Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shaw Park Beach Hotel & Spa

Ocho Rios, 00000 Ocho Rios, Jamaica

#19 of 21 hotels in Ocho Rios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location, staff, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, staff, food. And for the price it’s just too good to be true. The pics on the net isn’t even as close to the beauty of what you see when you visit in person. I’m definitely going back and taking my whole family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    disappointing,mediocre
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wrong room, no water in shower (stooping didnt make it any easier) small pillows (square almost). Walking to the room felt like i was walking a marathon and please dont mention the gym with its broken rusted and outdated equipment. Of course on the plus side it was fully AC :). Aesthetics poor, especially with dark corridors and drooping ceiling tiles. Anyway its never what you serve but how you serve. enough said

    access to beach.. view from room (one can never have enough of a ocean front, which is the main feature of this particular property. The food was okay, staff (servers) were anxious to make the experience pleasant. If only they alone could carry the load.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    My short stay was not good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is ok

    The hotel is old and needs a lot of repairs the Phone system is not working properly the Elevators not working and lot more.For me I would not recommend no one am sorry The only good thing the staffs are warm

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    I have been to this hotel before, so I'm actually saying it's getting worst, I personally wouldn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has lots of potential but the outside need a makeover. Some of the staff and utensils seems old and out dated. Our room was so far with lots of Bush and poor lighting.

    I like the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fridge or kettle/coffee maker in the room, had to pay $5.00 a day for fridge, both should be standard in todays hotel. All drawers stiff to open. Patio door stiff to open, quickly repaired, water leak in bathroom, not fixed despite 3 requests. Cats in dinning area.

    All staff very friendly and helpful, room right on the beach, main building built in Georgian style, very relaxing. Nice indoor restaurant but always dined alfresco, good selection of typical Jamaican dishes served buffet style, Willy the barman a great guy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    It was very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any hot water.

    The liver was very delicious. The muffins were really good as opposed to other all inclusive places where their pastries are not normally scrumptious. I loved my room it was very spacious and the king size bed was very comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Love the comfort and surrounding. I shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needed to have air air fresheners and the bathroom more amenities. The property needs a lil more TLC, overall great. The bar need more option for all inclusive, limited drink option.

    comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Don’t stay here during low season unless you want peace & quiet and very limited all-inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never had that all-inclusive experience which we are use to as the hotel was empty so many of the facilities were limited or not available. Therefore we only had a limited buffet 1 day, the rest of the time we were given a limited choice from a set menu, we had entertainment only on 1 evening and no entertainment during the day at all. I understand that the hotel was quiet and it would have been a waste putting on a full all-inclusive set up for a handful of people but this should have been conveyed at booking and reflected in the price so that we knew what we were to expect.

    The Staff were friendly and very willing to try to solve issues. The upstairs lounge area is well designed and has lovely views of the sea and plenty seating areas for getting together. The bedrooms are bright and airy with plenty spaces to unpack your things into.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I initially booked a room with twin beds. They were really small beds. I asked for a change of room. I wished the Wi-Fi extended to the room, but the signal in the lobby area was excellent.

    The staff was very responsive to my request for a change of room. The room had a king size bed. This room was great. The staff was very helpful. Got to go kayaking. Swimming area at beach is superb! Food was Jamaican fare.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    It should not have advertised All Exclusive because it wasn't. It was too expensive for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have enough choices of food and drinks. Very shocked with the snack corn beef sandwiches and sardines and chocolate cookies. Really is that all Exclusive.

    We liked the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    2.5
    I dont like anything about this place, I feel cheated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my worst experience of an all inclusive hotel. the food was poor, the bar was poor, the entertainment board was written up but it was a scam. I am truly recommending that this hotel be immediately removed from the market and start an extensive repair work. please do not spoil a next person holiday.

    I dont like anything about this place, I feel cheated and scammed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Bed was extra comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room the bed wasn’t made..didn’t like the smell of the place ..bathroom light was out and the tv was just there as style .. no signal

    Bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    Nothing every disappointed 😞
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this is disgusting,I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone,the food was disgusting and tasteless would not even give it to my dog 🐕 to eat. This is NOT an all inclusive hotel, they give you a menu with 5 choices of taseless food and dirty dishes. EXTREMELY,EXTREMELY,disappointed ,we left after one day didn't even checked in after we saw the place. The worst hotel a I have EVER been too. DID I SAY THE FOOD WAS EXTREMELY DISGUSTING,DISGUSTING,BEYOND DISGUSTING. MY DOG ATE BETTER THAN THAT......I WANTED TO VOMIT AFTER THEY PRESENTED ME WITH WHAT THEY CALL "CHICKEN NUGGETS" 😱😱😱😰👹AND OMG THE CUTLERY WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO DIRTY😱😱😱😱😱😱😱👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎,PLEASE EVERYONE DON'T WASTE YOUR 💰 💰 💰 💰 I give this place a big 0

    Nothing every disappointed 😞

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Would never go back...old and lacked good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was horrible...lacked variety. This hotel is a waste of money. Its not like other all inclusive. Snack time is a joke...we were served sardine sandwiches. Food had me vomiting and feeling sick. It's a hotel on a budget and they only serve fish and chicken. Didn't have a proper meal my entire stay. Had to go to kaz kerol to have a sensible and tasty dinner....My advice is to stay at kaz kerol instead. Shaw Park is a waste of money.

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    I would not stay here for a vacation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The bar only has well quality liquor. The furniture in the rooms is very dated (20 years?) The mosquitoes are everywhere, to the point that I could not wear shorts and sandals without getting eaten alive.

    The pool is ok. The service staff is nice. The food is good but all Jamaican style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location & friednly staff - but disappointing food and poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was modest at best, and choices very limited. This hotel needs complete renovation - it is old, tired and dowdy. Even safety is poor - buffet food not kept heated, slippery surfaces - and a long-broken safety rope across the swimming area in the sea.

    Location is amazing. View from room and from outdoor dining area. Large comfortable bed and efficient A/C.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasent stay at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have has more options for drinks and more entertainment, maybe some kayaks or wind surf boards, things to do. Also could use a good pressur wash and paint job

    Very friendly and courteous staff, meals were very good, room was clean and fresh.nice private beach was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    The staff was friendly and nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much choice in desert pudding at dinner being a diabetic i would have preferred more choice.

    The staff were good and it was nice of the manager to check that we are okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Outstanding Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faded Splendor which describes the hotel. Investment is needed to bring it back to its formar glory. The staff are really trying their best under difficult circumstances, i.e the condition of the property.

    The staff were outstanding and very helpful couldn’t ask for more.The operation manager Oliver went the extra mile to show his respect to all customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff and location on water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very damp and musty. Not as advertised with one better restaurant. Needs a lot of work such as redo of carpets, sliding doors, bar chairs are very uncomfortable

    The staff and location on water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Money not well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was Small. Could hardly turn. Shower was so high my baby got her hair wet each time. Limited activities. Night life not coordinated

    The staff was really great. Service is very good. Food was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting and traumatizing
    • Group
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was appalling and has resulted in having to file a police report due to physical abuse by the hands of one of the members of staff. Many things in the room didn't work such as lights and the television and little effort was made to rectify the issues. The food options were very limited and 99% of the time very cold. This was not all inclusive, more, take what you get. Would NOT recommend to anyone, ever.

    The cleaning team were swift and were trustworthy in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    The staffs in the bar and restaurant mostly
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an alinclusive hotel, but I am being told to pay for room service in terms of me ordering food to my room. That's ridiculous

    The staffs in the bar and restaurant mostly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Twas an ok day. Loved the location of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures lied because the place did not look like the pictures I saw on the site. Therefore, much upgrade of the property is needed.

    The staff were warm and welcoming and the food was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Overal assessment is was a great stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in the meal menu but the food was very good thou won't take that away from them.. The bathroom piping system is a mess because it was leaking, The A/C was not working through the night I was so hot.

    Just the overall aumbience at the hotel I felt at home,the staff was super nice n friendly..I would definitely go back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    the stay was peaceful and got some rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were no activists for entertainment but maybe because it was slow... They were no variety liquor (rum cream)... blended juice needed some training on by this older lady she was only one on my last day made me some pinicolda and it smooth and nice... the televison need more channels and radio that play music need more variety... I don't know if it was because period slow... it was too dead...

    The food was nice wanted more variety though... the staff was fairly nice especially Mr Oliver this young waitress can't remember name..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    I'm upset because the hotel recepcionist swipe two(2)...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm upset because the hotel recepcionist swipe two(2) time my card and i pay 2 times the price in total 93600 x 2 =187200 and i'm still waiting for refund.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    my stay was great only too short got a lot of well needed rest overall I enjoyed my stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cats in the dining area.

    The food and drinks the room was quite nice and I also enjoyed taking photo the pool was good did not get to swim because of the short time that catch up on me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Location great, best beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect a four star all inclusive. The hotel rooms need some refreshing. Could use bathroom Reno. Useable though. Mildred on grouting etc. Not intolerable. A new place on that beach would cost three times as much though. Activities are offsite. Eg dunns river dolphin cove etc. Fifteen minute drive to those activated. Tours available.

    First the beach is unbeatable in Jamaica. Best other than Negril but very private. Ten steps from our room to the warm Caribbean. Food selection ok the taste very good. Inclusive tend to be selection great taste not so good. Staff very friendly. Water wasn’t running fixed in less than an hour. Staff Just turned on water to the room. Lots of hot water and water pressure excellent. Cleanliness excellent. Landscaping excellent. Lots of red gingers. Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    I was totally disappointed with my stay, I felt like I had thrown away my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was terrible, the place was boaring, I would not recommend it for family with children, there is no form of entertainment for children. No food that children enjoy, and that which was provided was not enjoyable.

    I did not like it there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall the stay was ok. Hated the fact that they didn't have any hot water or wifi. False ad
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water at the hotel, there was no iron. When I called and requested an iron the lady told me that they were all out. I was only there for one night and they brought the iron in the morning. I think a hotel should be equipped with these things. Especially for the rate they charge.

    The staff was friendly and the room was kept pretty clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Sad
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs was in the room when i just got there take off the sheet from the bed and bugs under the sheets dont like the bar cause it have nothing much there to offer

    Quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short.

    The beachfront 2 bedroom suite was truly amazing plus we had a ground floor room as my 91 yr old mother in law was with us. Disability access was great, use of a wheel chair & ramps. The staff makes the stay great. Smiley the bartender, very courteous The dining room staff very accommodating. There's almost nothing like having a meal & hearing & seeing the ocean. Sunset while eating. Wow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    The hotel was abysmal but the staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyabl
    • Group
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel on the assumption that a free cruise was included in the hotel cost price, however, wen we arrived at the hotel this was not provided despite providing the proof from your website page. as a result of this I believe that I was mislead into booking this hotel. The carpets in the hall ways of the hotel smelt rank, we were told that they had been cleaned days before. However, for the duration of our stay there was no improvement in the smell emitted by the carpets. When we were first taken to our room there was no hot water in the shower and cockroaches running about in the shower tray. The wooden floor on the balcony appeared to be rotting and gave the impression your foot could go right through it. After complaining about the condition of our room we were moved to another part of the hotel. The impression gained was that management was deliberately running the hotel down and did not give a dam about customer satisfaction. A number of the hotel staff also indicated that they would be leaving at the earliest opportunity since management were not prepared to take their views about the condition of the hotel into consideration. The condition of this hotel I did not expect and was disappointed that I had booked it

    Most of the gym equipment were broken, dangerous, the rest was poorly maintained, the gym was dirty and musky. From first appearance it was clear that this was an area of the hotel which management had totally ignored.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    Time for a SPBH makeover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment. Dinner often times not good.

    Most staff quite friendly and willing to assist. Breakfast was good most mornings. My suite was good for family but fittings falling apart

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    1st Anniversary well spent at Shaw park and Beach 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not strong enough,need drink at the bar,more channels on the TV,entertainment in the night

    Love the view,the room very comfy ,the staff was pleasant food was great, breakfast excellent, the beach front was great, wish I had a longer stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.8
    Hotel needs investment to compete with other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing e

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.0
    My stay was good..! The food was excellent! The staff was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment

    The Breakfast was GREAT!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    My Shaw Park experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar

    The ambiance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were very professional and the service was great.

    It was quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent apart from the WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms

    Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    The Shaw Park Hotel Rip Off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs to be refurbished. It's outdated

    It's location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too secluded

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The view was amazing and the whole place kept so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing and the whole place kept so clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stray cats wandering around and the lack of activities.

    The food was good as was the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.5
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel like a graveyard

    Got food poisioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    I had a good time, the view was amazing, the place was romantic and the guests were all friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar didn't have many different drink mixes

    The food was all great. The staff was friendly and helpful, The rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay. Peaceful with great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service needs to be more accessible. Was not accessible in room.

    Meals and service were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    The closeness to the beach
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closeness to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    The out side of the property need to be up grade painting and bush especially around the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of food could better

    Shower was a bit small,no entertainment as advertised on the notice board

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    LACK of variety where food is concern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LACK of variety where food is concern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many telly channels working

    Good was okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    My Stay was wonderful. I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More Entertainment

    Breakfast. Great Chef

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs a facelift

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    I wish I didn't stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is bad, this hotel is run down and need alot of work on.

    The only thing is that it had beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    It was quiet and peaceful. Not crowded it lend itself to getting some quality rest.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and bar was limited.

    The tranquility of the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar open later

    the staff and the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The food was great staff courteous not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fun activity at the hotel

    The food was great staff courteous not friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    did not like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Food lack Flavor, there was not much choices of dishes for all meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.0
    Very excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grate staff 👍 The food was good 💯%

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Will never stay or recommend this place. Will have second thoughts on using Booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above

    Nothing to like ,poor service,resort very old needs to be modifications. NO HOT WATER ,Just a lot of false smiles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole experience was horrible!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    My stay at the Shaw park hotel was ok nothing I would do aging, then I wasn't inform about the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room no water for 2 days not good at all

    The Shaw park hotel was very clean👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.5
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Need peace and quiet Shaw Park Beach and Spa is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited WIFI, and the GYM eqpt did not work

    It was a secerine and quit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.3
    i will never go back to that hotel , not even for day even if its free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i never like nothing about that hotel, the food is not good at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    4.6
    Food was very good, staff friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very outdated, hotel really needs updating, we had cockroaches in our room & nothing was done about it. Our phone didn't work in our room.

    Food was very good, staff friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    3.8
    I arrived to hotel my reservation was cancel eventhought I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Change all the management insight liar liar pants on fire!!!!!! They made no effort in giving me my money back since what I paid for was giving away.....and I was consolilated in a regular room

    I arrived to hotel my reservation was cancel eventhought I contacted booking.com on Friday of oversold flight that I was arriving Saturday instead I was assured that will contact hotel to advise. I paid for a front beach suite and I was giving a regular standard room in the 100 floor level hallway was dark old and beach front was full of debris and long iron antennas. The room was very old looking. I was change 6th times due to backup drainage either bathtub or toilet, doors lock in some rooms not working.etc. I didn't feel safe alone with my kids. I was change to the third level rooms and area more update. However I was told that no beach front available but window scene yet throught outt all these I was not hearing anything about refunding me the difference etc. I did requested a meeting with the manager who after taking notes of all my complained requested that I needed to contact booking.com. What a joke a waste of my saliva...all by the way I had two more days before I was leaving when he mention that he would tried to get me a better room. Guest what never happened. He avoided me. The food was ok nothing to brag about. Also elevator was out the whole time I stayed there. Forget going to the gym none of the machines worked but few. I do have to say the male staff was more friendlier than the females don't know why. Now I am home with a dispute for my money because when I contacted the manager in charge of the property she said will keep me in contact its passed two weeks not heard from her either email or phone....finally went to my credit card company to put a dispute with this con artist take your money and run hotel....when I came back to the stated and told all my friends funny they knew about this hotel and the first thing I was told didn't you read the review....I Take fault on that the picture was very deceiving..my visit was from February 13 till 18...people read reviews it ready make a different!!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    5.8
    The ginger cookies:) flaky pastry was:) privacy n quiet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water Choices of food was to be desired

    The ginger cookies:) flaky pastry was:) privacy n quiet was to die for..the a/c tun up, nice...I went there to rest ...purpose was fulfilled.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stayed there, we never get to have the fun we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love the meals prepared the cordial atmosphere of the staff,the ergonomics of the environment and the responsiveness of your workers. The Gym was great ,the pool also,so with the exception of the above mention things it was good being at shaw park beach and spa over all .

    We enjoyed our stayed there, we never get to have the fun we wanted,because there wasn't any sunshine,so we never get a taste of the beach.in the room the socket outlets are inconveniently located and few.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    3.8
    tge food was ok, but although all inclusive, you had to wait...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    tge food was ok, but although all inclusive, you had to wait for meal times which were 730am, 1230pm and 700pm and they were always late. Staff tries to make your stay enjoyable but many complaints from clients and nothing is done to appease them. Wifi only works by the bar and in lobby sometimes.

    tge food was ok, but although all inclusive, you had to wait for meal times which were 730am, 1230pm and 700pm and they were always late. There wasn't food available in between those times unless fruit or snacks. Bar ran out of coconut rum on first day and never saw it again for entire trip. We're warned that staff may steal from you, so hide everything. Toilet broke down three times, TV didn't work for half the trip.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    3.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything apart from staff

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.1
    The food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could have had tea and coffee facilities

    The food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is dated property need upkeep.

    Front desk attendant, dining room crew, entertainment crew, and chef excellent

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: