Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rumman Hotel 1 stars

Aisha Um Al Momneen, 17110 Madaba, Jordan

#8 of 15 hotels in Madaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in Madaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best staff and the proprietor John even drove to find us and lead us to hotel when we couldn’t find it on arrival. Breakfast with eggs! Quiet street and safe parking. Staff were wonderful. FYI we stayed two nights and really liked the town and access to multiple sites as day trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, easy parking, friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel, like all Madaba hotels, is convenient for the airport, which means some guests depart early, creating pre-dawn noise.

    Convenient location, easy parking, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is not far from airport, The room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not far from airport, The room was clean and located in a quite place which is not noise when I slept till late morning, and reception was open 24 hours , when I informed a late check in at 3 am the staff was stay awake and waiting for me, very respectful staff and customer Severice, care and warm welcome just feels like home .AC , TV and hot water is available 24 hours , wifi is everywhere in hotel, the breakfast was great which is offered special Jordan falafel and hummus was tasty! was very good experience to stay and highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice place after landing in Amman airport, if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place after landing in Amman airport, if you are traveling south is the perfect stop. You can see the mosaics at St George and continue further down to petra without entering the big city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    I would certainly stay there again!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is well maintained, clean, rooms cozy but not tight, beds comfortable. Location is great. Given all that, the price is really good too. During our trip to Jordan we stayed in six hotels. Rumman was the least expensive, but the best of them!!! But above all, the greatest adventage is the very nice, kind and helpful staff!!! there was simply an atmosphere of friendliness there! I would certainly stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Madaba!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value choice -recommended for being near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a pretty basic hotel, but no real complaints.

    Staff was very accommodating. This was our second stay (once on our way into Jordan and once on our way out) and I think I appreciated it more this time, probably because I saw a bit more of Madaba this time. It's a cute city! Also, it's definitely handier to stay in Madaba than Amman if you're coming from/going to the airport, in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Very simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small, and looks old

    Nothing special, it was very simple room, normal breakfast, we spent only one night in order to have rest after our trip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Friendly place in the centre of Madaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little cold during the winter. The room was fine but the dinning area got a bit chilly in the mornings. This won't be an issue for most of the year in Jordan.

    Great location near the centre of Madaba. The staff were very friendly and great to talk to. They were able to organise some great day trips from the hotel and lots of helpful knowledge for onwards travel, thanks a lot for the great stay guys!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    The hotel owners were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owners were extremely helpful and friendly. They provided me with advice and arranged transport for me to the Dead Sea and Dana Reserve. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Great staff, it was rather cold outside, but the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, it was rather cold outside, but the room was very warm. Good price to quality ratio, very nice breakfast - we were the only guests in the Christmas time and they prepared it exclusively for us. Room clean and nice. 10 minutes walk to the St George's Church. Nearby 2 liquor stores, some food stores and street food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Difiently going there again in the future visits.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff..clean toilet..clean beds and very close to food and sweet places. Also they kindly arranged taxis for us to the airport and king hussian's bridge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money & very friendly
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change of towels, and the bathroom was a little substandard - we were quite happy at the price but this would be easy to improve.

    Helpful and pleasing, friendly staff, and a great support in arranging trips like to Petra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    nice stuff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is great, very helpful stuff, the hotel owner is a very good person, they give the best ways to enjoy your trip and save money as well, i am very grateful .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage, connection and speed to be improved. You will get connection at certain location only.

    Cleanliness and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hospitality, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hospitality, good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is very prime,market area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no lift. The hotel provides arabic breakfast only.

    Location is very prime,market area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Round the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Staff are amazing and very friendly. They do everything to make sure you have the best time. Highly highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    refurbished room - all equipment brand new
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    refurbished room - all equipment brand new tasty breakfast friendly manager

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were welcoming, room spacious and breakfast generous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Nice breakfast to start the day. Excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room, good bathroom. Very helpful, friendly staff. Substantial breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    A desert oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A thirty minute drive from the airport.

    We arrived very late and the staff was wonderfully accommodating. The breakfast was terrific!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Location in madaba is good, friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was in restauration. Room was big but a bit outdated

    Location in madaba is good, friendly host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice places
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodation with a great staff at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tasty breakfast even though it was quite limited in the available options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No more airport pickup/ airport shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location, great value. We got plenty of help with day trips and onwards travel. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Good breakfast with eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast with eggs. Really nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Decent budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was fine, but nothing terribly exciting for walking around.

    Adequate - nothing much stands out, but no major complaints either.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money in Madaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Wifi didn't reach to my room properly.

    -Breakfast is very complete and tasty. -You can park your car nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Good accommodations at a fair price, but a little far from Amman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toiletries other than 1 bottle of hand soap

    Breakfast items were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Ideal location for us arriving late to Amman airport, travelling to natural springs & Petra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice fresh breakfast. Reception staff nice and helpful. free tea & coffee at all times.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36