Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels 5 stars

Queen Nour St., Shmeisani, 11195 Amman, Jordan

#83 of 194 hotels in Amman

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication between what was on offer and staff being unaware of promotions within hotel. Only one of 3 restaurants open on our first night, hate buffet no other choice , lack of decent wine available. However having made my feelings clear everything was done to ensure the rest of our stay was enjoyable which it was.

    Lots of space, rooms were good size although a little tired, and air-con not great, Nice swimming pool and Behihanah Restaurant absolutely superb, but be careful dont order too much huge portions, extremely entertaining theatre by chef and food fresh and excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It definitdly needs a restyling. Colors, carpets, fornitures are dated..

    It is a nice hotel. The room was big and bathroom very large. I enjoyed the swimming pools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi drivers still know it by its previous name Le Meridien. Very nice hotel. Not close to the attractions but a taxi will take you there in 10-15 mins for around 3-4 JD. Hotel has a few restaurants. A buffet, a Japanese and a Lebanese. All very good so no need to go out again. It's great to sit in the beautiful lobby and enjoy a drink or a snack.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to heavy traffic near the hotel, it took time to get to the hotel. Main Street side room is very noisy. Initially I was planning to stay two nights but I decided to extend more night to stay for some reason. I asked it to reception and he accepted it at the same rate. And also, I requested to change room due to noise from busy street. However, when I tried to confirm it with another guy in reception next day, he said I have to pay difference from the rate I booked through booking.com. I explained that the same rate was accepted by reception previous day. Finally it was accepted after he checked it with the guy I asked first. However changing room was not recognized so I had to request it again. To make matters worse, they didn’t move our luggage while we were out. This hotel is definitely not 5 star hotel service unfortunately.

    Beautiful spacious lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, they do their job quickly and accurately, the kitchen is very good, the room is clean, the cleaning in the room is quick and tidy !!! special thanks to Omar Mehyar for good service👌👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were too soft. On arrival, room was far too cold - A/C had been set to 10C. A tv with sport would be nice in the bar And staff should tell you what drinks are included in happy hour, prior to ordering Rooms could do with brightening and freshened up Shower head was too low and needs attention

    Bed was very comfy, and room very spacious. Was given a complimentary upgrade on arrival. Reception desk very helpful and night service was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The installation is great. It is in a perfect location and the staff are very friendly and generous. Upon arrival to the hotel my wife and I felt really welcomed. My wife and I will definitely visit this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t meet the expectation, they don’t have many varieties but the staff are friendly and the stay was excellent, the room was good but it’s old a little bit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was be incredible trip 😍 everything is so perfect in this place. Very friendly... everybody)) from reception desk till officiant in the restaurant. Very clean and big room, good location, amazing breakfast 😍😍😍 and everything is so beauty, all details in this hotel is incredible. Very and very nice place, hope I can come again 😍 at sure if I’ll going to Amman again it will be this hotel 💯

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower overflowed after just a 15-minute shower, and it would have been nice to have been given a complimentary beverage, etc. on arrival.

    We were kindly upgraded to a suite, which was beautifully well-appointed and laid out. The bed was really comfy and the shower had an exciting number of jets. Superb gym and swimming pool, and all the food we ate was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver who took me to the airport was the only disappointment as he made no effort to make conversation

    The room was beautifully appointed and the staff were exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I should leave😂

    It is my second time here and I was waiting for it like a kid. I am travelling a lot and here it feels like I am home. I fell in love with this place since the very step. Staff is very friendly and incredibly careful. So,if you really would like to know how hospitable could be the Middle East, you definitely should choose this hotel for your stay. By the way, if you’ll meat on the reception experienced Amer or young, but very thoughtful Omar – be sure, you are in good hands and only the best service would be provided

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an excellent front desk service, amazing staff, Concierge was very responsive and helpful on a number of occasions. Would strongly recommend also because of premium location - amazing combination of price and quality and it is just minutes away from the state of the art futuristically designed "Boulevard" - the mall with tens of restaurants and great modern cinema.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I can not stay here forever

    Everything!!! I adore this place!!! Service is the most important thing for me and here it is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff lovely decor nice pool area couldn't fault it . This was our second stay .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful room was excellent very clean and luxurious pool area was great as were the rest of the facilities. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above

    Both breakfasts we had we're appalling. Cold coffee, dreadful hot food and probably the worst omelette I have ever tasted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs modernization

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush. Hair dryer

    Location. Staff. Cleanleness. Size of rooms Hospitatity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to walk places but places of interest are not walkable so you always have to get a taxi

    Great room lobby swimming pool etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome from front office manager “ Sharif” was so nice and felt appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure needs to improve

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, staff is very friendly, it was a nice stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    old hotel in a desperate need of renovation, prices compared to quality crazy.

    Staff is friendly and location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on bed from previous guest. I’m bold no hair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming was great. Thanks Mohammad for the great service and the most friendly welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Suitable size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    somewhat outdated decors

    the staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant stay with wonderful service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no respect for the new coming people

    the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal was fluctuating. It will test your patience by missing every 10 seconds :)

    Staff, Location, Room Size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great , staff are very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: