Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ola Palace Hotel 2 stars

Jabal Amman, 4th Circle Mahmoud Alabeedi St, 11110 Amman, Jordan

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Was alright but paid too much for what I got.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioner was noisy and the temperature was not adjustable. The room was not cleaned and the towels were not changed for one of the days. The stairway was not clean. I saw a dead cockroach. The breakfast did not seem very hygienically prepared. The bedspread had a mildly unpleasant smell.

    Location, some amenities. Pleasant and smiling check-in staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Bargain hotel. Better than you would expect for the cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled with the aircon but that might have been me. Hot water took a while to get through but was super hot once it arrived.

    Great hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast in the room. Good bed and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the same everyday The cleanliness of bed sheets and towels The mattresses had several stains I think they need new clean items

    The place is perfect and quite near from fourth circle just few meters away Nearby services and malls and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    i enjoyed my stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    i struggled a little with the hot water and the restaurant was under different management but still owned by the hotel. being a hotel guest will not necessary guarantee you an access to the restaurant.

    the hotel room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful - Mr. Ayman who works evenings was exceptionally helpful- i traveled several times to Amman and for Ola Palace's location, clean room, and service you will not find such a good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very good,for local guest might work. Suggestion for the foreigners need make different breakfast.

    Very friendly staff.Thanks to Aymen reception team. Very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water keeps fluctuating which made my shower experience bad

    Location is in a very quiet area Parking Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Will visit again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No nearby restaurants or market

    Location very quiet Parking area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was adequate for me but it is getting old and tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    great, quiet neighbourhood, good price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonably priced hotel, nice staff, room bigger than expected. Very nice, quiet neighbourhood. Missed the breakfast because slept too long ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    One night drop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning Smoking within the property...

    Nice breakfast brought to your room by a lovely person.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th Circle not an entertainment hotspot, but restaurants etc can be found once you reach the 3rd.

    Staff made a big effort at all times

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    more smoking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more smoking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Deserve Three stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Deserve Three stars

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Good Personnel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Personnel .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    I recommend this Place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Place , good atmosphere , Quite , close to Shopping Area , Good and helpful Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast far from supermarkets and restaurants, but it takes 5 minutes by the taxi

    good hotel for the price helpful staff quite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Good place for a work trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception, and Hazem, they greet you with a smile

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Best Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old hotel

    overall was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.1
    Good location, close to Abdoun, Abdali and other good places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast only in room, and can be better. Towels should be newer. Water changes suddenly from very cold to very hot while shower.

    Good location, close to Abdoun, Abdali and other good places, and very near a nice fancy restaurant. Good to stay there for couple of days for its price.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.5
    The location is close by Alkhaldi hospital
    • Couple

    one day before checkout I informed reception that I need late check out till 4PM and the answer was OK. however when checking out I was forced to pay additional night however it wasn't include in the receipt!

    The location is close by Alkhaldi hospital staff in general are friendly value is reasonable

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    very very friendly staff
    • Solo traveller

    Shower and room key needs maintenance

    very very friendly staff good location as a 2 star hotel considered a good option, less than 10 minutes walking to Jordan Hospital and 5 minutes driving to Alkhaldi hospital.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.8
    The room is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant in the hotel, but they provide breakfast (but from 8 am) and there is a restaurant next door.

    The room is very nice. I stayed in same type of room for double the price here in Amman. Very good location, pretty close to the city center and first circle. Pretty big and well functioning fridge in the room.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    6.7
    The double bedroom with bathroom very nice style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff they can not smile spcially the very young man who is his shift in the reception after midnight.

    The double bedroom with bathroom very nice style.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    Employees genuine and very positive customer service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Employees genuine and very positive customer service personality and always with a genuine reflection of happiness toward me as a customer and always with a smile. I will stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.3
    The location is fantastic right 5 mins drive to abdoun and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I guess the rooms could be cleaner.. Otherwise all was really good

    The location is fantastic right 5 mins drive to abdoun and rainbow street! Quiet safe neighbourhood with embassies around.. Staff was helpful...

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    4.2
    Location is near to my work only
    • Couple

    The stuff are not friendly, one of the stuff was trying to open the room by his key while I'm inside with my family. He said "I was checking my key". Silly answer. I didn't feel comfort during my stay all. At night too much noise we couldn't have a good sleep. I moved next night immediately.

    Location is near to my work only

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.6
    it's very good hotel .
    • Couple

    it's very good hotel . the stuff was more than kind . location is also nice . the prices are suitable. It's really good staying in this hotel .

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    6.7
    calm place, taxi is available.
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to control hot water and the air conditioner in the winter, wooden parts inside the bathroom have unpleasant smell.

    calm place, taxi is available. a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff were so nice and the place was clean.
    • Family with young children

    Staff were so nice and the place was clean...

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    No internet
    • Solo traveller

    No internet

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    4.2
    Staff
    • Solo traveller

    Almost everything

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Cleanness, modern furniture, had a suite instead of a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lobby have old furniture

    Cleanness, modern furniture, had a suite instead of a room

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Great for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff could have been a little friendlier

    Great for short stays

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very remote - 20 minute walk to nearest mini-mart or restaurant. Breakfast a bit light and served in room

    Comfortable and Clean Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    emplacement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    le petit-déjeuner

    emplacement staff

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    4.6
    The price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything except the price

    The price

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.5
    internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dealing/fixing the air condition

    internet

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    the room is clean and helpful staff , good breakfast served...
    • Couple

    the room is clean and helpful staff , good breakfast served in our room i will recommend my friend to stay at this hotel , thanks

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: