Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Jordan hotel reviews
  3. Sowayma hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Main Dead Sea Road, 18186 Sowayma, Jordan

#10 of 14 hotels in Sowayma

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2420 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    8.8
    Everything is as it should be, except.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff are not professional enough (some are great). I recommend eating at one of the restaurants - you might pay less than the buffet for somewhat better food.

    Everything is as it should be, except...

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    3.3
    Lifeguards have the best attitude and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Read if you are considering your stay, need to know what you will get... If you are coming with an expectation of a comfortable and good experience put that aside and think again. It's a disappointment for the price you pay and wouldn't give it a 2 star rating. Felt like i was in a detention room, everything is prohibited and no access to it. The pools are closed in the morning and only open up at 8:30, literally closed with fences and you cannot even have a seat on a sun bed and wait for the lifeguard. They wouldn't allow us to bring in some small left over foods and forced us to throw it away. Then asked to fix the tv and be able to connect to the HDMI on it, first they replied with we'll see if we can do it for you and then no follow up at all and then replied with a no because it's prohibited and only suites have access to it, since when is connecting that a luxury?! They also said that they fear for the network and viruses! That's just BS ...Yes dealing with ignorant people! And then we decided to just ask for an extension cable to at least manage our electronics; because there isn't any outlets next to the bed. We call up and ask and to no surprise a hotel that cannot find an extension cord! We asked for bigger towels in the room since the ones we got were too small for a shower and didn't get anything different that's what they have. It took us 5 minutes to open a soap pack! It's like they sourced the cheapest amenities one could get because they don't care. Well guests… if you are still considering do pack all you house hold tools (eg. Tv, cords, towels etc…) to ensure a good stay and pay up… what a great deal! The walls in the room were peeling off and wooden parts in the panels were coming off, and the room door needs to be slammed multiple times to close... which also tells you that they cannot maintain their rooms.

    Lifeguards have the best attitude and helpful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.2
    Helpful staff, upon request made for us late check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurants (pool bar) was not tasty at all and too expensive. Forgot about order and then was making too long, pizza was total disaster. Prices are too high for such quality food. The only good restaurant was for breakfast.

    Helpful staff, upon request made for us late check-out.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.5
    Weird
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't have slots at the spa, and the point of staying there two nights was precisely the spa. The staff at the front desk couldn't or wouldn't divide the check amongst the group and took half an hour. The deposit for the towels in a 5* hotel is preposterous.

    The price, the location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Hotel has private beach which is really clean and there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is remote. You are obliged to eat at the hotel (which is the case for other big hotels in the area as well). Hotel restaurant is very expensive for Jordan standards and food is good.

    Hotel has private beach which is really clean and there is a place where you can do mud bath. Rooms are spacious and decorated nicely.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    8.8
    Great location on Dead Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in times could be improved and made flexible +/- 2 hours. The dinner buffet is overpriced considering the spread.

    Location is the biggest positive about the property. Facilities for experiencing the dead sea are superb.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    8.3
    Nice for relaxing stay at the Dead Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's huge, and we got lost in the whole maze of buildings and other areas in the evening of our arrival. They could provide a map to the guests or improve the directions.

    The hotel has 3 or 4 pools, besides nice private beach at the Dead Sea, which is amazing for a family stay. The beach is small but it has all necessary amenities, they provide towels (cards are given on check-in for a deposit).

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    7.1
    Good hotel on the Dead Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They was a wedding in the lawns near our room with music going on through the night. This cannot be done in a resort hotel. We complained about this and the next day we got our room moved which was great.

    The property has large pools and is on the beach. The breakfast has a lot of variety. The staff is courteous and accommodating to most of our requests. The rooms were well equipped and we got upgraded which is always great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    10
    Tareq at reception made the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was busy and crowded. Slight wait for table.

    Tareq at reception made the trip. He was warm and friendly. Made sure we knew what we needed to know.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    5.0
    Pools were dirty, Pool's towels were dirty as well;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pools were dirty, Pool's towels were dirty as well; and the employee who is supposed to handover and receive these towels was not existed in his designated location and you have to wait for him until he show up. Reception; the one guy who was there treats you like you were roommates! Also he faced a tiny problem that he is not authorized to take an action with, so he tried to call his supervisor/manager who was not there as well, but his supervisor did not pickup his call. The impression I formed about staff is like "This is not my hotel, so I don't care"

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.1
    we enjoyed our time in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool towels are note clean at all. during check-in, the receptionist upgraded the room for the guest !!!!!!!stand next to me for free! my point is that i paid extra money for pool view room

    good breakfast, nice pool-view room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.3
    Minibar free,good food,breakfast delicios,rooms big,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff moving very slow,check-in extremly slow,I asked them before arrival if we can pay with credit card and they respond that is not possible and after a few days they block all money! When we arrive they asked us if we want to pay with credit card .... ??!!?? Mosquitos a lot and they have and electric device with 1 pill,but it was usless!

    Minibar free,good food,breakfast delicios,rooms big,clean,nice beach but sunbeds could been more and with more shadow places.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    The hotel offers great facilities for both families and couples at competitive rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everthing was good.

    Good buffet selections. Diversity of stall which makes service efficient compared to some hotels in Jordan. Good selection of pools so adults are able to relax in the adult only pool. In fact the hotel has catered well for families and couples. Rooms were spacious and well thought out.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    7.1
    Lovely hotel - Shame about the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to queue for a while to check in as there was only 1 receptioninst working. The service at the pool bar restaurant was shockingly bad. It's hard to get the waiter's attention, the food took ages to arrive and we received a wrong order. We complained to the manager who removed the coffee's from our bill.

    Lovely hotel with great swimming pools and a nice beach where we could swim in the dead sea and cover ourselves in mud. Room was comfortable and breakfast was good. No additional cost for the mini bar.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful structure and great position with private beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you eat at the restaurant and not the self service restaurant you can be waiting a long time to get a menu, to get served and we waited 40 minutes for the meal.

    Beautiful structure and great position with private beach where you can cover yourself with mud and float in the Dead Sea or go to the pool or gym.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable and nice for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk - slow and doesn’t know how to manage a line up. We dealt with the front desk 4 times during our stay and each time people kept cutting in right at the desk and the staff would help them despite seeing that we had been waiting there for at least 10 minutes. Also restaurants were way too expensive. Luckily we had a car and ate off resort.

    Comfortable and large rooms Amenities

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    6.7
    The staff, especially the chief of restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture seems to be old, the beach was not the real beach and the sea was really dirty in the area managed by the hotel.

    The staff, especially the chief of restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    Very good quality overally, with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing around it.

    Very good quality overally, with great food. Just a bit boring for solo traveler, but if your with friends / fam - should be perfect.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    10
    facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food is pricey.

    facilities. towel and mud for dead sea experience. nice architecture with a resort feel. clean private beach. room is clean and hotel is new. staff is courteous. minibar items are free, that's a nice bonus!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    8.3
    Great time here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King Room with Sea View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many mosquitoes

    Great resort, staff very friendly, special thanks to the staff in the main restaurant, they were very great! Food really good. The 3 swimming pool were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.3
    The staff there are very helpful and polite, we have a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff there are very helpful and polite, we have a great time there. the pool is really good and you can enjoy private beach for hotel guest, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.5
    Great beach access to the Dead Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast and dinner buffet was chaotic. Food options were not strong, bland and the service wasn’t very personal.

    Great beach access to the Dead Sea. Tariq on front desk was great!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their reasort beach is very clean, but outside the propriety is dirty. So, on the beach is very easy to see plastic bottles and plastic bags around.

    Very frendly stuff. The rooms are big end extremely clean. Special thanks to Tarek, the receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    6.3
    Lunch, dinner, breakfast and all other places outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not clean enough, especially the bathroom. It was very annoying that the receptionist keep calling to make sure we leave 12 as they are fully booked?!

    Lunch, dinner, breakfast and all other places outside, especially the sea view. Sitting outside on the terrace at night

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Spa. Not worth the money. Really small and service was rushed. It’s definitely not the dead sea experience you would have heard about. 2. They don’t allow drinks and food from outside

    Great location. Easy access to dead sea. Friendly staff which went out of their way. Food was also good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    4.2
    Location is nice, it is great that they have a beach for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, its not a cheap place and I would have expected more for what you pay. I would not recommend this hotel but would recommend anyone to spend a bit more money and enjoy the more luxurious hotels up the road which actually have way better service and personnel is better trained. They could really improve a number of things, including the overall service and hospitality. The man at check in was quite rude and very dismissive, even though we were kept waiting and he was on the phone half the time. He kept saying that they were 'fully booked' as if to excuse his poor hospitality - it was very obviously not the case as the hotel was half empty. Service at the pool bar is really quite poor, we had to return several times to ask where our drinks were. When confronted the staff are full of excuses and then offer a 'discount' which subsequently was not reflected in the bill. They have a bit of a typical attitude that its not their fault even though they do not remember orders. I would recommend that they write down orders if they cannot remember more than 2 drinks rather than make excuses or lie to guests. The service in the restaurants was slow - although the staff here were friendly I got the impression they were largely overwhelmed but trying. At breakfast there was one coffee machine working leading to lines of people trying to get a coffee- simple things like this are just annoying. Despite the 'fully booked' there were only 2 restaurants operational, which is a bit of a shame. The room was quite humid, not super clean but alright. Towels at the pool are not clean and have stains in them because they're also used at the beach with mud.

    Location is nice, it is great that they have a beach for dead sea enjoyment. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    7.1
    Dead Sea proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic room. They wanted to charge us for water!!! Breakfast quality can be improved. No desserts in the evening restaurant and they didn’t care to bring it from another of their 5 restaurants.

    Dead Sea proximity. The bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.6
    Pros: great breakfast and very tidy private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: some rooms (including the one we have been assigned to) too close to swimmingpool and other common areas

    Pros: great breakfast and very tidy private beach

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    9.6
    Good resort experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    It's a resort hotel and holiday inn did a very good job. The room is very comfortable and the staffs are very helpful. It's very isolated and quiet, but you have to eat in the hotel because the nearest town is still very far.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    5.8
    It was very for them chargeable at first sight when we asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very for them chargeable at first sight when we asked for a soup for our baby while we had bought a all you can eat buffet for adults and kids are eating for free. I had to put my foot down with the manager to explain how this does not make any sense. Just few blended vegetables.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant service was very slow. Took forever to get salad bowls and drinks Red wine was cold which changed the taste (for the determinant) of the wine.

    Beautiful location Plenty of options for swimming: Dead Sea, pools and hot tub Adult pool option Rooms very comfortable and clean - bed was so comfy Entertainment was class Food was yummy 😋

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    10
    great hotel for kids at the dead sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no elevator for the upper rooms, so that is hard with small babies or older people. The hotel is very spread out. drinks are not included with the meals- extra charge

    the room was gorgeous and right on the beach, the meals had a good variety, staff was super nice and the hotel is great for kids with a kids pool..

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    9.2
    Our room was really nice and spacious with dryer, amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This resort is a little bit further from the others and from what we could consider the "Downtown". If you're looking to get out in the evening to try and enjoy other restaurants, you'll have at least to pick a taxi otherwise you may have to eat always at the resort which is not so cheap considering that even if there's a huge variety of food from the buffet (20 dinars per person), the quality is just above the sufficiency.

    Our room was really nice and spacious with dryer, amenities and free soft drinks in the fridge. We had access to the Sauna and Turkish bath for free, furthermore you have the private beach where you can benefit from the dead sea mud. Overall the experience was really great and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    4.2
    I don’t recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got ants in my room, no slippers ( I had to ask for) toilet amenities are so poor and they don’t put necessary things like cotton. The breakfast is diversify but not tasty. I asked for late check out they said no availability even though I m IHG member and the rooms next mine were empty! Besides it was too expansive: approximate 267$/ night.

    Staff at the reception

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    8.3
    Overall was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had only one important problem which is the flushing in toilet. There was not enough water and we had to wait for an hour for using toilet.

    Room and beach were nice. Breakfast and buffet dinner were great. The security in the hotel was also great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    8.8
    Short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was poor. Due to world summit staff were battling getting guest in. Some could not work under pressure. However they managed with a lot of shouting from customers.

    Enjoyed the sea, and pools.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were put into a room that reeked of stale cigarettes despite having booked a non smoking room. The room was quickly changed to one with a sea view, but both rooms were very dark and shabby and generally depressing and in clear need of a refurb. One of the lamps didn’t work and another tall one had to be propped up against the wall as it wouldn’t stand up. Dinner in the a la carte restaurant was very poor. My meal turned up 10 minutes after my daughters and only then when prompted. The salmon that I had ordered with new potatoes turned up with chips. They then brought me a single new potato to rectify. The salmon was so over cooked it was as if the poor fish had been killed twice and the vegetables were cold and dried up. The restaurant did replace my meal with a choice of something different but by then I only trusted them to cook a pizza so chose that which was distinctly average.

    The spa was ok although very unprofessional not to be offered a drink prior to my treatments that included a full body massage, as this is very important to help detoxify. Also the whole spa experience felt clinical rather than holistic.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    Do not miss out on Magical Jordan and its Dead Sea experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family loved everything about this hotel, and would highly recommend it to other people.

    Tareq at the reception was excellent. Location and facilities exceeded expectations. Beach services excellent. What more can I say----__If you want a magical, once in a lifetime experience -----go to this hotel, and appreciate their hospitality which I garantee will make the difference in the realization of an unforgettable Holiday

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was amazing. Excellent atmosphere there, very friendly Staff and delicious food. Belly dance in the evening was fantastic highliht. Swimming pools have greate architecture. Cosy place without noice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    9.2
    A good quality hotel on the shores of the Dead Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A good buffet breakfast to set you up for the day. The evening buffet was also of a good quality and with a glass of local wine made a fine end to the day.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay, but crowded. Hot tubs weren't hot enough and there weren't very many restaurant options.

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable property. The heated pool near the beach was nice, especially since the weather was cooler than anticipated. The other pools looked nice but weather was too cold to swim.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable, clean rooms. One of the three pools is heated on cold winter days, nice Dead Sea beach area. Great dinner buffet with a great variety of local and international food.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    7.1
    The pools and Dead Sea facility were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was non smoking but smelled like an ashtray. On the room next to us there was room service outside for 2 days. Breakfast was hell, no working coffee machine and too busy. Staff was shortage

    The pools and Dead Sea facility were good. Room was clean and nice pool view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    5.0
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is really not a 5star hotel, it is visible that is old and not very well mentained. The standards for a luxury hotel are not preserved: the cleaners are very noisy at 6 in the morning, the reception guys are rushed and not paying very much attention to the guests, the food in the restaurants is fast food at gourmet prices. The beach is a joke: a small piece of black pebbled shore, with so many garbage around and the water is far from what you see in postcards with Dead Sea.

    Nice pools and beautiful views from Horizon Bar

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely resort sitting right next to the dead sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food option is terrible. Only 2 restaurants and serving either buffet (quite expensive for the given quality) or a steak house which the food is pretty average

    Lovely resort sitting right next to the dead sea. Enjoyed floating with dead sea mud in the beautiful sunset. Room is nice and clean with a small balcony. Staffs are great and willing to answer questions.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    Staff work very hard to make your stay fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, quick check in, beautiful view from room, heated pool, private Dead Sea beach, lifeguards, great breakfast choices. A fantastic hotel and highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    5.4
    deadsea and mud
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility and rooms are old. Slippers are on demand. Outdoor is smelling cat. We went to reception after waiting sometime there they forwarded us to congierce to check in. Our towel cards are lost by the staff at the beach. We will not advise you this hotel.

    deadsea and mud

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    10
    The hotel was in a very good location. Very helpful staff if you need anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Amazing location just walking distance to the beach. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations. Beds were very comfortable. Staff very friendly - easy check in and check out process.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    4.2
    We weren't happy with this hotel and decided to avoid all Holiday Inn resorts in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really lazy and unfriendly. They lied to my friend who hadn't booked the room before that there were no rooms left so we had to upgrade my single room to sweet apartments (for 4 persons) which cost additional 250 euro for us (at first they were trying to sell it to my friend alone so it would cost him 400 euro in total). Moreover, we had to wait for one hour at the reception while the responsible person managed to give us the room. Then he said that he will ask someone to escort us to our room but he forget so we had to wait additional 30 minutes. Also, after we paid additional 250 euro for our sweet apartment that none of us wanted, the same person offered to our other friend to upgrade his simple double bed room to double bed room with pool view for additional 25 JD (so because of that and as the hotel were really empty, we knew that we had been cheated). Furthermore, we weren't happy about cleanliness at the hotel. Our bed sheets were unclean (dirt and other people hairs inside), dirt in the bathroom (on the floor and showers) and etc.

    There were only two things at this hotel that me and my friends liked. Breakfast (really good) and experiencing floating in The Dead Sea.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    5.4
    This hotel is huge and didn't feel crowded at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in/out process was a bit confusing and slow. The room we stayed in felt very empty and cold. Shoe prints/dirt on the floor in both the bedroom and bathroom. The shower door nobs had rust on them. Old shower towels. My wife and I decided to do Spa here. Big mistake! Spa here was probably the worst thing we had spent our money on while in Jordan. The spa shower rooms are in a shared bathroom (male and female using the same bathroom)--did not feel private at all. If you happen to do a mud wrap and have to take a shower, you would have to walk out of your massage room through the hallway (in your underpants with body full of mud) to the shared bathroom to take a shower. The pool area is old with some rusty looking fences. The beach area near the water was a bit dirty in my opinion. There were some pieces of plastic wraps, straws, and things that weren't supposed to be there.

    This hotel is huge and didn't feel crowded at all. Beds were ok. Strong Wifi. I like how they have seats, mud for body, showers for you in the beach area--very convenient. There is a nice playground area and a heated pool for kids which my son liked. Watching sunset in the beach area was nice. The breakfast was ok/standard.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    10
    Very nice hotel - Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zakharias (sugar) at the reception is exceptional 😊 We arrived at the hotel very late at night after a long trip to Petra. Hebwas very polite and helpful and the check in process was very fast and easy. Rooms are big with comfy beds. The Hotel’s beach area was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    8.3
    The property has a private beach to the Dead sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Infinity pool was the only functional pool and contrary to it's name, it is NOT infinite.

    The property has a private beach to the Dead sea. The experience was good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had the leave!

    Good beach with close access. Excellent amenities, lovely heated pool. Good food. Super polite and helpful staff. Plenty of free water. Lovely room with everything you need and we had a brilliant view from our room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    9.2
    Good property with all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The checkin was very disappointing. The staff attending to us, gave us a feeling that they were finding ways and means to extract more money from us. It was very unpleasant.

    The property and all it’s facilities were perfect. Could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    6.3
    breakfast - good variety of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    PLASTIC WASTE at the beach and the totally dirty surrounding of the hotel! you pay quite a lot of money, because in this area there are really few possibilities, where to stay and the beaches and whole area of Dead sea is covered by plastic garbage! you expect to relax and have some wellness moments, but plastic garbage is all you can focus on. smoking in the common areas of the hotel! our room was not that clean /bathroom/ as you would expect from this kind of hotel property zero possibilities where to have dinner/lunch except pay 20JOD for dinner at the hotel/person. or you can choose fast food behind the hotel. this is not a good option too.

    breakfast - good variety of food parking at the property

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    Our Stay has become memorable due to the kind, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our Stay has become memorable due to the kind, helpful and attentive staff. The hospitaltiy they displaced and always wanting to help us and ensuring we are happy and comfortable is unforgettable. We got upgraded to rooms with pool view for free which was very kind. Amazing buffet breakfast and dinner too with local cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    High quality and delicious dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to find the hotel from the main road by car (for the first time).

    High quality and delicious dinner. Pleasant warm water pool near the see with relaxing music.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it

    This place was beautiful. I was really impressed. Awesome food and the private beach was great. Compared to other resorts around, this place has best value for money and I didn't feel like we missed out on anything.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    8.8
    Relaxing stay at nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food ordered from late night menu - did not meet our expectations, could have been more and better. mini-bar could be a bit richer.

    Nice pool with heated water, polite, friendly staff especially at reception - very helpful, got early check-in

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    It was very well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    It was very well appointed. The staff were friendly. The food was excellent. The pool was warm! Altogether, a great place for a couple of days relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    2.5
    Property was not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is not friendly at all , we got some outside food for my friends kid as options were very less and these guys dint allow food inside the hotel by saying it’s policy that we have to buy everything from holiday inn , but we requested so much as it was food for baby but these guys dint oblige ! Room service is very bad , any request made was not fulfilled TV , Tele phone are all in bad condition and has to be replaced There was not much crowd inside the property and it was a dull ambience to stay. Over all it was OK experience Hope they improve !

    Property was not bad

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.6
    Nice pools and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding your room first days is quite a challenge. Plenty of sheep close to the hotel and the smell is not very good, especially in evenings and when outside is windy.

    Very nice heated pools especially when weather is not very warm. Big clean rooms. Good location to visit Jordan river, Nebo mountain, Amman (better if you have a car). Good place to swim in the Dead Sea. Free Dead Sea mud on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.6
    We have visited the hotel about 7 years ago still, glamour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach area could be somehow cleaner.

    We have visited the hotel about 7 years ago still, glamour and shiny at the lobby and with the caracther it defines the Dead Sea area hotels Arabian Luxury. Stuff is extra polite and willing to help in every need. The rooms are big and the view to the dead sea is stunning. Furnitures in the room i think they start to show some time marks so i think they should need a renovation soon. Otherwise a nice true 5 star hotel value for money superb breakfast and nice restaurants and bars for the evening relaxation.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    6.7
    Location was really amazing, delicious breakfast, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was really amazing, delicious breakfast, pool facility was really superb, beach access for Dead Sea, receptionists wasn’t helpful. Rest staff was so dedicated and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    8.3
    Definitely recommend and would like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smell of camels (or other animals) in the evening from the road when you open a balcony (not all days but 3 out of 5) Tiny spa

    Large beach Great breakfast Friendly staff Convenient location Nice territory Free minibar and water during the day (right to your room and at the beach)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great breakfast, food in restaurant was delicious, Great beach and the infinite pool was so warm and lovely. Helpful staff. Room was big clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    7.9
    The property is huge and has large swimming pools in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is average but served in a nice lavish restaurant. The coffee machines were both faulty and the hotel did not provide any alternative arrangements!!!!

    The property is huge and has large swimming pools in addition to the dedicated Dead Sea beach front. The heated infinity pool (not a truly infinity pool though!!) is good fun during the time we visited because it was a little cold and windy; and staying for long in the Dead Sea was not much of an option.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    4.2
    Not deserve five stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a terribly bad smell outiside, and staff just said to us that the smell comes from outside as if it’s not their responsibility to prevent it. It was quite disappointing for me during the stay. Also, there were several minor things which made me disappointed such as not well prepared sport gym facility and the way staff carried my baggage to the room. Although the stay was fairly good overall, I will never use this accommodation privately again.

    Food was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    7.1
    Good access to dead sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Offered us free mini bar snacks but there was nothing worthy of the offering, just a couple of drinks and one pack of crisps for the pair. Nothing too special about the rooms.

    Access to the dead sea. Staff were friendly. Breakfast offered a lot of variety.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and views, water in swimming pool is warm so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one little thing that we had to wait about 30 minutes to check-in.

    Great location and views, water in swimming pool is warm so that you could swim during late evening. Safe place, you can find anything you want there :)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Nice to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged expenses on the credit card. The restaurant (grill) was empty but still we have to wait a long time for our food.

    Nice property, easy to park. Very friendly staff. Private beach is ok,

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.2
    Very friendly and professional staff, good facilities, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach is cleaned daily and it looks very neat, but the stretch right next to the water is dirty with small garbage ( plastic lids, small pieces of plastic) and tree branches lying around, which makes entry to the sea unpleasant and difficult. There is nothing around resort, if you don't have a car, you can't go anywhere.

    Very friendly and professional staff, good facilities, great breakfast. We were given a room with great view, overlooking the pool and the beach, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.1
    Nice facilities, but regarding the price I would expect a better service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in costed lost of time because of problems: My credit card reservation via Booking could not be found. After that, additional reservations on both my credit cards failed, whereas they were accepted at all other locations. Part of the staff is unfriendly. High price for buffet and bar. Problems at entrance and exit (gated area). Nice architecture, but illogical walking route to your room. For the high price of hotel and restaurant (compared to other places in Jordan), you would not expect to have these issues.

    Nice location at the dead sea. Great swimming pools, whirlpool, sauna, fitness. Comfortable rooms and beds. Good buffet and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed, cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell outside (because of animals close to hotel). It was raining during our stay so the floor in hotel territory was very slipper. Overall - too expensive.

    Very comfortable bed, cozy room. Great beach.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.2
    Location, the property, the price, the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The security staff is horrible and ridiculous, they make people uncomfortable , they didn’t allow people in the Sea and that is the reason to go to the hotel

    Location, the property, the price, the food

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: