Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5 stars

King Hussein Street, 77110 Aqaba, Jordan

#18 of 43 hotels in Aqaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - electricity has been disconnected - the drainage of bathtub was not working properly. I had spoke to the maintenance they came and removed cover only. - TV remot control was not working . They change it three times. Is that five stars hotel !!!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old and the beach wasn’t very clean on the last day of my stay.

    The hotel has really nice pools and has an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from restaurants and downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay at the Movenpick. We were upgraded to a suite and it was huge! The room was clean, comfortable and had a lovely sea view. The pool and facilities were lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we had a mini crisis on our return to Aqaba, they really helped us out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing. Everything was great. Such a paradise. The staff was really sweet. We really liked Esraa. Thank you for everything. Cant wait to visit again ❤

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger water bottles in rooms, no balcony with room although view was fab.

    Beautiful, peaceful, every facility you would want. Relaxing and helpful to organise diving in the Dead Sea. Understanding of late check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area is separated by sex which I understand is a cultural thing, but my wife and I do not want to spend the day apart on vacation.

    The hotel decor was stunning, the hotel restaurant was great. We had a great server at Red Sea Grill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the WIFI could've been better in certain areas. Also, the room strongly smelled like smoke, although it was a non-smoking room.

    We loved this place and we`ll definitely go back! The beach was amazing, the bed was super comfy, the food was on point and the staff was super friendly. It was the best place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had arranged late check out of 3pm, and at 1:30pm had a staff member come to ask when we were leaving. When we told him we had arranged a late check out it was ok, but then at 2:55pm housekeeping was knocking on the door to come in and clean! They clearly wanted us out of the place! Also, the decor is a bit worn and could do with replacing of threadbare cushions

    Good location + beach access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms and pool calling for better maintenance / repair; the beach very bad - noisy and the sea water not good for bathing

    our appartment had a nice layout, the territory nicely organized, hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom lacks some extra products, hygiene products to be exact. I was expecting to see an iron in every room but it wan't there, no pray matters for Muslims. The entrance to the hotel is a bit odd where you have to go to the side for checkup then go back again to the main entrance!

    The Design, cleanse and staff are awesome. Lovely stay and would recommended for travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice hotel with direct acces to the beach. As the hotel was not fully booked we got an upgrade to the suite for free. The food in the Restaurant is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Israa front desk was EXCELLENT. Another young lady at the reception desk helped us find our missing daughter who is only 7 years old, after she went missing for 15 minutes. I would like to recommend very strongly that the young lady on check-in duty at the time be acknowledged by Movenpick Aqaba for her professionalism - she showed true maturity and helped us find our daughter. Thank you. Saahir Lone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We added breakfast to our booking online the day before we arrived. For some reason, this was not in the system. Therefore, I had to go to the reception (after already having started breakfast) to confirm there that I booked additional breakfast. This uneccesaily made things more complicated and could have be done after finishing our breakfast. As compensation for this, we only had to pay three of four breakfasts.

    Great rooms and facilities, beautyful garden with several nice pools and a private beach. The Seafood restaurant is very good and the staff there super welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 1 night

    sand on the beach

    excellent breakfast. great location for central Aqaba. sand coarse, water not that clean but it is a port near Eilat and not the place to come if you want to snorkel for that go further down the coast out of town. As hotel it is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and our room was very spacious. The staff are friendly and always went the extra mile to ensure everything was perfect throughout our stay. We had dinner in the Red Sea Grill and room service breakfast on our balcony, both excellent food and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Movenpick Aqaba used to be one of the premiere stays in the area. Now that the Movenpick Tala Bay Resort has opened just a few kilometers south, the city property sometimes feels like the ignored step-child. The property, while charming, is showing signs of age – albeit at the same price point as when it was brand new. Regular rooms are small with basic amenities. One must upgrade to a luxury suite to enjoy the comfort expected from the Movenpick. The pools are nice and the beach access is as good as it gets in Aqaba (marred slightly by views of the docking port and cargo ships). The restaurants are good but grossly overpriced. The only benefit to being at the Aqaba city location over the Tala Bay location is the ability to walk into the city for better, cheaper food. Try the charismatic Rakwat Kanaan or Papaya, both just a few blocks from the hotel on Saadeh Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have never been SO disappointed in a hotel. I am so sorry to say... I had stayed there in 2016 and was really excited to return, but 1/ the price I paid was absolutely for a 5 star hotel and this property is now a 4 star at best and the room I had was a 3 star room with decor from the 70's – including a print on the wall that was the EXACT same in both the living room and the bedroom. The walls were dirty, finger prints on the doors and light plates, dirty furniture and Housekeeping apparently cannot read the DO NOT DISTURB sign, they practically broke my door off to get in, completely ignoring the sign at 8:46am during a holiday. To think I could have booked a 5 star boot camp for 2 weeks or even a 5 star hotel in New York City or London for the same $ is absolutely so crushing. I made a huge mistake and I hope others don't. Great 3star family hotel!

    Many of the staff and the food was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Three Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said breakfast included and when we got to the hotel they said there was no breakfast included. Also they made us throw away leftover food we had from an outside restaurant..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of water at Movenpick Hotels is ridiculosly expensive. £1.80 500ml Family rooms do not have good views which is a shame As with Dead Sea Movenpick we were not told about all the facilities or shown around so only discovered a roof top pool area as we were leaving!

    The main part of the hotel is beautiful at night - quite a striking large scale Hotel. Beautiful Palm Court with lovely gardens. Fantastic Breakfast buffet Pools are lovely situtated in great gardens with a private beach area. Staff were SO helpful - really fantastic and friendly Family Room was high standard very modern, comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad service at breakfast (I asked three waiters for a pot for the tea, after breakfast (40min.) I got it), we had the two bedroom residence: run down facility and furniture (broken hairdryer, torn curtain), empty kitchen (no dishes and cutlery, no pots and pans, just four glasses and a plastic spoon), no five star hotel, not worth the money

    location, spacious appartment, rich breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest across the hall were loud and up to the late hours, that we had to call the front desk to get some sleep. The kitchen was bare of everything, no plates or silver ware. We were suppose to be tax exempt but they did not honor it.

    The location was nice and close to lots of things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residence Two Bedroom King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more attention to wiping down door frames & doors would have been nice but that’s probably down to all the work being done by men who don’t usually such things

    Excellent service, really friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for you, in hotel restaurants served good food at reasonable prices. Our two bedroom suite was very well laid out, would have been nice to have a few plates & metal cutlery in the kitchen. On site pools were exceptionally clean and the beach was very well cared for with lots of shade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool areas too small for the number of guests at the resort. The only heated pool was the extremely overcrowded kids pool. Guests were allowed their own loudspeakers at the pool, making it difficult to enjoy the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residence Three Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was very slow , two times it took more than two hours for them to come. And they were quite unwilling to help . Eks. We were 8 guests (counting children) in an appartement, and they only had four sets of towels, when we asked they were barely willing to give us two more sets..

    The heated pool was very nice, and you got to love they’re ice cream 🍦

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't as many watersports options as we'd expected from the hotel, perhaps as too early in the season. Inevitably it was a bit soulless being an international chain, but worth it for the pool and beach.

    Very comfortable as you'd expect from Movenpick. Nice pools and beach area. Short walk from town centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the local people didn't use the shower before entering the pool.

    Had a lovely and relaxing stay in Mövenpick. We got a free upgrade to a better room and got the room very early. This was very much appreciated as we are budget travelers and do not have often a chance to stay in a 5 star resort, this was a wonderful experience for us. The staff in this hotel is awesome: in the reception, at the breakfast, at the pool, cleaning - everywhere. Breakfast was delicious!! Our room was clean, spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor with not much choices. During the weekend, the hotel was swarming with people, especially in the breakfast area. In the children’s pool area, people continuously tried taking our children’s pool floats. We first checked-in to a family room at the residence, which was smelly, old and TV was not working. So we asked to move to the main building. Rooms in the main building are better, but bathrooms are extremely small (almost airplane bathroom small+tub), it had a bad odor and very bad lighting. We couldn’t sign to the room, when we asked the reception to add credit to our account from our credit card, they refused saying it was a hassle, so we had to pay everything in cash, which is strange for a 5 star hotel and a hassle for us. The hotel doesn’t have a Spa, but they did have two massage rooms next to the gym (health club), though I have to admit that the therapist was great. In general, it wasn’t a smooth nor relaxing experience. We hope the hotel upgrades its facilities in the near future.

    Location Staff were friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite in main building was too far from all: 6th dloor all the way in the far corner. No balcony or opening windows in living area. Very dark room. Also the reception didnt explain about the hotel, and didnt help us orientate. There is no plan of the facilities, where to find the restaurants, pools. Booking.com didnt help in finding a suitable room for us; room descriptions were not clear.

    Pools

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First off, we'd like to say that Ali at reception is incredibly professional and helpful. He made our stay an amazing exerience. We also had great service from the staff in general. For example, Cecilia at the piano bar and Abdullah at the beach restaurant. We expected a nice beach resort, but we actually stayed in a palace fit for royalty. Shukran Kathiran!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not properly maintained, broken sink in the room and worn out furniture in the hotel bars. Noisy corridors & dirty and worn out sauna. No Swiss quality anywhere - where are the 5 stars??? Mövenpick should not allow the use of its name for the poor quality. Far too overpriced!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff were horrible. Bad attitude, snobby. I made the booking for two adults and three children, but the place came with only two beds, so I asked for a pull out bed and they wanted to charge me $50 for it!! I argued with them but they didn't give a crap. We paid a good amount of money for these few nights and yet breakfast was not included, gym access was not included. Our place had a full kitchen but cooking was not allowed ( I mean very light stove usage like frying eggs), and when I asked the lady at the front desk why is making eggs not allowed if the kitchen is provided?? she mocked me and said it's for decoration!!!!!! I would not give this resort a 5-star rating for I've seen how 5-start hotels are. Bringing food and snacks to your room was not allowed. resort workers had hawk eyes on residents and that made us feel uncomfortable, we felt like we were at a concentration camp! Bottom line is we won't come back here ever again.

    hotel location was in town and within walking distance to everything. Small beach but mostly clean and nice sand, cheerful scenes in the resort area. Residence place was nice and clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of all the staff , Esta , asst FOM to the Asst F& B manager and F& B coordinator. It was my second stay in Aqaba and it was much better than the previous one at Intercontinental.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is too old!!!! Telephone, room door, hairdryer,etc.. And even they did not notice that some of swimming pools are not available. Dont recommend at all. Better look for another fine hotel just near this one

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 12 nights

    MAGNIFICENT HOTEL!!!! Very well managed hotel. very clean and comfortable. Very nice and friendly staff. Good food and buffet. Very nice beach restaurant. LOVELY PRIVATE BEACH which is a real privilege!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini-bar. Nice kitchen in the suite but no cutlery or crockery. Got a suite as the first room stank of smoke (we booked non-smoking), second room not cleaned.

    The bell boy was very service-minded (no-one else). The location is good. The private beach nice. Free airport shuttle-good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked them for a non-smoking room at least twice but the room was terrible and always smelling of smoke. Room service is not responsive at all - I waited for more than an hour to get fresh towels and an iron. Sometimes the staff responded with ridiculous answers like "it will take 4 hours to get the iron". Really not the service one expects at a luxury resort. Never going back here again - the sea view from the room wasn't worth the other hassles and the price.

    The view from the room was the only saving grace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Residence Two Bedroom King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms near the pool was not maintained the master bedroon beds were small.no complimentary fruits or snacks were provided.The cleaning of the rooms were not done well.Went for a massage it was hopeless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when we arrived at the property the staff at the reception seemed lost regarding the price we booked of when we booked the property with bookings and tried to overcharge us giving us 3 different prices in a span of 30 min. we were waiting for 1 hour to check in and the room provided initially was an apartment style in very bad condition. essentially the whole thing lasted more than 2 hours untill we were finally sorted and given proper rooms.

    due to initial issues with price we were upgraded to a suite with a lovely view and the managment was very co-operative and helpful .

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 star; scruffy around the edges; things needed fixing; expensive; some facilities closed for the winter amd not advised; partner water-sports centre useless; beach side grill - poor food quality (pizza).

    Central location, some good facilities, nice 'morning sunshine' balcony; fixed problems quickly. Buffet service excellent quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted a bit of pampering - we work 24/7 in the tourist business ourselves and wanted some time out (1 night). I booked a King Suite with "stunning" sea views. Not particularly cheap. I was a bit disappointed not to be able to see the sea - just a road in front of us and then lots of palms. There was no mini bar (fridge empty) - just a few small bottles of water. I therefore ordered some drinks from room service and was told they would be 25 mins. SO - I then investigated the coffee machine - and it didn't work - just spewed water everywhere. I then resorted to the coffee sachets - there was one normal coffee sachet and one de-caf. There are 2 of us! We both wanted a normal coffee on our balcony - no good calling room service because it takes 25 mins! This was all very frustrating when you want to chill out asap. Eventually the drinks came - felt relieved. Then thought about a shower and a further relax in slippers and bathrobes on balcony - no bathrobes and one pair of slippers. Gave up and went for dinner. These are all little things but when you are desperate for a bit of pampering and you have decided to stay in a King Suite it adds up to be a bit disappointing. Just not enough care with respect to the little things that matter.

    Check in was easy; staff were lovely; the place is beautiful; food is fantastic, and the bathroom products are really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is supposed to be a 5 stars hotel, I would say it's more a 4. The check in and check out was poorly organized, I had to wait a long time. Even if we had booked for 5 people, we only had beds for 4, we had to request extra sheets which were provided. We had 1 bedroom appartement and it was old. It was clean, but old. So it made it look a bit dirty. Bottle water is provided, but there are small and again they would provide 4, even if we were 5. We had booked an appartment thinking we could eat in our room when we wanted. Once there, we found out that food from outside was not allowed inside the hotel. Apparently for health and safety reasons, which I think is not the real reason. At least, they should assume their decision, tell the clients it's for financial reason. It was a big disapointment for us. I must however must say that they agreed to give me a discount on the breakfast buffet and only charged for me and my spouse. Even though it was supposed to be in my file, I had to request the discount every morning. I would go back but not bother to pay extra for a 1 bedroom appartment as it's not worth it unless you want extra space.

    The location is great as it is near of everything, walking distance. The beach is small but there is plenty of space for everyone. I didn't feel crowdy and we were always able to find a place on he beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The buffet (we tried the breakfast and dinner) were excellent, lots of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait a long time to be checked in. It would have been nice if check in was easier with less wait.

    Excellent pools, beautiful beach with proper facilities and friendly staff. Our 2 rooms unit was spacious for all of us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residence Three Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pools were not heated and the response we were given was we don't switch on our heating for next 2 weeks until mid November. This wasn't mentioned on booking.com or the hotel's own website. My kids were shivering in 22/23 C water and we were not able to use the pools at all. Approached staff on first day itself and were told that one of the pools would be heated from next day but that wasn't done. The GM was away and said she would contact us when she is back and that never happened. Pathetic senior management service and involvement in resolving guest queries!! I wouldn't have booked at this hotel if I had known that the pools wouldn't be heated. There are plenty of other good 5 start properties in the vicinity!

    Food option was nice and the staff in the restaurant was helpful during busy times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient teabags - a small matter & I could have asked for more!

    Early check in was particularly appreciated on arrival at the hotel as well as a room with a sea view. Great swimming pools & beach access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist employee was unhelpful and uncooperative, also the ladies sauna was not clean at all, it was swamped with water and the hair dryer there was barely working

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's private beach is unremarkable and the bathroom is a little dated.

    The bed was very comfortable and the sea view was very beautiful. The swimming pool and the hot jacuzzi were excellent and the outdoor breakfast area was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service, the location and the facilities are like expected and even more. the staff will do his best to make you comfortable special thanks to Esraa Istanbouli the Duty Manager who made are vacation so unique and wanderful !can't wait to visit your resort once again much thanks - Yuval Reuveni

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room with a sea view, all staff extremely helpful and service was second to none. The only draw back was the on site bar where the waiter insisted on coming and asking if you wanted another drink before the glass was even empty, but apart from that the place was ideal for a wind down after touring the country

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception staffs are not well trained to receive too many guests in a short time. they even didn't find my friend's reservation, so we have to reserve the rooms on the spot. We asked 2 pairs of slippers only 1 pair delivered.

    Red Sea Grill Restaurant is the best restaurant we had dinner, the crews are helpful and friendly. Fresh material and cooked excellently. We do enjoy the food and atmosphere of the restaurant. Worth to visit!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not comfortable to walk with normal clothes in the hotel. I am Arab but still ... I was thinking it's going to be International hotel and it's not. it's not my way of living i would like to have something more open and free. I had Weird feeling when I walk in the hotel like I am not belong the this place and my girl friend had the same feeling. The beach was to far from the room.

    I like the restaurant in the hotel I did French cooking school in Paris I have good experience.the food was perfect service was really nice. The service in general was good the hotel took care of us nice!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy accept my request for late check out.. I been surprised when they called me 11:30 am asking us to leave the room! I booked our room with different less rate than they gave me! They said we not deal with booking.com in weekends! My rate was 110$ we paid 165$ !!

    Comfortable all the time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Three Bedroom Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not good , wasn't comfortable enough

    Location was great, cleanliness was perfect, staff were very helpful, and very friendly, breakfast had a nice variety, wifi was good, very nice for families, we had a blast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants were expensive. There was no coffee machine in the apartments as advertised. There is no snorkling near the property, you would have to go to Berenese beach.

    I liked that the staff were really nice and helpful. The pools were clean and big. The apartments were spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    The room was very clean. The staff was very nice the food was delicious! I would like to tell about a few staff members that made my stay a delight. Mr. Hani Adel .A very nice and professional person that helped me feel very comfortable in my room during my 10 days stay at the hotel. The manager and staff at al shatt restaurant located around the beach and pool aria. Very good staff and delicious food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shame that I didn't have time to stay more days in this hotel :)

    it was all due to wonderful host Esraa Istanbouli who made our stay excellent! big thank you for super quick response and help in organizing all details, she took great care of us, as traveling 2 girls so checking on us few times with taxis and making sure all is well during stay, helped with surprise celebration of my friend b-day and also on arrival got an upgrade which was amazing as room was wonderful. in the room beds were really comfy everything very clean spotless and cleaning service was great - quick and helpful. there was nespresso coffee in room and water which was nice touch for coffee lovers,also generally all food we have ad in hotel was super tasty and great choice on buffet. To sum up we felt very welcome and safe during our stay. it makes big difference to deal with professionals and truly kind and lovely people like her.thank you Esraa and team !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old, they could have some welcome drinks or something because check-in time is too crowded. No indoor games (billiards, ping pong etc.)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not bring our lunch that we had bought outside in to the hotel which is inconvenient. Beach wifi

    The bed was so comfortable and staff attentive and friendly especially Zeyad.N and Lawrence. Housekeeping were also all very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was very bad, no cleaning at all, and when we asked for that they ignore it and when we request it verbally after 4 hours they came and do it within less than 7 min (it was awful) . No water , shampoo, lotion, or tool kits were available or refill we need always to ask for that. The room service team were chatting together and not caring of the rooms. But all of the other things was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Good staff but not professional 2-Diddicult to get required basic information 3-Very old furniture not matching 5 stars hotel

    Spacious hotel apparment Centre of the city, I recommend to book such hotel but to sort out my issues

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -old style hotel -smilly and non clean hotel -Beach is not clean and non orginized

    -Stuff only spicially Msr Israa she help us alot -Breakfast was Good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Three Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much too expensive for what it is, noisy beach clos d to the harbour with plenty of boats coming in dangerously closed to the beach. Cannot use the kitchen in thé appartment

    Great appartment with nice view, great equipment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the bird poo outside covering the terrace. Also the breakfast service was a bit manic.

    Really enjoyed our luxurious nights stay at the hotel - we appreciated the free upgrade to a suite! The room and facilities were all perfect and the staff were helpful and friendly. It was ideally situated right in the centre of Aqaba and the onsite pub was also great later in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff they do everything to make you feel comfortable thanks to Antone from the reservation centre in Amman he make sure that my room ready by the time I arrived Thanks for Saddam and Jamal for making my stay wonderful they really did everything to make our holiday the best thank you All

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old . The air conditioner is bad. There is a kitchen with no tools. The bathroom is not fit for a five star. hotel. There is a cruise office on the hotel's beach telling us that all trips are for families only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All likes.

    This place is just lovely! I loved everything about the hotel but four things really stood out for me. Hospitality: During our check-in we were given a free upgrade to a partial Red Sea view room because the lady at the front desk said she really wanted us to enjoy our stay and we did!! Breakfast: The breakfast is delicious and there is so much variety; something for every palate. Genuine Concern: One of the guest wasn't eligible for the free breakfast, but the gentleman at the entrance to the dinning hall refused to turn her away hungry. Kid Treatment: The way they treated the kids was nothing less than superb. The staff not only went out of their way to accommodate us adults, they treated the kids like royalty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning service bad and the breakfast area was very crowded and staff where unable to manage it

    Very very good location, clean beach,good water sports i had fun and nice lovely staff at the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are not clean. Terrace is not clean sometimes even the cups at the restaurant are not clean. Shared bathroom at the pool are disgusting It look like a 3 stars hotel

    The location and nice building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs children entertinment more live at the pool and the beach.

    The staff, Mr Ahmad abdullah I do not know what you do but you have the best staff I came across. I work as a food and bev Manager and I Must congratulate you and Mr Rani for all the attention you gave us. Abo khaled at the beach thank you again.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Two Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some wear and tear if you look. One of the blinds in our room did not work and a curtain was ripped. But overall minor points Compared to all the great features.

    Awesome! Great location. Beautiful setting. Service was very professional. Food was great. Parking right on site. We rented a residence which was steps to the beach and pools. Hotel guests need to walk a bit further. Our suite was huge with plenty of space. Felt very safe as security was present in several areas. Was not crowded as all so we felt that we had the resort to ourselves. Common areas clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sound-proofing on the room door (I could always hear people walking and talking outside of my room door), the shower and sink water temperature was going up and down as if someone was opening and closing the hot water, and the air-conditioning was out of control. I was sent an email suggesting an upgrade (for an added charge) and when I asked the reception staff about it they had no idea, The sauna and jacuzzi (down the stairs from the gym) were really dirty and full of sand.

    All of the staff are helpful and seemed friendly, the location was great and close to the center, and the beach was clean, maintained and open all the time, the pools are great, the design of the hotel blocked the annoying wind, so it was a great holiday despite the bad weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had one night and could have stayed longer

    The bed and the enormous pillows were to die for and I could have stayed there for days The staff were all extremely friendly and made the stay more pleasurable Esraa thank you again for the amazing hospitality On the last visit we had an upgrade which was so good we didn`t want to leave the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our second time we visited the Movenpick Resort and everything was perfect! First time we went just with my husband, a couple, and now we returned with all the family and it was an amazing family vacation. We also tried the dinner buffet and there was great variety of food and deserts. Esraa from the reservations was very helpful to accommodate us as we were many adults with kids and babies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somebody stole my sun glasses upon arival at the hotel. The staff was really trying to help and search for them, but unsuccessfully.

    The resort was a really good choice. It has a nice small private beach and alot of pools. It has two parts that are connected together so you can easily walk through it directly to the beach. Breakfast was very good, less people from 7.00 to 9.00 a.m. Resort was very nice and clean. Staff very helpful. It is located in the city centre so you can walk through the streets, visit nice restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residence Two Bedroom King And Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience was good, the only bad thing is that the room wasnt 100% clean when we received it, When walking around the room it felt like there's dust and sand on the floor

    the hotel itself and its amenities were good, it wasnt crowded and the staff was friendly unlike our previous experience last year

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel , dirty , smell of sewage in the rooms, booked two beds gave me one king bed , arrived at six pm the room Was not ready to check in Employees were rude and used bad words in the beach area, didn't response to any requests even to change the dirty bedsheets!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: