Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Amman This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Madinah Munawarah Street, 11194 Amman, Jordan

#86 of 194 hotels in Amman

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 884 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    We will back to you ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff, special thanks to Mrs. Manal and Mrs. Lylian both of them did a great welcome and wonderful good bye to us and during our stay they called us usually to know how we are satisfied with our stay. Really big like to this hotel. ❤

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    5.8
    Service was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was cold... Toilet was not flushing... At morning during rush hour, shower was little week.. At time of arrival around 11pm, I dialed the reception 3 times before they answered to reserve taxi to airport next day at 8am. But at check out was good,.. And taxi was comfortable and on time..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Excellence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the timing of being here Ramadan the stores and restaurants were closed during the day, however it wasn’t a major problem.

    The location and straight shot to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    free wifi without any password and strong reception,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outdoor pool is rather small for a 5 star hotel but the facilities are good anyway very expensive

    free wifi without any password and strong reception, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    2.9
    Flithy hotel with unproferssional staff. Won't stay there even if it is free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty bed and furniture had spots all over and mildew in the bathroom and room door does not lock well and curtains are broken, toilet does not flush. it was a disaster . I contacted management (Ehab AlMomani) and he promised to fix the situation but he did not. He said he will call me back and he never did. very unprofessional. Nothing is good about this hotel. I won't stay there not even for free!. Filthy and dirty with unprofessional staff. If I could upload pictures of the furniture I would do that. looks like it was picked from garbage / street! ... all what the staff was able to say it that they are sorry! offered to send mechanic to fix the room at night vs. pre checking it before assigning it to guests. I am on vacation to monitor them fixing their lousy property.

    nothing ... terrible hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay for my business trip in Amman
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much to stay on any negative issues. All was just fine.

    Large clean rooms with comfy king size bed. The bathroom was also large and well equipped with the accessories. The best for me was the gym, sauna and steam rooms, well maintained and efficient service by the staff I cannot remember his name. The restaurant was ok and room service was just average. The staff from security officer , concierge, reception and cleaners including the management were all supportive and courteous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The hotel staff was great, namely Raneem and other front desk staff I ran into. The hotel was very clean and the location is excellent and very accessible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good but service could have been more attentive.

    The church in staff were very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite which was perfect for our family of four.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.3
    Room was OK - hence hotel is becoming old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limitations in bathroom amneties - Had to request shampoo & shower gel - No hair protection bag - No cotton ear bud - ....

    Room was OK - hence hotel is becoming old

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Breakfast need improvement, l didn't enjoy it much , despite the staff very nice, but food quality & presentation can be much better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.3
    A decent hotel which could be excellent with a bit more attention.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There is a late night party every night from 11-2. If you are not already asleep then this can be highly disconcerting. Limited breakfast options

    The staff are very helpful, it is a bit off the beaten track but it is easily reachable. Navigating to and from here is not hard. Room service food quality has improved from before

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great people .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Running to get the bag while it contains secret files.... They dont agree if you refuse the help. Should be clear that some clients have secret works and not allowed to leave their loggege for seconds

    Great people ..kind and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    5.4
    It wasn't a good facility to select as the prices are higher than the actual ones..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ensurance deposit was not returned as I realized that in my card statement of account. It was totally wrong calculations.

    The room is cozy, neat and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.3
    They forgot to collect me at the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They forgot to collect me at the airport. When i arrived inthe Hotel there was a gentleman waiting for me. Apart from saying sorry he offered me a free trip to my appointment. Also said good bye when i left. That was very nice to be thought about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Very good place to stay for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room deluxe non smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food quality needs improvement in general. The hotel lobby has basic settings nothing special or extra ordinary. The staff could be more courteous by being more helpful. Taxi transport are not close by.

    I liked the location which was easy to get access to major areas in Amman. It is not very far from the malls and shopping streets. The room was properly clean. The security check at the entrances was well managed. The staff was helpful when things were requested from them. I strongly recommend it for business travelers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.2
    Will stay there again when I'm back in Amman
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice if they added another restaurant inside the hotel , something like a theme restaurant.

    The staff is super friendly and very professional, specially the front desk ladies Majd and Raneem. Food is excellent and the pup / bar is splendid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    4.2
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness was not that much good ,i fòrgot my belonging in the room but there is no proper inforamtion provided by staff while check out ...overall 4/10

    Confort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.3
    i liked it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i did not like the access road to the hotel , security at the main gate leaving their place and going inside leaving the customers waiting ...the lobby could be provided with some roses , candies , decoration of the front desk is missing >>>

    i liked the team at the reception especially Majd , she was very professional , understanding , helpful , smiling , she made the difference really , she listened to my feedback and took it seriously , and offered me a complimentary cup of coffee ...thanks alot Majd .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    Holiday Inn @ Amman
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room deluxe non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many restaurants around, need to cross a car fast-moving road.

    Everything is good, it's located at the popular area, Al Madinah Al Munawwarah Street. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    3.8
    Bad and very old bathroom and furniture ! Bad internet High value for nothing I highly recommend NOT to book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room deluxe non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is very very bad , low quality furniture , the bar fridge was not working for 4 days ! To open or close TV is very difficult , the lights were poor and it is expensive for this facilities . Internet is also bad

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tax Price was not included in the price I booked through booking. so after adding the taxs and breakfast the amount I was expecting to pay increased by 40%. I don't know who to blame, the hotel or booking.com. The DJ music on the pool was too loud on a Sunday afternoon that we couldn't have a nap in our room.

    The location was close to lots of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.8
    I really recommend holiday inn to anyone. I will definitely come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the food and the buffet (my opinion)

    I loved the area! The room was super comfy, the hotel is very secure and safe, staff are very polite and welcoming. I was stuck in the elevator (however the elevator is highly equipped so i wasn't bothered much) they make it up by offering me diner during my stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food variety at dinner was poor. Restaurant lighting and atmosphere were dull.

    Breakfast. Staff. Room is ok. Upper floor could've made it better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    I've stayed in several hotels in Amman and honestly this one is the best out of all of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to leave the hotel

    The chef Ahmed knew how to make eggs Benedict, the hotel staff Customerservice, the location, the lobby, Hani, Ayman, Majd, and everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.6
    Great location lots eatery places .. Taxi drivers of Retaj are very informed and not so expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had weddings at night that lasted up to late at night about 12:00 midnight.. we could see the weddings from our rooms, however, it get a bit noisy after a long days tour visits.

    The view was amazing, and location of the hotel which is nearby many restaurants was a good bonus. I would recommend this hotel for others to stay. Also the major benefit was the Retaj Taxi service, which was reasonable in cost. We visited all the tourist attraction places with the taxi driver, who not only was polite, but also very well informed to guide us through out our tours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.3
    location and staffs are awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suggest if they could renovate the rooms will be perfect except the lobby

    The restaurants, coffees, mini markets and other services are very near to the hotel, the staffs are friendly, supportive and kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    5.4
    Poor attention to simple details
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor attention to simple details in the room. Room was cleaned and no towels were provided tipp we called housekeeping. We asked for extra beds and after no response from Reception and housekeeping I had to go down personally from.the 14th floor to ask for extra beds . Bathroom bulb was fused and wasn't changed during our entire stay. Free water bottles at the time.of room cleaning wasn't provided and when we called housekeeping it was provided for.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed & will not be repeated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reciptionist was very rude and unprofessional this isn't a way to deal with regular customers nor VIP ones I'm really disappointed of the level of holiday inn employers I recommend personal training courses!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.3
    Great stay! I recommend the premium king room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately for many hotels in Amman the room rate on booking.com does not cover the 26% tax! Which increases the room rate and makes the stay a bit costly. Also, the hotel hosts many events during the summer and there was loud music from a wedding party by the pool,, the music was stopped by midnight so overall it was fine.

    The premium King room was great! Very clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The hair salon was useful as i had an event to attend and the souvenir shop was great for last min shopping! Many nice restaurants around the hotel but a taxi is needed to reach the downtown area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.1
    The beds , the coffee , the breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the TV and kettle were so old, no electricity socket between the two beds, the floor was a little bit dirty in the room and then was cleaned

    The beds , the coffee , the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed 5 days in this hotel, The staff is very friendly especially Ranen, and the room clean, excellent facilities and professional staff who willing to assist you on whatever you need, i would recommend this hotel for business and for leisure as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    5.0
    Five stars is too much for this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was not working properly. The temperature in the room didn't come below 27 degrees. Very bad experience sleeping in hot room while the outside temperature was above 30. Maintenance couldn't do anything to improve the situation other than promises

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Luxury Hotel -Holiday INN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    new furnished room customer relation on top of call and check and care facility is very nice swimming pool side is quit and clean lobby is nice place to stay with friend or family more than expected..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    I would like to thank ms majd jaber for everything, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is old

    I would like to thank ms majd jaber for everything, was great service is good And thank you to odai al adwan from the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    5.8
    Location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was dirty at the room. I could pay the same amount of money at other five stars hotel for better room

    Location of the hotel is very good. The staff at the hotel was very good and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    2.5
    VERY disappointed!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very disappointed about its service, especially when I want to take a taxi to Dead sea or bar, employees are trying to cheat me for paying more money,very disappointed. And when I checked out we had some problems about the invoice , they are very very impatient.

    Very disappointed about its service, especially when I want to take a taxi to Dead sea or bar, employees are trying to cheat me for paying more money,very disappointed. And when I checked out we had some problems about the invoice , they are very very impatient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    Super Luxury at an affordable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coveinant location in central Amman in secure quiet location. Excellent comfy beds in good sized rooms with views. Buffet breakfast caters for all tastes with a Super omelette station. Lounge areas have comfortable seating and excellent service.All in all a good choice for both business and leisure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    7.1
    a short time in Amman
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room with only shower is on the smaller side for the price paid, with parking on the road side only

    The locations with quite a central locations and the helpful staff, nice small gym

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    5.4
    Please do something!
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't use taxis parking near the hotel they charge 3 times the. TV outdated still using analog. House keeping forget to do some tasks every day unless you talk to the guy and tip him you will not have full service. I advice the hotel management to check on them daily. my earlier stay they told that they upgrade for members, when I asked them this time to do so they said they don't have rooms.

    Location is good, gym is OK, staff are good !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    6.7
    Good location but old and tired. Not a 5 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old and it shows. Lousy shower, windows have not been cleaned for ages and the bar stunk of stale smoke.

    The staff. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    All the staff very friendly Especially reception staff
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was supposed to do the maintenance of the pool during the winter and not by the end of April this was a wrong decision! Because some guests like to spend time by the pool and enjoy the sunshine these days

    All the staff very friendly Especially reception staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    7.1
    Short Stay in Amman
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were not comfortable at all, and the bed covers were not ironed.

    The hotel is nice and still looks new, very close to many shops & restaurants in the area. coffee shop is cozy, good variety for breakfast. Celebration hall is very nice and well equipped, i have attended a very nice Wedding celebration.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    Very hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very accommodating. 2 went above expectation to make our stay comfortable. The receptionist Majb and a supervisor. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.8
    It was a wonderful stay for us, staff are friendly, hotels amenities r excellent, location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just TV channels are not comperhensive, it doesn't have as much channels as i expected in terms of sports and movies

    Amenitioes,hotel staff very friendly, rooms r clean,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    3.3
    Not Good Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad service they call me at 4 am and wake me to ask about the payment and the Carpets was very Dirty and the bathroom also , i didn't feel happy from this hotel at all

    i find the room not clean and Different from the picture in the website

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    9.6
    An amazing one night in Amman
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices are a bit on the higher side compared to comparable hotels in Amman.

    The rooms are well equipped and clean, the mini bar was very well stocked adding to convenience for me. In general I was satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    7.5
    Very Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle from airport was confirmed by reservation then arriving to the airport they said they do not have this service ! So took a taxis would préfère to know it before , but then they make my stay great !

    Very Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel's room was not clean as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's room was not clean as expected. The hotel's bathroom kit was incomplete. There was no toothpaste, no tooth brush, and even there was no ear puds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    8.8
    Dima is the best I like so much her cares about my comfort...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't some aspect in the night club

    Dima is the best I like so much her cares about my comfort and she always ask if I have any problems or I want something Raneem, Luma, Manal was very cute and friendly they have a very warm welcoming smile

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    7.5
    Give it a try
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shattaf hose in room bathroom Tea always served cold in restaurant during my stay and the quality is cheap. Water pressure is not high enough to have good shower.

    Staff friendness Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    5.4
    ehh..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very old. Windows, bath, furnitures.. And you can hear traffic sound from the windows.. they need renovation as soon as possible..

    Breakfast is acceptable and good. Reception staff also was perfect..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    9.2
    The location was excellent and the staff were helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the room was comfortable it was a bit dated and the bathroom facilities showed their age.

    The location was excellent and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    3.8
    It is a 3 stars hotle.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a 3 stars hotle. Very old and over used furnuture.very expensive for the quality I have seen. Maintenance work starts at 6 am until late afternoon so prepare yourself not sleep at all. Deuty manager was informed several times. No action was taken what so ever. Go to a near hotel ( thousand nights) at about 50% of Holiday inn hotel price and far better service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    2.5
    Very bad choice and they present facke photos especially the toilet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No covered parking or valit or at least some on welcoming exept the secuirity who what to check the bags only !!! During the arrival The hotel re using the access cards wich is plain and dirty They claim double the price as garantee The full payment with ganrantee was claimed during check in without declearing the amount and they should do authorization only and they said mony will be paid back in 3 weeks They do personal check for body in every entry. I have to wait long time at the gate and make horn for some one to open the car barrier Booking break fast is very old style by buying voucher for each day, ther is no system to have list of rooms.' Break fast closing at 1030 very early and I reach 1020 and they already cleaning things and i couldnt enjoy what i pay for and the refuse to exchange the voucher at room service or cash.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    2.5
    The worst hotel and it's not suppose to be from ihg group
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged me drink I didn't have from the mini bar and I told them I didn't use , so they called a lady who I don't know and the lady sent another guy who was really has no idea how to treat clients the only thing they care about is money very bad I don't recommend this hotel at all even the recitation very lazy and slow

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location and good rooms, have been greeted , checked in and out properly, elegabt lobby area and good night club, staff are super professional and eager to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice one day stay, hotel is clean and well maintained, lobby is spacious and has nice restaurants and coffee shops, delightful indeed, reception staff are extremely helpful were very kind to give me a late check out till 2:00pm , was easy to book, check in and check out. Area is active with restaurants and lots of transportation around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything is pretty much amazing, stafting the warm welcoming reception staff ending with room, i think their breakfast can satisfy most of tastes, they have a good well maintamed pool, lobby area is nice and relaxing as well if you want to have a cup of coffee and read your book

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    3.8
    There are better places to stay at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traveling solo and I got a room with 2 single beds not comfortable, good remarks on the pillows. Asked for non smoking room and got a smoking one. Moving the side table to connect the phone charger I discovered a Narnia of dirtiness. Elevators are a joke.. It had happened to me to have wait over 7 minutes for it. Was at check-in desk while the responsible of F&B just walked in front of me, interrupted me and started speaking with the receptionist! Drunk the complementary water on my first night and it has not been replaced.. Would I advise you to stay there? No! Good breakfast... Wait I actually paid 16 JD for it... A ripoff!!

    Position of the hotel was quite central and close to were I had to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel and great staff especially the reception they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to take care more of small things of room required such tissues in the room , phone wire .

    Great hotel and great staff especially the reception they were so kind and understanding , everything was almost perfect loved staying there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    10
    Arrival to the hotel was extremely nice, bellman were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, i bought a breakfast of which I kind of regretted later on, food was fair not of a fancy buffet, service in the restaurant was the most terrible thing I ever could imagine, breakfast staff were giggling and chatting, sometimes whispering in front of attendees, some of guests had to repeatedly ask for assistance, what bothered me the most hearing a man yelling at the kitchen inside, sounded like a manager yelling at employees didn't see him till he stormed out the door leaving the restaurant with a frown. I could say this was not what I expected for the start of my day. Whatever reception staff are the ones who had my stay comes better especially the smile of the lady who checked me out.

    Arrival to the hotel was extremely nice, bellman were very welcoming assisted me with my luggage, that after valet received my car well, I was guided to reception where I was checked in fast and prompt. Room was fair spacious and we'll maintained, not that luxurious but still practical. Comfy room I can say.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - hotel was under renovations , water supply was shut twice from 1230 t0 430 AM during one week . notes was distributed in the late afternoon , persons was outside hotel in the afternoon and return after midnight will face unavailability of water.

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    7.1
    good hotel, poor service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad experience while checking in, my booked type of room was not available and the gentlman at th erecieption was not cooperating, i was almost about to leave to another hotel because it was so late night and i am very tiered. but luckely one of his collegues solve the problem and gave me a room which was available!!

    good location, clean and comfortable rooms, thank you Majd for smooth checkout unlike checkin

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    I will come back with a longer stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room deluxe non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    I like the PLACE and had good time.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were nice and smiling

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.1
    Aircondition in room given was malfunctioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room deluxe non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircondition in room given was malfunctioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    The staff is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet was not of many varieties

    Comfortable and good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.5
    It was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food that I ordered for dinner was not good but was excellent for breakfast

    Staff, facilities and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing is awoseme

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent and bed is so comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room deluxe non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is excellent and bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    It could do with a refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room deluxe non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could do with a refurbishment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have given all my brief comments but not major, like cabinet, small bathroom issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Location was very good to me and food was nice also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room deluxe non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very good to me and food was nice also the price, overall it is more than great

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Amman Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: