Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Jordan hotel reviews
  3. Madaba Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Madaba hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Moab Land Hotel

Reviews of Moab Land Hotel 1 stars

King Talal Street, In front of the Mosaic Map Church, Madaba, Jordan

#7 of 16 hotels in Madaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1390 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    8.3
    Summing all pros and cons I think they are maybe a bit overpriced but would stay again there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The signal of the internet was bad and we had to park down the street and pay for parking although they said parking was free.

    Accommodation breakfast and hospitality. Location is really good for sightseeing. Price is for mid range budget. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Not bad place to stay in Madaba

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Hot water to take shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water to take shower. Nice room, clean and good decoration. Air conditioner works very good. Liquid hand soap and tissues, nice details. Bed comfortable. People who works here were very nice, helping us a lot!! THANKS Breakfast very tasty. 1min to main Basilica Saint George.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    The best value for that money you can find in Madaba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing. The location is good, the sheets are clean, and the host is very friendly. A nice view on the balcony. The breakfast was delicious. The hot springs are not far away from the city (if you are traveling by car).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    8.3
    Very good location and a very nice receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very basic. It should be a little cleaner but for Jordanian standard this was one of the good ones.

    Very good location and a very nice receptionist. The room was big and nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    7.1
    Good location in front of the most important place in Madaba...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet was quite old, the bed ok but the linen could have been better.

    Good location in front of the most important place in Madaba to visit: the church with the Middle East mosaic map. Breakfast was based on the Jordan tradition.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    7.5
    Good location and heater (air condition) at the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old room doors, not easy to open and close. Not comfortable beds.

    Good location and heater (air condition) at the room. Solid breakfast with nice view from the terrace and finally big cups for tea/coffee:)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    Our best stay while in Jordan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike really. Perhaps the bathroom doors could see some improvements. In our room water pressure was a bit low, but I'm sure it could be fixed.

    The hotel was the best accommodation we had during our week long journey across Jordan. It exceeded our expectations with it's location and cleanliness. Rooms and common areas were perfectly clean, beds were comfortable. Staff is helpful, provided us with a map and tips for Madaba. Our room window and balcony were facing Madaba's most famous site - the church with the mosaic map.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electrical wall outlets are broken. Poor water supply. No teakettle, no fridge, no minibar, no free drinking water. Bad matresses.

    Friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    7.9
    The receptionist was very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very uncomfortable and the bathroom wasn't exactly spotless clean.

    The receptionist was very hospitable. The location right at the heart of the town. It was nice that we had a balcony with view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a great central location, ideal for sightseeing and the neighborhood offers cafes and restaurants. The manager welcomed us in a nice way and was always available to help us (even organizing transport from one city to another last minute).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    7.1
    Cheap Hotel in front of the main attraction of Madaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king bedroom was arranged with two single beds one near the other, very small bathroom with no detergents supplied, pretty noisy because our window was upon a busy street.

    Very central location for the cheapest price

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    6.7
    Cheap hotel for non demanding guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty floor - no chance to walk barefoot without disgust, dust everywhere... disgusting shower curtain, low water pressure.

    Helpful and nice staff, good view from the window, superb ambient during the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.1
    Great stay in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, like in 99% of all accommodations in Jordan, walls are "made of paper". The outside noise was bearable but we heard the baby of our neighbour guests crying at night which woke us up a couple of times. Of course this is difficult to avoid. Also breakfast was basic Jordan breakfast. Some people will complain about this, but just remember you are not at home and enjoy tasting this local breakfast.

    Good parking nearby. We paid 2 JOD for one night. Right in front of most important sightseeing place. Nice neighbourhood. Gives good view of ordinary Jordan city and we felt safe. We loved the breakfast area which was at the top floor giving a nice view of the city and main mosque. Definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    5.4
    So far so good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (the old one) wasn't so welcoming and didn't want to reply clearly at our questions. I felt him arrogant. It's like we were always bothering him.

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay, we’d come back anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accommodation just across St George’s Church. The host, Mr. Ibrahim, was very kind and helpful with all our request. The guests can enjoy a simple yet tasty breakfast at the property’s rooftop terrace. The hotel is suitable for solo travelers, couples and families alike.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    8.3
    Happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the Bathroom in the shared room should have a key lock.

    The location is good if you want to explore Madaba, also it is a good location if you have a flight at Amman airport the next day and you have a rental car. Madaba and the road to the airport is less crowded than from Amman city to the Airport. I came from the south (Petra and area) so i had spend my last day in Jordan in Madaba. The staff was nice. I liked the rooftop, you can relax and enjoy the view. The price was also good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there some avoiding from the property for us to pay, giving us several excuses for us to pay in cash. The shower facilities are terrible and the breakfast needs to be improved.

    Perfect location. Good views on the roof top.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, nice breakfast terrace, ideal location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was cold, one night the water did not flow warm. But next morning, yes.

    Good breakfast, nice breakfast terrace, ideal location in the city center.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Excellent location, right opposite of St. Georges church. Beautiful rooftop view. Kitchen with hot water, coffee and tea (extra charge, good prices) available. Also, option for laundry.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel with nice rooftop in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door of the room was almost impossible to open, anonymous atmosphere, bathroom only ok, breakfast was very basic.

    Roof top terrace in summer probably great (it was raining when we were there). Location very good (directly opposite the main tourist attraction).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standard was quite basic (especially the bathroom) but it's common in Jordan. Pretty clean though and good value for money overall.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Tea/coffee facilities available 24h with just a small fee. No issues with parking in front of the hotel. Lovely rooftop!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    6.3
    Good location with your basic necessities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic accommodations. Bathroom and shower areas were pretty small and run down/dirty. The rooms and bathrooms need some upkeep. Curtains were dusty.

    The location was good. There were some nice small streets to explore around here. The check in/out staff was accommodating to the earlier time we requested for breakfast. The rooftop view, especially during sunrise, was so beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    8.8
    Good hostel for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of five beds wasn't really comfortable and my back started to ache in the middle of the night. Also mosque is REALLY near the hostel, so be ready to wake up at night and hear really really loud prayers.

    Very good location. The host was friendly and helpful. Room is clean enough and had normally running hot water which is sometimes a huge benefit in Jordan.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff who provided a map of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work on the 3rd floor where we were staying. The hotel is located across a mosque, so it can be a bit noisy during the evening.

    Friendly staff who provided a map of the area. Rooms are simple but clean. Hotel is located in the middle of the centre of Madaba.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    7.5
    Great value and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two single beds joined as a double wasn't the most comfortable

    Great value and central location. We came from the Airport and wanted to get on the King's Highway early the next day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly even though I arrived middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little distressed and in need of a facelift & a stool to place belongings to avoid putting on the floor.

    Staff were very friendly even though I arrived middle of the night! Very helpful with local knowledge and wonderful local shops around.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    7.1
    It is exactly in the city center, on the opposite side of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was near the terrace, with direct access from terrace....it has huge windows, so a lot of light during the night and very noisy in the morning as there were some parrots on the terrace and then when the people started to come for the breakfast even noisier. We had no idea that close to the hotel it is not ok to park and we got a fine from the police for illegal parking. There was a sign, but as it was dark and we saw other cars parked there we didn't imagine that we can have problems. So pay attention to the signs before you park.

    It is exactly in the city center, on the opposite side of the road from Sf George church (the one with the mosaic). The view from the terrace is very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    8.3
    Hallelujah. Thankful for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallelujah. I thank my God Jesus Christ for the service and attention Mr Ibrahim has provided for us. Before we even asked, he checked with our needs and looked into these needs with care and sensitivity. He is willing to help within his abilities if you have any needs . He will do his best to help even til the end of your trip in Jordan. God's grace.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.9
    Dorm room - enough for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a dorm room, so can't expect too much for sure, but the bathroom was horrible! And there was a missing piece of ceiling in our room... Wifi is barely working too.

    The staff is very nice and location is great :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    5.8
    Only location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights and they never cleaned the room. They did not even take away the garbage or changed towels. Wi fi had very poor signal. The hotel is suitable only for one night.

    Only location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to order a taxi with the hotel which was too expensive, but in the end we found a cheaper option.

    Great location, right opposite the Mosaic church. Nice Rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    We loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no elevator so be prepared to climb some stairs.

    We loved our stay here. The owner was super nice and accommodating to us. And the roof top terrace is amazing with great views. Clean and comfortable and the location is superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hostel,great value for money and meeting point with other travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drains in the bathroom blocked, they should be cleaned properly and done regularly to prevent flooding in the bathroom.

    I was sharing the room in the dormitory, had a comfortable bed, quiet at night, helpful, friendly staff. The roof terrace had a lovely view and was a nice place for relaxing. Location was excellent, walkable to all attractions, shops,restaurants Great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.6
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge a lot for towells.

    The beds are confortable, the bathroom is ok, the rooftop is amazing! It's worth it only for the rooftop view, the best in the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    Awesome cheap accommodation in fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab cheap hotel very clean lovely comfy beds location is superb. Travelled with my hubbie and 2 young daughters 4 and 6. Secure location as door is locked from downstairs. It's basic but very well managed excellent value would recommend to independent travellers

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    4.2
    Dirty, run down, not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is run down, there is nothing in the rooms, not even a bed-light, the mattresses are old, very hard, one of the two wasn't usable (metal sticking out of it), dirt stains on the sheets.

    Location, very central

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    8.3
    The roof top is very beautiful, the receptionist very gentle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not exciting

    The roof top is very beautiful, the receptionist very gentle and accommodating, the room was clean and the position is the BEST

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    none

    We like the location and breakfast. Mr. Ibrahim was so helpful and kind , same with his staff. We like the prayer every 5 am of the church which is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    A very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely kind! I slept in the dormitory, the beds are cozy and you have the bathroom just inside the dorm! There is also a very nice terrace with a good view of the city. The position is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, clean bedrooms, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have what you pay for + an extra kindness from the staff, so nothing negative to write!

    I have rarely seen such a nice staff, always willing to help you (even when you arrive at 2am). The hotel is perfectly located, just next to a parking. The equipment is quite old but in good working order (so this is not a problem) and everything is very clean. There is a big terrace on the top floor where the breakfast is served (a very nice way to start the day). I definitely recommend this hotel. If I had to come back to Madaba, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    The terrace is a nice place to be to have a breakfast and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom shower head did not work properly but cold and hot water work fine.

    The terrace is a nice place to be to have a breakfast and to spend some time relaxing during the sunset . Thanks to Ibraihim we were able to have a great time in Madama. He was a helpful host . The hotel is acros the street from sant' george Church and within walking distant of other point of interest. Good quality/ price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, right across the road from St George...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, right across the road from St George church and surrounded by good options. Lovely rooftop area to enjoy breakfast on and also to relax on after a long day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of breakfast is a little limited.

    Location is perfect, right in front of St George church. Accomodation is correct: simple and clean. Rooftop for breakfast is a nice touch!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay at Moab Land Hotel. The owner is a very helpful and friendly guy. The hotel is perfectly located in beautiful Madaba. The best thing is having breakfast on the rooftop. We can only recommend this place and would definitely stay there again when we come to Madaba!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed a lot our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would add some Jordanian sweets for the breakfast.

    We enjoyed a lot our stay there. Perfect location to explore the city. There are plenty of restaurants around. Their rooftop terrace has a beautiful view of Madaba. People in the hotel were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was simple (hummus, hard-boiled eggs, olives, jogurt, pita bread) but tasty.You can park your car just on the street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was very helpfull and funny, room was great, clean and pretty huge for that price plus the location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city. If you have a problem they‘ll try to fix it immediately. Cool place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is well located, the rooms are comfortable, the bathroom was accurate as the pictures shown. The owner is super nice and recommended us places to visit. The only thing is that I would recommend for future visitors not to take heavy luggage since the hotel is on the second floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    the worst with good first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all, i met the owner 3 times and each time he caused me troubles. he even wanted to tell me at what time i should be back in the evening. second, ants and sometimes cockroaches were giving me company on the toilet or sitting on my stuff. last but not least, my bed was a foldaway bed in the dormatory room and simply unkomfortable und terrible to sleep in.

    location, roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Humble but comfortable traditional hotel in front of the Mosaics church, good priced, van service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath mat. No lift. Coffe, as usual in the country. Nescafe, powder milk and sugar with hot water. It's the Jordan way.

    Perfect place in front of the mosaics church. Comfortable bed. Correct breakfast in the wonderful terrace seeing the Byzantine church and the main mosque. Good conditioned air. Better wifi in the first than in the second floor. Family run place in the third and fourth floor of and old building. Local ambiance in the area. The owner arranged transfer from/to airport, to Wadi Rum and From Petra with stops to visit castles and practice a trail in Wadi Mujid. A van for seven with nice drivers speaking English, punctuals and good priced when we compared with the offer given by other transportation companies or by taxis. Could be a better option than staying in Amman for radial trips in the north of Jordan, avoiding the caos of traffic in Amman. Less expensive, good local restaurant around, nice ambiance, good shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay in Wadi Musa if you like family run hotels. Central, cheap, clean and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a curtain in the shower. It's only a narrow glass wall unable to stop the water when you have a shower.

    Very helpful staff. Recently refurbished. Good beds and new bedlinen. A fridge in the room. Quick wifi. Efficient conditioned air. One of the best breakfasts in Jordan (but poor in comparison with the European standards). A perfect restaurant just beside, good food, nice owner and cheap price. Not far to the visitors centre of Petra and with all the shops , bars and restaurants of the mainstreet around. We had a great stay in the hotel and an excellent guide (Salah Fdoul, salah-fdol@hotmail.com, +962 7 70513998). Petra is magic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaniness, roof area, kitchen, perfect location

    They had no swipe machine to pay by card. The only issue which we faced is the hotel was on 2nd floor without lift.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good. Thanks to Ibrahim 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using stairs to go up carrying your luggages since there is no lift😔

    The location is few steps from some of the tourist spots in Madaba and just right infront of the church. Everything you need is just around the corner, name it you will have it. Staffs are helpful and very friendly. Drivers are equally good and friendly too (Naeem & Ali).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Literally across the street from the famous mosaic with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit drab

    Literally across the street from the famous mosaic with all sorts of cool shops and restaurants nearby. Enjoy the rooftop at breakfast that overlooks the city. Staff was helpful about arranging good transport to Dead Sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Dishonest staff but convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager told us he could arrange a taxi for us from Madaba to Petra the next day for 40Jd as he had a driver driving down. We agreed and said thank you but the next day he told us that another couple were coming but they were going to do many detours before reaching Petra in the evening. We had to change our plans and head back to Amman to catch a bus to Petra as he told us if we wanted to go directly it would cost 65JD although he originally promised a direct journey for 40JD but obviously they did to make more with the couple that wanted a tour before reaching Petra.

    The location was convenient and there was a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has not been cleaned for the 2nd day.

    The location is perfect and you can park your car at 3 minutes by foot ( don't book it with the hotel, they charge you 3 JOD whereas it cost 2 JOD). Nice rooftop where the breakfast is served and where you can chill out for night. Good price value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this place !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner / manager was very friendly and so helpful ! He really tried to make my stay as pleasant and easy as possible and is very knowledgeable and super patient with all your questions . Beautiful roof top terrace overlooking the city ! Excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and the hotel is nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is not good at all. Really bad connection. 3 different routers and neither working properly. Also when I took a shower there was only hot water... boiling to be precise and not cold at all! Really annoying!

    The location was great and the hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast was fairly good and the terrace upstairs is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was nice and clean, and the rooftop terrace amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy working there was not very friendly, sometimes even rude. Not about the Hotel but wouldnt recommend Madaba for a stay, maybe just a daytrip. Breakfast was not good and very limited.

    The room was nice and clean, and the rooftop terrace amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Nicest staff, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a place to stay the night before we flew home and this place was awesome! Owner was so nice and helpful. Helped us with check in, recommended a good parking area, he even opened the breakfast buffet a bit earlier for us because we had an early flight. The rooftop where breakfast was served was cool and had a nice view of Madaba, wish we had found it earlier. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going in July - Jordan's off-season - means there were very few tourists/guests which could be seen as a negative if you wanted more of an environment.

    Very nice peaceful hotel in Madaba with better than expected dorms and facilities. Helpful staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Convenient for sites and local food places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great room amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have very much enjoyed or stay. Very helpful interesting conversation. Break first was amazing. We seen everything in madaba, we will stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is a very nice person, kind, and helpful. Gave us a map and recommended places to go and what to do. Everything is well organised. And the breakfast was one of the best we had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location in Madaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow sometimes.

    The location cannot get any better. From my room l had a perfect view on St Georges Church, but also all the markets and nice restaurants are very near. Room is clean and quite spacious. Breakfast is nice and served on a terrace which is a perfect start for the day. The manager and all the staff are really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel at good location for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we just got unlikely with our timing of visit. They were doing some renovations and the smell of fresh paint was hard to escape from. On the night of our stay, there was also a protest happening, and while this wasn't the hotel's fault, the windows were not enough to keep the noise from disturbing our sleep.

    The hotel is right at the centre of Madaba and the balcony has good views of the city. It is basically in front of St George Orthodox Church and walking distance to other mosaic churches. It is a good base for traveling Jordan - Mount Nebo, Jordan River, the place of Jesus Baptism, Main Springs and Dead Sea are not too far away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The location of this hotel is highly recommended if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is highly recommended if you are planning to go to Mt Nebo and Dead Sea. You won't get lost getting back to the hotel. Our room has a nice window view and the hotel has a beautiful roof top as well. I'm not sure if it's newly painted because it looks new and very clean, no dirty spots and huge enough for two person. Very comfortable!! The staff is always there and very helpful in everything you need and we are lucky to park our car in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit expensive for the people that stay at the dorms. But it was great.

    The rooftop has the best views of Madaba. Good facilities and clean property in general. The staff were really helpful when needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, locations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but quite basic but for the price of the room, it wasn’t a dealbreaker. The breakfast wasn’t that exciting.

    Value for money - this was the cheapest stay we had in Jordan and the location right opposite the main site in Madaba - the church with the mosaics - was fantastic. We could see it from our balcony. The room was decent and being so close to the airport was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Moab Land Hotel Experience
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 of us are hard of walking, so walking 4 sets of stairs going to Reception area and assigned Room, and another 4 sets of stairs to the Rooftop for breakfast.. was somewhat difficult. A future elevator is suggested.

    Reception staff was very understanding and accommodating. Breakfast menu and rooftop venue were fantastic. The room assigned was fronting the Orthodox Church and close to eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    very good price-performance ratio. perfectly located; friendly and good english speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door closing between the living room and the bathroom was not possible.

    Perfecty located - Right in front of the St.-Georg's-Church. Beautiful roof terrace where the rich breakfast is served. Very friendly staff which is always willing to help. I had a great time in the hostel and met a lot of nice guys there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Best localization to visit Madaba, breakfast on the roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi, oldish rooms, very noisy at night: you hear all the noises from the street, bring ear plugs!

    Best localization to visit Madaba, breakfast on the roof top, nice hosts, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    The dorm room is merely a place to crash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was leaky and gross. I wouldn't bother to shower in the dorm room.

    The owner is a very nice man. I like his demeanor. He was kind to me with my weird schedule. The roof is a great view and the location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast and stuff friendly !
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit desaponinted to be honest and everything is too old. The pool was not working but the rooftop is really nice.

    Good breakfast and stuff friendly !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a bedlight.

    Nice hotel, with friendly staff. I think the rooftop is a nice place to read a book or enjoy your own lunch/diner. The room was clean and the shower warm, although you can see everything is a bit older.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    good simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok, as described on the website. please be aware due to central location there is a bit of an issue with parking so you most likely will have to leave your car further from the hotel.

    Simple clean hotel, very helpful and nice owner. good breakfast on the top floor with great views of Madaba. Located opposite the Church with most famous mosaics. Easy check in and check out, accepts credit card payments which wasn't always the case during our trip in Jordan, despite information on booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Basic but comfortable hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bathmat for shower would be helpful. Tiles slippery when wet

    Basic but then that's what I expected. Bed comfortable. Water hot and good pressure. Location excellent. Manager helpful. Breakfast room on upstairs terrace. Go early to get outside table to catch breeze.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Moab Land Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: