Reviews of lacasa chalet private With a panoramic view of the DeadSea
السويمة, 11953 Sowayma, Jordan

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1 and 10. To get the overall score you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of them. We use a weighted review system, which means the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. Guests can also give separate “subscores” in crucial areas like location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value, and free Wifi. Note that guests submit their subscores and overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an accommodation that you booked through our platform if you stayed there, or if you got to the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialize in detecting fake reviews submitted to our platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team so that our fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we'd publish every review we get, positive and negative. However, we won’t display any reviews that include or refer to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive info (e.g. emails, phone numbers, credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (i.e. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out. We may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old, or if the accommodation has a change of ownership.
An accommodation can reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (e.g. language, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). You can sort and/or filter them by time of year, review score, and more.
Sometimes we show external review scores from other well-known travel websites, but make it clear when we do this.
Guidelines and Standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly, without limiting expression or strong opinions. They're also applicable regardless of the comment's tone.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, or the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and other similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties, and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options might be available (by type of traveler, by score, etc...).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and non-infringement.
Reviewed: August 9, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCleanliness of the bathrooms, could be much better.
Reviewed: June 9, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewFantastic modern house, with swimming pool. The house is provided of everithing that you need. Close to the dead sea. Host very nice, He provides a lot of suggestions.
Reviewed: May 5, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe house and swimming pool are overall nice.
The kitchen and floors were quite dirty and we had to ask for toilet paper, but the main issue was that the next door neighbours were partying with really loud music since our check in at 5pm until at least 2am, making it impossible to sleep.
Reviewed: April 30, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewAhmed was very kind and very helpful providing us with some good adresses and tips around the house. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and a very clean appartment ! and the guard Mohamed is also there for anything and very kind so a very big thank for the good experience !!
Thank you so much for nice review, we are happy to see that , really you are so nice family,we hope too see you soon Best regards Ahmed 🙏
Reviewed: April 7, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: April 6, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat chalets with clean pool with lights and little waterfall. Property was clean, with a guy taking care of it nearby. Livingroom/kitchen is nice and big with air conditioning everywhere. Beds are a little bit older, and bathroom could be more clean though. If you are a larger group definetly worth the money. Location is also good with Madaba, Wadi Mujib, and Dead sea easily accessible by car.
Reviewed: March 3, 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: February 12, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewLocation was good with sea view
1.Room door keys are not available 2.Wash room doors no lock available 3.Kitchen items Cleanliness was poor 4.Room and bed spread Cleanliness is not up the mark.
Thank you for the nice commentWe will take your feedback to improve the service. We hope to see you soon
Reviewed: February 5, 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: January 12, 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewClean very bad
Clean very bad pool very cool
Thank you for this evaluation, but when you received the chalet, you were asked if everything was fine, and you said yes, everything is perfect. As for the pool water, we did not write on Booking or tell you that the water in the pool was hot, and when you arrived, you were also told.
Thank you for this evaluation, but when you received the chalet, you were asked if everything was fine, and you said yes, everything is perfect. As for the pool water, we did not write on Booking or tell you that the water in the pool was h… Show more
Reviewed: January 3, 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewComfortable and pleasant. Haris (Mohammad) was helpful. Good was very good.
No hot water and toilet on first floor did not flush. Noise from party next door was too loud and too long.
Thank you for the nice commentWe will take your feedback to improve the service. We hope to see you soon
Reviewed: December 30, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: September 4, 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe guard kindness and attention to customers, the swimming pool
The house at first looks really nice, but when you start using the facilities you discover that most of the things are half broken. The toilet seat cannot stay up, the shower almost fells apart and the sink in the kitchen moves around in a doggy way. The electric system doesn't look safe at all as lots of wires are hanging around.
Thank you for the nice commentWe will take your feedback to improve the service. We hope to see you soon
Reviewed: July 19, 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewWe stayed 2 nights was really full of fun, the pool is amazing, this place is really good for a small family only, too bad it lack a microwave, and the fridge was really in a bad shape, toilets were REALLY bad and needs an urgent maintenance specially the toilet seat it's not fixed to the ground! Air conditions were great, furniture is very good indeed everything was great except the toilets and the fridge. We stayed 2 nights was really full of fun, the pool is amazing, this place is really good for a small family only, too bad it lack a microwave, and the fridge was really in a bad shape, toilets were REALLY bad and needs an urgent maintenance specially the toilet seat it's not fixed to the ground! Air conditions were great, furniture is verythe toilets and the fridge.
too bad it lack a microwave, and the fridge was really in a bad shape, toilets were REALLY bad and needs an urgent maintenance specially the toilet seat it's not fixed to the ground!
Thank you for the nice commentWe will take your feedback to improve the service. We hope to see you soon.
Reviewed: June 17, 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: May 14, 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThe Location not so far from Dead Sea Attraction, and not far from Samarah mall which was easy to find some restaurants and bar. There are space for car park, nice pool and the staff is waiting for our arrival which is good. The water supply are ran out at night so we contact the host and they reply quite fast and called the staff to fix it.
The area around the property is isolated and not that suitable for a walk. The bathroom ran out of water at night (staff came to fix it), Unstable hot water and some of the toilet can't be flush in a morning, also there are some smell of the toilet. The Check-out time is a bit early at 10:00 which not allowed us to relax on anything in the morning time, the staff keep warning about it.
Thank you for this wonderful comment. You were a wonderful group. Your feedback will be taken to improve the service. We hope to see you again
Reviewed: May 4, 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThe location, the view
The swimming pool was very small, the water was not clean, the house was not clean, especially the bathrooms, some defects in the baths were significantly important, and the chalet didn't have a microwave to heat food although there were a fridge and an oven.
Thank you for this wonderful comment. You were a wonderful group. Your feedback will be taken to improve the service. We hope to see you again
Reviewed: April 13, 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewAmazing place and the host was really nice with us ,thank you ,we will be back soon
All perfect
Thank you for this wonderful comment. You were a wonderful group. We hope to see you again
Reviewed: April 12, 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: March 21, 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewThe location of the hotel, wonderful and helpful staff who are always happy to help with any question
Thank you for this wonderful comment. You were a wonderful group. We hope to see you again
Reviewed: February 26, 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewGood contact with guard on site. Apartment was clean and spacious.
There was no card payment option despite the fact that according to Booking this option should be available.
Thank you for this wonderful comment. You were a wonderful group. Your feedback will be taken to improve the service. We hope to see you again
Reviewed: February 13, 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewThe place was wonderful itself, but Ahmed, as a host, was really superb! He gave us excelent recomendatios for everthing and took care of us so well, that you can not leave with less than perfect impressions!
Thank you for your nice comment we happy to welcome you and your nice group I hope to see you soon thank for motivation
Reviewed: January 30, 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewFor the area the price was ok, the guard was very nice. The pool was cool.
Hot water would come and go, loud construction noises from next door, wierd whirring noise we couldn't pin point where or what it came from, netflix didn't work on the TV, the beds and couch felt like sleeping and sitting on plywood, the kitchen lacked some basic necessities.
Thank you for this wonderful comment. You were a wonderful group. Your feedback will be taken to improve the service. We hope to see you again
Reviewed: January 17, 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewClean
Location
Thank you for this wonderful comment. You were a wonderful group. Your feedback will be taken to improve the service. We hope to see you again