Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rondel Village 3 stars

Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica

#15 of 48 hotels in Negril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only 2 sets of towels for party of three

    Location is great. The ackee and salt fish breakfast was great. Right on the beach. Water is clear with fish, sea star, crabs and stingrays visible on our morning walks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Don't stay here if you like to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The disco/bar "Jungle" is next door and they play music really, really loud at night so it's IMPOSSIBLE to sleep on Thursday and Saturday nights. Friday night isn't much better either. All of the guests complained to the front desk and they were just "Oh, sorry about that". It totally sucked and was not worth staying at. The music finally stopped thumping at 2:30am. What a major disappointment.

    Nice people, but they didn't share the shortcomings of the property (see below).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing in very nice surroundings. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs would be a problem for anyone with mobility problems. Restaurant was a bit pricey and not enough ‘Jamaican’ food on the menu.

    Loved the design of the property especially the greenery around the appointments. Was based on the the sea front side. The hotel was well maintained. Staff were friendly. Room was very comfortable, spacious, clean and well decorated. Was booked into a superior room. Well worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Rondel village is a nice place to stay for a few days. Convenient for the beach and tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to walk along the beach but I didn't like the constant interruptions by those trying to sell something or get you to go on a tour. I was not keen on the town centre and felt a bit vulnerable, again we were approached a lot and locals wanted to show us the way or show us around...always for money!

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious. We overlooked the pool which was nice and the beach was just 5 mins away.The beach is beautiful and the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place if you're looking for a beautiful quite spot to relax and enjoy yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wearing a bracelet all trip, service was slow, and check in longer then expected.

    Great location with wonderful staff. Food was tasty and room was comfortable. Security on the beach and on the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told our room was across the street (not on the beach side) which wasnt clear at the time of booking. We quickly upgraded for a room on the beach side. Shower in the room wasn't great - water goes everywhere, plus you're only allocated one bath towel and one beach towel. If you want more you have to bring your own! Breakfast takes ages to come but it's good when it finally arrives. You can even have it ON the beach!!

    Location was perfect. You walk right onto the crystal clear beach - it's absolutely stunning! . It's a short walk to Woodstock where you can get a good coffee. It's also close to the West End, short taxi ride to The Rockhouse, Ivan's and Pushcart - all amazing places for lunch or dinner with sunset views. Beds in the room are comfortable. Grab breakfast at Marley's on the Beach and take a walk to Skylark. Try the Blue Mountain Jamaican coffee with rum cream - delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could put some bottle of water in the fridge in the rooms at least for the first night of stay. They do not provide umbrellas in the beach; only sunbeds. They should provide umbrellas.

    Beach is amazing. Room we stayed in "cheeseberry" ( they give fruit names to their rooms) was very spacious. The whole hotel was very clean and well maintained. Stuff was good and helpful.breakfast was very good and fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    A great choice for budget-conscious families or couples without feeling like you're on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shade was a little sparse, but we managed to score the shady spot under the tree each time we wanted it.

    2 adjacent rooms meant we had the whole top floor of a 2-story building to ourselves. Rooms are simple and comfortable, each with private covered balconies and a mini fridge. Staff was polite and friendly. Service at the restaurant and bar were good; not as slow as many of the other nearby establishments. Location is nearby a great selection of restaurants you can walk to, and has a lovely beach, raked to remove tree litter daily. Availability of some floaty toys was a plus. Live reggae music played next door at the Boat Bar in the afternoon 2 of the 4 days we were there. It was great that we could enjoy it at just the right volume with a Red Stripe while lounging on the beach at Rondel. We could hear late-night music farther down the beach, but it was never enough to keep us light-sleepers awake. The best part is that I left my shoes in the room all week - a short walk on a paved path between buildings (< 1 minute walk) and then beach the rest of the way since we stayed on the beach side of the property. We did not visit the other side of the property across the street, but were very happy that we did not need to cross the street to get to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    ILL BE BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little bushy. but overall great

    The room was incredibly comfortable and CLEAN. Location and the value for the money was AWESOME ... The room was ground level a little bushy but overall great experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    It was an overall pleasure to be at Rondel Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you live in the rooms facing the garden you may experience a lot of noise between midnight and 4 am due to a night club right next to the hotel. But with a couple of earplugs you’ll be ok

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a nice variety of both traditional western food and Jamaican food. The beach was great! Great security that made you feel safe. Clean pools and jacuzzi. The garden was beautiful and well kept.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    A convenient place to stay in Negril.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small dresser for clothes would be beneficial. Also, a small coffee maker and microwave would have been nice.

    The staff was always pleasant and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Will be back again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was not comfortable but I didn't complain also bar prices were a little high

    everything was great staff was superb very friendly and Berengton at the gate was there to cross us whenever we needed Also as we needed ground floor for mobility purposes we were accommodated as we were on 3rd floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Pretty and comfortable hotel right on a beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have loved to get a room closer to the beach. Now we had to cross the road but that was not a big deal.

    Pretty, cozy, comfortable hotel right on the 7 miles beach. Our room was big in size, with a balcony, fridge, extremely comfortable bed. Everything was very clean. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day. We were usually having breakfasts in the hotel's restaurant right on the beach. Food quality and service were impeccable. The same goes to the bar - cocktails made there were of a very high quality. Beach boys were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Our child became sick and they brought a doctor to come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our child became sick and they brought a doctor to come visit and each day on his recovery they called our room to check on him and cheer him up. They were a very caring staff team!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Overall stay was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall stay was superb. Location is perfect, staff is excellent, beach is beautiful and food is delicious. We loved it and would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    It was worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the buildings needs periodic maintenance i.e. painting to portray the beauty of the facility. The rooms were well painted etc. The exterior should be maintained as well. Also crabs frequently got in the pool so the premise's pest control program should manage their access to the pool area. So baiting should be done in areas where they would get access to enter the pool.

    My room was very close to the pool so i loved that. The room were clean and everything worked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent location. Clean and modern We had a private Jacuzzi. The beach side villas lead right onto the beach. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    The property was located right on the beach and had great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the pricing felt a little hight, such as the spa wanting to charge $30 to take gel nail polish off. Also, some of the beach peddlers were very aggressive on selling experiences and such, but that was somewhat out of the control of the hotel. Otherwise, no complaints and a great experience - the water and beach was absolutely phenomenal!

    The property was located right on the beach and had great chairs by the water for laying out. The beach was also staffed by a lifeguard so it felt comfortable to leave your things on the chairs and enjoy going on a walk or going in the water without worry. The rooms were simple but very clean and the staff was really nice. Also the location of this hotel is great if you want to walk to nearby local restaurants and save money on food. There were a number of great restaurants within 1/2 mile that were about a third of the price of hotel food and absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our drains in the bathroom were a little smelly but once used continuously the smell subsided.

    Loved the hotel, clean and very friendly efficient staff. It is right on Negril beach which is beautiful. All the Jamaicans were very friendly and there are traders on the beach wanting your attention but always without malice. The beach is clean and the water gorgeously warm. We enjoyed the food and drinks at the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in hippy central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lack of a free shuttle to Negril town. The small pool were shaded and hence too cold for us.

    The location right on to the 7 mile beach was ideal. The seas was calm crystal clear and warm. It was supervised by am alert lifeguard. The beach bar and restaurant were charming. The satellite TV and room wifi were excellent and free. The patio by the entrance was ideal and our being on the ground floor was surrounded by the tropical vegetation of the well cared for gardens.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, great a/c, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are so hard I needed medication and massage treatments. Hotel spa massage was fair but i knew where to go for the real thing. Pools are so small they are barely usable.

    Wonderful staff, great a/c, quiet. Good location, safe and secure, always plenty of beach lounges, easy beach towel process.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    One of the Best Locations on the Beach--upscale property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In-room safe was a $3 per day charge...this should have been free to guests

    Well maintained property centrally located directly on the beach...can walk anywhere. ...many amenities, choices of restaurants too numerous to mention. Rooms come with large private balconies, hair dryer and the AC worked wonderful...the food was good at fair prices..the internet cafe was a free bonus so you can avoid pricey telephone charges.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 20 nights

    There was an occasional odor in our room but usually went away by opening a window,or turning on air. Drinks were expensive but not out of this world.

    Service Was prompt. Mistakes were corrected quickly.Had A great happy hour 3 times per week.Our room was kept very clean. And room service was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful weather, we love Jamaica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sea weeds were awful. Couldn't handle the smell so was not able to sit by the beach. Had to go down the beach to different places.

    Breakfast was awesome and I loved the Bacon wrapped chicken dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay in a fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some local taxes to be paid on arrival that could have been communicated better on the website but the hotel was definitely still great value for money.

    The hotel was beautiful with so many amenities and situated right on the beach in Negril. Staff could not have been more helpful. We also had a fabulous private jacuzzi!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The beach is right on your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at times could be a little rude

    The beach is right on your doorstep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    It was basic clean accommodation right on the beachfront. Not much going on though nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the restaurant was disappointing and expensive.

    The staff were great and the beachfront position was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    I did not like that they did not give shampoo condition and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like that they did not give shampoo condition and soap it was a dispenser of a combo soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great stay, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The noise from the neighboring Jungle nightclub was loud, but I don't think there is much to be done about that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is impeccable! I loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Had a good stay with the family. The price per night was a little on the pricey side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more variety for breakfast.

    Authentic food, good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jungle kept us up at night a few times.

    Delroy, Richard, the beach staff, the reception staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful curtuous friendly helpful staff Safe clean environment Good food, not expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was nice and location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot tub wasn't hot enough to relax in.

    The room was nice and location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi must be improved

    Great position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and cocktails
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and cocktails

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Very restful, great fresh food, good people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.

    Staff was excellent, beautiful beach on site, beautiful grounds and gardens, very private and secure. Nothing we didn’t

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That the beaches are unlit at night

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Best deal on 7 mile beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Great family owned hotel perfect location quiet lush grounds great beach perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The interior could use an update.

    The staff is very friendly, nice location, pools in front of the apt, close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Not much shade on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much shade on beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great week at Rondel village. Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locals selling on the beach gets real old.

    Location to the beach was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    The staff is wonderful, location great, just in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff is wonderful, location great, just in the heart of it all, music within walking distance every nite of our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.4
    I have been staying with rondel for over twenty years now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I did not and do not like the new policies not allowing friends from Jamaica to visit with people on the grounds unless they wanted to pay more money!! I did not like paying extra money for a key to the lock box already located in the rooms, $3.00 per day plus another almost 20%in taxes. I did not like paying extra money for a coffee pot(smallest size I think they could find) and again all the taxes. Jamaicans taxes just continue to rise!! Thus this will be my last stay with rondel. There are many other places that treat people equally no matter their skin color, their status or their hair style. I have many memories from rondel and will continue to make more, but at a more polite and welcoming place!!

    I have been staying with rondel for over twenty years now. I loved the new shower head in my superior room. The restaurant food was much improved and they put in a new air conditioner!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Had a great stay at Rondel village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a great stay at Rondel village. The Crew is really sweet, always trying to help you. The restaurant had great food and the room was clean and big. We had a room just next a pool area with a hot tub. Rondel village is directly on the 7miles Beach of negril which makers it a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    The room was picture perfect clean and the staff did a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, I guess we would have preferred to be on the beach side but it was no big deal crossing the road.

    The room was picture perfect clean and the staff did a tremendous job refreshing the room as needed. Security staff was friendly and helpful especially Phillip. Food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonable price. The beach couldn't have been any better and the lifeguards were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    I loved the decor,and each room had a different name of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved the decor,and each room had a different name of a tropical fruit or nut.The room was immaculate,the beds comfy.The staff was friendly and the security,fantastic! The grounds made you feel as if you were in a tropical paradise. I definitely got what I journied for!

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.3
    Being treated like a criminal when u try to have a guest or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being treated like a criminal when u try to have a guest or coworker in your room sucks. No guests not even for a minute to use the bathroom without a fee of $20 or more and it's not even an all inclusive resort they are just nickel and diming people when it won't cost them to have someone around when you have paid

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    The Jacuzzi and Pool were absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i somewhat didnt like the fact that the three night stay was not inclusive of even say a meal and or refreshments in the refrigerator

    The Jacuzzi and Pool were absolutely perfect

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    I loved that it was close to everything basically in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only complaint was the wifi. It is not very reliable and would not work in the night time until about 8 9am.

    I loved that it was close to everything basically in the middle of the strip. And staff remembered me from previous stays and were very nice and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.8
    good sized rooms and balcony,garden side quiet and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jungle night club so close. A couple nights a week it goes all night. Wi Fi kept crashing.

    good sized rooms and balcony,garden side quiet and private. garden side is quite new and well kept. New is rare in Negril. Restaurant food very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    3.3
    Staff is friendly and tries to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located directly beside a night club that plays loud music until early morning hours. Beds are terrible. You wait for ever to get any hot water for bathing and then it's only luke warm. Property immediately next door has chained up dogs that bark and howl throughout the night. They charge extra for everything that hotels usually include in their normal rate....wifi, the safe in your room. Food is only marginal. Room outdated and not well maintained. Seems to be ground zero for beach venders. We would never book this hotel again.

    Staff is friendly and tries to please.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.3
    Economical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs to be updated

    Economical Staff helpful and very nice

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    It was quite and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was quite and peaceful

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    French toast WITH bacon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming home

    French toast WITH bacon

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.0
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the rooms were outdated and very tired. the staff was not attentive the beachside of the hotel has to be totally renovated

    The beach

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some windows and French doors had no screens.

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful gardens great location

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were impressed with the security guards. Jan Dean called us by name every time he saw us. He was always very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    The bar prices are high for the beach bars in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar prices are high for the beach bars in the area. The bar next to Rooms is half the price. No big deal, it's a short walk.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.5
    very clean and well position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our seaview room with very poor wifi connection

    very clean and well position

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    Service was good everywhere, staff were all friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was good everywhere, staff were all friendly and very helpful. Food at the restaurant was very good. No complaints.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pools smaller than they appear in the pictures.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and clean rooms. 24h security. swimming pools.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    8.8
    We liked mrs beverly our cleaning lady
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The guy at the beach bar was unprofesional he needs trainning.

    We liked mrs beverly our cleaning lady

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Resturant had poor service.

    Location is very nice. Close to everything you need!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have a Jamaican friend that they wanted to charge me 20 dollars a day to visit in my room

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: