Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Jamaica hotel reviews
  3. Westmoreland hotel reviews
  4. Negril hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sandy Haven Resort

Reviews of Sandy Haven Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 3255, 000000 Negril, Jamaica

#17 of 56 hotels in Negril

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being charged five dollars for more coffee.French Press coffee is nice but would prefer a self serve coffee station.

    The rooms were clean, the staff was super friendly. Dinner at bongos was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    10
    Laid back vibe with still being able to stay busy enough with water sports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have a hard time with being approached by people selling their wares, Negril is not the place to be. Nobody got too pushy, they're just trying to make a living, but it does get old. We were probably asked to buy marijuana 10 times a day. We felt completely safe, but were told not to walk the beach at night.

    We LOVED staying at a boutique hotel instead of a mega resort. We actually got to know several of the people staying at the hotel. The location is perfect, you're steps from the beach and plenty of restaurants, the water is calm and clear as could be, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    10
    The coconut lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menus. Choices are limited..the hot tub is not accessible to the older clientele..but its was great while in it! Getting out of the hot tub was a chore.. the area around the pool is hard on the knee when stepping of the concrete to the ground ..its too high.

    The peace and quiet. The cleanliness..the chic elegance. THE STAFF, especially "POPS"..he is the customer service guy...I love the fact that the owner is on site ..she mingles with her guests and listens to your praises and concerns.Kudos!!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is amazing. Rooms are very clean. Food and drinks are great. Enough beach areas to hang out: lounge chairs and day beds. Security was great having on the beach. Great location, can walk to great food and convenient store.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could have been bigger considering it was for 2 adults and a teenager. The convenience store in the hotel is small but has the basics

    The jamaican breakfast and other extras were great but only the continental breakfast was free. Worth paying! They were very accommodating with arranging taxis or different arrival times and the security staff on the gate were very helpful. The location is right on the strip and the food across the road ‘best in the west’ was lovely and great value

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Perfect!!!strongly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The included breakfast should be better(for example there aren’t eggs). Repair the jacuzzi!!!( it doesn’t work at all)

    The cleanest hotel in Jamaica!!!!Awesome staff!!! Elegance!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Our stay at Sandy Haven was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at Sandy Haven was great. The staff was awesome, very friendly, helpful and funny - Nancy and Gravy, Andre, the two security ladies, Pops, just to name a few. The restaurant was excellent, especially the jamaican breakfast. The beach area is very nice, surrounded by palms where the vendors are not allowed to go. You can easily walk at the beach to all the restaurants and bars nearby, later at night you should walk back to the hotel on the street or take a taxi. We really enjoyed our stay, didn’t wanted to leave after 8 nights and if we come back to Jamaica, it will be at Sandy Haven for sure.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fantastic, staff is super sweet and accommodating, we felt welcome from the moment we entered until we had to leave!!! We really recommend this little gem in paradise.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about this hotel! Easy check in and greeted with rum punch. Loved the bartenders Marlon and Garfield! Singh the security gaurd was so nice and we loved Pops! He was there to help with anything and everything. Our room was big and clean and air conditioning! Located in 7 mile beach so you could walk to lots of places. Great beach area right in front. I would definitely come back here. They made you feel like family.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Everything,,wonderful hotel and we would stay there again. The staff was very very friendly..rooms are beautiful and very clean..close to beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!!! Great beachfront!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi signal is weak and not constant, wifi doesn’t reach all places in room. The mattress is hard but i guess some like it Tv too small for the room which is big

    Great beach, good restaurant at resort, decor of room really good, Big bed (although hard mattress), spacy bathroom, very clean, change sheets and towels and clean every day Especially Paulin did a great job and also hapeton and tasharana

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    Most of the staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room (111) needed maintenance. The comode was loose and rocked. The towel hangers were pulling out of the wall. Hot water in the RH sink mixed with cold so no matter where the faucet was set you get a mixture of not hot and not cold.

    Most of the staff was excellent. Seven Mile beach is my favorite in the world. The food was good and the bar and restaurant prices seemed fair for a tourist area. Tresha in the beach dining area was exceptional. She's professional, efficient, caring and kind. My wife was ill and Tresha was both kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    I would stay there again, only cause it was quiet, and right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid for an ocean view, they gave me a partial view...... I paid 743, it somehow came out to 917...

    The staff was friendly, and the beach was extremely clean, the water was the best I’ve ever seen

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    A great boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was continental...just muffins, fresh fruits, toast, coffee/tea and a glass of juice. We had to pay $18 USD extra for 2 omelettes. On our last night, we had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, Bongos. The appetizer was half cooked (we had the coconut chicken skewer) but the entrees were pretty good. We had fish and chicken.

    The staff was so polite and accomodating, especially Rolph, our concierge and Pops our bellhop. The facilities were just as advertised on booking.com, with modern touches and nice big bed. A complimentary mimosa was included with the breakfast. Also, the location was great...just A two minute stroll from Margaritaville but a 10 minute drive from Rick's Cafe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Ask for room 111,112,114,115-great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    n/a

    Before I arrived to the hotel I called Tamar numerous times to make sure my room reservations were in order(I knew she would be tired of hearing my name by the time I arrived LOL) each and every time she was willing to listen, take my calls and answer all of my questions, which was greatly appreciated, I met her on the 2nd day and she was very polite and made sure everything was okay with my stay, she even upgraded us to the best room-ROOM 111, nice sized balcony and you walk right off of your balcony and right to the beach-can you say awwwwsome!!! The continental consisted of bread, muffins and fruit each morning, but they also have a menu that you can order from which is very well priced, I also had the omelet that didn't disappoint, staff were GREAT!!! Too many to name but me and my group enjoyed them all,we stayed from AUG1-7TH, I had an upset stomache and the young lady made me a concoction that helped my stomache and so did another bartender. THANK YOU it helped, its so much more to write, but one thing for sure this place will not disappoint,t And the staff are great no issues at all, Sincerely your friends from Rochester,NY

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    World Class Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is amazing! The facilities are great! By far the best part of Sandy Haven Resort is the staff! The service staff is welcoming, pleasant and always go out of their way to make sure your time here is everything you go on vacation to experience. One of the best places we have ever stayed! We'll be back again next year! Thank you Sandy Haven Staff for making this the vacation of a lifetime!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed, not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is so unprofessional, they we’re not helpful with anything at all that we wanted help with and didn’t even know where the food was ordered from? What? They kept making us going back and forth to figure things out on our own! No smiles either. I don’t know why. This is the worst place we’ve stayed so far. hence to the Jamaican vibe? You won’t find it here. It’s just a hotel on the beach. Will not recommend this place for people coming to experience the kind and good vibes, Jamaicans had given us so far other places. overpriced stay, too expensive, for what we got, the breakfast was so bad, dry bread, no fresh fruit, it was not modern and tasted like nothing. I’m so disappointed, we wanted a nice stay for a couple days after we’ve been living in the jungle, well we did not get it here! And we almost booked a night more here, I’m so glad we didn’t. Worst place. The only good thing here is how beautiful the hotel and the rooms are. We meet 2 sweet people from the staff, that’s it. I’ve never in my 6 years of traveling, experience anything like this.

    The hotel was pretty with beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    6.7
    The place was more elegant in lobby and the rooms in the front building as the back no soaker tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub was broken There was mole around wood in bathroom Went to resturant it took over 2 hours for a party of 5 we had to leave and go next door

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Was an awesome stay would definitely come back with my spouse for an intimate weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little small. The continental breakfast was just fruits and cupcakes I expected an international continental breakfast.

    Amazing property! Rooms were nicely upgraded, pool and jacuzzi clean and always open with outdoor spa. The beach was lovely clean with great chairs and available floats. The restaurant staff were very accomdating after we got to dinner after hours. Staff helped us arrange our daily activities. Shout out to Pops who went the extra mile to arrange a private boat ride for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience! Other reviews were very true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None!

    Relaxing- quiet hotel. We re able to sit all day by the beach as expected Friendly staff Ocean view room was excellent Free breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    Nice, on the whole - but underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was SO SLOW. Even the free "continental breakfast" could take 10 or 15 minutes to arrive. If you ordered food at the bar, it could take over half an hour. One particularly sulky waitress said in clear hearing of me and other guests that she hated working there and couldn't wait to leave - it showed! Whole place was smaller than expected and you had to go elsewhere in the evenings for entertainment.

    Beautiful beach area. Beach-side bar well-stocked and one particularly friendly and attentive barman (Romeo), who went out of his way to make guests happy. Room was excellent size, good facilities and v. comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved this hotel and the staff! My trip to Negril was for my birthday and the staff could not be more accommodating. They made my friends and I feel like special group of ladies! The number of people in my group increased and I ended up having to book another room on a different website, so I requested if we can have adjoining rooms. They could not get us adjoining rooms, but they did upgrade the second room to an Ocean View (the first room was already booked as Ocean View) and made sure both rooms were close by and on the same side. The two front desk persons at check-in (please forgive me for not remembering their names, a young lady and young man who both worked in the evening) were excellent! Some friends back home arranged for champagne and cake to be delivered to my room and I was pleasantly surprised they made this happen with no problem. The location of this hotel is great as well. The hotel is more modern than some of the neighboring hotels and I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.6
    Another fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a couple of storms......can't be helped.

    It's our second stay and really enjoy it at Sandy Haven. Staff are friendly and our room was very comfortable. The mini fridge is a bonus plus the hairdryer was powerful enough to dry my long hair quickly. Food is excellent, either at the beach bar or Resturant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel where the staff make you feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beautiful hotel on an amazing beach. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Ralph at the frontdesk. Pops and Tucker gave great advice on where to eat, trips and music events. Beach bar staff and security lady were very helpful especially when I was unwell.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    A very cozy place with an extremely nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We enjoyed the continental breakfast, beach location and the overall feeling of safeness...One of the friendliest hotel staff and we have stayed at many many hotels in Negril

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    My experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I travel a lot and realized that you can always find something to complain about at every resort so, with being said, I won't use the term " what I didn't like". What can be done differently or better is related. 1. in room experience The Ocean Front rooms are perfectly situated to enjoy the sounds of the ocean. Unfortunately, there aren't screens on the slider doors which would allow you to sleep with them open. 2. Entertainment As SHLBR has a more sophisticated vibe than most, I believe that there should be entertainment on certain nights at Bongos to enhance the vibe. So what if it's not ocean front or overlooking a cliff. It is so different that it could be Negrils upscale supper club.

    The Sandy Haven is a lovely boutique Resort perfectly located on 7 mile beach. I've been to Jamacia several time and have stayed at aIl inclusive resorts. As a kick off to my milestone bday year, I went to the Sandy Haven in search of a more indigenous experience. The size of the hotel was perfect for that. It gave me the bit of luxury that I'm used to when traveling. The Resturant Bongos open only for dinner was then icing on the cake! Best keep secret in Negril. Award winning chef producing award winning cuisine. The price point Is very reasonable. Next to waking up to the Amazing view of the ocean, I will miss Bongos!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel on a beautiful stretch of beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a few issues with our airport pickup arranged through the hotel, but it was sorted out within an hour or two.

    The beach is beautiful, with clean, clear, warm water. The hotel is in the middle of the lower section of beach, so there's lots to see by walking in either direction. We had a few nice meals by walking around, and the restaurants on the road also have some good patties and jerk chicken/pork. The hotel is clean with large airy rooms that all seemed to have private balconies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.8
    Very good selection for the hotel, it is slightly pricy but it is worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The selection of tours was not great and I did not get proper recommendation from reception either.

    Nice cosy hotel slightly overprices. I was expecting buffet menu for the breakfast. Very clean, small beach with bar, easy to access, most of the stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.5
    I like the landscape, the balcony, and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do not like the beds. They are too hard and quite uncomfortable. Sandy Haven should also offer better continental breakfast options. Fruit is not enough food. Please offer more vegan/vegetarian options.

    I like the landscape, the balcony, and rooms. I also like the staff and their friendliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    We loved it and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They use milk instead of 1/2 and 1/2. Minor, I know.

    All the staff were very friendly. We stayed in room 111 which, in my opinion, is the best. Beach view. Breakfast served right outside our patio door. Just a few steps to beach bar and the water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    5.0
    OK in Negril but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In my opinion it is a 2 or 3 star hotel, a standard hotel close to the beach. Everything was average. If you compere the price with the 5 star all inclusive hotels, you'll get more for your money at those hotels!

    It's always up to what you compere with, when you rate different hotels! This should be a 4 star hotel and in our opinion it was a 2 or maybe a 3 star hotel! Location is good, close to the beach!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    shower head didn’t work properly and the water was luke warm. needed also a counter in the bathroom

    location was perfect. staff were very polite and room was very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing on a while due to reasons already discussed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I personally found the hotel to be below 4 star standard. We opted for the "boutique style" hotel in hope that we keep the personal touch which is often lost when going with bigger more popular resorts in the area. We booked for our honeymoon and we had sent a couple of emails pre arrival but they were not acknowledged. I spoke with the management team about this and a separate enquiry which they assured me would be looked into and some feedback provided by the day before we checked out. Instead nothing was done until we nudged the management team with another mail after we had checked out. Food and accommodation was overpriced for what it was. On a couple of occasions basic ingredients like plantain were not available for breakfast, there was also an occasion when the kitchen had closed 1 hour early with no notice. The menu times for room service were incorrectly printed which caused frustration and confusion on occasion. The key word here is COMMUNICATION both written and verbal. Hope this helps readers make an informed decision for them selves.

    I liked the location which was beach side You can find better value a few minutes walk from this location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impossibile to find something wrong

    Everything was fine, kindness of the staff, familiar atmosphere, spacious clean room with ocean view, incredible relaxing place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. There was no one to greet you on arrival 2. The seaview rooms are NOT seaview ( don't be fooled) 3. The rooms don't have mosquito measures in place 4. The breakfast is poor ( clear low budget and below international standard) 5. The pool is CLOSED without warning 6. The shower in the room didn't drain well 7. Although not full the hotel charges for upgrade 8. Restaurant (Bongos) is overpriced

    The Sandy Haven Resort is made perfect by its people who work there Ms Jones the waitress Michelle the housekeeping boss Linton & Conroy at the bar Excellent Internet coverage (Wifi)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    6.3
    Stay somewhere else so not to ruin your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception, bar and outside restaurant staff were awful in every sense of the word - rude, uncaring and unpleasant. Their attitude could very easily ruin your holiday. The male security guard was constantly asking everyone about a boat tour which he was selling for $30 to make a cut for himself. The bar staff were pleasant to begin with but we found that when one of us wasn't there he would start to use bad language against us. Reception just do not want to help - I will not even begin to elaborate on that point, point said. The outside restaurant staff didn't do as much as a smile or hello more mornings and you could be ignored for up to 30 mins and wait for your half-hearted breakfast for up to 1 hour. One couple got so frustrated with this there was a big argument in the breakfast area with them and the staff one morning.

    The beach in front of the hotel The elder female guard and the room cleaners The location on seven mile beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all. THIS RESORT IS NOT ALL INCLUSIVE! for close to $200/night the only thing included was a continental breakfast (comprised of tea, juice, a fruit salad and muffins. Anything else had to be purchased. So no lunch or dinner was provided in the package... THIS DOES NOT REPRESENT GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY! (yes, I am shouting!!). Along with this, there was an additional fee of $200 which was not included in the final total prior to booking the room. There is limited parking, the Internet is slow and signal poor at times, there is no hot water in the pipes for showers. There were a lot of flies around which disturbed eating. It is clear that this property is in need of improvements in its amenities and policies. I would not recommend this property based on my experience.

    The property is cozy and has the usual things you expect at a resort (pool, jacuzzi, dining area, restaurants) in close proximity. Room was spacious and modern. With a tub and shower with spacious vanity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    8.8
    Small hotel on the beach with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A pair of sandals were taken outside our door the second night

    Small hotel on the beach with a great staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    The staff was courteous and nice and overall the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was courteous and nice and overall the service was great. I loved my room it was very luxurious!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.2
    Great beach vacay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym. Hot, old equipment.

    Bar on the beach! Great staff and drinks

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.6
    Friendly staff, well maintained grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, well maintained grounds.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    5.4
    Good weather nice beach good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is always asking for tips and you don’t provide a good one you don’t get good service

    The location and the beach

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    8.3
    Exactly what we were looking for, small, well located, NOT all inclusive, frienfly, Jamaican style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower’s water was not warm enough

    Staff, location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Fresh towels at the beach everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is just ok.

    Fresh towels at the beach everyday. Great bartenders. Best beach!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.8
    This waz my best weekenation all year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was comfy.the bathroom was spacious and clean. The staff was always there to help

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my visit with my daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service at times was not there. Dining service is very slow.

    The resort is stunningly beautiful. Service is a bit sketchy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable, great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable, great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely we enjoyed it every moment of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience, will never stay there again !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    lots of weed smokers, staff is rude, not friendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room. Pool and weight room open 24hrs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    well situated very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    well situated very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were nicely decorated with turquoise & beach color...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionists were a little uninspiring

    Rooms were nicely decorated with turquoise & beach color scheme

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great beach and wonderful beachfront small luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sandy Haven is an outstanding luxury boutique hotel. Excellent beach and beachfront rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Very nice choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice choice! Cannot go wrong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay, safe and great value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fresh fish options.

    Staff was mint. Everything perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel staff and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Great Place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All gud!!

    All gud!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with beautiful weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly and cheeeful staff, very clean throughout,good food and excellent customer service ☺

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.2
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was like a rock

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    restaurant setvice

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.2
    Did I tell you the Staff was great? If I didn’t the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little parking. The restaurant food was meh. But again the Staff was great.

    Staff was great!! From Checking to checkout!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    A fantastic week by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The staff were all really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.3
    It was a great time with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodations

    The ocean view was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Sandy Haven in Negril is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sandy Haven is a delightful resort. Room 111 is the best! Staff were all great. Beach bar was fabulous. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.3
    2 day break in Negril
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.3
    Location of room to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At the time of checkout we got stiffed extremely bad and will never return to Sandy Haven in the future.

    Location of room to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Amazing gem along the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no negatives

    Everything from the food, staff and room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    Good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could have stayed twice as long at the hotel next door for the same money.

    Great staff. Loved my stay! Best coffee!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel with a relaxing vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property was very small. Nothing to do at night. Pool was small.

    Staff was very accomodating. Room and property were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2016

    7.1
    The coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Beds were too hard. My room was not made until late afternoon. Food was a bit pricy. Breakfast could be better considering the price I paid for the room. I bumped into the owner... Very snobby and didn't even greet the guests or ask how my stay was going.

    The coffee... Served in French press Nice room very modern, AC and hot water works great, wine cooler in room. Adequate beach chairs, beach towels Beach front... Great views Friendly staff. Felt safe in the resort. Vendors... Jamaican patties, lobster on the beach

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    9.6
    We loved the property and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that I would change if I could is the proximity to shopping. We had to take a cab everywhere that we wanted to go... Shops, restaurants etc

    We loved the property and staff. Everyone was great! We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    4.6
    Great location on the seven mile beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is DEFINITELY not a luxury property. It looks good on the outside but needs work on the inside. The bed was hard as a rock! Hardest bed I've ever slept in. The ceiling in the bathroom had chipped paint and water stains. The toilet seat was cracked underneath and had urine stains within the cracks. YUCK! There was also a roach in our room that I killed and then had to call the desk to come and ask them to spray the rest of the room. While I loved the location and the staff was generally friendly, I can't stay here again. It was ridiculously overpriced. A few touches to the bathroom, a softer mattress, and a new toilet seat would've made all the difference in the world. The room was very nicely decorated but underneath the surface, it was not as clean as it should've been.

    Great location on the seven mile beach. Secure gated facility. Taxis always readily available. Loved the pool and the outdoor shower to rinse off after you come from the beach. There is also cable TV and free wi-fi which works better in the lobby than in the rooms. Good continental breakfast with coffee and mimosas.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    10
    Staff was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better wifi would be nice.

    Staff was outstanding! They were very nice and made an extra effort to go out of their way to make you feel like you were friends. The grounds were very clean! Security did a great job keeping the street vendors from bothering you.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    6.7
    Bar staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again. She just took the key an continue talking to her friend on the phone. Very disappointed

    Bar staff very friendly. Would help you with anything you need. Or wanted to know.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: