Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AlQasr Metropole Hotel 4 stars

Shmeisani, Behind Arab Insurance Building, 11194 Amman, Jordan

#31 of 194 hotels in Amman

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and drink is on the expensive side as prices then have 26% tax added to given price (in Amman) But all delicious and nicely presented. However 45 JD (£45/$82 Aus.) for a bottle of Australian white wine which sells in London £4.5/ Australia for $7-8 is a huge markup !!

    Very elegant room with super comfy beds , large bathroom and balcony to view Amman. I chose it as it was licensed and provided a range of facilities. Jordan is a hard place to get around- so being able to eat at your hotel at lunch/ evening was a huge bonus. Spacious lobby to sit comfortably and have a coffee was a result! Staff were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was very good with a range of arabic and western food, cooked and cold, pastries, fruit, cereal, egg station etc all nicely presented and laid out in comfort . There was a 50% discount to eat in Vinaigrette Restaurant at lunch which was nice - great view from up there at night. There is a Chinese Restaurant opposite and the Kempinski nearby . The area is nice to walk around..tree lined streets make it charming to wander around ..I stayed in another area of Shmeisani a week earlier and it wasn't good to walk around in evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredibly friendly. I came late to breakfast, as they were cleaning up, and they were generous enough to leave it open for me a few extra minutes. The staff really goes out of there way to ensure that your needs are met. The rooms are nice and clean, with a sleek interior that appears newly remodeled. There is strong free wifi (which was important for the purposes of my trip). Their shuttle service to and from the airport is reliable and timely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping needs to pay more attention to details. The day I checked in, the bathroom sink was full of water; both days later when I returned from being out, the cleaners also left the sink filled with water. (How hard is it to drain after cleaning?) I had to ask for more toilet paper; they only give miniature water bottles, and on the day when I was due to have a second guest, they gave me a hard time when I asked for a second water bottle. The front desk managers who weren't Mohammad were downright rude. This hotel is far from town, and not quite a 5 start. I'd stay elsewhere.

    The beds were comfortable, and Mohammad at the front desk was very friendly and professional. The guys who worked the front security scanner were great. The breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount that you pay at the end is much more what was written in booking. com when tax and survice charges are added and tge exchange rate.

    The staff are very helpful and polite Good location Very good breakfast Nice and clean renovated rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no lock on the door to the terrace. It took a while to bring an iron to my room and when it finally came the iron was not working and the cord was broken. Dangerous. In addition the ironing board was broken. The personnel bringing me the things didn't understand the problems. However, as a compensation I was upgraded to a suit. Thank you.

    The kitchen is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room Service was not good at all. Breakfast was very small and not great variety. No value for money at all

    The outlet of the hotel are really nice , the bar and the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom very poor water pressure only trickle off water and it was also cold water. Beds a little on hard side for us.

    Friendly staff, nice view from the vinaigrette restaurant, food was ok and good location for exploring Amman

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptiones was very welcoming and changed my room directly when i asked to special mention to mohammed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no gym.

    The staff at the breakfast hall were incredibly friendly and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its good hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refurbished rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was not cooling properly

    The gentleman at reception was professional and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive.

    Breakfast options were exceklent. The vignarette restaurant was wonderful but pricey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, lobby, etc

    Food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good but the way to hotel is scary.

    Breakfast was very good. Many choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, staff were very helpful and food was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but valet

    Comfi and friendly ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and there was a nice view from my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beverages prices, astronomical, : almost 8 euro for a local beer!

    very good breakfast , efficient service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of noise in the rooms Blinds could not keep light out during the day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and staff 🌷

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive with view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy fridge.

    Great breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small hotel with a good restaurant and lounge bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant bill is too high

    the Breakfast, Sushi day on Tuesday and Saturday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive with view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant is a bit expensive; room gets hot.

    Friendly people, great comfort, free printing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent small boutique hotel, good breakfast, very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business meeting in lobby might be disturbed by the background lounge music sound level.

    Location, service and restaurants options

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the music in the lounge was a bit to loud.

    Came recommended by local partner and were they right. Value for money and extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get a taxi in a timely manner.

    Staff going over and above the call of duty to accommodate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The first nights when I was staying in a room near the elevator and service door. They kept on banging the service door every time they accessed it however they changed my room immediately.

    Staff attitude

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    At the time of our visit the oobe bar was unavailable due to refurbishment, so we tried to the vinaigrette bar instead. We were refused service and we were told the bar was available for diners only (even though the restaurant was completely deserted at the time due to it being early evening). Not very thoughtful, as we were paying guests at the hotel and would expect to be able to use all the facilities. Grumpy staff who cannot think outside the box!

    Small, trendy hotel in good location with nice atmosphere. Room was comfortable and breakfast was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was old & not worth the money.I was promised a better room but nothing transpired although this was my third stay in 4 years.I will never book there again.

    Staff at the restaurant &bar are very good as well as the house keeping.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You are not allowed to have visitors in your room that's apparently hotels policy. Which is strange! That's a big no for me so I wouldn't stay there again as my purpose to visit Amman was also to see my friends. I was in Amman before but didn't come across such a policy in other hotels.

    Staff was helpful, especially girl called Maha. Breakfast was very good. Also sleeping and bed was comfortable. I was staying in new renovated room.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't have complementary water when we arrived and no one from room service or house keeping were answering the phone. We had to call the front desk and ask for water.

    Love how cozy the hotel is. The staff all over we're very welcoming and friendly, especially the ones at vinaigrette.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taxis had a hard time finding the place - perhaps give guests an address/road or a particular monument that's nearby to tell taxi drivers where to go?

    Breakfast was good, rooms were decent

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish if there was a hooka bar in the hotel so I would not need to go outside to find hooka places.

    Everything was perfect, hotel location is nice, staff are beyond wonderful and very helpful, always smiling and ready to give information. Great and fresh food. My overall experience was excellent and great. I will for sure be coming to this hotel every time I visit jordan.i live in United States and I was very impressed with the type of service and with facility, it is very similar to the hotel in the United states.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can only speak positively about my experience at Al Qasr. Comfortable renovated rooms. Clean, modern, and comfortable atmosphere. I have never met such professional staff before. Service is just outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is average and the same every day and restaurant staff are not well-trained to focus on guests' needs. Water pressure is low when using hot water in the shower.

    Refurbished rooms are modern and comfortable, including bed. Location in Shmeisani is good and there are parking spaces on most days. Front office staff are very responsive and courteous. Nice music for the festive season. Good guest security.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pleasant room atmosphere, large enough bathroom, a couple of restaurants and cozy bar, nice supportive staff. Christmas atmosphere and charity campaign for SOS kids adds extra bonus to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    front room facing street hears music from hotel throughout night - balconey connects with other balconies making it unsecure

    people, room , facility , location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed and pillow were horrible. Both were very hard. The location of the hotel: In Amman, there are no public transports, therefore, every time I go to the hotel I had to explain to the taxi driver its location. Even then, the hotel seems to be unknown.

    Cleanness of the hotel Breakfast was fantastic Shaheen from the front desk was excellent. In fact almost all of them (except the young lady who looked lost) were very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    * a repeating sound in my room (I guess something related to electricity) did not give me any rest * the price pay will be much higher than the price you see in booking.com (taxes, exchange rates and etc.)

    * nice alternative to 5-stars in Amman * clean, and tidy * breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would expect "richer" breakfast but in general was quite good.

    rooms staff service restaurants, especially the sushi restaurant is very nice and authentic

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't as good as it should be. Vinaigrette restaurant, which has beautiful views of Amman, is often crowded and there's no priority for hotel guests.

    Al Qasr Metropole is consistently very good. It is a boutique hotel in one of Amman's nice neighborhoods. All staff are available and very helpful, especially the front office and valet staff. Rooms are good overall (some have dated carpets & furniture) but the refurbished ones (2nd floor) are excellent. A variety of good restaurants are on or near the premises. Security at the hotel is very good and so is the valet service. Overall, if you are looking for a boutique hotel with consistent professional service, Al Qasr is a sure bet.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff looked a little bit confused and flustered at all times, but were helpful. Breakfast was same everyday and hot dishes were quite cold. Staff didn't pay too much attention during the breakfast and had to ask for drinks few times rather than being offered.

    The rooms were brand new, stylish and super clean. Liked the glass window between bedroom/shower. Free WiFi is available within the hotel. Vinagraite restaurant on the top was great too, although quite pricy.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the end, so it got a little warm - a/c wasn't very strong - and the wifi signal went in and out. But overall not a huge issue, as we were only in the hotel to sleep.

    Great staff, lovely modern rooms, very quiet, good breakfast. Cheap compared to other 4/5 star hotels, and convenient location. Love the non-smoking policy, and will stay here whenever in Amman.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the reception staff gives wrong information on travels and city tours. Far too expensive, and too much commission for them. We got a city tour in a small car, with a driver that spoke only Arabic. Very disapointing

    the room and the some of the staff in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Group

    - small elevator - GYM is not within the hotel rather is a utilization of near by fitness center

    - interior design - the display of sellable wall drawings

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I actually stayed few years ago in the same hotel and was very happy. But this time I regret very much. My room was never cleaned during my stay. The receptionist made a wrong calculation of my bill upon checkout and there was no solution in sight for that. I will never come back.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Neither the heating or cooling worked on the thermostat. Winter, but the room was warm. So I had to open & close the window to adjust the temperature which was annoying.

    Decent location, nice staf

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walls are thin within the room, and one could easily hear noise in the hallway.

    The staff is very friendly and efficient

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly atmosphere, calm stay, good breakfast diversity

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Clean room Nice stuff Helping Food many category

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice personnel, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    roof seating was noisy and always noise in the lobby

    the location is extremely close to desired areas of the trip

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud people on the floor at 2am

    Kindness and professionalism of the personnel

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleanliness of sanitary ware has to be improved immediately.

    The room is spacious. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Same breakfast repeated, limited variety, even sunny side up eggs was not done well

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Couple of the day time receptionist were not friendly. I didn't feel welcomed by these individuals.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean modern hotel with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, with great location, close to the city center. Rooms are nice and spacious with good view.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice clean room. comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean. Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely and very helpful staff, especially at the front desk. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely book there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning not as good as it should. cooling is turned off during the night.

    Friendly attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not properly cleaned

    Free upgrade ! Lovely breakfast spread and nice location.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    asked for air conditioning and they never fixed it.

    clean. internet.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No airco the first 2 nights and noise from the bar.

    Comfortable room and good breakfast. Nice shower.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you like fire alarms in the middle of the night (2 am) and early dawn (4.30 am) this hotel is a must. Also shower was cold.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi did not work

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AlQasr Metropole Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: