Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5 stars

Al-Hussein Bin Ali Street, 11118 Amman, Jordan

#74 of 194 hotels in Amman

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and their great sense of hospitality.

    Great hospitality, one of the best hotels in Amman. Always loved staying there. Staff is always more than eager to give you the best care and attention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, this is not a 5 stars hotel! They have no slipers, poor very expensive breakfast. The coffee was a desaster. We wanted to use the sauna, but we couldnt. The jacuzzi was very dirty. The staff was very slow, it took at least half an hour to do the check in, even if it was 4 in the morning, we were tired and the reception was empty. The door card didnt work and the first morning we woke up and couldn t use the bathroom because the door was blocked. After this the safety box door didnt open, the staff in the reception didnt even come up to check the problem. We solved it by our selves, by movind it in all the directions. The hotel was noisy during the night,even if we had a room on the 9th floor. It was the worse experience with a 5 stars hotels ever!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt like it took an hour only for check-in, because the hotel got my booking despite no room. Nothing ready, when I got in my room, there were no slippers and so on.

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not equipped with amenities (slippers, dental kit, bathrobe, tissues, shoe horn, comb) Room was not probably cleaned after previous guest Room was not quiet during 12-4 pm as maintenance work was ongoing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very hot and when I complained they said sorry there is nothing I can do. I expend 5 nights, then the last night they fixed. There is nothing to see walking around or where to eat close apart of the hotel options. It is noise, they are doing some work. It is not 5 starts hotel, maybe it was long time ago. Needs some upgrades.

    The majority of the staff were very kind. The rooms are big and the breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not being told of the very noisy building work each day starting early in the morning and lasting into late evening and not being offered alternative room Poor acoustics in meeting rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In winter there is no a.c.

    One of the best hotel I have stayed in,excellent location,friendly staff especially jowan and dania front disk. Big rooms,comfortable bed,good breakfast.in the past two months I've stayed there twice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had booked room inclusive of breakfast however I was denied upon arrival ...

    Big parking facility and easy access. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the reception and room was verry hot coz of the heater

    The room is nice and comfortable also the service is very good and the location is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was an ongoing renovation work during our stay. Other than that all is perfect!

    The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very spacious exactly like the pictures. The hotel is very well furnished and clean. The staff are nice - although we did face small issue regarding the ongoing renovation and the staff didn't respond fast to our noise complain. However, the hotel manager was very helpful and did the needful to upgrade us to another room with no noise. We were very happy and satisfied. For sure we will be staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price

    Bussnes room just renewd nice clean with 50" TV nics bath wifi is wonderfull fast the best is the Brakefast very recomannded people are nice Very nice Restorant on top floor Sushi place Reccomanded for Bussness andhase huge bussness center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception area could have tables and seating for checking-in and out. There are no restaurants or shops around the hotel if you wanted to go out .

    We reached very late at night to the hotel and the staff (Adham) was very welcoming. They were even more great by offering us free upgrade to our booking into bigger and higher ground room. - Room was very clean, comfortable and modern - Room service was always available - WIFI was available and fast - Food was very good Recommend the 11th and 12 floor rooms, they have more artistic atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not worthy of 5 stars I was given a room that seemed to be unmaintained although I reserved more than 2 months ago. Tables were dusty, AC was not working, there was a problem with the plumbery and no hot water. After complaining, they moved me to another room, but this should not happen in the first place. And above all, the clerk at check-in was unwelcoming and when I asked about the nearest supermarket, he gave me a wrong direction I am totally disappointed with this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No major issues, the staff are wonderful and very accommodating. Just a couple of comments on the room - there was no iron in the room (I didn't need one, but you'd expect to find one in a hotel like this), and there was no kettle. There was a nespresso machine, but for someone who is a tea drinker like myself, I would've liked to have a kettle and tea in the room. In terms of location, it's a good location but you would need a taxi to get anywhere, not many amenities nearby (within a 10 minute walk).

    I booked a standard room, but received a complimentary upgrade to one of the executive rooms on the 11th floor. They are fantastic. I got early check in when I arrived at the property at 10.30 a.m. - it was quick and Dania at reception was lovely. I was there for a 3-day training, everything was excellent, I couldn't fault it if I tried.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room cleaning was not very discreet. First attempt too early and later the day cleaning was apparently not available at all.

    Helpfulness of the staff and quick response by the room service. Furthermore, the room was very nice at 12th floor. Car rental at the hotel was simple and appropriately priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first night it was without AC and wrong bed ! then i change the room second day, the AC it was good but i have new problem with bathroom .

    your stuff so friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pointless security check when entering the hotel, which felt more like harassment than security as they didn't really check anything. No self service of eggs or coffee in the breakfast restaurant. Took extremely long time to get coffee, and usually had to leave before had time to drink it. Also, it was not very good. Strongly recommend that guests are allowed to serve their own coffee (like the rest of the breakfast buffet and drinks) The temperature in the room was way too high- which was uncomfortable when trying to sleep. The AC only produced more heat, and was also very noisy. It was possible to open the widow to cool down, but due to heavy traffic around the hotel it was also very noisy.

    The bed was good. Room service was good - but expensive. Good coffee in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all for the first time in my life in the middel east an hotel asking me for an extra amount to be blocked from my Credit card, however I have accepted, by mistak i handed over the debit card instead of credit card, they have blocked the amount,and when I checked with my bank, the bank told me that it will take up to 35 working days to return this money back in my account which is really annoying me, -second thing cleaning level, I will attach the photo how the carpet is full of dirt, this is just an example. _ most of the staff ( Except for the security and one lady in reception, and the last guy I made check out through him) has just angry faces all the time sounds like ( don't even say hi), that's why I didn't even stay at the hotel except for sleeping. _breakfast menu wasn't that one should be in 5 stars hotel

    Location is well known to all taxi drivers Nice & friendly staff (only the security staff)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor internet and WiFi connections. I am visiting on business and need reliable and fast internet. WiFi kept dropping out and required re-entering password each time it restarted. Very frustrating.

    Upgrade

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs a bit better noise isolation.

    The room was very clean and tidy. The breakfast and dinner buffet was satisfactory. The hotel has strict security measures, so you feel safe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's only that the package doesn't include breakfast, which is slightly expensive in comparison with the room charges. I would recommend to include the breakfast in the room charges as ONE PACKAGE in the future.

    It's now my 4th visit to Amman, and each time i come to Amman i stay at Dreamland Hotel. The staff are great, the facilities, services, room and also the location. ; Will keep on!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to activate your card at the reception desk everytime you leave your room & want to go back in. The deposit to stay at the hotel is 150 JD which is too much.

    The room was very clean & comfortable. All saftey precations are done at the hotel. The location is in the downtown area. Nespresso machine is offered in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little lack lustre

    Amazing venue for my friends wedding, staff were very attentive even apologising for spelling my name wrong (which happens a lot) would definitely come back and recommend others to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Transparency of price. 10%+16% of service + something were not include in 'Total price' shown on Booking.com.

    Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys (card) wouldn't work everyday i had to go to the counter to fix them, even though i wasn't placing them near my phone. The food is good, but the bakeries are not fresh. Overall, the place is a bit overpriced, considering it's not renovated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entrance security is very annoying and the receptionists are not kind and not pro asking about deposit is really weird if im already paying all my stay money in advance

    the breakfast and the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Amazing staff .when I arrived the room was not ready yet so they offer me complimentary drink until the room ready ,it was less than 20 min and I got my keys and I was upgraded to excutive room which was very nice from them The receptionist was gentleman

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service food ok only, pool area nice for night entertainment, but during day surrounded by closed bars. DO NOT USE DEBIT CARD for this hotel, first time ever i am being told it will take 14 days to credit back extra deposit paid.

    Excellent rooms (note:i stayed in one of the newly refurbished ones, not all refurbished yet). Great night life beside pool in the evenings. OK value for Amman hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    car parking service are bad, they hit the bumper of my car and I explore it in the airport.

    The new executive rooms are fabulous , the breakfast are good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very olddddd and our room was also older ,really i donno how they call it as a 5 starts hotels ,the bed is not comfort and very normal toilet even the furniture its full holes of cigarette

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has two sections: the old side, and the renovated side. The old side is quite uncomfortable: the beds are too high, and so is the toilet seat. We had requested an extra bed in the room, but when we got to the room the bed was still not installed. We had to wait for one hour, at 2 AM, for the extra bed to arrive.

    The renovated side (to which we were upgraded to) is quite pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work in the rooms in early morning

    Front desk services specially Joan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joan in front desk very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, staff and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast could have been a better quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room

    Room and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and no greens around it

    The bed was very comfy the staff was nice and the location was grate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice staff but need to speak bette english and be trained in tourist services

    big surface of room, clean , very nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was simple. Could have more hot choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Could not sleep due to strong smell of sewerage.

    Bed was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bath, only shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel ,

    Location ,staff,breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good view

    Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GREAT HOTEL AND HELPFUL STAFF FOR SURE I WILL BE BACK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you should add toothbrush kit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furneture bed A/c toilet and belw

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not relaxing, each time i leave the room the card stop working!! Noises, like work shop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception Staff, specially Jwan and Mohammed Al Zou'bi ,,, always smiling and always happy to help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Every thing was awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service .......

    security check

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No person items you have to ask many time to get basic thing such as sleepers or pen

    Location and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception man is very good i forgot his name but he was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff . Late check out. Free upgrade . Big thank for mizor at front desk .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning and the view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internt services and comforness of the room

    I like the staff and lobby of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Room size and cleanliness Staff very friendly Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was ok. no bathtub, bed was comfortable but a bit old

    clean, modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff superb Security friendly and effective Excellent food Very nice gift shop with reasonable prices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very caring and welcoming employees. They're friendly and try to make you feel confortable and like home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reseption

    The erea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main gate of the hotel is sharing with the convenience center which is make us waiting long time to reach and dropping our luggage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found dirty dress under the sofa, after i complain they transfer me to superb room

    Staff was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommended Hotel, Everything is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool should rearrange the rules

    Abilty to Relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, location, fair price and food quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room can't be reduced to read less than 23 degrees, and this is too hot to sleep for me

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice view, nice pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: