booking.com- less flowery patterns :) Fridge inside. The Hotel is a chain which facility you can also use, as the CS Beach, or CS Cliffs around. There is also billiard which you can use for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    An ideal base location for Negril, quiet "bottom end" of Negril strip, beach is seconds away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely can't fault the resort, we had an unpleasant noisy neighbor for a few nights and had to fetch security; it was fixed immediately and the security team asked us almost every day afterward if we were ok!! Can't speak highly enough - great guys :-)

    An ideal base that is located at the "bottom end" of Negril 7-mile strip. The Gardens is one of three Coral Sea resorts (Gardens, Beach and Cliffs) and although we had a room at the Gardens, patrons can use the beach facilities (small bar and comfortable beach chairs) and the Cliff resorts (great pool and jaw dropping location with cliff access to the sea); it's a ten minute walk along the strip to the beach resort and a J$1000 route taxi to the Cliffs (correct Jan 2018). This was an amazing surprise and makes the Coral Seas a total "no-brainer" in terms of location. Facilities are basic but super clean (maid service is fantastic), "Shorty" the gardener is the 'go-to' guy for whatever you need, local food and drink on the doorstep and great local Negril folk right next door and across the road where you access the beach. Has everything you'll need at very reasonable rates :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    It was relaxing.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove looked old .They need a new one. Huge roaches came into the room at nights.Workers talk loud and play their music early which was disturbing.There was no table inside to eat as was shown on the photo a dinning table.

    The beds were clean but the bedspread looked stained.Room clean every day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.0
    Well maintained property, clean pool area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a room with balcony but got accomodated on ground floor without balcony. Reception promised to check availabilities but never got back to me while ALL balcony units in my building weren't occupied during the whole stay. Bathroom and shower very small. Housekeeping partly very late in the afternoon when returning from the beach. Bad Wifi-connection.

    Well maintained property, clean pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.5
    Wasn't what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to put my interest in the rooms the room are not what they have on the pics cleaning is poor I didn't like coral seas facility Wi-Fi don't work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Ya mon ! Coral sea gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the king suite 301 The bed was extremely comfortable and the a/c. Was excellent The cleaning lady's do an excellent job The grounds keeper is good also The only thing that was bothersome was that. It seemed like it was a public pool at times On a few occasions I saw people (families) come in from the street to go swimming I think coral sea gardens should be a little more strict on maybe limiting the pool usage to the paying customers and guest Other than that. I definitely plan on returning To coral sea gardens Ya mon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Location - 3 minutes to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location - 3 minutes to the beach! Big garden and swimmingpool! Really nice accommodation, perfect cleanliness, finest quality linen, smart and helpful staff. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Clean room, no idea water to shower between 10pm-6am
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no access to water in the room from 10pm-6am claiming there was a citywide drought that made them shut off the water on a daily basis between those times, but I spent the next few nights at a neighboring hotel and there was water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach is located on the other side of the road. The receptionist could not deal with such issues as check-in (if fact, we could check in only an hour after the time indicated) and WIFI connectivity issues.

    The location was good - 5 mins from the beach, around 20 mins to the center and 2 minutes from the Knutsford express (local bus). The cleaning lady was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, spacious, with fridge and good shower. The pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.2
    Anything good to describe here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking confirmation described that check-in time was 1 pm , when I arrived the front desk guy sad that was only at 2 pm. I returned two o´clock and the room was not ready. My check out was at 6am and the recepction was closed, no one was there to help me to get a taxi and receive the room key back. Wi-fi is poor in the room.

    Anything good to describe here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    Good price but won't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't work all week. I went to tell the stuff to come check it out and they never did. The beds were pretty stiff. There was only one outlet in the whole room

    Probably just the location. Not much else to like about the resort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Receptionist was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not directly on the beach (but close). Negril generally terribly overpriced (impossible to find cheap central hotel, this one was the cheapest

    Receptionist was lovely. nice that one could use the premises of the partner hotel on the beach for free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Not a Resort QUALITY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, first there was no spread on the beds, waited two days for one. The bathroom door handle was broken, the toilet tank had no water, the pipe for some reason was turned off. Then bathroom cabinet is way too high, 6'. I am 5'5". No water/ice container, and when I called for one I was to told that a supermarket was down the road where I can buy ice. I was floored. Who tells their paying guest to go and buy ice and you call your place a resort. Really! Wow! Total disappointment.

    Like the location. The room was clean. The stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Clean place. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service needs work.

    -The grounds were kept immaculately clean. -Clean sheets. -Clean towels everyday. -Access to beach and other facilities at sister property

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    To me, the best accommodation option in Negril in terms of value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was fine with everything

    The most clean and well maintained hotel property seen by me in 2 weeks of travel around Jamaica. Really nice accommodation, perfect cleanliness, finest quality linen, smart and helpful staff. Thanks! I was so happy their I've extended my stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great accommodation choice in Negril!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not need it, but surprisingly there is no food served on the premises - however, instead, there is whole bunch of restaurants right next door.

    Excellent place amazingly well maintained for Jamaica! Large light-coloured rooms with new and clean bathroom, a/c worked great and quietly. Swimming pool has been cleaned properly, and I took use of the beach of ttheir sister prophet few hundreds meters away. I was so happy there that I've extended my stay. Well done Coral Seas Garden!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better.

    The room size. Kitchen was an extra. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    terrible wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfy and the room was clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough electrical plugs and for the price it was quite basic

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean and big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Wifi wasn't working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working. I booked twice a room with balcony but when i did the check in the told me that wasn't posible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Cute little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking available

    Clean,water very HOT,pool clean,A.C. was Ice Cold,staff was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    The bed slept comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choices of where to eat.

    The bed slept comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got checked it very late at 6pm and Was force to checkout early at 12pm.

    ..hard to say

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.8
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff - not even a hello from them! Whatever you asked or want no reply

    The pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    This property rates more than a 10 for cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property rates more than a 10 for cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.1
    Family run business..grounds well kept..home away from home for some guests. Security on site 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Great customer service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was very poor. Most of the time it would not connect.

    The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was clean. It didn't look or feel rundown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    The privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable enough

    The privacy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Geat location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No bar or restaurant at this site

    Near cafe's, bars and the beach. 5 min walk into Negril

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was close everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at the checking desk when checking in. No one was answering the phone. Had to find security which took 15 mins to gain entry

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    friendly nice I have stayed there more than twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no problem alls well at cool seas garden

    jonene Leon jakes ricky

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    Our maid Christina was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool needs more chairs !! If you have a establishment fully booked 4 lawn chairs by the Pool not good a lot of guests go their with their morning coffee then to the beach!!! Even at coral seas on the beach not enough chairs!!! Come on!!!

    Our maid Christina was fab!!! Very friendly and efficient !!! Grounds were beautiful!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    5.0
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No breakfast. We had to buy food every day. The wifi was terrible and my son could barely watch his movies. No accommodations at all. It was terrible.I would not stay there again.

    The room was clean

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    5.8
    no refrigerater until the third day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no refrigerater until the third day. hard to get clean towels. safe in room no one could fix

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44