Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa 5 stars

Sowayma Dead Sea Road, 6010 Sowayma, Jordan

#5 of 15 hotels in Sowayma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2629 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The responsiveness and attitude of the staff is definitely not aligned with the expectations for such a high profile hotel. Most interactions haven't received a satisfactory feedback.

    Location and facilities are excellent. Vast selection of quality choices for breakfast, beautiful view of the Dead Sea and cozy and comfortable room. Nice coffee shop, with good selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, i liked everything. Thank you!!!

    I like how friendly staff and all of them want to help, smile and just make us so comfortable. And also all the food was so yummy and the executive chef was attending to see how people are satisfied and of they are happy or if they need anything which is i like, and i have chat with him personally and he asked for help this is amazing. And the receptionist was to kind and gave us options to choose our room which is i liked. And everything else as well was just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The securty wasnt gd at the pool becuase it was a fight between to guys and no body was there from the security

    Its was a gd trip there and all the staff so polite and they give the service and help for every one

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very slow. We didn't find any towels, robes, or slippers one we got into the room and it took them 1 hour to bring them. Breakfast was really bad, the left the food stations without any supervision the food was misplaced.

    The adults pool is very nice and fun; there is a fair distance between it and the other pools and it's very quite. The staff is very nice and the facilities are old but still are amazing and well taken care of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - room out of date even that we stayed in a duplex room - No sun beds! same issue everyday need to wait and wait to get one - same for night entertainment No chairs available!!! i think that when choosing to stay at the dead sea it is because of 2 things: - enjoy the pool -enjoy your night so simply getting the answer of no sun beds and no chairs at night is not what you expect!

    - staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing about this hotel - service, staff, sense of space, choice of restaurants, selection of pools, room service, welcome, hospitality, friendliness - is of highest quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Well, everything. And I want to point here that I booked a standard room but when I arrive they proposed a paying upgrade that I took to make sure I would not have any noise. In the evening the wind starts to blow quite hard and a strong noise came into the room from one of the broken window (the o-ring around the window was not sealing anymore). I call the reception and in no time someone came to see and repair it. The manager on duty came to make sure all was ok and to make me feel better, offer me a fruit platter... which was nice and a commercial gesture....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren’t restaurants nearby so you have to eat at the hotel restaurants which are quite expensive

    Great location on the Dead Sea and close to Wadi Mujib

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault anything!

    Allowed to check in early, and check out later. Great food, service and value for money in Champions restaurant/bar. Excellent pool service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The valet :(

    The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and the housekeeping was very generous to offer us extra water bottles. The lady in the spa was extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner was quite disappointing with limited options for vegetarians. I also experienced issues with AC during the night, it was at maximum speed and minimum temperature, still the room was unbearably hot.

    The outdoor pool area is magnificent with a third pool being adults only and with infinity views over the Dead Sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free internet in the room. Free internet is only in lobby area Andhra restaurant.

    Very good, private beach is a plus point. Breakfast was a good spread. Kids will enjoy the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are the best. I go back every year and it is nice to be greeted by friends every year. Special recognition to Mosaico staff: Shadi, Khalid, Faisal, chef Josef, Don, Leah, Yasan. Also to all the staff in the Spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A very enjoyable stay was somewhat marred, since at weekends and during school holidays the hotel is "taken over" by a local clientele from Amman - large families with very noisy kids or the young crowd at the adults-only pool. This is probably similar to other Dead Sea hotels, but European hotel guests feel a little "squeezed out".

    The hotel itself is first-rate : the rooms, amenities, service, food etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were not that clean the service was very very slow . There werent enough sunbeds we stayed in the water until we got one nor enough sun shades !!! The hotel was really crowded if they cannot handle that big number of people they shouldnt accept that number of reservations

    I liked the room its clean with nice view the breakfast also was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach could be a bit larger but it is already amazing for the experience.

    Everything was outstanding! Facilities, location, staff, food, room.. 100% recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had booked superior room. Got allocated dark room with tiny window and no view.

    Room itself was very nice (but see dislikes). Food very good. Response of manager to my complaints excellent. Beach ghastly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms should be renovated , a bit old to be more modern and fresh

    Pool view room also Mr. Ahmad Alsmadi was very helpful would like to appreciate his effort and excellent service with customers , life guard in the elite pool are very kind .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach area was very small. No sand really.

    Everything. The included breakfast was one of the best I've ever had, surreal amount of options. Very comfortable stay. Will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fishing club should serve snacks, it is such a great venue for sunset time that it is a pity there is no food served there.

    The direct access to the Dead Sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa (sauna and steam room) is not included in the price Breakfast was average Maintenance of the rooms lacked attention to detail (shower arm was loose etc)

    Good location, great access to the Dead Sea, great outdoor pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would have appreciate is NOT to put the DJ by the pool during day time. People are on vacation and we were there to relax. Not everybody likes the music. If was so loud...

    The staff was great, Theban the Red Sea lifeguard was amazing ! Always helpful and assured everyone was happy ! The hotel was perfect, clean room, complete facilities, great available restaurants, and five star staff !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a bit cleaner.

    Enjoyed the stay, the hotel is quite big, nice restaurants, especially the Italian one, the SPA was good. The beach is easily accessible. Comfortable bed, nice rooms, overall enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected slightly more from a Marriott. The staff were friendly but not informative. The breakfast was extremely poor for a chain like the Marriott. The beach area which should be popular with tourists was empty and from my opinion it could do with a clean. There were plastic bottles thrown around and other questionable items. The heated pools closed early and the cold pool was left open till late. This made no sense.

    The bed was comfortable and the pools were nice. The Italian restaurant exceeded our expectations and the sports bar made a nice change. The staff at the bar were extremely friendly and courteous, so thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity outage on the last day 1 hour delay in checking in No free internet in guest rooms The photos shown for the room was not actual..Pool was away from terrace I booked for 1 extra large double bed but they said I booked for 2 double beds. No iron found inside the room The dead sea beach is very far and not easy to reach..you need to climb back Mini bar door was broken

    Pool and pool services Breakfast Public wifi Room service Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive, slightly limited choice for evening food if you want to go out for a nice meal every night (didn't want to eat the international buffet or in the sports bar, which left only the Italian).

    Good choice of pools, lots of sun loungers available, staff were great, rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the entertainment program is very poor, very expensive in compared to the value, the receptionist didn't show any cooperation to any of my requests during the checkin process

    pools options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool mattresses and beds are really old and dirty, also not comfortable at all. Also the no food policy next to the pools are not convenient.

    The staff are really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is not cooling well. Temperature was 41c and couldn't sleep at night Swimming pool is not clean and Resturant is not clean as well. I have changed my plate 2 times to find clean one. Fruit were not washed before use!! I didn't get 5 stars hotel facilities service at all!

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels slightly dated, the rooms have slightly old-fashioned furniture. We booked a sea view room, but hardly got one (more of the pool really). It is very much a resort, so parts felt like Disneyland (not our thing, but not many options to stay on the dead sea other than in resorts in Jordan).

    Great location on the dead sea and great facilities to swim in the dead sea. The rooms were comfortable and had everything that is expected from a resort hotel. The staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with great views. Very helpful and friendly staff. We got a free room upgrade, which was pleasantly unexpected. Clean and luxurious room with balcony. The food was really good and the breakfast exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took an hour to check-in as my room was not ready. Personnel is slow, the concierge was never (!) at his desk, I really found it quite challenging to get help! Paid Wi-Fi is obviously a joke for 5 star hotel. Breakfast is poor - bananas and apples for fruit and that’s it, seriously?

    Location is good if you want to take a dip in the Dead Sea. Italian restaurant on-site is fantastic. Mattress and the bed are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like: Internet Breakfast Cost of lunch and dinner Swimming pool was cold and some pools were sooooo cold No events when we were in hotel

    Staff was very kind Room is wonderful big room Playing area Size of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is tight. staff can be more charming. wi fi is not free with that kind of room price

    multiple swimming pools with beautiful scene of dead sea. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the treatment is what i questioned, i call the staff to confirm about the booking and we agreed on somthing , i get surprised to find something else when arriving at the property, felt disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised that the wifi wasn't free in this class of hotel. There was some free access in some areas but you had to pay in others.

    Great place to end our Jordan trip. They have great facilities for sampling the dead sea mud/floating experience. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When checking in employee made it seem if we took apartment suite instead of the 2 rooms we booked we would save $200 instead we were charged an extra $100 on top of the other 2 rooms we had already paid. Very deceitful practice. Also The main eating place inside the hotel was only available for room service, we had to leave hotel to eat?

    Breakfast that was included was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Music by the pool was irritating. No need for a DJ playing loud thumping club music all day especially when trying to relax. There was a song 'my neck my back my p*ssy and my crack' played which I though was incredibly inappropriate. Sack the DJ!

    Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast had a great selection and pool facilities were beautiful. Staff really attentive and ensured we had a really relaxing stay. I had an issue with car hire and the concierge were really helpful and managed to sort out my problems for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff at the reception desk needs to be well trained in using the credit card transactions .There was a trainee staff who swiped my card 3 times for the same amount.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the Dead Sea Marriott Resort around Easter time, when the hotel was fully booked. When we arrived at the hotel at 3 pm, we were informed that our rooms were not yet ready and that we would need to wait approximately one more hour to check in. To compensate for the inconvenience, we would be able to check out one hour later on the day of checkout. Because of the large number of guests and inadequate hotel staffing, service was very slow in all the hotel restaurants. Breakfast was a mayhem with the room packed with people (mostly families with young kids and associated noise issues), dirty dishes piling up on benches in the corners of the room and a constant lack of tea spoons and orange juice. Noise was also problem in the hotel room, because of children running around in the corridors until late in the evening. Cleanliness was another issue in the room we had booked, where we found no less than three pairs of used one-time hotel slippers under our bed (the cleaners obviously do not clean under the beds..) and a cigarette butt on our balcony. Guests need to pay for the internet services in the hotel (which is not the case in all hotels in Jordan) and the cheap option offered (5JD for 24 hours) is slow and unreliable. Finally, when we called the hotel four days after staying there to ask them about an item we had forgotten in the room, we were informed that nothing had been found.

    The Dead Sea Marriott Resort and Spa has very good facilities, with comfortable rooms, several swimming pools and restaurants and an excellent Spa. The restaurants on site offer a good range of high quality food options. To get from the spa down to the Dead Sea, hotel guests may use a frequent shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi is not for free.

    If you are traveling with your partner and child to the dead sea, I would highly recommend this hotel. It offers everything you may require and its location is just perfect. Your child will definitely have so much fun in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more restaurant variety, particularly a restaurant that serves Jordanian food and seafood.

    Beautiful gardens, lovely swimming pools. great access to the Dead Sea and mud available to do a mud bath. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor showers for pools except a very far shower under the 3rd pool. Very pricey for the rooms we had They no longer serve food around the pool. No free WiFi

    Kids friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was almost perfect - the only flaw was that we didn't get our welcome drinks for Genius users.

    The experience was very pleasant - the five stars are visible in every corner :) The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bed is amazing! Also the pools are really good - especially the one which is heated up. If you want to relax, go to the each, chill by the pools - this is the place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s was a perfect experience.

    The hotel is wonderful. Beautiful grounds gorgeous views. The staff are friendly and attentive. Amazing breakfast Falafal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very busy which we hasn't anticipated. Many people let their children run wild. Not the fault of the hotel at all but the infinity pool was meant to be over 18s only. Unfortunately some very rude teenage girls refused to leave which was humiliating for the member of staff. This rule should have been enforced Not everyone wants other peoples' badly behaved children in their face. Staff were faultless.

    A little noisy and the French windows didn't shut properly which meant a lot of pool noise filtered through to our room. Other than that it was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI shouldn't be paid especially that it would always get interrupted and it was slow. The room could've been more spacious.

    Beach access but mostly the swimming pools (in particular the one with no kids access). The room/bathroom were very clean and comfortable. There was a range of restaurants and also bars which is great especially at night at the dead sea where nightlife is not particularly active. The pancakes/waffles station at breakfast was much appreciated haha

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great but maybe a couple things would've made everything much better: 1- More spacious room 2- FREE WIFI! But other than that, we enjoyed our stay with no problems. The cost is a bit high but it is fair compared to other resorts.

    We especially liked the location of the resort and the swimming pools! The available deserts and pancake/waffles station at breakfast was especially amusing for food lovers like us! Also, the fact that there were available restaurants/bars especially to go about at night since nightlife isn't particularly a thing at the dead sea was much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the employee handled my reservation. Very unprofessional. He even asked me the next day if I paid or not and wanted to see the receipt! And the breakfast was not as good as it should be for a hotel like this one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy after 8:30 get there early to have a relaxed time

    Excellent location on the Dead Sea. Good quality hotel with lots of amenities. Kids will love the Jungle club with its play stations and gaming pc’s

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was so full that there weren't enough sun loungers round the pools nor tables available at breakfast time.

    Beautifully laid out hotel with plenty of options for different kind of travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait 1 hour on the street at the hotel main gate because the security couldn't find my booking. Room was not ready on time for the check-in. Service was so disappointing. Staff at swimming pool could not assist in providing sunbeds and bar service was extremely slow. Breakfast was also disappointing in terms of getting a table. Being a Genius traveler I hoped to get at least a late check-out to compensate all these issues but my request was not even honored.

    Location - Dead Sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hisham from front desk made my day. He was extremely attentive and professional. Often times good customer service make the experience worth repeating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like that they do not serve any food in the pool area as my daughter was hungry and I had to go sit in a restaurant to order her food. They can add some toiletries essentials to the bathroom as I felt It was very empty

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was not including in the booking price, was too expensive... restaurants also. We ate at the Italian one and the stuff wasn't friendly at all... they seemed they were disturbed, and it was 21'30p.m.

    Definitely a 5 star hotel... beautiful exterior environment, lobby, huge room, huge and comfortable bed, furniture, quality everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn’t that good. And the morning waitresses are a litttle bit rude.

    Everything is prefect and clean. I loved the stuff and I was impressed how the Jordanian stuff were above polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad! If there is the only thing I did not appreciate much was the dessert selection at Mosaico restaurant. I would improve the selection and quality as they were all almost the same ( mousse of different colours but very similar taste and texture). Except from that everything was good

    The facility is just amazing, the hotel is not huge , just the perfect size. Wonderful flowers and very well maintained hotel! Staff very nice. Room very comfortable (perfect beds) and clean. Nice access to the beach and very beautiful pools. Kid's pool is heated which is perfect for this season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable and was a little bit itchy, this prevented from sleeping well and created a bit of a concern. We also understood that as it is Easter, the hotel was packed and fully booked, but the service provided at the restaurants was very poor whether it was the breakfast buffet or the Champions restaurant. For the significantly higher price charged for a seasonal day, you would expect better management and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the expensive room (described same as the one below it) expecting to hv a view instead we got z same rooms of z less priced ones! So we had to upgrade z rooms at the hotel with a big amount of money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel furnitures is old, not clean , chairs broken, mattress dirty , carpet dirty , towels old and not fresh nor clean , bad smell in the room, veranda door dose not close , rails and curtains are dirty full with dust, mosquitos attack us ,,,,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort was very busy as it was Easter vacation for many guests and there were many families around. Thus, breakfast was noisy... So, if you prefer a more peaceful breakfast I would recommend eating closer to the starting or finishing times for breakfast.

    We stayed for one night (mid-week) and we were upgraded upon checking into the hotel. The room was enormous, with a king sized bed, living area and full bathroom. As soon as we arrived we put on our swimming gear and headed to the sea. We were amazed at the size of the resort - the number of pools, restaurants, cafes, etc. One of the highlights of our trip to Jordan was swimming in the Dead Sea and watching the sunset over the sea from the bar. We ordered room service for dinner and enjoyed the enormous choice for breakfast the next day. We never stay at resorts so it was a treat for us to end our Jordan adventure like this and we would come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a lap pool.

    The staff were very friendly, remembered my name, always helpful, sometimes before I asked. Jo’s Midi people were super, and the food was excellent! It was fresh, well-prepared, and nicely presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Although we booked a double room, they only had twin rooms left. -The isolation between rooms was not good, we could hear the neighbors. -Also, the hotel and pools were completely packed with families and small children - luckily they have one pool for adults only.

    Nice pools, direct access to the Dead Sea, great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are very cold Food and drinks are very very expensive 1 bottle of normal water costs 7 $ wich original price is 50 cent They provide the mini bar with Evian water to force you to buy it!

    Pools are clean but very cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was very complicated. They lost my booking and tried to charge me more to make a new booking at a higher price. Check out also took long as did service in the restaurant. Otherwise it was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for in room Internet access was unexpected and unwelcome, especially for a hotel of this calibre. Shower was not always hot enough.

    Location was beautiful. Pools are great, the adult only pool was especially welcome. The beach was wonderful and the food was good. Happy hour was great too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lunch and lighter food options for the heat of day would be nice. We felt limited to sandwiches or heavy Italian. Same for dinner, and the other resorts weren’t keen to allow in non-resident guests to have variety in walking distance.

    Beautiful location, view, and easy access to Dead Sea. We especially appreciated the adults-only infinity pool, which was an unexpected feature! The spa and treatments were also a highlight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i do like the bed pillows but perhaps I can suggest adding pillows with lumbar support for added luxe and coziness.

    I love the staff hospitality and courtesy. The cleanliness and comfort of this hotel... This was my second stay and I will love to stay there again. I love the location of this resort on the Dead Sea I love the spa and pool facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good variety at the buffet breakfast The waitresses were amazing at the buffet restaurant (especially Yael) Many many pools including a toddler pool - perfect temperature and height for walking toddlers Great access to the dead sea We left our cell phone in the room after check out and it was returned to us when we went back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded(?) rooms with pool-view loud and sleeping after 8 am impossible. Plumbing work in neighbor room at 1 am. Double-rooms are small.

    Nice pool facilities Good breakfast with a nice food variety

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the room was cleaned in a hurry, so it didn’t feel fresh, so I hope next time it will be better experience

    I’ve been upgraded to a better room , as Marriott reward, that’s why my stay exceeded my expectations. But as a genius booker I didn’t get anything , even the later check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was only complimentary in the public areas - there was a charge if you wanted to use it in your room. The swimming pools were very cold - we arrived on 1st April so maybe that's the pool heating switch off date?! Music too loud at the adults only pool (infinity).

    Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms - plenty of eating options at reasonable (hotel) prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Said in Booking.com that we can pay direct to the property but our credit was fully deducted couple days before we arrived. Understood the pre-authorization to confirm the credit card, still Booking.com mentioned we paid direct upon arrival but it was not the case.

    direct beach access to dead sea, staff were helpful and hotel was cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was never able to connect to reception. The lady who attends general calls said we will not even get a 30 minute extension on check out time. They give 2 small bottles of water and none on check out date for the whole family and you have to order expensive room service for the same. Took us 40 minutes to check out. Very disappointed at the level of service and Curtosy of the staff overall. Regards

    Was never able to connect to reception. The lady who attends general calls said we will not even get a 30 minute extension on check out time. They give 2 small bottles of water and none on check out date for the whole family and you have to order expensive room service for the same. Took us 40 minutes to check out. Very disappointed at the level of service and Curtosy of the staff overall. Regards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for non smoking but got smoking rooms. WIFI in rooms is for money now while before was free

    The staff are nice and polite the rooms are spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: