Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arab Divers Dive Center and Bed & Breakfast

Aqaba South Beach, 77110 Aqaba, Jordan

#4 of 52 hotels in Aqaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    The nicest place to stay in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt so much welcome in this hotel. From the very first moment a'd throughout all our dives we had a really good time. The place is clean and comfortable and the diving instructors make you feel completely at ease. I definitely would recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    really Good divers hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit off so you need a car to go to Aqaba or Tala Bay for eating, Shopping.. and maybe also better for the beach.

    The B@B/ Hotel is pretty well maintained and spotlessly clean. The staff is very friendly, diving with our guide Mohammed was fun, divesides are easy with nice corals, fishes and some wrecks (Tank, plane, cargo)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Super friendly and well kept place! Close to great snorkelling spots!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are super friendly and with just a easy 10mins walk to main snorkelling / diving sites, it was very convenient. The rooms were very clean and comfortable - AC, good shower, (UK) plug sockets, fridge. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A peaceful and relaxing place for your holidays by the sea in Aqaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was not working for lunch and dinner, so we had to find another place. Right in front of the hotel, they serve lunch.

    The hotel is located in South Beach, a quiet location, near other diving hotels, about 20 minutes from Aqaba centre, and 5 minutes by car to the beach and best diving sites. For those who want to enjoy the sea, it is better not to stay in the centre of Aqaba. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You really feel welcome and relaxed. Corinna at the reception was very kind. Obada and Paul very good diving guides. Rooms, bathrooms, common areas and swimming pool are very clean. Air conditioning and fans are working well. Non divers can take advantage of a ride to the public beach, where they can snorkel and enjoy the corals and underwater life. The buffet breakfast is quite typical for Jordan, nothing special but good. The wifi works well everywhere. You can see Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Egypt and Israel from the roof terrace and the sunsets are fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous pool. Excellent staff. Room and bed were clean and comfortable. Loved our snorkelling trip with them. Really really good. They organised a 4 hour tour for us. Much appreciated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great diving expirience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit far from the beach, but besides for diving/snorkeling the swimming pool is a better option anyways.

    The room is nice with comfortable bed. The staff is nice as well and will help you with whatever you need. And the diving instructors are great, patient and professional. Swimming pool was always clean and is a must have in Aqaba heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Diving and snorkeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very good, there is a dive center located. The instructors are patient and professional. I did my first dives in the sea . The snorkeling is only few minutes away with places like Japanese Garden and the sunken ship and airplane to see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is 10-15 min walking from public beach . No many things to do in the area, no shops, no restaurants (except the ones from the hotels). The food is not so great (I have label it as fast food). I would suggest to associate with other hotels for a join kitchen and be able to serve traditional cuisine

    Nice place with nice and helpful staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds. They offer alternatives for public beach- privet beach or their piscine. Overall a good hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Great ambiance, friendly staff but basic comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was meager end unimaginative. A sad affair. The rooms and the patio space are under-furnished and under developed, a few more shelves, lounge chairs, tables would be nice and needed.

    Very friendly staff, incredibly available for help and advice. Super clean Pleasant architecture Overall great ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfy and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The diving was a bit too rush. We didn't have a lot of time for debriefing and buddy check. However, the dive sites were amazing.

    The room was clean and comfy and the staff was nice. The breakfast was also good. There is not too much to do in the surrounding though, but the drive to Aqaba is short.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    A clean comfortable place to stay while diving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was disappointing — nothing special (which is not at all the hotel’s fault but visitors should be aware). Location was about a 20 minute drive outside downtown Aqaba and there is not much in the area without taking a taxi to town. Resort took care of this afterwards for me but I had an issue with how the dive master handled the group safety.

    On site restaurant had very tasty and reasonably priced food which is fortunate since not much in area. Pool and pool deck lovely. Good breakfast. Plain but clean private rooms. (Didn’t see dorm rooms) Best for someone who is diving or plans a beach day. 15 min walk to beach or take one of the hotel’s dive shuttles. Snorkel gear also available. Front desk (katorina) very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel organised had a great day out on a boat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bout 1 km from the nearest beach. ok if you have a car which we did.

    The hotel organised had a great day out on a boat snorkelling. They provided wetsuits etc as well as a delicious lunch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Gem of a place with excellent staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it! Not the hotel's fault though...new road built recently meant GPS was struggling.

    Everything. Staff were superb, knowledgeable,helpful,polite and attentive. Dive instructor (Enrique) was a delight and very patient. Hotel itself whilst when you first pull up you may have reservations it's a real gem. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, Wi-Fi good, power pressure and heat good, and quiet....first proper nights sleep we've had. Breakfast was the first place where there has been fresh fruit which was lovely. great pool and seating area for relaxing. We went for a try dive which was great for beginners. Access to the beach best done by driving, loads of parking to be had. We wish we'd stayed an extra night :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful charming place close to both public and private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Beautiful charming place close to both public and private beaches for diving/snorkeling. Nice ambience, friendly staff, dinner was surprisingly good. Definitely recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Simple and comfortable accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and comfortable accommodations. We didn’t want a fancy resort because we planned to spend all of our time there out on the water snorkeling and diving. The accommodations and set up were perfect for that! The hotel is well priced for what you get. The staff were very accommodating and incredibly helpful to set up scuba and snorkeling adventures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great accommodation for divers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't really work in my room but worked fine near the pool or reception area, so not a real problem

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast variety and best of all - stunning dive sites nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Best option in the diving village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit cold ;)

    Very good value for money. Thank you Corinna for being so accommodating during my stay and to arrange my diving lessons. The rooms are modern, very confortable and clean. The restaurant on site had also many food options, and the quality was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Do NOT book if you are a new diver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very VERY disappointed in the quality of the dive center. My partner and I requested for a refresher as I had not dived in over a year and haven't been on many dives since getting my open water license. I even wrote it specifically ask this to state this before we arrived. Firstly, the dive master to diver ratio was 1 to 8 in our group. I expected the instructor to pay more attention to us, but apart from going through a set of skills, we were left on our own. Being that I am beginner and it was my first dive in the Red Sea, I was of course nervous. I had problems with equalizing and bouyancy throughout my dive. After the dive, the instructor yelled at me and left me and my partner at sea and just walked off. This ruined our entire experience. If you are an experienced diver, this resort is great. But I would not choose this resort if new to diving, or a beginner. I am not sure if don't have the patience or tolerance, or perhaps were overbooked. Either way it was an unpleasant and potentially dangerous experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location to enjoy diving at the Red Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our room (309) was way too noisy - needs to be looked at Breakfast could be better... poor choice of bread and juices. And no water on offer.

    Clean room, good size Not far from beach but still recommend driving down if you have a car (it gets way too hot!) Friendly staff. Manager at reception is very helpful and will guide you to dive sites. Nice swimming pool, especially to enjoy a dip after the dives

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. They were friendly and helpful. The dive staff was flexible and accommodating when we wanted to dive. The location was excellent if you are there to dive as the dive sites were never more than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Food was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connected Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trainer at the dive center could have spent more time with us post the dive. This is to explain on how the dive went and what we all could have done better.

    Food was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Go there, the nicest people and excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only missed some yoghurt in the morning, that's all

    Laid back atmosphere, good dive masters and equipment, nice rooms, like having your own little house

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much not to like.

    The Resort is very nice and offers everything we needed. The staff was super friendly and very helpful with everything we needed. The red sea is marvelous for snorkeling and diving. The Resort is not directly at the beach but about 700m from the closest public beach. There are several public beaches with different dive sites. We tried to explore as many as possible. All the information on the dive sites are available and snorkeling equipment can be rented without any problem. Diving courses can be booked on site even on a rather short notice (evening before) - Newbies welcome. The breakfast was always a good, fresh Arabic start in the day. For the little hunger during the day and dinner, the onsite restaurant ha a limited but good offer of food (mostly fries). We visited in off season, therefore the resort was quiet but we still had access to the full facilities. Overall a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay with cleanliness and extreme politeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very kind. They offered us a postponed check out. The food is perfectly aligned to international standards, with a great variety. The room is simple but clean and comfortable. The common areas are clean and arranged with taste and caring for details (the plants, the flowers, the sofas, etc.). The position is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and a great place for diving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much on the property itself... On the diving front since it was my first time I expected the initial training to happen in the pool and not directly in the sea which resulted in me taking more than usual time to get used to breathing through the equipment.. Other than that every thing was perfect even the diving instructor Paul was very patient and encouraging. Loved the while experience!

    Very neat and well maintained and the diving instructors know what they are doing... Very friendly and professional at the same time. Its definitely a value for money place if you want to go diving.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a very relaxed place to stay and to base ourselves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very relaxed place to stay and to base ourselves for a few days of diving. The diving staff are excellent, and the views over the Gulf of Aqaba are great. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice looking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is mainly made up by underpaid Asian guest workers, which is saddening. This, however, is not unique for Arab Divers, but rather quite common in Jordan.

    Nice looking place. Quiet and safe. You can snorkel right off the South beach that is a short walking distance, about 700 m, from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The guys that run the property are its biggest assets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guys that run the property are its biggest assets. Right from the front desk lady to house keeping staff, guys in the restaurant and also the diving instructors. They make Arab Divers a home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel with nice pool to hang out by. Remarkably good food (especially the whole Denis fish)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Great for dives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ideal for diving but if you don't dive then better to stay in town.

    we stayed here for some diving and it was great. Good equip and good dive sites. Very close to sites which made doing multiple dives very easy. Staff overall were really nice. Room was basic but big and comfortable and clean. Restaurant was ok price and food was decent. Pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I had a charming stay at Arab Divers :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiles of the terraces are charming and the place feels cozy and inviting. The overall atmosphere is very peaceful. The staff are lovely and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Most staff was very friendly and pretty close (600m up from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange price policy for the diving (on average 2 dives was cheaper than 3), lady at the reception was a bit strange (sometimes friendly, but not always), sound of compressor filling the dive tanks close to the pool

    Most staff was very friendly and pretty close (600m up from the beach) to the dive and snorkeling locations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Good option for diving and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pls include water in breakfast

    Its a dive center with a nice hotel attached. Charming comfortable homely rooms. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Professional diving instructors. I was a first time try-diver, but I was given good briefing and had two good dives. Location is close to the south beach which is where the diving sites are, but it is also a good way off from the main Aqaba town. So staying here makes sense only if one is interested in diving/snorkelling. Other dive centers included photos and videos of the dive as part of the deal. Here they offered only photos, but its okay as I think the dive instructor's main focus should be on the diver's safety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    The space was overall comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, with very few choices and only instant coffee.

    The space was overall comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to relax and dive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe there could be more shade in the pool so you can stay there also during the peak of the heat.

    The location is perfect for those who want to dive and enjoy the sea! Just a few minutes walking from the beach (5'm by car, since walking is freakin' hot!). The crew is super nice and friendly from reception, to restaurant and diving sections. They organize and suggest diving tours which is pretty cool that you can have it all in the hotel! The bedroom is quite large, beds are comfy, good AC, TV and very clean bathroom. They also organized us a taxi to take you to the border with Israel. To downtown, its 15' by car, which is nice, since you get away from the fuss and enjoy a true beachy environment. Super recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly hotel near snorkelling beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connected Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - out of town but if you are in aqaba for the snorkeling/diving then it is better to be in this area anyway

    - great location for the snorkelling spots - cheap food at the restaurant - good breakfast options - nice pool and relaxing area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent hotel, very clean, great diving center !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit far from the city center and not directly on the beach - perfectly fine if you have a car though

    excellent hotel, very clean, great diving center !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    the best quality and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pickup from the city was easily arranged by the hotel staff, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the pool area contained a 3 meter deep pool and another 1 meter deep pool, they had beautiful terraces with the best sea view, close to the snorkeling and diving sites, they arrange diving trips all the day with great instructors, you can bring your own food and drinks but they have a good restaurant with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Red sea diving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had everything that I needed. Fun activities, Great food and wonderful staff. They were extremely accomodating regarding diving schedules that fit in with my available times. They were also so helpful with helping me plan other activities that interested me. They really made this trip one of my most memorable ones. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place for diving and snorkelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't like some windy days.

    Attitude. Staff attitude was nice and helpful. Service. We got everything we needed. Expertise. These guys know a lot about diving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and staff and experienced diving instructors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean Decent breakfast Quiet location for those looking for a good rest Experienced diving staff and very good equipment Perfect location for those mostly looking for good dives in the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Staff is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room curtains is not covering the whole glass door, so you don't feel privacy in your room Location is too far away from Aqaba city, everyday I was paying 6 - 10 JD for one way taxi

    Staff is very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Clean, great value and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is basic but we didn't mind too much (happy with the fresh bread and jam :))

    The staff: Amazing staff who made us feel so at home. You can see that everyone here works very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms: spacious and super clean with a good bed :). We also had wifi in the room. The place in general is kept very clean. The Food: The lunch and dinner menu is great, big portions and really tasty. They have cold drinks and water available to buy all day. Though i'd recommend buying some snacks (biscuits/chocolate/crackers) and your preferred juices in town and keeping them in the fridge in your room. The location: its a 10 min or so drive from Aqaba, and so peaceful! We didn't have a car, but we enjoyed the atmosphere and the food so much in Arab Divers (and we were so tired after diving) that we only went in to the centre once for dinner (it costs around 6 dinar one way with a taxi). The diving: Everything was perfect. We took a refresher since we hadn't dived for a year and glad we paid the small extra fee. We did both shore dives and a day boat diving and loved both (highly recommend diving from the boat if you're planning to go diving on a friday as the beaches get busy). The instructors were great! This place exceeded my expectations, I had hesitated to stay in one of the bigger hotels, but i'm so glad we didn't. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    A very friendly place to explore the Jordanian Red Sea coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly remote location but Amman can easily be reached by Taxi. Not much infrastructure on the public beach and the nearby beach club was almost deserted with unmotivated staff and very poor catering.

    Well equipped accomodation. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent kitchen with affordable simple but delicious meals. Laid back atmosphere and great support for divers. In walking distance to the Red Sea with excellent snorkelling and diving areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Good spot for scuba diving session and a good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the swimming pool is not heated , we enjoyed some cold swim when we were brave enough :).

    We had a great stay at Arab Divers. The hotel has a nice architecture. It's in a quiet area, but still really close to the beach. 15min by walk or 5min by car. There is a pool by the restaurant and some long chairs to take the sun. The all team was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Great diving experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the restaurant was quite poor and didn't live up to how great the rest of the hotel is.

    The room and private bathroom were comfortable and really clean. The pool area was really great for relaxing and meeting other guests staying there too. The diving courses they offer are brilliant and I enjoyed having my first ever diving experience with these guys (even got some photos to document the moment). Staff are really friendly and willing to help as much as they can.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you want to dive or snorkel. Close to Aqaba. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating. We were able to organise snorkelling and a guide to drive us around Wadi Rum with the centre manager. Food was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Excellent for diving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the city, the beach and anything else. Small bedroom, only a folding door to the bathroom, no shower tray.

    Friendly staff, excellent diving centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Really good place if you're planning to stay in Aqaba and do some diving or snorkeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really helpful and kind and the rooms were really clean and comfortable. They organise diving initiations and sessions for more experienced divers. Everything was well organised.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great diving, clean, friendly, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they need real coffee. they only had instant.

    They were extremely helpful and friendly. We went diving, one of us for the first time, and the instructor was very knowledgeable and patient and so much fun under the water! he even took pictures and whatsapped them to us for no charge. the diving was really amazing. cold, but so worth it because of the abundance of sea life down there, and we only went to about 10 metres! The bed was so soft and comfortable and everything was very clean and safe. there was a delicious complementary breakfast and everything that we ordered off of the menu at the restaurant was also very tasty! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly with great diving options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was basic and there were no desserts on offer.

    Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The diving options were excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    - helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bad WiFi connection in room & restaurant

    - helpful staff - close to beach, diving/snorkeling areas - quiet location - nice view of the coast from the terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    I have liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have liked everything. The welcoming was great and the place quite. I would love to come back. I suggest it for all the expats that work in Amman as me. Is a very nice corner to relax and take a breath and enjoy sea, snorkeling and diving.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely vista over the Gulf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't made up. 15 min drive to Aqaba to check out restaurants

    Lovely vista over the Gulf. Nice pool area. Really good shore diving. Laid back vibe. Friendly Phillipino staff. Food simple but you can see effort has been made. Comfy bed and great AC but bathroom a bit tight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Friendly dive centre a short drive from great dive spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better mosquito proofing of the bathroom would be good!

    Stylish buildings, rooms were spacious. Food and staff really nice. Fine lemon and mint drink by the pool :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    The best thing they offer a mosquito repeling device with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality was not that good.

    The best thing they offer a mosquito repeling device with liquid since I have problems with mosquitos. Easy access to pool and car park, clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Close to the Red sea and dive sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is somewhat off from Aqaba and it mainly caters for divers.

    It is just off the coral gardens, so ideal for snorkelers and divers. Helpful staff also for where to snorkel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great diving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Orange juice at breakfast is actually just orange squash! Everything else was brilliant :)

    Really comfortable hotel and brilliant dive centre. Lovely view of the coast from the restaurant/terrace. They helped organise taxis and a trip to Wadi Rum for me, which was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    everything you could wish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very spacious, clean and warm, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is a little bit far from the main road, but it makes it a quiet place. Good breakfast with fresh, local food. to notice the opportunuty to have also dinner at the restaurant, it was very good and not expensive. we enjoyed the opportunity to have a dive in Red Sea: great experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    If you are going to aqaba to snorkel then this is the place you should stay. Its right next to the beach where you can dive in and see the beautiful fish. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Nice view of the sea from the hotel. Hot shower water!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    A great dive center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not walking distance to either beach or city center. If just want to do one try dive, it's not too convenient

    The owner is super nice and helpful. The diving instructor and equipments look professional. It's small but super cozy. The dog Lucky is sweet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    10/10 recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very comfy and staff was very helpful :) Helped us pack a lot of activities into a tight schedule and did a lot of the organising of taxis to and from places for us, which saved us the effort! Scuba diving staff were wonderfully helpful and very funny, making it all a great experience, even after one of us had a bit of a mishap taking photos under water hahah :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Great to spend lazy time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from the beach but still walkable.

    The food. The facilities although it's too cold to try the swimming pool. Got a free ride on the way back to hotel from the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic spot to stay and dive in Aqaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first hour I was annoyed that the wifi didn't extend to my room (it's only in the lobby and patio) but it was such a relaxing environment I was happy to be off the grid. Seems like an easy fix on their part to add, but I think that the patrons here are generally pretty low-maintenance and don't mind it.

    The staff, especially Corina, was so accommodating and helpful. Check in and check out was smooth and efficient. My room was clean, spacious and the bed so relaxing after a fun afternoon diving. The dive center itself was great- my dive leader Paul was such the professional and gave me a great day of diving. Tasty breakfast too, with great service there too- can't beat that! Pro-tip, order the hummus. It's so tasty!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    stay here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we slept there one night to scuba dive with the hotel, they were very nice to us, the instructor is talkative and very responsible also very experienced. they also helped us to book wadi rum night stay and tour for free which was nice also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    The place had a roof with a tent and some cushions where we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got this place just because the diving experience. Our instructor was very nice and good in every sense of the word but I was disappointed that they didn't check the equipment properly before leaving the hotel. We went to the beach and my tank had a problem with the sealing. They didn't have an spare tank for this cases, no phone to call the hotel to bring another tank, no car to go back and get another tank. We waited for an hour in the beach for the car to comeback with another group. I felt that it was unprofessional... they should always check the equipment before leaving the hotel.

    The place had a roof with a tent and some cushions where we saw the most beautiful sunset ever.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    Great dive masters!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward position of toilet in bathroom but other than that it was a perfect place to stay while diving.

    Great dive masters!! Nolene & Paul were fantastic! Hotel was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    I think Arab Divers is worth going, if you want to diving at Red Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure of bathroom is low, it is a pity.

    Breakfast is good and healthy.There are Clean room and beautiful environment, I like the swimming pool beside restaurant. We have a good time under sea, although l think very cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I knew it, so it's not really negative : its a bit far from the city center so you need a car or a taxi to go to Aqaba (but Aqaba is not a very nice town and it's very crowded, so this spot is actually quite nice)

    The room pictures don't look like much, but it's by far the cleanest bed I had during my 10 days trip in the whole country. The staff was super nice, I decided to leave earlier because the weather was bad, and the didn't charge any extra money. We also had a power cut (blackout in the whole area), but they did they best to make breakfast for the guests. They have the best logo !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Good snorkelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi only available around the lobby.

    Room was spacious. You can rent snorkel gear and if you walk down the road to the beach there is a good snorkelling spot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Fine, nice diving sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe some more choices for diner, they didn't had everything available what was on the menu.

    This hotel is located in South beach. This is spot a few kilometers from the city center of Aqaba where the most hotels are for diving because the diving spots are close to this place. We were here for two nights and did two dives in 1 day. The diving sights were really nice, especially the one at the tank. The room is basic but everything you need is there and the breakfast was fine. If you're not a diver I would recommend you a hotel in the center of Aqaba.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Good time in arab divers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whater pressure in the shower was depressing

    Very nice and pleasent place Great and helpful staff and diving intructors

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need descent improvement. price is high...

    Clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Really great dive instructors. Aqaba and Arab divers is really designed for folks that want to get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great dive instructors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and great diving experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arab Divers Dive Center and Bed & Breakfast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: