Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Jamaica hotel reviews
  3. Saint James hotel reviews
  4. Montego Bay hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive 4 stars

Rosehall Parish PO Box 480, 000000 Montego Bay, Jamaica

#16 of 47 hotels in Montego Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1638 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    The food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great. The beaches are beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. There are a wide variety of activities. It’s a great value. Money well spent!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.5
    The room I occupied;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for the A/C; No water slide, limited games for youth/adults; 1 of 2 TV remotes wasn't working;limited pool for adults; limited grill/jerk hut; No session for Christian; No Christmas celebrated session; few options for natural juices

    The room I occupied; The unique option for restuarant reservation;The staff's hospitality;The games for the children; photo scenery;

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    5.0
    It was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we got was had a musku smell which I hated I asked for a room change and they said they would call me back but my husband said to tell them it's OK we just had to open it up and spray it out.

    It was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    7.5
    It was good for the most part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was unable to accommodate a group of 13 at one of the reserved dining facilities. Very sad....

    The staff was friendly. The property was also spacious and alot of entertainments.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    10
    The staff are is Amazing.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff are is Amazing. Every one is always willing to assist you with a smile on their face. On a scale from 1-10, I would give the resort a 55.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this property to anyone for a family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the variety of food offers

    The front desk staff were very accommodating, especially Danian and Denton, they exhibit very good customer service. Well done guys!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    This was our third time there celebrating my birthday and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much sweet drinks on the bar menu. Need some better entertainment ideas.

    This was our third time there celebrating my birthday and anniversary and we were treated like royalty. Everyone was happy to have us back and was sad to see us leave. Check-in and checkout was fast and easy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    I loved the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had more activities to do in the morning.

    I loved the food. The property was well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly. The entertainment at night was fun to watch.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant considering we were there for a medical emergency.... put off our cruise at the first port.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very average food, long wait for pizza or burrito.

    Buffet was the only choice we had. all the other resturants were booked. We are not buffet people

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great, excellent service, Beautiful view and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is $30 charge per person for round trip transportation from the airport and back, which should have been complimentary for the amount of money we paid for the resort. Furthermore, the shuttle services were not on demand, we had over 10 ppl on the shuttle going back to the airport, so the amount charged for the shuttle service was definitely overpriced.

    The staff was great, excellent service, Beautiful view and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    6.7
    The food was really good, most of the staff members were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived (book in personnel did not apologize for the inconvenience). We were given the option of another room or waiting 20 mins for our room to be ready we chose the latter, went to have lunch returned in a hour and our room still wasn’t ready. We were given another room which was said to be an upgrade, this room had two small beds instead of a king bed which would have been in the room we originally booked so my husband and I had to sleep apart, after speaking to guess services they offered a room change for the following day. The waiter at breakfast for our first morning was rather impolite and other staff members also, though not the majority, had no interpersonal skills. We could not take food into our room.

    The food was really good, most of the staff members were courteous. We were offered complimentary drinks on arrival and fruits and bottled water in our room also.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    7.1
    Always love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service is poor. some staff at barefoot bar is rude. after 2 encounters at both the bar n grill I refuse 2 go back there. dining room and jerk staff great.

    Always love this hotel. been there many times

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and great location beach is awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet running, the shower head not working properly and the bed not very comfortable it had a dent in the middle as if that was the only place people sat.

    The staff, the nightly shows the food was very good too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    8.3
    It was fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not get the type of room (ocean view) I booked online with your site. There was also a plumbering problem which was fix but the problem continued until we left.

    No comments1

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    7.9
    Memerable
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel was very comfortable our room was immaculately laid out with an ocean view which gave the stay an even more special touch. The staff were very polite & helpful. Overall experience 5 star.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.3
    It was really nice stay there. Good service and great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have fridge in room and no little table on terrace.

    We liked that there was free of charge watersports (paddle boats, kayak etc). For room 6200 we had amazing housekeeper that aleays was with smile in her face. Evening events were really cool and interaction with guests and different games.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    8.8
    Nice facility, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't working so we were offered an upgrade. After switching to the upgraded room, the unit in that room didn't work at all. The repair main replace the unit at 2:00 am.

    The food was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    8.3
    There was a chef i dont remember her name, dark skin about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff has too much attitude, some are really fantastic but some is not so welcoming.

    There was a chef i dont remember her name, dark skin about five feet tall, she served us ice cream, she had the sweet smile it was so warm and welcoming. And the food was fantastic thums up for those chefs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.5
    Room was amazing, the japanese restaurant was awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no entertainment, watersports activity cancelled while there.no music at the adult pool and buffet need more variety of food.

    Room was amazing, the japanese restaurant was awsome..chef jason smith did an great job totally forgot our waiter name he was also amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    8.8
    I very much enjoyed the scenery, location and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food allowed in rooms, for most. Because I was VIP, I had a club on my floor, which allowed room service. Unfortunately the sandwich wasn't fresh.

    I very much enjoyed the scenery, location and the food buffet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    3.3
    Functional for somewhere to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful place. Totally plastic. Benidorm of the Caribbean. Just a conveyor belt for the consumption of alcohol but forget it if you appreciate a hand made cocktail or a fine spirit.

    Struggling here. Oh, the pool looked nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    5.4
    The pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced some of the bar staff to be rude. Our bed was so old it bowed and had to change the room. Needs updating.

    The pool was nice. Island was fun and beach was pretty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Excellent place for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, the food, the beach, the pool and the fact that the hotel was kids friendly. The staffs were friendly and the environment was clean and relaxing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    9.2
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of all the visits made to this property, this was our most enjoyable trip. The food, accommodations and entertainment were excellent this time around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.9
    Good layout.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators. Pool table area too cramped. Rest rooms beside the Port side restaurant needed more frequent maintenance - paper towels ran out, floor wet. Room wasn’t cleaned/tidied even though we were out from 8.00 am until 3.00pm on Saturday Nov 3.

    Good layout. Plenty of activities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    5.8
    Nice beach, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average hotel. Noisy air conditioning. Humid room. Far away from interesting places to visit. Lousy, untasty food (except breakast)

    Nice beach, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    6.7
    OK if you like lots of kids, semi-friendly staff, OK food, and absolutely no Jamaican culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, compared to the locals and other groups of people we met in Westend, Negril, and other parts of Montego Bay, were not all friendly. Some did and excellent job with service and some did not. The food is plentiful but it's not as authentic as the rest of the island. The ackee and saltfish was terrible. There is no jerk chicken (unless you make a reservation at the Jamaican restaurant at least a day in advance, and the pork links tasted like chicken. The food is passable but nothing to get excited about. The service is very slow (given an all inclusive resort) and sometimes it was an hour or more before the service refilled your coffee or water. The pool is only open from 9 AM to 6 PM (seriously) so no swimming after 6 PM. The delineations in waters are a joke and you can barely go out into the ocean. Service in the room varies between 11:00 AM and well after 3:00 PM. Our smoke detector batteries were low so it was chirping at bed time. We called to guest services and it took them over an hour to send someone up and just unwire it for the night. The SPA and SCUBA activities are over priced and we didn't even entertain some of the tours they offer. The drinks, while you can get many, are very weak and had to constantly ask for more alcohol (which they didn't mind doing). During the shows at night they allow gangs of kids to just run around the pool deck playing tag or what have you. The elevators are extremely slow so just take the stairs. In the bathrooms you could literally hear the conversations people were having in the other rooms around you. If you like to get to sleep early don't plan on it as the music is very loud at night and goes on until about 10:30 PM but gets pretty quiet after that. They will not allow an early check-in so be careful. Their taxi service and shuttle service is also over priced so you'd be better off booking your own online and for less money.

    The location and atmosphere is nice if you're looking for your standard resort. The food was plentiful but it wasn't that authentic compared to other parts of the island. There are facilities to play mini golf shuffleboard, tennis, a large outdoor chess board, outdoor bar (don't be afraid to ask for more booze in your drinks - you've already paid for it), an adults only pool, "indoor bar", hamburger/cheeseburger stand, ice cream/hotdog/nachos stand, plenty of all day activities such as "reggae" dancing, activities for your kids, pretty nice beaches, and an activities board. Go during the busy season if you want to meet more people - we went in October and it was very slow so no one played the daily beach volleyball. This was our last stop for a few days and had been on island for two weeks doing other parts of the island and not the "home away from home" feel this resort gives you. Some of the food is pretty good and some is not. The Jamaican restaurant on site was very good. There is a safe in the room. No need to tip - it's included in your price you paid. The beaches and the views are gorgeous and the property is well maintained. There is a gym and some different restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    The location the bars and the jerk pork and chicken oh yes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator but otherwise I had a good time

    The location the bars and the jerk pork and chicken oh yes and the pool an beach, The rooms and the facilities was very nice the staff was very friendly and attentive but I wish there was more Jamaican dishes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    Was great the staff was wonderful. The food was good apart from breakfast was too cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is was too cold

    The staff at the barefoot bar especial Delano.the checking at front desk was very informative and fast. It was nice to see they serve welcome drink.The food was good apart from breakfast it was too cold. Love the adult area so private.Enjoy myself apart from that will be coming back for sure

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    otherwise,it served the purpose for the three days.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shuttle service that is unreliable at times. i had talked to the front desk staff about going to town. And we were not notified when the shuttle got there even though we were sitting at the desk. thus we had to get a $50 taxi

    the location, the staff was friendly and attentive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    5.0
    O
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome drink had no taste.

    The bed was very comfortable.stayed on block 7 Sandwich in the food section on block was excellent & the staff also. The non denominational service was superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Love this place I highly recommend, food is delicious,staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this place I highly recommend, food is delicious,staff was so nice, place was super clean. we had a beach view room and it was amazing to look at every morning. Can’t wait to go back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service. Keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't there long enough so didn't encounter any dislikes

    The Receptionist that checked us in delivered exceptional customer service. Thumbs up to the staff Nickie from the dining room also provided exceptional service. Great going Nickie

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omg I loved everything! If I'm being nitpicky I thought the bathroom was small but I still had the time of my life and I am defiantly coming back!

    EVERYTHING!! Id like to say a special thank you to tashalee and janice...they were my waitresses on beach night and in the Italian restaurant...respectively!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    My stay was a great experience will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more activity for adults.

    The room was great It was comfortable and clean my kids enjoyed the play area. The food was good as well. The Italian restaurant was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Loved it overall loved the hamburger hut by the beach great grill cheese
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room had to call guest services 2x bc safe would not open😫

    I loved the resort everyone where so nice very helpful great food great drinks just very weak alcohol in them loved the free shuttle to margaritaville an pier one pl lease take advantage of the free shuttles great entertainment daily for the entire family loved the water sports we went sailing the staff was very skilled on the water he took excellent care of us I will definitely be back for another visit

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The omelette was too small. Needed more meat variety at dinner.

    The wheel chair access bathroom in the room. Check in team member was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    The surrounding was clean, the food , the gym the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were clean and nice but they could have had more depth. I didn't want to stay on the ground floor.

    The surrounding was clean, the food , the gym the entertainment was all good. All of the workers that I came in contact with were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    Need upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is lame and no drinking water in the room guess ofto be catching water at nights carrying it back to the room that is poor and air conditioning is poor aswell

    The foods is excellent and the water sports is great as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    2.5
    Nun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spent the whole weekend without water bcuz theirs is too salty and heavy ..we requested a fridge and up to checking we didn't receive one. .the stafff seems under paid so they really cud careless....never again

    Nun

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall a great experience
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tried to deny my price even though I was showing email of the price I received from booking.com. It took a while as I had to contact booking and wait for them to contact the hotel.

    Friendliness of some of the staff. There was great entertainment at night. There was some good restaurants on resort and also the excursions they offer were good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    My say was good, staff gave excellent service, food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The adult only section needed more excitement. The variety of food was too small to choose from, more bathrooms could be closer to gathering areas.

    The staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful. My room was room was clean and spacious, food was well prepared Saturday night entertainment with the Bob Marley Rasta Was really really good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience..definitely would be back and would recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This staff at this hotel was exceptionally pleasant..customer service was amazing..the beach is so beautiful.we would be back and highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    The beach view, they had two twin dancers performing that...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant seafood Service was horrible from manager on site dated 9/29. To The waiter. They should do away with the extra $25. Menu. It’s wasn’t worth the money. The lobster was overcooked and it took longer to get the food. And the waiter should have checked on up more. When I when to look for both of them couldn’t find. And not to mention we never did get a dessert. They need more lighting on the patio. Room had ants or some type of small bug in the bathroom Thanks hopefully this will you Improve

    The beach view, they had two twin dancers performing that they should hire. And engage The audiences more. The hotel should Create a better smoking area with a bar. The pool area.should have non stop mucin playing when these no show. The Italian restaurant was excellent service and food The people that work outside bar and food the service was excellent. The spa service was excellent. They do improvement in payment Process you should not have to run back-and-forth to pay for a service maybe you should pay up front when you book the appointment. And the spa should be advised that you have paid. And not running back-and-forth with a piece of paper that you paid.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    I love this place so much!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could updated a little in terms of decor. Our room was a bit dark and old fashioned looking.

    The location was amazing. The views were breathtaking. You could always find a quiet spot on the beach. The staff were amazing. Keisha assisted us getting married. It was just how I wanted it. Adrian the photographer was great. Adrian in the buffet restaurant was polite and very helpful. One of the manager's, Carl, was also very helpful. The food was well prepared, well presented and everything tasted like it had been cooked with love! The staff at the huts were friendly and the food was just great! Especially the grill with the burgers. The staff seemed happy and were always pleasant and talkative. I cannot say more about how much I enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    Will not recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not goog room was noisey,no activity for adults,flies in dinning area hotel charged me 1 night for canceling after less than 24 hrs of staying....mad

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful resort with great value for money - we will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room didn't work properly, the front desk was friendly and organised maintenance assistance though. The selection of food at the buffet could be improved and a greater variety of dishes made available.

    The cocktail drinks were delicious, especially the Holiday Smile cocktail! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for money and we will definitely recommend it to others!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that I did not like. However the entertainment could've lasted longer. :)

    The food was good for an all inc. Lots of variety. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the fact that there is no mini bar in the room, only a empty fridge. Next thing most of the tv channels don't work

    The beach and pool is very clean...the food is also good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Awesome! It's value for your money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifeguards were a bit grumpy but I think it was because of the sun, but they can smile more and be more helpful..

    The food was great!! And the staff is so friendly and make sure we had a great time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    the entertainment was excellent and the concept of the resort is unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    do think more can be done to promote/advertise other areas of entertainment on the resort namely: gaming lounge, water activities(kayaking, canoe etc)

    The staff was very professional and courteous. the entertainment was good, as the staff sought to engage the guests. My kids enjoyed theirselves and were disappointed to leave. It was our second visit to the resort and it has definitely left a positive mark on us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The pools, The non motorized water sports, family atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my tv wasn't working, reported it and up to when I checked out, it wasn't fixed. The food was just okay.

    The pools, The non motorized water sports, family atmosphere, the view from my ocean front room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The food was really good and there was options to choose...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest are not allowed to bring food to their rooms. There are additional charges for some of the services provided, not fully all inclusive. In addition, there was not much to do in the property after 10:30.

    The food was really good and there was options to choose from. The views from the bed rooms a marvelous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    I like the ease we checked in and out with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information from third party sites proved to be unnecessary. There is an empty fridge in the room and optional additional fees for dinner at an "all inclusive" hotel. I had more good than bad but there is always room for improvement.

    I like the ease we checked in and out with. Getting our meals was a breeze ,the staff friendly, the ambiance was condusive to the purpose of my visit. Omlette bar nice touch for breakfast, all day activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    This was my 3rd time at Holiday Inn, so it obviously isnt that bad a place. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated now. Could do with a spruce up, particularly the bathrooms. The drinks are not the best quality, so don't expect too much.

    Food was ok, Jamaican breakfast available as well as 'normal' stuff. I found the staff friendly. A genuine smile at that them when passing and say hello, and they will respond.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small, but not a real deal breaker.

    I liked the island by the beach and the activities available to do i.e taking a sail boat ride, paddle boat, kayaking, and scuba.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a queen bed and a double instead of two double beds. My husband and I weren't comfortable on the double bed.

    The food, facility and entertainment was great. Staff was also friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach is not good for swimming just wading because it is shallow. The juices were extremely sweet and natural fruit juices were limited. The entertainment was mediocre

    For the price the property exceeded our expectations. The food is basic but it tasted good. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The property is well laid out so there are little nooks so even with the property being full you don't feel crowded. The Italian restaurant was excellent! An overall great experience. I really liked that the property catered to persons with disabilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous Treat.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was hot, jazzcui wasn't working and when we checked out no bell man was on duty, we had to carry bags.

    We loved the hotel, the food, beach and entertainment was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great experience for myself and the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need a revamp but they are very clean.

    Lovely food and great overall experience. The staff are very friendly. They also had laundry facilities which was bonus! Looking forward to coming again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Best vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking in to our room on the first night we were given the wrong room. Instead of a two bed room we were given one king size bed. We told reception and they moved us the evening of the next day.

    The vast amount of beach on the resort and the island on the property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Better than last visit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expensive seeing that we only slept at the facility and had meals twice a day.

    Better than last visit. Room was clean and had a fresh scent; didn't smell of smoke like last time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here. Ideal for families, also easy to find a nice quite spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit dated looking but this is easily overlooked. And the they need more towels for the guests!!!!!!

    A real family resort with plenty of little hideaway beaches for a relaxing break too. The staff were all very friendly. The food was fine, nothing more, but if you're not there for the cuisine it is perfectly acceptable. Good entertainment options. Thoroughly enjoyed this place - made us smile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall experience was great, the food, the room, the facility, the customer service. It was excellent and will definitely look forward to return and invite other friends and family members to the facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was super annoyed with the staff at the main bar. They were talking to each other while we sat there looking. Eventually one of them said annoyingly " u need something?" I said yes. "What?!" I wanted to just walk away but I just ordered. The buffet had limited food choices.

    I liked the room, it was very, very clean and comfortable. Had a nice view. Enjoyed the burger at barefoot bar and the kiddies nachos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    While I did not get to access all the amenities due to time contraints, my stay was enjoyable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiolet was too low and the shower floor was at ground level which made it easy to step in but allowed some water to spill on the bathroom floor.

    Food was great! Breakfast, lunch n dinner, Italian dishes delicious. Bed was very comfotable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Myself and kids have a great time, great place to take children have every thing to keep them enter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the bathroom needed upgrade, bed kept moving , need upgrade. Staff need to be more friendly to guess. Jamaica is know for warm and friendly people and didn’t always get that .

    The hotel is in very nice location, beach is amazing. Nice pools. Front desk , mr Brown and Miguel was really nice. In dinner room , thanks to shemar , and few other ladies. Wayne , Denroy Robinson .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Clean room
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, mosquitos all over the veranda.staff was rude often being insistent on being giving a tip, lack of appropriate amount of towels

    Clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    My stay at the hotel was great. I did a lot of swimming and I really like the set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sink in my room the drain need to be fix and the smell out of that hole in the sink is not very pleasant. Smell like a sewage.

    One of your staff at guest information. Her last name is Ellis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    I am not sure I will return here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person at the check-in counter did not smile. She was abrupt and unfriendly. She should not be working at the front desk. This is my 3rd stay and it was the worst checkin experience ever. So that just made me feel like I did not bother want to stay. It might be the last too. The bathroom needs refurbishing. There was no one to assist us with our bags to our room. Someone could have walked us to our room

    The food had very little variation in protein offerings. The entertainment was good. The pool was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    I loved that it had an adult area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that it had an adult area. The staff was friendly and you’d find anyone greeting you as you come on the compound. The food was tasty. The beach was really clean and inviting!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.0
    Overall my stay was excellent. Am hoping to book heroes weekend with my colleagues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like the fact that my stay was so short. i will definately come back.

    It met my expectation my family enjoyed the trip and they didnt complain or compare it to other hotels that they have been to. One thing that stood out the most for me was several life guard that watches the children at the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Thought I was over charge
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was bad very it came on and every few minutes and was loud and I was expecting to get a refrigerator in the room had to ask it came thought they were going to be refreshments because it's an all-inclusive no bottled water the ice maker on my floor didn't work for the four days I was there

    Like the property the food was good the staff were friendly. Place was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Vacation weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and spacious. The view from the balcony was excellent. The food was good. The staff. Was amazing. Everyone allowed you to feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible resort and service but the rooms need modernising. I would advise the owners to invest in updating the room and shower experience and bringing them on par with the other services. Also seem to remember a lack of traditional Jamaican food on the buffet menu i.e Oxtail, Curried Goat,

    The beach/swimming experience, the evening entertainment was wonderful. The staff were excellent to. All in all a great resort and location, with brilliant service(s) despite the property needing an update.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: