Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regency Palace Amman 5 stars

Queen Alia Street, 11110 Amman, Jordan

#133 of 194 hotels in Amman

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main bar is closed on Sunday. The rooftop bar was closed all together. Hotel taxi was expensive by more than 30% to the regular yellow taxi. Cigarette Smoke smell was prevalent in most common areas of the hotel. Breakfast spread was limited. Most attractions are downtown. So if you are travelling for fun then its best to take a hotel downtown.

    Hotel is well located in City Centre. Easy to get cabs. Given the country's Internet Speed available the hotel WiFi was decent. The room had adequate electric points. Most electric points were the universal kind and took in our India plugs (without the need of an adopter).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well the tax is very high and I wanted to use the computer in the business center and they wanted me to pay for the internet per hour and this type of service in other hotels is free of charge and if you have a laptop you can use it in room for free.

    In my opinion the hotel is 5 starts hotel but i think it is a little bit old and need renovation but in general it is very good and located in the place where it is very easy to go any where. Also the hotel has Taxi Arrangement at the reception so you don't have to worry when you are going out . In additional they have a very good swimming pool with hot water and another one with cold water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furnatures and bathroom very very old , staff was slow (we wait more than 30 min at frontddesk during checkin ) breakfast saloon was smoking area ! , customer profile was very low , roomhousekeeping forgot to put towel and toothbrush, hotel standard service is not like 5 star

    Room was big , compliment items like loofah was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My keycard didn’t work, and I went down to tell them and they gave me two which none of them work, and I went down again to be joined by one of the staff and he opened my door room with the master key. I leave and come back at night, to find it wasn’t fixed, and I had to wait for the Night Manager to come with me and open it, and he said IT staff will fix it in the morning. Next day, I leave my room and ask if the problem was fixed and If I can have the keycard because I will be late, they said it was not but it will be by the time I’m back. It was really disappointing, going back and fourth before walking into my room, I came back late and had and finally got my keycard a night before my check-out, which was stupid.. I was followed by some Saudi guy who believed I was there for some inappropriate reason because I was travelling alone, and there was no one around to help me so I had to run to my room, panicking..not very safe..

    The room was amazing! Spacious, clean, and really comfy. Daniel, one of the Fron Office employees, upgraded me to a suite, and I was welcomed with a delicious plate of fresh Arabic sweets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some weird odor that i got a headache. I had to keep sliding door open all the time to tolerate it. The room overall is old and did not meet the money I paid for.

    The staff was friendly and the location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very old, the toilet need for renovation, parties noise inside the rooms and the reception as not responding to ask other rooms to be quiet.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gift shop was always closed.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The customer service representative, Vivian, answered my questions and was patient. The dinner buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are clean but need to be renewed, restaurant service is not adequate to 5 stars hotel.

    Special mention to Vivien from guest relationship desk. She is very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general needs massive renovation. It has a lot of good assets like the gym and the swimming pool but the whole atmosphere is very outdated.

    The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. They are the main asset of the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture Old toilet Carpets in caridors are very old to the extent that the original color has disappeared Forget to sleep on a thursday night ( disco on the 20th floor , goes on to 3am ) At entrance you have to wait for the bellman to take your luggage, damn they had to call him on his cell phone to come !

    Beside the good speaking reception staff , everything else was bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay a lot for taxes and service fees which made the final rate exorbitant. Also, Regency offers free breakfast for those who reserve directly through them, but breakfast is not free for those booking through Booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, attitude, staff, noise, food. Pretty much everything about the experience. Worst attitude from manager and staff and absolutely terrible services of the hotel. Don't stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel it self.

    Nothing. I have received a call from the hotel PR person to force me to rate the hotel in booking.com and make it 10/10 which is shame on them to do so as the hotel needs fully maintenance and renovation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poorer than similar hotels. Rooms a little bit old.

    Hotel's restaurant (Trader Vic's) is one of the main salsa places in Amman. They serve nice food and drinks. Several dancing days in the week including Wednesday, Thursday (latino and modern) and Friday (Salsa, Bachata and Kizomba). Thursday there is a live latino band.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top roof or the restaurant cant be attended unless i got a couple

    The massage was amazing Vivian the customer service girl treated me as a VIP CUSTOMER

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest.... the room was furnished with very used stuff, av was not working and wifi was zero. The restaurant was a monument of dirtiness, spots everywhere on the carpet, the chairs and staff uniforms were even worse. How about the hygiene of the kitchen when waiters wear uniforms that are so dirty. And what a lack of respect for the guest. The buffet was matching the rest: bread was as hard as brick, hummus was not fresh,....

    The two ladies at the reception were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs maintenance as I think they didn't make it since it was built in 1980. The bathroom was not in good shape. The mini bar was not clean the house keeping very poor.

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No care whatsoever for the resident's comfort and privacy in his room. Residents shout out loud keeping their room doors open with loud music and prostitutes until am6:00. I couldn't sleep and had to leave at 7:30 in the morning to have breakfast outside!!! What an experience. When I met the night duty Mansger and complained, he said he is sorry and that he knows!!!!!!!!!

    Norhing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff in the hotel is very rude.From the restaurant as well as the front desk they seemed very lazy and unwilling to help..Its suppose to be a five star hotel.The tub was broken and could not be repaired because it would have taken to long to fix.Lets not even get started on the internet.I was there on business and could not get any work done on my computer because the internet would not stay connected.I had to go to a local Starbucks everyday just to do my work.When I notified the front desk they tried to make it seem like it was a new issue and it was because of my IPhone and MacBook and nothing to do with there cheap internet provider.If your going to give out free wifi then at least have it be of some quality.Id rather pay for good connectivity than have poor free internet service.The whole hotel smells of cigarettes from the time you enter the property.There were even people smoking in the elevators.But for $120 bucks a night I guess I got what I paid for.Nevertheless I will never stay there again.

    The day staff is very nice and attentive..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ensuite was clean but was in need of some upgrading/ refurbishing. I would have liked a mattress protector in addition to the one sheet on a bare mattress. The room was however perfectly cleaned with a lovely view.

    the staff were outstandingly helpful, friendly and welcoming. the breakfast was varied, extensive and delicious. complementary bottled water every day provided in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Needs better signage for guiding guests 2. The huge columns at the center of Entrance lobby 3. Old power socket covers in the room

    1. Nice staff and kind front office members 2. Availability of pre-described facilities 3. Quietness 4. Excellent location 5. Nice view of Amman at the roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathroom is old, looks like from the 60s. - Too much noise in the room. Do not take a room in the upper floors (F16+) or in the lower floors.

    Pool and the top floor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is so week and room furt. Was old and have smell.. Room so small and i believe that money can be used better in other hotel. When enter the hotel using my rent car, you will find only security then you will lost, no valiet and the worst thing is the enterance always blocked, no body from hotel to help....

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs a overall facelift. Toilets are very old, pipes rusted, basins and tubs stained....this can never be 5 star standard. Nightclub in the hotel charges 20 JOD (around 29USD) even for the hotel residents...that's not logical. The Bar tender inside is the worst that I have ever seen in my life...extremely unhygienic process of serving drinks and foods. And now the shocker....I checked out at 12 noon and left the luggage with the concierge telling them that I'll collect at 9pm. When I did came back to the hotel at 9pm, I found my luggage in the same place near the reception desk where I handed over to the concierge desk. There was no hotel staff in that area and I was shocked to think that anyone could have walked away with my luggage anytime during that 9 hours. I think putting the luggage in a secured luggage room / back office area is the least that can be expected...

    The front desk staff are quite helpful, they upgraded me apparently to a bigger room. I had the dinner buffet and the spread was quite good and tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs a full renovation. It has great potential, but some of the rooms are horribly outdated and have things in them that do not work (window, shower, tv remotes, etc.). The breakfast was one of the worst I have had in awhile, and in a room with shabby carpet and furniture that was falling apart. If some company takes over this hotel and conducts a full renovation, it could be a true 5-star property with amazing views and facilities. It's just not there right now.

    The staff was the best part of this hotel. Extremely helpful. When I was initially put in a room with a lot of problems, they were able to move me to a nice renovated room and checked in regularly to make sure everything was better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very professional. Mr. Daniel (reception) was very professional in checking me in considering I come very tired and required to be in the room ASAP. Also, Ms. Hala in the help desk (customer services) was very helpful and spend appreciable time to contact several rental car companies to allocate one for me as it was high season and was difficult to find a car. I could not even allocate on in the airport. Thank you Daniel and thank you Hala.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were old , breakfast was too poor

    staff were the most excellent , helpful and nice and caring. they know the right way of hospitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not properly cleaned Breakfast is not fresh and has no many different selections.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool The customer from yemen

    Service is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking is everywhere in the hotel. The lobby is not isolated between Smokers and Non-Smokers.

    Location Decoration Spacious Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath Room need Renewal

    Comfortable Bed , Good Location Nice receptions - Specially Vivian and all the Staffs - , Good WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of the rooms

    Facilities is good, food is good,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and the restaurant and differences of the payment of room rent

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Near everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Commdation

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets

    The hotel nice but very old furiture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was excellent and the complimentary fruit and Arabic desserts were a delight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place to stay. Very clean and comfort. The staff is helpful and friendly, trying to satisfy the clients as much they can.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hideous smell of smoke in every room/lobby etc.

    The view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything especially staff and environment...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is comfortable and its location

    Am going to this hotel since longe time they never renew it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated.

    Clean, spacious rooms and good bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom and bath are turble

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the school next to th hotel, old rooms, stinky shampoo and body lotion, old bath tab

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    jbgf

    fdfh

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff

    Excellent facilities and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service very bad and slow , and not cleaning , and the hotel low profile

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms are very old and need renovation, especially the bathrooms !!

    couldn't experience a lot, since my stay was for less than a day but overall very good experience.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stuff is not professional at all , the standard of 5 stars hotel is not there,I think it's 2 stars, the furniture is old the price in bookings web site is not the same as the hotel they add more money when I go to the hotel , the bathroom is in bad condition, I should pay deposit money for the reception, when I talk to the reception they always Intrupt me and talk to another customer, if you want to have blood pressure and sugar I advise this hotel for you

    Only Vivian the receptionist she was professional in her job

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not think that the money I paid for was worth this property. The furniture is broken. The staff at the front desk rarely smiled. I felt like a second class citizen. I indicated that my heater in the room does not work, they did nothing. I indicated that the shower facility hot water pressure was low, they sent someone up to look at it who again did nothing. They also treated me with mistrust. Absolutely crass behavior. No smiles. No caring. I felt like I was a refugee with them doing me some favor

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Security around and inside the hotel is too much makes the guest staying uncomfortable

    Location is excellent as well as the way they treating the client specially miss فيفيان

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very clean; the bathrooms require an upgrade; 35 year old building without much maintenance. Smell of diesel in the corridors.

    Not much crowded; the lobby is always empty. Good restaurant/bar - Trader Vic. Staff are very supportive and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel Dirty

    No

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location

    Smell like smoke every where People soliciting all night

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room is a bit old

    the reception and the restaurant trader's vics

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet very bad, smell of gasoline in the corridors, toilets are good but not as good as to belong to a 5 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lobby is full of smokers. Food is poor and the dining staff are rude.

    Rooms are spacious

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every thing

    No thing

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty prostitutes entertaining Saudi clients

    Reception staff

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi very slow Bathroom leaking

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff, facilities, cleaning

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    bathroom is bloody poor the room is cold and there was a wind noise comes out of the windo

    staff wi fi

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Regency Palace Amman traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: