Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petra Marriott Hotel 5 stars

Taybeh Road, 71810 Wadi Musa, Jordan

#14 of 34 hotels in Wadi Musa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 948 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service, friendly, kind, polite employees,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, friendly, kind, polite employees, breathtaking view and the most beautiful sunset I have EVER seen. Highly recommend staying here, we had the best time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Maybe they should be little more aware and sensitive to needs. No smoking room for guests with child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a king size bed and they gave us a twin bed room instead. Asked for them to change which they did. But couldn't stay - they allocated a smoking room and it was smelling awful and i couldn't let my 3 year old stay in that room. So we asked if they could instead join the beds in the twin room. They said they can't :( and no one came to help with the luggage shifting between the two rooms. And by the way, the door key didn't work several times. Next morning we went for breakfast and returned to the room only to find that the key is not working again. And had to go back to the lobby AGAIN to make it work. ☹

    Breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent view to Petra's rocks, professional management...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters do not differ between large and small beers so we drink small ones (half pinta) but should pay for large ones (one pinta), poor standard of alcoholic cocktails (sometimes missed some important ingredience, sometimes not tasty - change the barmen or let them undertake special barman 's course), but all of those problems were immediately ant to my fully satisfaction solved. Staff do not make control if men entering into swimming pool after taking a shower and reminders of other guests are out of reaction.

    Excellent view to Petra's rocks, professional management and employees, nice area of swimming pool (please tell especially to tourists from USA, GB, that not only according to the swimming pool rules is necessary take shower before entering there, it is especially "tasty" when everybody undetrakes long dusty and sweaty journey from Wadi Rum, Petra, Dead sea etc. and then directly dives into swimming pool - is excellent to swim in his sweat, urine and dust).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay - less than 10 minutes drive from the sites. Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and were very helpful from the minute we checked in. Booked taxis for us and also upgraded our room so we had a valley view. Manager checked with us many times around the pool to check we were happy and in the restaurant to preempt any problems - not that we had any! Birthday cake served after dinner for my husband’s birthday and as we were tired walking around Petra, the home from home feeling was definitely needed and we loved it. Would highly recommend. Views and hotel is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the location and views from the mountain top, but mostly the people who worked there. From Mu'ayyad Nawafleh, the manager, to the Chef and waiters and the lovely women who cooked the taboon bread. Extremely friendly, professional and warm and they all went out of their way to make our stay extra special. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Worth every penny! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The front desk staff was amazing and very accommodating. We were treated like family and felt right at home. The pool, the waitstaff, and the Bedouin restaurant were cherries on top. I recommend carving out some time to relax with a shisha or a beer poolside to watch the sunset over the Petra mountains!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean facility but not easy to get to Petra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the historic city of Petra. It was not straight forward getting from hotel to the historic site. Lunch and dinner menus were limited.

    The facilities were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and very willing to help and knowledgeable of the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    No hesitations in recommending the hotel and their staff to all my friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff specially the Duty Manager, Mr Moyaed was unbelievable. He went out of his way to make our trip super comfortable to even the point where he got the masseuse to stay late in order to squeeze a massage for me> the food was excellent and Mr Muhammad looked after us and made us feel at home completely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in Petra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is incredible and the pool is very appreciated after a day in Petra ! Loved the shuttle to Petra in the morning and the evening ! A must ! :) All the personnel have been so nice to us and made our stay easier and fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible evening in the hotel’s Bedouin tented restaurant, eating an absolutely beautiful traditional Bedouin meal whilst watching the sunset over the Petra Valley - an unforgettable experience...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flat Iron

    the hotel was fine, a little distant from the main Petra site. also the Flat Iron in the room had a broken tip and that ended up running my wife's scarf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location, food mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet is not good, food tasted overcooked and stale. Wine options are limited.

    The location is amazing, on top of a hill overlooking Wadi Musa. Sitting outside at night with a drink was really lovely. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful place to stay in Petra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't spend more time unfortunately.

    All were to Marriott standards.. very welcoming staff. Clean place with lovely views of the mountain. They gave us a quiet room and a very late check out as request. Breakfast was lavish

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi to and from petra visiting center cost 10 JOD if you book thru the front desk. With only 3km away, we find it quite unreasonable. Taxi in Amman never goes over 2JOD for that distance. But it could be just the touristy Petra.

    Room was clean. Breakfast is super yummy. Love all the grilled veggie.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The location couldn’t have been more beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn’t have been more beautiful. The view from our rooms and from the restaurants was absolutely mesmerizing! Imagine having your morning coffee on a mountain top with a view, from a distance, of Petra from above. Amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the room we booked said it had a nice view of the mountains surrounding the property however the windows were so small you could barely see them. The photo online, the windows looked much bigger.

    The manager I wish I could remember his name, was exceptional. He went above and beyond at check out and ensured that the following accommodation pick up instructions were cleared up. He was so hospitable and friendly. We really appreciate his help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    This Hotel is just a place you want to return many times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Marriot at Wadi Musa exceeded our expectations. We have never felt so after home before, and we have traveled a lot. We recommend having the special dinner Bedouin style, which is absolutely a único experience. And after you do all the sightseeing, come in and have a steam room spa it’s must relaxing. The view when the sun come down it’s wonderful. The staff at the restaurant are superb. Any way just enjoy being pampered. Regards

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    All the personnel was really polite !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was a little dirty but they cleaned it instantly .not a big deal

    All the personnel was really polite ! Very comfortable mattress !!! Perfect view of the sunrise !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Good stay in petra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom, internet which is not free in a 5 stars hotel where you pay 300$ to spend the night without getting connection in your room, restaurant khayma which was terrible: i havent eaten so bad food and mezza in my whole life but the ambiance was good and the service was excellent. Prices are very high comparing at the food you get in the khayma restaurant. The rooms could be cleaner.

    View, comfortable beds, breakfast, staff service which was excellent and perfect,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay, expected more from a Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was not clean with no signs of swimming pool sanitation (didn't think of swimming in it) There we some flies in the room (maybe because of weather conditions) Upon check-in, we were told by the staff that we were upgraded to a valley view room and that they offered us free wifi instead of paid (even though we booked a valley view room with free wifi)

    Great room view Food / Good restaurant Spacious room with comfy bed Location and nice area / view of Petra valley around swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Unbelievable views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable, extraordinary views from this hotel. If you're looking to visit Petra, book this hotel, choose no other. The views will be something you'll never forget. We chose this hotel because it offers an Tesla destination charger, which is an electric car charging station. We were travelling with our German Tesla electric car through Jordan and this was our stop for Petra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Corporate comfort with breathtaking views over Petra Valley
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good. The Marriott in Petra remains a commercial, corporate hotel experience, with all the amenities which is what most visitors want but could be a bit dull for some more intrepid travelers. But the place is far from soulless -- the view and the staff make sure of that.

    Amazing location with incredible views, very kind staff, lovely rooms, a nice restaurant and fully stocked bar, which is always nice. The guy in the gift shop is super nice! It has all the amenities and comforts (spa, but no gym) of your classic corporate hotel, which will no doubt be reassuring to most people staying at a Marriott (or Hyatt, Hilton, Sheraton, etc...).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was slightly out of Petra - however this meant it was peaceful and could view an amazing sunset.

    The staff were amazing, everyone went out of their way to welcome us. The food was of a high standard and the best we sampled in Petra. Very peaceful and amazing sunsets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing - very warm and accommodating. The head chef and duty manager especially made special efforts to ensure my stay was perfect! Thank you Mouyaed... from Mr. Oliver

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room allocated was poor even though check-in person said 'we've given you a nice room'. Breakfast was badly cooked.

    response of Duty Manager to my complaints was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Staffs was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the hotel needs to make a improvements as followings ; 1. The bathroom is not clean. 2. Beff sirloin strak - the worst 3. While the name value is 5 stars, the facilities and cleanliness are 4stars. (The cost is 4stars) 4. dinner was not good.

    Staffs was very nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to end an epic day in Petra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor issue. The door key never worked. We kept on going back and forth from there to reception.

    Very nice view of valley from the balcony, don’t miss the sunset!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    A great alternative to overpriced central hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises a „Shuttle-Service“ to the entry of the Petra site. However, this isn‘t working yet. This was however the reason why we booked a room with them and it was very disappointing having to drive our car every time back-and-forth as it wasn’t always easy to get a parking slot at the Petra entrance. Plus, anyone who was drived in Jordan knows how annoyingly stressful traffic can get there.

    Before Marriot, we stayed at the Mövenpick Petra Hotel (the one right in front of Petra‘s Visitors Center). The reason for 2 hotels was merely that Mövenpick was booked out for 2 out of the 3 nights that we stayed in Petra. In retrospective: For the price of one night in the Mövenpick (half-board) we got 2 nights at the Marriott (also half-board). And while the food and food variety was slightly better at the Mövenpick, this doesn’t justify the over price. You simply pay for the location. Comfort-wise both hotels are comparable (a bit old-fashioned and stuck in the 90es). The views (truly amazing, over the Petra valley) and the staff at the Marriott were however outstanding. They truly went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A bit of luxury in Wadi Musa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's far from the centre of town, but for us that wasn't an issue as it was our last night in Wadi Musa.

    The room was large with an amazing mountain view. The most comfortable beds and best shower we had during our 2 week trip in Jordan. Breakfast was huge with plenty of choice including made to order pancakes. Staff went out of their way to help us arrange transport to Amman and got us good deal on a taxi when it turned out the Jett bus was fully booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was good, but nothing to brag about.

    The location is perfect! It’s a little bit out of Petra, so it’s not noisy, and it’s on a hill with an amazing view of Petra. Great for family with a young baby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, there is a kids menu that they will serve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to upgrade the pool lounge beds, etc.

    Great breakfast, there is a kids menu that they will serve separate in the restaurants. The buffet at the restaurant was good. We had a room with 2 double beds, it was a typical comfy room, modern, no bathtub in the room, that might have been all that was missing. Location is great, right on top of the hill. No shuttle down to Petra, but you can get a taxi for a 10JD round trip ( though the guy tried to change to 15 on the way back ;) We didn't swim at the pool, it looked ok, not super luxurious. Didn't try any spa treatments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a great trip to Petra with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our booking was lost in the system. We had to wait for a lot of time and it was a bit uncomfortable with family and small kids but eventually the hotel management did another booking for us and gave us the room.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and overall facilities are also bit worn off, the pool wasn’t working, but on the website it says that it should work from April 1st. Spa is outdated, breakfast does not qualify for Marriott 5* hotel

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant enough but not worth the extra money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was chargeable outside the main areas which is very disappointing in a 4* hotel. Rooms very ordinary and thought the hotel was badly designed around the reception and lift areas. Lobby toilets were dirty and poorly maintained.

    Stunning view of the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    I feel deceived, the hotel does not meet the five star rating, low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given had nothing to do with what you showed on your website. The hotel staff were friendly, professional and eager to assist but there were no other rooms available. The hotel was dirty, windows, doors, public tables... unacceptable for an establishment that claims to be a five star hotel. I regret the choice and I also regret that Booking is not more transparent about the types of rooms it sells. No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The views were spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged twice for our accommodation and had to try and get the second payment refunded - still waiting.

    The views were spectacular. We loved having a drink and watching the sunset over Petra. The food was delicious as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    A great escape from the fever pitch activities a short distance away in Petra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, location perfect and the hotel was a really pleasant surprise - not like a big international chain - cosy and informal but very attentive - we enjoyed it thoroughly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle leaked water onto bathroom floor. Hotel unable to fix and unapologetic. Mixed grill dinner was average. Food took a long time as did the bill. Overall below Marriot standards and very expensive accomodation.

    Breakfast and location good. Breakfast staff friendly. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.3
    Miserable service and poor Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a glass of wine and a bottle of beer from the room service and was waiting for 1hr 15 minutes. They brought items to me after 2 reminding calls. The bathroom door was not closing, the furniture old, the entire impression - it is not Marriott.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location outside bustling Wadi Musa overlooking the surrounding hills and valleys, nice sunset. Spacious rooms and very friendly staff. Food at the restaurant was amazing, much better than usually at hotel restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A criticism that is fair for most hotels in Jordan, it's not professional or well run. The waiters don't speak decent English and the food is thoroughly underwhelming

    There is a lovely view and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Great view of Petra and the front desk was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was mediocre and the service at breakfast as basically non-existent, a big negative.

    Great view of Petra and the front desk was very helpful. The dinner was affordable and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the extremely high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately having come from the Dead Sea Marriott I think my expectations were a little too high. The property is dated and worn but the staff more than try and make up for this.

    Easy proximity to Petra

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    We liked the hotel, in spite of it being so far from the entrance to Petra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the hotel charges commission on taxis that it arranges for you. e.g. you'd pay 60JD for a taxi from the hotel to Aqaba, of which the taxi driver gets 40JD and the hotel 20JD - at least this is what taxi drivers told us, and its born out by the fact that we were able to negotiate 40JD with a taxi driver himself, and could have probably have got it down to 35JD if we'd bargained harder.

    The distance from Petra and restaurants means that you have to accept what's on offer at the hotel - going anywhere else in the evening to eat, for instance, means an expensive taxi fare of probably 20JD there and back. But having said that, the food on offer at the hotel was on the whole ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    This Marriott hotel has not got the same standards/comfort as the other Marriott around the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible uncomfortable. Waiters were not friendly. Internet connection in the room is available only if u pay 6 pound a day and the password will be provided at the front desk.

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Not worst the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at arrival, was speaking to a machine who have no more than 1 minute to allow me.

    Thanks god the check out was way more sympathie than when arriving. During the check in we had (the manager?) staff reading his script with zero empathy or kindness. A robot will looks having more sympathie. Probably because of the arrival of a group of Americans, he wanted to finish with us as fast as possible. Never get such reception in a 5 stars hotel. Fortunately the check out was perfect with a very nice staff member at the reception but the way we got receipted at our arrival left us a sense of disappointment and then we found everything negative. We booked for 2 nights and the second morning there was no hot water. They did not charge us the two extra breakfast to apologize which I found very fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Outdated hotel with a nice view. Overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little outdated, towels a linings are used and give you impression of unclean. Wi-Fi is not free inside room and for a 5 stars hotel is not permitted. Drinks and food are overpriced.

    View in excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Hotel is great!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be very careful with taxi driver. They tell you one price then change it.

    It was fantastic. The best view out of the window. Good service and tasty food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Kick back on the terrace and enjoy the endless view (and excellent service)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - absolutely everything rocked! Well, apart from the afternoon when the gardeners sprayed some toxic chemicals around the pool area (they were laying new fake lawn) - but that was a one off, and by the next day smell was gone and the grass was in place.

    So glad I booked this hotel - the view is absolutely breathtaking. Beds were very comfortable (as were the pillows) Staff were helpful and friendly at all times It was close to Petra but far enough away to be quiet and restful. Breakfast was the best!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The view from the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within the whole stay we had an issue with the dropping water in the wc which was not solved unfortunately. But this is not something what will impact other guests.

    The view from the hotel is amazing. Staff is helpful and very friendly. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At least 5 staff constantly checking on your at the restaurant/ lobby area. This was interrupting the privacy and some free time. I would like to have staff around and to be able to seek assistant ONLY when I am needed. Spa was sub-optimal and not worth for the money.

    Food and the view from the hotel was very good and the ambiance was pleasant. Room was very good with everything required. Staff was at your service all the time and flexible to have value addition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable, albeit not inexpensive, stay in an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel is outside the town I feel that the signage from the town centre could have been clearer. My rental car Satnav had difficulty locating the hotel and we had to rely on the chance sighting of a hotel sign, which pointed in the general direction, but via a complex street layout and some lucky guesswork.

    The hotel sits outside the town Wadi Musa overlooking the Petra Valley with great views of the mountains. It is a very comfortable hotel with a warm and welcoming bar and the choice of bar or restaurant food of good quality and at reasonable prices. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The entrance to Petra is a 10 minute drive back to the town centre (providing you find the way ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay. We would reccomend to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the bed linen.it was old...

    We liked the position of the hotel.it was far from the noise and rush.hotel chef is for all recommendations...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    the cleanliness of the room was not perfect, the bed covers...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleanliness of the room was not perfect, the bed covers needed an update and the mugs needed a better wash the omlet ordered for breakfast was below my expectations, it could be improved a lot the fact that wifi was not offered for free, all 5 star hotels I have visited provide it for free

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window frames were in the eyeline when sat in the chairs in your room. There was no way to take in the magnificent views unless you were stood up! Annoying.

    Staff were friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and provided much assistance. Especially Mr Mohammed Khamis was very helpful and shared much information. The food was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel - one of the best stays in Jordan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel - one of the best stays in Jordan. Staff are extremely welcoming and hospitable and go the extra mile to help you. The views from the hotel are spectacular - a very special experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Charming staff, very accommodating, good room rate (better than booking.com)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not as comfy as the Kempinski AqAb

    The Fatoush was delicious as well as galayey bandura. Breakfast was above average Coffee to go was a clever idea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Wud like to come back and recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the chefs were kind n courteous ... went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and the kitchen staff was kind enuf to try n make vegetarian food so as to keep us happy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent Location - but given the Price, needs a lot of improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not even close to a 5 star level. Given the price, we were expecting much more F&B was quite expensive Hotel Decor is quite tacky and doesn't have a 5-star feel

    Excellent Location - even though it's a short drive from Petra, I'd say the superb views from the hotel make it worth travelling those 10 minutes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay, especially after Wadi Rum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi hardly available and only in the reception. On New Year's Eve the main lobby was blocked with a party - 100usd/pers. During breakfast you have to sign a note regarding the room number and the tip you will pay at the check out. Also in the bar.

    Nice view Good breakfast High security Quiet and ellegant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Memorable and excellent stay in Petra Vally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing serious. Room located next to Hotel storage so a bit noisy every now and then. Smaller rooms than usual Marriott but not small keeping in mind location of the Hotel (at the hill). Steam was not working properly. Pillows were extra soft.

    Location on the property is great. Fantastic petra valley view. Breathtaking!! All staff members are very friendly and helpful. Fresh food though less choice for vegetarians but we thoroughly enjoyed the limited choice. Sauna was good. Being Marriott member, got wifi in room Overall very happy and satisfied with our maiden stay in Petra and Jordan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but could be much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some problems with the electricity and had to tell the staff 3 times, that we needed help. They don´t seem to notice sometimes and are not really customer friendly. The spa is a bit run down, specially the sauna. Steam room doesn´t get hot. Biggest problem: the rooms with petra valley view don´t have all petra valley view. Ours was aiming out on the side and you couldn´t see it really...

    The hotel is on the top of the hill about 5 km from the Petra entry gate - and in my opinion the best place to stay there. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. The pool is beautiful, but was closed when we were there (winter). The restaurant was very good and had good quality for great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difficult drive up the hill to the hotel

    A really fantastic view of the valley. We had a room with the valley view. The hotel was very clean, the buffet breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    will not go there for my next trip to Petra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is not at the level of other Marriotts visited in the past: - rooms are smalls - bathroom is not clean and old - breakfast is poor - employees are kind but they do not have a Marriotts culture - it is a local standard good hotel but not a real Marriott.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The perfect place to chill after long-tiring Petra visit! The best hotel with the best view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a bit far from the shops, but you dont need it really. After a day trip in Petra, you just wanna go back and chill at the hotel - with the great view!

    The best hotel to stay when you are in visiting Petra. If you dont drive, it only cost you 3JO from hotel to Petra. The room is big and comfortable - and please book the one with the view because its amazing especially the sunrise! (refer my photo). Breakfast is delicious and have a lot of option. Room service is fast and have plenty of choice. Staff are very helpful and very quick to help you when we need it. This is the hotel with the great view of the mountain!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is a bit pricey. But the quality is good, no doubt about that.

    The hotel is a bit out of town in an hotel area. Thus said you need a car but you get a quiet place with large terraces and good views. Very clean hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. I recommend this place as there is no need to stay near to the visitor center in Petra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm no expert in plumbing but I'm pretty sure the shower drainage connected to the toilet waste pipe in our bathroom. This would explain the smell in there. Its not unbearable but had to keep the door closed and spray deodorant into the bathroom because who travels with air-freshener these days>?

    The views from the hotel are exceptional. I've seen the Grand Canyon in America and this in my opinion is just as good if not better. Our room was comfortable we booked late and had a view of the road which didn't bother us and we kept the curtains closed. The hotel overall is nice, the staff are warm and helpful. The food is nice which is useful because nothing is walking distance to the hotel. We drove here in a car we hired from the airport which I would highly recommend as the roads are straightforward and drivers obey the speed limits. Be prepared to show your licence to police as if you drive you will encounter several hassle free police checkpoints.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Amazing view of Petra valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility looks old and outdated. The lobby looks like you have entered a local inn and absolutely not Marriott. The internet is available only at the public places and not inside the room, it was on and off all of the time. Check in and check out quite slow.

    The view from our room was absolutely amazing. The beds were comphortable. The service at the Tala tala restaurant was very good and the food was good, although I would expect better from Marriott.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to name a few "highlights" of our stay: - trash floating in the pool - power plug in the bathroom came out of the wall - we booked a double room, only had one set of bathrobe and slippers. Needed 2 calls to get it sorted - outside seating in the bar area was dusty (admittedly it was stormy the day before) and filled with trash - bar staff did not attend to our table, we had to go inside to place our order, which got lost and had to be re-ordered - the showers in the spa area were dirty - during dinner, our table was not waited and we had to move the empty starter plates to make room for the mains - I asked the front desk if they could help me get some cold medicine from a pharmacy as I was sick with a fever. They nearly sent us there ourselves, only after pointedly asking did they offer to call a cab. We had to come down to the reception and pay the items straight away in cash. - during breakfast, tables were not waited, items were missing, the coffee pot was stained and it was not possible to get some milk for the coffee, so we got it from the buffet in a cereal bowl... Overall, despite providing us with free WiFi due to Marriott rewards membership a very disappointing experience.

    The view was amazing, but that was pretty much it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Perfect for short stay, lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My burger was a bit burnt but the staff were very apologetic and replaced plus it was taken off the bill!

    very good value for money, nice and clean. Just what we needed after a day in Petra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.2
    THE RESTAURANT WAS NOT GOOD IN BAR THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO...
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WHEN I ASK FOR HOTEL CAR THEY BOOK TAXI....... I REQUEST FOR HOTEL CAR........ AND THEY PROVIDED ME TAXI....

    THE RESTAURANT WAS NOT GOOD IN BAR THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO MAKE COCKTELLS AREBIC FOOD WAS NOT NICE

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Would have been great if the AC worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC did not work properly in the room, therefore the room temperature was 26 degrees which is too hot for good sleep. Complained in the morning only to be told that it's winter and we shouldn't need to use the AC - not impressed by this attitude!

    Great view over the valley

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great Views of the Mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Petra Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Steam Room wasn't hot. We love Steam Rooms. A jacousi outside also would have put this place over the top.

    Great Views of the Mountains! It's away from the entrance to Petra, so easier if you have a rental car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect, my sister booked through a different agency and got a much better price than I did — my only complaint was that booking.com didn’t seem to get me a very good rate

    Location to Petra was fantastic, views from the top of the mountain (where the hotel was) were spectacular. Breakfast buffet excellent, staff extra helpful and kind!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petra Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: