Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amman West Hotel 4 stars

Mahmoud Abidi Street #24, 11110 Amman, Jordan

#160 of 194 hotels in Amman

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 662 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent customer Service, friendsly staff, clean rooms. Need renovation. Breakfast was poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bathroom was not clean and the facility needs renovation for a 4 start. Breakfast was poor and no coffee tray in the rooms even I had a Junior suite. I would rate it 3 stars.

    The Room Was clean, the staff was welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think about that they can improve is that they shouldn't smoke inside. Some customers can actually have asthma.

    Everything was perfect!! Specially the guy in the reception (Mohannad), he was really kind and really helpful. Loved that he was so professional in all they ways, he made sour that nothing was missing for the customer's!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly OK for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not look like the pictures on Booking.com. There is almost nothing around or near the hotel, except Brick Lane. No 7-11 or convenience store or market. You will need a taxi to go anywhere. Hard pillows. An in-room coffee machine or water heater would be a nice addition.

    Nice staff and very helpful with maps, directions, taxis, etc (credit to Mohamed and Tarek). Was upgraded to renovated room without asking. Brick Lane sportsbar across the street is very good. Pool area is OK for hanging out, but I did not swim because the pool did not seem clean. Nice views of Amman from the high floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful short stay in Amman West Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful short stay in Amman West Hotel! Upon our arrival we had a very warm welcome from all the staff and particularly Mr Ahmad at the reception! Our room was very confortable, spacious and clean. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood at 3 min by car from the brand new shopping mall The Boulevard. Would recommand to everyone wanting to visit Amman !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Pictures are not true reflection of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not look like what the pictures show on website. Run down, my shower tray was cracked. No toiletries provided. For a 4 star hotel this is minimum i would expect. Maintenance work being undertaken after 12am to early hours. Breakfast not a huge choice for what I paid. Swimming pool: there is only one and it looked dark and dirty. Music playing very loud until 3am.

    Was clean. Staff are very friendly and try to accommodate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the bathrooms is not hot enough and still some rooms needs more hotel services especially inside bathrooms. The pool needs to be cleaned more but maybe it was under maintenance - I'm not sure-.

    The hotel place is very good and it's close to the old town and the places where foreigners and tourists like when they want to walk. The receptionist "Ahmad" is very gentle and he is very supportive and he make everything he can to let the stay be comfort and easy. He upgraded my room just because he saw that i'm under high stress, he should serve with VIP since he knows how to treat guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Efficiency and warm hospitality !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay in the Hotel was very satisfactory, Because of the services provided and the warm hospitality We have experienced by the people working in. Upon our arrival, we have been received by Mr AHMAD, the person in charge In the Reception , who has provided us with all the necessary info to facilitating our stay and he behaved with high efficiency. Without any doubts, we do highly recommend this Hotel as is locted in one of the best areas of the city, near the Center, with very flexible taxi service – surrounded by nice buildings and just opposite the hotel is located a well known bar – restaurant, very convenient for business or social meetings .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    I liked the staff , and the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are with in average . The breakfast was fair . The most thing annoyed me in the hotel was the voice from the next room , I couldn’t sleep the first night, but then to be fair the staff worked on changing my room .

    I liked the staff , and the location. Actually these only .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Comfort and great service .
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t dislike anything in the hotel , the hotel exceeded my expectations and the value of room/night is very good .

    Service is the best , Comfort room and lovely neighborhood .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff was really friendly and they were really a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and they were really a great help especially that it was our first time in Jordan. The location was good, it’s close to downtown and they could also book a taxi for you if you want to tour around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Reliability
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So it seems that the location of the hotel is far away from the city center and you need to walk for about 600 meters to be able to have access to the public free beach. At the reception after checking in I was told that there will be a wedding by night and I should leave the hotel between 7 pm and 12 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, spacious but dirty rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't so clean. It had hair everywhere in the bathroom,the carpets, the walls and the base under the mattress were dirty. I don't believe that it's worth four stars because of its fancy reception room.

    The location and the spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Honest quality price ratio! Will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't figure out now, as far as it exceeded my expectations!

    Great value for money, honest quality/price ratio. Seeing the evaluations when I did the booking I was having lower expectations. Staff is friendly, it was walking distance for my business purposes. The breakfast selection is not wide, but in my view can satisfy most expectations. Anyway their hummus is fabulous. Will return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Good experience. Recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was not diversed. The hotel taxi was quite expensive.

    Clean and spacious room. Nice and polite staff, specially the receptionist, Ahmed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff (Ahmad and others) were very helpful in assisting with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated.

    Staff (Ahmad and others) were very helpful in assisting with tour arrangements. Whilst the hotel is a little dated, it was clean with excellent bedding. Breakfast was good. We utilised the hotel driver (Emad) for several day tours and he was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.5
    Disapointing stay at Amman West Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't understand how this hotel has 4 stars, it's really misleading. Many accessories in the bathroom were half broken Breakfast was quite poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    One of the staff came to my room to drop off the coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff came to my room to drop off the coffee. I opened the door slightly and asked him to leave the coffee outside, but he insisted in coming in. As I tried to close the door, he put his hand in to come in. This was not a lack of communication, he really want to come into my room as he knew that I am a woman staying alone in the room. My friend who was staying opposite of me later told me that the same guy came into her room and was pretty much hitting on her. This lack of professionalism is mind boggling. I was supposed to stay in this hotel for another 2 nights, but cancelled it right away as I felt harassed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    Tried to extort money out of me via WhatsApp three weeks after I left
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scam. Three weeks after I had departed this property I was contacted on WhatsApp by a man from Amman West Hotel called Zakaria. He was telling me that I had money outstanding at the hotel. The morning of my departure I checked out of this hotel, handed my credit card over to the receptionist who had no idea what he was doing. He processed my credit card and told me (in front of my taxi driver) that the bill had now been settled. Now they are contacting me three weeks later to try to get more money out of me via WhatsApp. This man tried to tell me that my taxi driver told him that he would return to settle the bill but that is a complete lie as I was present during the entire conversation. And why would my driver (who I don’t know) offer to pay a bill that could’ve been paid there and then with my perfectly fine credit card? Scam! Extremely unprofessional behaviour! I will be following up with the police regarding this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.6
    Okay, could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only given one small water bottle as complimentary. It only lasted couple of hours. Water is the basic necessity at least should have been provided couple of water bottles. Do you expect people to carry their own water?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    It was a nice stay .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing important .

    1- Beds are comfy 2- Swimming pool was on maintence. 3- They gave us all what we want . 4- They gave us another room with best features , they were so nice. 5- bathrooms are very good and clean. Breakfast was very good It was nice stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    regarding room surface they only arrange the bed and nothing they did for the bathroom the tv channel so bad only one small bottle of water was there

    nice staff good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Room very clean I was in the junior suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Room very clean I was in the junior suite. Good staff. It is a business hotel is not near the center of Amman you need 5 minutes by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    My stay in the hotel was the best I really would like to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wish next time when I booked through booking to have the same rate

    My stay in the hotel was the best I really would like to thank all the hotel team especially the reception guys and the the restaurant staff and I give them five star surface...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    The payment process was annoying, because they refuse to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The payment process was annoying, because they refuse to take the payment by booking.com, and they wanted by cash, and the payment was more than what i was booked based on. they did not comply with the prices on booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Maybe it was a 4stars in 1970...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so friendly. Pool not available. Dirty carpet and walls. Broken toilets. Big noise all night from a machine in the room next to mine. Not a good experience.

    The room can look lovely (if it is not dirty). Not far from center. Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    the location is great easy to access, the staff was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was horrible,it was a waste of money to book with breakfast just 3 or 4 item and the bread was so hard,the bathroom has no sleepers no toiletries nothing even qibla directions were not given in the room,at least improve the breakfast i recommend to book it without breakfast for every one

    the location is great easy to access, the staff was also very good and friendly, the room was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    many things, the value and quality doesn't match with the money old building, poor breakfast, lobby, other services

    staff trying their best to serve the tenant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and friendly reception, who allowed late check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture looks a bit old; rooms may need some refurbishments (like electric plugs, most of them could not fit our machines). Breakfast was terrible with no variety (not even a 1-star), we ended up having breakfast outside after the first day. Calculation of room price after taxes and charges (i.e. their compounded effect) should be explained clearly by the hotel and on booking.com's website.

    Very nice and friendly reception, who allowed late check-out. Nice location, with nice views of Amman (for some rooms). Good value for money, especially if you spend your day outside. Nice swimming pool though I didn't try it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    The location, we got our room changed as soon as we told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more a 3 stars than a 5 stars, pool wasn't totally cleaned, and room was just OK

    The location, we got our room changed as soon as we told them there were few insects in the toilet, really nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    disapointed. Had to check out from 2nd night and move to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls reveal ALL noises from the other rooms and you can hear everything. I was not given my requested room in the beginning and after I expressed my disappointment, I was given a poor junior suite & the next day after I threaten to leave, they gave to me. There's no Kettle in the room just 1 water bottle. The toilet water hose is broken and thrown in the basin... The water of the basin is too weak... The towels color is greyish white... the noise of the daiy weddings around the swimming pool is distrubing (reaches the non-sound proof walls & windows). When I told the front desk that Im checking out tomorrow (cutting my full booking), he did not ask why or ask how he can make me stay longer; didn't even care... I asked for a slipper and did not receive it. The Room service menu is very limited with a very few items for the night. There are low quality hotels versus money paid but not that bad.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    Horrible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crooks, cheaters the Receptionist Mr. Ahmed when i called to book cab said JD 35 then i said its only JD 30 immediately he agreed. The cab had to wait for me at the airport for 30 minutes and the driver charged only JD 30 which Ahmed didnt knew, but when i went inside he said since the driver was waiting the charge is JD 35. Later i knew if we arrange a taxi from airport it will cost only JD 18. I stayed for 3 nights on the first day 1 half litre water was offered after that when i asked they said it is chargeable. Normally all hotels offer 2 bottles of water per day at free of cost. These people claim they are 4 star hotel. I would compare them with 1 star only. Breakfast is same with little choice of food. I would not recommend and prefer to stay there.

    Calm place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    Never Again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty, room didn't have full curtains, too bright, breakfast was not good at all, tv had only 5 channels. There was some movie shoot and was too noisy till 2am, no consideration of tenants needs. I asked to go have my drink at the pool side, one of the staff said it was closed, But when I went it was opened.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Quite atmosphere for relaxed people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is away from the main road which means you have to use transportation to move around or buy any thing you might need. The facilities are not that great specially if you have kids. No Life Guards so watch out for toddlers and kids around the pools

    The cost is good for what you get (Clean room) The staff are very friendly and professional. the location is very quite, depends on what is the purpose if your stay. if you are staying to relax and do noting and read books and drink coffee you will like the place. But if you love staying in a hotel to enjoy facilities you will get bored fast. Conclusion: Good place to that is clean and secure while you enjoy staying out in the city discovering new places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice,great experience but needs improvement!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the internet connection (Wi-Fi) keeps disconnecting from time to time and I was expecting the breakfast to be delivered into room door.

    I liked their breakfast and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Just Fine for a night stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything seems to be from the past era. The lobby doesnt have airconditioning. Also we need to ask for rooms which have Toilet water sprays (as most rooms in the hotel do not have toilet water sprays).Please make sure that you key in the special requests while making a booking to provide you with the room with the toilet water spray.

    Nothing much other than the courtesy shown by Mr. Ahmad (Receptionist)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    Rooms not good but reception was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for non smoking room. Didn't get one, tried to say was non smoking but had ash tray eventually said all non smoking was booked. Bathroom was very dirty yet reception was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.5
    Terrible experience in this hotel..not a 4 star 2 maybe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of it... this hotel is a cheat.. nothing in picture shows in booking.com are true

    This hotel is not 4 star as advertised in Booking.com the property is very old, the refrigerator in the junior suite is kitchen ref. nothing inside... the reception said heater is for orders, no soap no brush nothing at all. I move out early morning because I got scared of the place... very bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable. A very nice and helpful waiter, I didn't get his name but he was amazing in his 40's tall and wear glasses .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    3.8
    Rubbish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Rubish room, they did not give me even a key coz the system is not working so they let me in my room by the master key of the front desk. No selection of the breakfast only 2 dishes and bread.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Not the expected quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in booking.com do not match the reality of the pool area. The carpets and furniture are old and in a bad shape. Maybe it was four stars some years ago, but not any longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.0
    Hotel is a not that exciting .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a not that exciting .... looks. It's like an enterprise on the verge of shutting down. The wifi in my room didn't work and inspite of letting them know, no corrective steps were taken. The printers in the business centre don't work. The breakfast was absolutely pathetic. The staff were trying to help us in their limited ways. No toiletries in the restroom. Overall a very poor experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.3
    i will never go back again to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive fraud in showing the price and they add 26%tax no tooth brush or thoth paste in the room no tea kettle powerful paint odeur from the renovation high sounds of noise from the constuction poor breakfast

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.5
    2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress is sqeeky the air con does not give out enough heat breakfast was 2 star ask for omelet received scrambled egg I rate the hotel a 2 star

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Cheap and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating wasn't working and I spent the first night very cold, and then they moved me to another room in the next day which was a bit of a hassle to pack/unpack again.

    The location was central, but a little away from the main road and taxis, i had a car though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper air condition heating system. Toilet shower not good. Not showering water well. Poor breakfast. I had booked for three nights and checked out after one day. I was not happy with the location either.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    6.3
    Very nice staff, but wouldn't recommend staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facility is old. Hotel was in the process of renovating its premises and rooms. So lots of noise.

    Staff is super nice. Location is easily accessible and close to main attractions in Amman. Street where hotel is located is quite and nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Good ol' Amman West
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't as clean as they could be, showers were a bit weak and the restaurant menu was ridiculously expensive.

    Breakfast was good, staff were well spoken and helpful. Taxi drivers always outside. In an affluent area however is a 1jd taxi ride away from city centre and restaurants. Wifi was intermittent but that's the case for the whole country!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    3.8
    The ubicación of the hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and facilities are not OK. I went to Amman for work and I was the whole week without internet in my room.

    The ubicación of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    The room was very spacious, in fact perhaps too spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV was placed near the front door in the entry room about as far from the bedroom as it could be. The location was quite but seemed out of the way. The free breakfast could have used some hot items.

    The room was very spacious, in fact perhaps too spacious. The staff seemed pleasant although there was communication difficulty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    4.2
    bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dear iam not advice any body to stay in this hotel because you can see nice photo throw websit but when you go there the beds not good and the rooms very small and even the stuff don,t care , no body care . i will never go there again and will never advice any body to go there

    there breakfast of them was very bad and this hotel really so bad i booked room with one bed king size and they refuse to give me and they gave me tow bed .i went there with my wife . the room is very small and they gave me the worse room in there hotel when i look out of the window i can see there rubish center if you want can send you photo frankly speaking i cant give him one star

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.8
    Just Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt provide kettle, they said you have to pay for it. No tea no coffee. Further, the location of the hotel is far away from the services that you might need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    3.8
    Basically I did not like anything except the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start from; first staff were not that friendly, hotel is very poor and old, everything was old in the room, plug of electricity would go out if u plug anything, breakfast is ridiculous, edge of toilet shower area is dirty and black, had to cancel my stay after one night and move

    Basically I did not like anything except the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    3.8
    The value for money, the staff at reception .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of laundry service, the noise from the other rooms, the filthy bed and the broken shower. I honestly don't know how this hotel can be rated as a five star hotel , I stayed in unrated hotels that were more pleasant to sleep in . In short, if you're not already stuck with it, nor is it your only possible choice, remain clear.

    The value for money, the staff at reception .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    3.3
    really bad ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is really old WIFI wasn't available for the whole day,and every time I call the reception they say that internet will be available in 10-15 minutes, but guess what ....I didn't have any internet access ..... there was a wedding till after the midnight , so we didnt have a quite night .... I couldn't find a parking because of this wedding !!!!!! the pool was't available .... I will never ever go back there again

    breakfast was fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.8
    Location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is not really functional. Staff are generally ok but not that attentive to guest's needs e.g. I requested an adaptor and never heard back.

    Location and value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    It was very comfortable stay and if i happen go 2 Amman Iam sure I will stay again in the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    breakfast was nice but need some changes in dishes between time to time because everyday the same no changes.

    I like everything staff, cleaning of hotel, location, value of money, facilities and service all were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.7
    Jordan, an amazing country to visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - poor wifi (often didn't come to my room) - facilities were bad (fitness not working, no towels for swimming pool, etc...) - old building (therefore, old equipment)

    - Friendly and hospitable staff - nice swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    2.9
    4 stars maybe too high of a rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy service, security was point less. I would not rate this hotel anything close to 4 stars. Only 4-5 irons in the entire hotel

    The hotel location is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Amman
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi was not working well in the rooms but the one in the lobby was working well.

    The room was in the renovated non-smoking section. The bed was like a cloud. The staff was very courteous, friendly, and accommodating. The swimming area was very clean and the pool a delight. Breakfast was very good. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    2.9
    The room was very dirty and old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old hotel. The fee for the taxi was three times more expensive than what other taxi drivers ask.

    The room was very dirty and old. The breakfast extremely poor both in terms of quantity and quality. I was overcharged for the taxi service. I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    Wi FI is very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi FI is very bad. Very Week signal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to the mark

    Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finishing

    Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money with the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money with the booking.com deal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    A Great one !
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast A clean room The staff very kind A good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff very helpful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rennovation Noise since 7 AM....

    Staff very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Our stay at Amman West Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Nothing special .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    happy and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    inhospitable staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    i stayed for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    good , clean and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Cleannes is less than standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleannes is less than standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    The toilet was leeking , there seemed to be alot of insects...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was leeking , there seemed to be alot of insects coming from toilet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amman West Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: