Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive 5 stars

The Point,Lucea (Hanover), Kew, Jamaica

#1 of 2 hotels in Kew

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Overall we enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the cost of transportation. I felt like the prices were ridiculous. $140 for a cab, I don’t pay that much in the USA for a cab ever so I definitely don’t expect to pay that on vacation. We also were lied to by the agents in the hotel when we wanted to book a catamaran tour. We were told it wasn’t available until Tuesday and it was actually offered every day for $77 from 12pm to 7pm instead we were pursuaded to book a dolphin encounter for 2 hours for $97 , that was a rip off and discouraging for us to trust the hotel workers. I just felt like we were being hustled the whole time we were on the trip.

    The jerk chicken by the beach was the best. I enjoyed the food and drinks. The hotel is very beautiful. The rooms are beautiful, the spa was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Well worth the money. Everything you swould expect on your vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each visit to the buffet it took a long time to get our drinks.

    Food was great. Room was great. Staff was very nice. Shows were great. I stayed in a mediocre resort in a nearby city and it was terrible compared to this resort. I wish I had booked my entire vacation here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    This was the better than I could imagine for our honeymoon stay. The whole property is gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Villa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated having to leave.

    Bed was super comfy. Food was fabulous! Suite is the way to go! The adult only pool and beach is so pleasant and relaxing. Definitely would vacation here again! The show each night was so much fun! There is something here for all ages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    If can find somewhere else for the price do it. All and all won't be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, not great deserts, was the samefood everyday. Pillows was uncomfortable. The waits in the restaurant was long. One night the wait was so bad we had to order room service and go back to our room. We ask for sheets from bell boy it never came. We were told our bar would be stocked each day it wasn't stocked properly no tru-juice. Place needs alot of repairs, brick pavers all coming apart, showes at the water are busted and leaking. Parking wasn't good. They tell us on the property we won't have to walk but we ended up walking everywhere due to no one showing up and bus not working. Beach cove restaurant Not good at all. Nice atmosphere but food staff and waiting not good

    We enjoyed the place, the way it looks and the room and staff. Room service and the char burger. The beach was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    It was ok but I think it's over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no comforter in one of my rooms and one mini fridge was not stocked plus the floors in the bathroom needs some finishing touch.

    The foods need to be labeled as some people have alergies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    breath taking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Villa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach.

    The staff absolutely exceptional. The room was perfect, food and beverage was great and always available. prefect location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Absolutely amazing experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    It was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk from the rooms to the common areas and they more entertainment and activities

    The property was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful the food was good. The spa was the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    All in all Iiked I liked everything about the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    online booking was a bit confusing. I was making a reservation for my father, aunt, myself and my boyfriend for one night as we were visiting a family member. The online reservation did not allow me to add the names of the others which resulted in a price change.

    loved the pool and swim up bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good property and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pay the transfer from airport to hotel (120$ round trip) and then I discover the hotel can arrange for you if you book with them The service is based on tip so if you don’t the people are responding different.

    Very good property and amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rain when we were checking in, thunderstorms and we got wet due to the building opening with no shutter protection. That was a scary moment felt sorry for the poor children who were screaming.

    I am a vegan and was happy with the verify of dishes I could choice from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall my stay was good, will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was out for a couple of days. The power on the property kept on going out. The sheets on the bed was very dirty, I had to ask the maid to change the sheets.

    The food was great, the property very clean. Friendly staff. The nightly entertainment awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged me at check-in. There was an issue with our room at check-in. Didn't have the room we requested. Had to switch rooms during our stay. Servers can be pretty slow at the restaurants. People couldn't handle their liquor. Some lady got drunk in the pool and vomited and they had to shut there pool down for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    My overall stay was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with booking.com non response to several emails and phone calls to correct a booking error. When I called the 1800 number the person on the phone spoke poor English and had no idea what I was talking about. I didn't receive an email response until after I arrived at the resort. Secondly I booked four rooms through your site,only to find the names associated to the rooms were not correct, which created confusion during my check in. It's obvious there is a communication breakdown between the Grand Palladium & booking.com. Please get your act together !

    The staff and the resort was pleasing. The food and accommodation are good, the resort is very large and spacious the shuttle wait was longer than I would like. I had a taste for waffles throughout my stay, because they were on the menu at the Poseidon restaurant. But for some reason they weren't available throughout my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    It's not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. This place is not worth the money. Staff is rude The cleaning crew never left wash towels after cleaning our rooms. We had to find wash towels everyday. If you order room service your empty food plates will sit outside of your door for 24hrs. This place is terrible!!!

    Paula and Joy (the bartenders)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    What A Vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's nothing I dislike about this property.

    This resort was awesome! Everything from customer service upon arrival, vast varieties of restaurants and entertainment is a must-see!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Not a five star hotel, overpriced.
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was there for a wedding. Would not class this as a five star hotel. Felt like I was at Butlins. Check in was frosty and condescending. Service is too impersonal. Property is not well sign posted so difficult to find your way around. Food needs improving, if you're not first in line for breakfast you get bun up and crusty food. My husband left his charger at the property he went back to get it an hour later after check out and it had been stolen.

    Suites are decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    property good but service very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dont like the standing in line for break fast and lunch, i have never seen such kind in any all inclusive...irony was all tables were empty.i suggest let guests sit u can clean and do u r work instead of making guests stand in line for food like in hostel or free meal programme on road side

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    I had an amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A worker walked into my room to fix a problem and it was not my room with the problem. They never knocked they just walked in an that was disturbing to me.

    The property was beautiful an the front desk staff was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    2.5
    Bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very bad food. They need to overall their culinary practices. The staff at front desk was unresponsive and not vigilant.

    The beach waters were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    The only place to stay in Jamaica!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeymoon Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not good. Couldn't get reception everywhere on grounds.

    Everything, honeymoon suite, pools, food, grounds, staff, beach, day/evening events, tour services, and STAFF!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    Housekeeping did not mop the floors or clean the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not mop the floors or clean the bathroom one time during our stay. They just made up the beds and left towels. The bed linens were not even changed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    THE BED WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON A SLAB OF METAL, AND THE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't to friendly.I had just checked out of the Secrets St. James and they were AMAZING ALL AROUND. I will definitely be going back there this year in December I love that place Staff there make you feel Special. I didn't feel like that at the Grand Lady Hamilton. I won't be back there. Thanks but no thanks.

    THE BED WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON A SLAB OF METAL, AND THE PILLOWS WERE LIKE ROCKS.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Vacation in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food could have been a little better. It was definitely not the worst, but as far as getting the island's taste, you would have to head off the resort to Negril or MoBay. Room service also takes a while being that the resort is so big.

    The cleanliness of this resort is amazing. The staff all greet you with a smile and are pleased for you to be in their country. From check-in to check-out, everything went smoothly and I didn't want to leave! P.S. Honeymoon Suite all the way!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Great People, Excellent Place, Product Improvement Requied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is need for product improvement . Waited near two hours for delivery of room service order. Room service menue is very limited.

    Great facility , great people,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no towels in our rooms and it took over an hour to get towels even though we checked in after the required time.

    The property is just magnificent. It's a must see place if you are visiting Jamaica.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    Resort from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm yet to understand a hotel that have little babies running around would allow their customers to smoke weed in the lobby and the workers standing right there and didn't ask them to stop.The guests did whatever they wanted to do and no one stopped them.I Didn't like anything about this resort.

    The only nice thing about this property is some of the workers.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Big Smitty ATL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a disaster took way to long but Kimberly white help us get straight!! The wait to get into the buffets makes no sense!! The themed restaurant we went to was raggedy but the steak was awesome decor needs to be modernized!!!

    The food was good, room was very nice!!the grounds were well kept!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    This is not a good hotel for anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I would never go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    I went there with my mother and we really enjoyed ours stay! It was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants are awesome so the rooms and pools! I cant wait to visit new palladium hotel on Costa Mujeres in Cancun! 😍😍😍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, fantasic staff and fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The length of time it took to resolve issues when you'd call up.

    Everything else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Unsatisfactory for myself and family.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The servers at the restaurants. Attitudes with some staff. The rooms had a mildew smell coming from the vents.

    The pools, spa, and the premium bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators

    Your ad says Lazy River none was present

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait time for utensils after I leave the buffet line

    I like the room the bed was soft

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    The comfiest bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much music... Three sources at one time

    The comfiest bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Villa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too clouded.

    Nice facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The experience was definitely 100% good 😊😊😊
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was definitely 100% good 😊😊😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    This place is AH-MAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Villa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is AH-MAZING!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were friendly, the food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids didn't change the sheets as often as I would have liked

    The staff were friendly, the food was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent escape,awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Ackee and Codfish

    Excellent variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me extra for my Aunt and the extra bathroom was out of order.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Restaurants are very good for breakfast aber avaraged for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurants are very good for breakfast aber avaraged for diner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    It was a fantastic except food for me .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Villa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to give more seafood options and Halal meat food for muslims.

    The shrimps are small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic home from home in 5* stylee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    A lot of choice and a variety of restaurants to choose from

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice holiday resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much really

    The variety of food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    perfect getaway
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    No NFL football package

    Everything was prefect.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to others. Having stayed here several times the standard is stil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bacon always burnt. Would like angry English breakfast

    Entertainment. Room and colour

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Apart from the food temperature and the acustic the disco ,I had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served in the buffet restaurant I found could be hotter instead of being Luke warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    The room, location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Food Wasn't all that and i don't like the fact that you couldn't get any Food 24 Hour , like 1 etc.

    The room, location, staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very good found it all to salty,

    The staff were very good, always happy and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    The food was awful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets in room not enclosed

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    Hot mess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible , housekeeping barely came , and the pop was flat.

    The view of the property

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Most of everything pool and beach are great people are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was not really good mediocre at best. And when you walk in there is a guy named romaine trying to get you to buy into their timeshares which was annoying

    Most of everything pool and beach are great people are great.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.4
    I was there for a wedding so I liked the layout of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff for the most part were rude. You pay five star dollars for three star service. On my arrival at 5pm my room was not ready. After getting my room they were suppose to bring me a robe, I stayed at the resort for 4 days and I still didnt get the robe or a follow up service call explaining why. The staff never great you with a smile. The room had a foul odor during some parts of the day. Had to wait 35 minutes for shuttle service at check out to get my bags to lobby, made 4 separate calls to the service department. The food was horrible. The beach was filled with seeweed, water was rough couldn't get in ocean. A few members of my group had their personal belongings stolen. I would not recommend this resort

    I was there for a wedding so I liked the layout of the property. The rooms were nice and comfy

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Location, grounds, amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor under my bed was dirty. Wireless internet in my room was down for 12+ hours and front desk was unresponsive to my problem.

    Location, grounds, amenities. Outdoor shower in bungalow

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    I like the fact that the place was clean 24/7 especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like the fact that the place was clean 24/7 especially the pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    all inclusive concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    popular restaurants very long wait. service a little slow but did not have any effect on how much fun we had.

    all inclusive concept

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: