Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Talabay Resort 5 stars

Southern Beach, Tala Bay, 77110 Aqaba, Jordan

#34 of 43 hotels in Aqaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, door of the room was broken, door of the balcony did not close and TV was not working...after 2.5 hours, the hotel finally decided to change the room. In second room, safe deposit did not work, it took an additional 1 hour to repair it.we lost 1 full afternoon waiting for the staff to repair the facilities in the room, after several reminders and calls from our side.

    Hotel management does not correspond to a 5 star hotel. 120 JOD /night for such hotel is overpriced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5 star hotel, you have not exceeded even a 3 star hotel. Rooms lacking in cleanliness, amenities. Room service customer service and Housekeeping POOR!

    Receptionist Mutaz was the only good thing about the whole visit. Extremely pleasant service by him. Was my wife's birthday and organised little cake. It is not his fault we received it after 11pm !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towels in room, had to ask three times Room not cleaned properly. Phone not working. No English speaking cleaning staff. Printer in lobby not working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a standard room, we found a footprint all over the room, obviously that it was not cleaned while ago, we called the reception and they offer a superior room it was ok but don't deserve its name.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more basic utilities in the room like room service menu and information booklets and bottle openers, there was no proper gym at the resort and the main pool was closed for maintenance. staff didn't understand my requests most of the time.

    the location was good, bed was really comfy and the wifi was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late response I got my fridge at room not clean it was having a rotten fruit so this was so stinking The fridge and AC in my parents room were mt working

    The facilities and the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much broken glass on the beach which wasn’t cleaned up. There was no netting in the balcony doors and we were eaten alive by mosquitos and had to sleep with the doors closed. Also there were no drinks available for dinner. Apparently you had to get a bracelet which no one explained to us. We also had some issues to get beach towels as we were apparently late. Staff were mixed. Some super nice and helpful, i.e. the life guards and cleaner, others were not so helpful.

    The best experience was the location. From the room we were on the beach and by the pool in less than a minute. The snorkelling just off the hotel beach was amazing with an abundance of fish and other creatures very close to shore. Also venomous fish like stone fish and lion fish and sea urchins so wear shoes when you go into the water. Also, most rooms can interconnect to the adjoining room so it is ideal for families and also most if not all rooms have a view of the beach. One pool is heated in the winter (unfortunately not the one with the jacuzzi), which was great for the kids. The marina is also just a short walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms requires some maintenance (the soap holder in the shower, the seats at the terrace were broken etc) The cleaning service of the rooms could be more precise. Warning about AVIS Car rental office at the hotel area. The local manager of the office is extremely unreliable. He forget to prepare the car for our trip 2 times. We had to postpone our trip to Petra and rescheduled our entire holiday.

    The hotel is huge, comfy, provides many facilities. It is located almost on the beach. It took 3 minutes from the room to the beach. The stuff is great and very helpful. Breakfast are fine, but after 1 week it started to be boring..Eat the same food every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor staff, poor serves, My baby was bitten by mosquitoes, we asked for baby cot and to solve mosquitoes problem more than five times, they bring cot but we still have problem with mosquitoes biting us and baby all the night no one was responded for that

    Facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi in the room wasn't working, and they were always out of towels at the pool.

    The location is gorgeous and it's very convenient being able to access the adjacent hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    common parts and stairs could be cleaner , no plug in basin for 2 days, lift not working, Too many Russian guests, all signage was in Russian, Yoga teacher was not professional and could have caused injury.

    Good location for a relaxing time by the sea, snorkelling off the beach . only 20min drive to town , Bring swimming shoes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice staff, we were upgraded to deluxe room upon our arrival. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was excellent and offers a lot of choice. The beach is nice, mind that the water in the swimming pools is very cold, but then you have a great beach and entry to the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad parking, they broke our mirror without taking any responsability but Mr. ANWAR AND AHMED were taking this issue seriously.

    The staff are very nice especially Salah Al natsheh if I remembee his name, he was so generous and amazing, just want to make us feel comfortable. Nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the all inclusive beverages almost ruined our stay (yes! when youre in the desert with tiny cups and large queues) and only one point of distribution at a time for the whole resort. they only had a very limited choice in softdrinks. if you book this, imho dont book the not so inexpensive all inclusive berverages. bad value.

    food was "ok", facility it self fine. wlan even remakably fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really dirty, towels and bed sheets are dirty. The couches and lobby furniture smell of body odor. We went to check in at the hotel at 4:00 pm and waited till 5:30 to get the room. Reception staff are very unprofessional and every time I ask about the room, they ask about my name again and again, I told them my name over 10 times before checking in. We had 3 suites reserved in the hotel and we are 3 couples, every time we leave the hotel and come back the security at the door stop us at the gate and prevent us from getting in, although we provide them with the room keys, room numbers and family names. The second night the security had us waiting outside the gate for over 20 and only let us in after they pissed us off and we started shouting at them and still lead us to the reception were they had to check out rooms and names for the third time in 2 minutes. They were claiming that we don’t have any Jordanians or Arabs staying in our hotel, after talking to the manager on duty, there were actually 8 rooms that had locals just like us in the hotel. The hotel is full of Russians that pay 50$ a night for 3 meals and open bar, we paid 225JDs a night (320$) a night for Bed and breakfast and we get this kind of treatment. Also breakfast is from 7-9:30, where in the world does a resort hotel end the breakfast at 9:30? I’m a world traveler and been and been in every single continent, resorts are suppose to have their breakfast till 10:30 or 11 and business hotels in London and New York have their breakfast till 10 or 10:30. They have a valet service at the hotel that just stand there and do nothing, I tried to give them the car, but they just didn’t move and made me park it by myself all the way at the end and carry my own bags to the reception area (mind you the car is a brand new Audi). Conclusion...AVOID AVOID AVOID this hotel. No wonder Radisson Blu took away the name from the hotel, they don’t deserve more than a 2 star.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    personnel doesn't like people who are booking on booking.com. Extra bed was brought at 11.OOPM.Room has not been cleaned and beaches are very dirty

    the location by itself is very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poooooooooor staff

    Very bad reception staff they don't understand how to corporate with customers. All security staff like army and they think you are the enemy. I will never back to this poor hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No value for money. I never felt that my stay was in a five star hotel. Service was too slow, and sometimes you never get what you asked for. Food buffet was not up to standard, and some food dishes were bad, I could have done better at home! Hotel's main restaurant was full of flies going around the food that we ate all the time, I am sure there must have been a solution for such a problem. I have stayed in this hotel few years ago and it was very nice but obviously the hotel has lowered its standards in everything. Too expensive price for such a stay. I don't recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a genius memeber; the receptionist advised that he had no idea about my benefits (early check in and late checkout) and that no notes or comments were added to my reservation. He was a bit rude and was treating us in a way that showed he dis not care about our reservation at all. He didn't even put a smile on his face to break the ice.

    The room should have been cleaner; no bath robes nor slippers were in the room when we arrived. We had to ask for them!! And my booking included two persons; only to find out that only one glass and one mug were there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness: 10/10 in the room; 4/10 in the public areas and restrooms The Infinity pool is 10/10; the other pools are in a poor situation, one might even hurt himself since the tiles at the bottom are just broken (happened to 3 of us..)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from the rude treatment of the staff, the room was a nightmare. The bathroom has black-mold. The bed has hair all over, etc. I will review my experience on TripAdvisor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the room wasn’t clean when we arrived, and they have alot of problems inside the hotel, the room in this hotel is like a room in 1 star hotel

    The only good thing is the facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no kids club . the beach is not clean , they open the beach and pool after 9 am

    the pools . the animation team especially biibo and the food was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got there around 14:00 and they told us that we have to wait one hour or so to get our room, we sit in lobby restaurant where is smoking allowed, it was disgusting to sit there and wait for our room... Resort is quite old, it needs renovation, what you see here on photos is not what you get, it's definitely not worth the price! We went to to the pool just to find out that there is no enough towels, even we got cards for "guaranteed" towel. Around pool was little bit dirty.

    WiFi is super fast, view from room is nice...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff are friendly but they lack of information, we ordered extra bed at 10 am we had it by 9 pm they brought it after fight with no blanket or pillow, dinner is not nice, the menu in room service is poor

    I liked the view of the room it was sea view the beach is close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff of housekeeping, restaurants, room services were just terrible and they make your life the worst.. (i.e a guy blocked me to access the restaurant because he wanted to assure that i am gonna order inside). They do put a minimum charge for hotel guests to access some some restaurants..!! One last note: it is not the best place for women during national holidays, incidents of harassments can probably take place!

    senior and front office staff were more than excellent in containing people and solve their problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really rude and the value for money gets 1/10 ! The place isn't well equipped to enjoy the whole day and there was no entertainment facilities! The rooms aren't cleaned well and all in all not a 5 stars rooms!

    The location and beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is full of ants everywhere, the bathroom has no bathtub and no washer although it's a muslim country, the breakfast is not that good, the beach is not clean, there's no hotel guide or room service menu in the room, the hotel in general has nothing to do with 5 stars standards, will never think of staying there again!

    We liked the staff's reaction to solve our problem, not all of them but especially Mr. Jumaida and Mr. Montaser (pool supervisor)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Service on check in is terrible 2. Room service is very slow 3. Cleanliness 4. Breakfast doesn't have big variety (only has oranges as their fresh fruits option) 5. Expired conditioner (that stinks)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is starting to look a little tired. The sea floor within the marked swimming areas was heavily littered. No one likes swimming in a rubbish tip! Would be very easy to clean and maintain - a daily swimmer with fins and mask comb the area in less than an hour. No map of the facilities or useful information provided in the rooms.

    The staff. Particular mention must go to: Mohammed Hantash, Bader Q, Ali (beach bar supervisor), MarieCris and her colleague (sorry we can't remember your name) in the Reception bar and the main Resturaunt manager. Any reasonable requests were satisfied promptly and with a smile. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Towels at the pool are a bit old and the bed sheets ant pillow covers are very old and do not smell too clean

    Apparently that an open buffet for breakfast is not a good idea during Holidays as people were wasting so much food by filling their dishes with amounts they can not finish and depriving those who moderately use the buffet from most kind of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to cancel my booking in all possible ways, they said they didn't confirm my request, they tried to send me to the city hotel, but I insist to take it or I'll report them to booking site, a delay of 1:30 hours to obtain my room!!! They are so bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Teribly dirty, somthing is missing in good managment - staf is trying but seems that managment is not so interested.

    Sorry, i had a good old impresion of this Hotel - but it seems it was very old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean and it has been changed after the advise of the manger Staff was not friendly The place was not organised took them two hours to bring blanket Took them more than an hour to bring a burnt ironing table and tried two irons to test if they are working Waited for a while to get a towel for the swimming pool

    The politeness of the hotel manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very clean and Customer services were sometimes defective

    The sea and the swimming pools were cleaned and not busy. The services offered by the resort are very nice and various. The animation team made the stay very enjoyable with a lot of exciting activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pathrooms and room cleaning too much dirty air conditions almost not working and staff not friendly and after fighting they give us better rooom and also bad I guess this hotel should not give more 4 star

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception took very long time to give us the rooms but it was ok

    The hotel is very good..the pools are clean and the staff is amazing especially bebo, vitalina, nasia.. I love the water games with vatlina and the aqua gym with bebo was perfect 👌 nasia was very helpful. I will come to this hotel again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service could have been way better and quicker. It took over 2 hours for a bucket of ice to reach our room after calling to order 3 times! The mini fridge wasnt stocked up, and that required over an hour to solve the problem. The tables were dirty when we checked in and no one came to clean the room the next day. Breakfast was far from good. There was barely any variety and it would take more than one person approaching the employees fo inform them that the platters needed to be refilled since it has been epmty for the past half hour. Same goes for beverages. The towel bar was always empty. In the three days that we stayed we didnt recieve any towels since the employee informed us to come back later every time we asked about it, and what i liked most was when one of these employees sbrugged rather than actually felling me that the person getting the towels needed over 30 minutes! A lot of this has already been said from many others before me and it baffles me that every time the managements reply is that they will look into it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast wasn't that exciting, limited fresh food - no fresh fruits. service took some time - they also didn't change towels on a daily basis. It's a bit far away from all the pleasant commodities of tala bay, (the swimming pools/ beach/restaurants), almost a 15 minute walk, which was exhausting since it was 40 degrees celsius outside.

    comfy beds, nice staff, and reasonable pricing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a couple on their honeymoon, and given the location & repute of the brand, our expectations from the property were quite high. The service was abysmal, as was the condition of the room when we walked in for the first time after check-in. The music was loud and unbearable.

    After the beach front, breakfast was the sole redeeming factor of this property! The manager tried his best to hold fort and ensure effective service was provided on time. Full marks for effort. Results however had a different story to tell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't so clean, we got our third room at 8pm, room service was late and not very yummy. In breakfast they told us each room has only 2 people although we only had 1 child.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiption guys were too slow i checked in at 4:00 pm !!!.. and there was no valet when i arrived

    Good beach,the pools were clean everything was good in general.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No bathhub in the room only a shower. - The differnces between rooms are clear (some good rooms go to certain guests, I do not know why?) and it is not clear how to reserve a good room using there website. - I requested two adjacent rooms for me and my family but they said no available room while after only 1/2 an hour they were preparing a room next to my room which became available. - The location is far away from shopping places so if you needed a bottle of water for example, you had to travel 8 km. - the rooms are kind of unclean -beds cover are also unclean - the freg is funny as it does not cool?? - No iron to iron your clothes. - The hotel does not offer a resurant service for lunch and dinner at affordable prices for family. _ I do not think the hotel deserves more than 3 stars.

    -beach is good and swimming pools are good. - the staff is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The delay in getting the rooms even though it is mentioned that the check in is at 16h but if the rooms are ready they will let you wait until it is near 16h with a pretext (room not ready). A double room had only one set of standard shampoo, moisture etc.). There is no special towel for the ground at the douche and as a result the whole bathroom and the ground of the room was full of water. The TV kept disconnecting, the AC as well while it is 43 degree outside. The breakfast could be improved. The overall does not reflect the 5 stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - shower door didn't close - fridge was dirty - cupboard to fridge was dirty with hand marks - my room service food dishes were outside the room more than 12 hours before being removed - breakfast was very disappointing: tables not being cleaned and set with new places. Asked for butter, waited 5 minutes before an unattractive splodge of yellow stuff (most probably margarine) was given to me in a small dish. No cups available for coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is poor, no taste, long waiting omelette... just one cockers using just one pan ,,, the reason is other pans are broken ... ( 5 STAR HOTEL ) ,,,, many things need maintenance and not done. Service is poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived it took a very ling time to check in. There was clearly not enough staff checking in guests. When we finally were shown to our rooms, we found them all to be inadequate. The showers in all rooms looked like they haven't been cleaned in a very long time. All rooms had broken chairs in the balcony and one room wasn't even cleaned at all. As viewed in the photos, that particular room had a curtain missing which meant you couldn't cover half the windows. There were no chairs in the balcony, the room had left over food and the beds weren't cleaned, bedding not changed from previous guests and with beds a mess. We had to make several calls to reception, then several visits to reception and then insist on seeing the manager to sort the issues with this one room. Literally we spent the whole afternoon sorting out issues with this room and other rooms. Eventually we were offered a decent room un exchange. But when we pointed out that we have wasted a day sorting this out and thus would want a late check out to make up for this, the manager said that only one room can check out at 1500hrs and the rest would still need to check out at 1200hrs. We had to point out the absurdity of this and literally argue our case to make sure that all rooms were allowed to check out late. It felt that staff did not care and that because most of my family checked in with Jordanian ID cards, we were being treated differently. When we arrived, the concierge would take your car keys which is fine. However, the keys are left in a room outside the hotel main entrance, with the door open and unsupervised. So, anyone could walk in and take the keys. We waited ages for a member of staff to hand our car keys so we can drive into town for dinner. Eventually we just walked into the unsupervised and locked room and took our keys and kept them for the rest of the stay.

    The breakfast buffet had a decent choice on offer and close to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel service. We were waiting for almost 2 hours to get the room, even though hotel wasn't completely full. Then AC didn't work in the room, and it took a lot of time to send someone for checking. On the second day we didn't get towels, and we had to report it two times to the reception... Small things, but bothering ones when you are on vacation.

    We stayed in a room with sea view and balcony. It was really nice to sit outside, and have relaxing time in privacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in, ride employees, horrible customer service, rubbish breakfast, very noisy and unfriendly staff. Basically, I'll never go there back again.

    Nothing really was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach spotting twice in my room. Housekeeping took 45 minutes and 2 calls to send someone up to the room. By then the coackroach was gone.

    There was a new management in place so the hotel was still getting things under control. Housekeeping skipped our rooms. Even though we spent 3 days at the hotel. The management responded quickly and professionally though which was a relief.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception gave very little explanation - except a brisk note that breakfast is not included - and was very hard to understand. Room was not fully prepared for a hotel of that price range: no drinking water at first, had to ask for the TV to be repaired and even then it was not working well, the bin in the bathroom was of substandard and looked battered... and the music was incredibly loud both during the day and at the evening meal, so we even had to change restaurant to enable us for a meaningful communication.

    Beds were comfortable. shower worked well. When water was finally delivered they sent along some free drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a five star standard at all! It could be 3 or 4. The staff at the reception are friendly but not the ones at the pool or the restaurant. When I wanted to enter the infinity pool they told me you can enter now but later on there will be a private party so you will have to leave! When the party started I saw some people are still there and when I asked why kick me out? They told me you have to go get a bracelet to enter and pay 10jds. I tried to observe and it was obvious that they were kicking some people and choosing some I don't know if it has something to do with connectiona too! It was rude. When you say get a bracelet and pay this should be a rule to everyone not some people. The other case I had was the hotel's restaurant, my family and I went for lunch asking the girl at the door how much it costs and what's the food and all that she gave us all the information we needed and told us to choose a table, we got a table and went to the buffet while we started taking the plates they started taking the food away and cleaning !! She came to us saying sorry we are closing but can you take everything you want to eat at once!!!! Ever the desert and go eat!!!! No food there wasn't even spoons to take food with I went to the chief asking for pasta he gave it to me as if I am taking a free food from the cafeteria not paying 60 jds! I got so mad I went to the manager complaining ( guest relations) she came with me to the restaurant and apologized she told us to pay 45 instead of 60jds. When we went to pay by Visa card they came to us asking to pay again and when we said why they were like it didn't work! They don't know that we receive a text from the bank each time we pay and when we should them the text they started apologizing and telling us please come for dinner we will make it up to u. Ofcourse the WIFI doesn't work at all not in rooms not even at the pool .

    I liked how the beds and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under staff, during my three days stay, i have met only two friendly staff. The room was not clean at all, including the bathroom. Only 2 small towels for face and two samll for shower! Only two valet guys during eid period. The tv was not working and when we opened it it got stuck and couldn't shut it down, we called the hotel and they advised to unplug the cable from electricity! At 7, you cannot find one single emplyee on pools or near beach, i know their shifts ended, but keep one staff to take the towels.. in two days we had to take the dirty towels with is to the rooms. All sunbeds are very very dirty! 3 reception guys was really rude couldn't see one single smile! They were very unwelcoming! Upon check in i was looking for my luggage and couldn't find them, then discovered after half an hour that they are still laying there under the burning sun next to our car! I had fo bring them in! I can write a book about the very bad experiences, I honestly do not recommend it, it is not five stars hotel and not even close!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The infinity pool wasn't ready for use on the first day, the jacuzzis' temperature was very low and the pool-bar/restaurants were closed. All in all it felt like many services were missing because it's Ramadan despite the fact that this is a 5-star hotel that should provide all services regardless. It was a good stay, but it could have been better.

    The view from the hotel is absolutely amazing and the rooms were clean and comfortable. When our AC malfunctioned we called the lobby at 3am and asked for assistance, they came and fixed it immediately; which was great. Finally, the pool staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am appalled at the state the hotel is in. I came here 2 years ago whrn it was Radisson blu and was a much better quality. The room wasn't clean,and there was a curtain missing. The staff is another story( not finding towels for the whole day staying at the beach, staff is not manning the towel station as he is busy swimming and when we asked for our towel cards he lost them and told us why don't you take your towels to reception. Hardly any sunbeds available and there is no staff to help us!!!! Honeslty this is one of the worst experiences i have ever had. I will never repeat this again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar was bad, as it barely keeps your drinks cold.

    We visited in Ramadan, hence the hotel wasn't full. The pool was clean and although the temperature was 40 degree Celsius, the water was cool! Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was all good except for the towel guy was a pain , they made huge deal about towels , getting them was not easy, overall it was not that bad

    Beds are comfy, they didn't mind us getting alcohol from the liquor store and drinking it on the pool !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fair for the price, buffet dinner just wasn't worth 20JD. Internet wasn't working in the resort almost the whole time we were there.

    Corals right next to the resort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is falling apart. There was fetid water in the some of the pools, the tiles were coming off the bottom and there were cigarette butts everywhere. There was broken glass on the beach. The Arabic staff couldn't care less, but the philippina staff were very helpful and professional.

    At least it was cheap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very bad bad bad espically the moniter of abig pool .there are a six pool i went to this hotel inorder my children swim in these pool but in the 2nd day at 5 p.m the staff took me out with my children out the pool its about 140 cm and he told me to go the other pool for children its about 20 cm and my chlidren can not swim with this pool because its very small size and length and beside this pool another pool but its 155cm and its dangerous for my children. So i took my children to our room becaus the man told to me i hadnot apool for you with aggressive manner .so its very bad bad bad

    Bad bad bad bad hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The services are very poor, some of the staff are not that helpful at all. On our first day we had to wait two hours to get a towel, the staff at the towel booth are awful and a bit rude. The beach is full of stones and algae, and the sun beds are very limited.

    The room it self was nice and clean with amazing sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had here was finding chairs on the beach. There were nowhere near enough chairs for all the guests or umbrellas to sit under. They should make sure to get enough chairs for all the guests or provide an alternative. Also booking.com calls this hotel the Swiss belresort but none of the cab drivers knew what we were talking about. You should add the name radisson somewhere in there

    I read a lot of bad reviews for the property before I arrived so I was a little worried but the hotel was great. The room was very clean and beautiful. The staff were nice and helpful and overall we had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The space is nice but the hotel is a little decadent, for example swimming pools (quite damaged). The buffet should really improved but difficult with the general type of guests coming...

    In general the type of guests that are frequenting this hotel just "jumped" into the food... After one hour the presentation is not good, many products already "touched" (I witnessed)... just for filling the stomach... I am glad not to ask half board and eating in other place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, dirty.. dirty beach

    The staff are very bad in treatment and even though they keep all the lightings in the lobby off! The hospitality is tooooo bad The rooms were not clean, The public WC in te lobby had insects and were not clean and not even toilet paper at all! The beach was very dirty and the pools as well. They started cleaning the main pool at 1:00 afternoon!! Which is very bad timing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at least if iyou pay for a 5 star hotel, it must be clean, our room was not ready on time, the beds were occupied at the beach, we had no towels. There were chewing gums on the chairs

    dirty, they did not clean it properly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst service ever experienced, our rooms were only available after 16:30 and we had to wait for hours, the furniture in the rooms are stained, we had a leaky basin, our TV didn't work, the sliding door lock was Broken and most of the electricity plugs don't work. There is a shortage of towels so if you want to change towels they will be taken in the morning and returned in the evening after begging. The Internet works only around a third of the time. The dining room is no better, dirty table cloths and always a shortage of plates, glasses or food. Worst is that our whole group had diarrhea from the food. The staff are really complacent and simply don't care. This Hotel is rated 5 stars which is very far from reality. We were very shocked from the level of service and how this hotel is maintained. The price is exorbitant for what you really get.

    Beach and pools are nice, beware of the missing mosaics in the pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the nice view I haggled for,the room was very disappointing for 200 JOD: dirty curtains, no bath tub but a shower.I needed a king or queen bed but got twin although I was told they upgraded the room. Didn't get to change room when I requested so I didn't sleep well. Room service took a while as the hotel was fully booked. The room phone just went off at some point. Mentioned it to reception nothing was done. The cook at the breakfast eggs stand wasn't attentive to my request and was rude.

    The location is ideal, awesome view. Close to Tala Bay Beach Club with fun activities and night dancing. Animation team and kids center was good. Pool and bar staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception services are slow, not always very friendly. Breakfast was ok, too bad for the long queue every morning for the fried eggs. Dinner was very bad and VERY expansive – better to go eat at the marina or in the city. Not enough pool side sittings.

    The Swiss belresort is nice, money worth hotel. It's located in the beginning of Tala bay. Great facilities. We loved the pool for adults only, vet quiet, clean, beautiful view. The rooms are nice, with lots of spice inside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad breakfast bufet No pool umbrellas at all No service at the pools at all Dirty pools water Check-in took forever

    Pools are big and good Location is good Rooms are clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservasion time start at 3 pm while in all other hotels it's 2 pm moreover we did not recive our room key until 4:10 pm, and they did not till us when the room is ready we had to keep asking if the room is ready or not and the staff did not till us when we can get the room when we first arriaved , the problem is they asked to leave "checkout" exactly at 12 pm and started calling our rooms at 11:45 they do not respect the rules but we have to respect them! so bad. And when went to the room there was no towels we had to ask for them too. At the pool we asked for towels there was any first we had to come back after 30 min and we returned the towels they lost our towels paper that they ask for when you checkout and what make it worse when we wanted to checkout they kept asking for the towels paper and made us hold for 30 min and my frind had to go to talk to the girl who work on the towel both to make here call the resepsion to inform them that they recived the towels and she lost the paper very disturbing experience

    The hotle location and pools are good, breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly... is this really a radisson blue hotel??? The website doesn't work anymore and since doing a bit of research, comes up under a different name. !The staff behaved as if they didn't care. Waited 40 mins to access the (first) room - along with our very tired baby - despite arriving at the check in time only to find that the sea view we had booked and paid extra for consisted of a bunch of trees. You could see a tiny bit of the sea if you leant over the balcony but that wouldn't be too comfortable. We complained and with a lot of persuasion and another wait, we were finally given a room with a sea view but it was a smaller room than we paid for and it was right next to a terrible nightclub so was hardly relaxing. Couldn't be bothered to complain again so we stayed as long as we'd paid for upfront and then moved to the movenpick which was noticeably better from the moment we were greeted at the reception. The buffet was not worth picking up a plate for. We went to lunch at 2 and everything was already gone. Both myself - a vegetarian - and my husband - a carnivore - were left with scraps to choose from. Oh, and one of the bread rolls already had a bite taken out of it. Yum. Do not stay here unless you have bad taste in food, music and appreciate awful customer service.

    The proximity to the Red Sea

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star hotel at all, very run down. Dirty, old. terrace door showed signs of previous break in and wasn't fixed properly. Loud music all day - a resort only for party people with low demands.

    The beds are comfy and big. The beach is private

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not adequate to the 5-stars hotel. Low quality of the products, e.g. margarine instead of butter, low quality jam. It was nessesary to wait o lot for the cups (moreover there were not clean propertly) and coffee. During the 2nd and 3rd day we need to self-serve the coffe. Generally, there are small things but it should be like that in the 5-stars hotel. It is absolutly inappropriate.

    The hotel is located in magnificant place and the room with sea-view just amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasr was not worth it. Very ordinary not reflect the stars of the hotel. And very bad room service. Unclean baths with cockroachs.

    The beach was nice and the pools

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch, room tiles, services, facilities, very cold pool in winter season, a lots of stones in the sea.

    Breakfast, sea view, pellows, restuarant staff, kids play.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Talabay Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: