Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Jordan hotel reviews
  3. Amman Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Amman hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel

Reviews of Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hashemi Plaza, Hashemi Street, Amman, Amman, Jordan

#95 of 233 hotels in Amman

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1192 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    7.9
    Breakfast menu is short to choose with only 3 options (veg,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast menu is short to choose with only 3 options (veg, omelette and American breakfast). Te and coffee are served in a cup, if you want more you have to ask for a refill. I suggest to offer drinks in a pot.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    I liked the the rooms hotel is cozy the location is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are quite disappointed with the staff who were cleaning our rooms, they always touch and rearrange your personal belongings, put them in strange places. Like dirty shoes on the chairs etc

    I liked the the rooms hotel is cozy the location is very good.the administration is really friendly and very helpful. Very beautiful view, rooms have everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the best WiFi. Very small area to have breakfast- had to wait for a table. If you traveling during “winterish” time, some of the rooms have no heating so it gets extremely cold- if you can don’t choose the economic option!

    Very nice and helpful staff. Good location- just opposite the Roman Theatre. Room on the smallish side but clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. Breakfast yum. Staff helpful and friendly. Basic room though. Towels only just larger than the size of a hand towel. No hand towels or bath mat which makes it very slippery. However I would stay again, but as a second choice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.5
    Will be careful in future hotel room selwction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initial room assignment had strong paint smell and is a health heard additionally room did not have linen etc. On request room was changed for extra money.... internet router come and go on will.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.2
    Good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel didn't have a parking. It's a free public park at 150 m from hotel. Do not let your car in the street because You can pay a fine from police.

    Location is very good, very close to main tourist attraction. Breakfast was excellent. Budget room isn't the best decision in this hotel. Staff was great and price is good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    Very comfortable place to stay with a large variety of room options of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really enjoyed our stay. As others have mentioned the glass doors let in light at night as the automatic light turns on and off. Not a minus..just a suggestion..that many hotels are switching to light duvets and covers which are easy to switch out between guests..easy and hygenic.

    Fabulous breakfast Great English speaking staff from reception to the cleaning staff One of the cleanest hotels we stayed in We enjoyed our room overlooking the citadel...the windows/ doors are double glazed..so unless the window is opwn it is relatively quiet for a busy street. Wifi worked fine on the first floor Breakfast starts at 7am.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.3
    Good for the short stay. Preferably in the summer time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the winter time it is very cold! The room was very economic. You could hear all the noises outside and from the people around.

    Location is very nice! As well, lots of options for the tours (even if they are for the extra costs).

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.3
    Good For a brief Stoppover in Amman :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms were basic but good for Amman

    Location( in the Middle of the Old town ), Staff was very friendly, Breakfast was good, AC was working well ( heat )

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    6.7
    You can reach citadel, roman theater and all downtown on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nowhere to hang wet towels. One hairdryer for the whole hotel. You can get it at reception. Hotel is infront of busy street and windows/balcony doors are old so you must have ear plugs if you want to get some decent sleep.

    You can reach citadel, roman theater and all downtown on foot.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    5.4
    Breakfast and cable tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doors wasn't close properly so I could hear the door closing hard. I couldn't have heat for all my staying, they say only one night coz they don't wanna pay too much electricity. No kitchen facilities, you cannot make yourself a tea, nothing. And they won't give u the key of your dorm so NO privacy .

    Breakfast and cable tv.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    We had booked Suite with Terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance to the property is a small gate which you could miss The only negative about the room was that it did not have any full length or any mirror for us to get ready , only a small mirror in bathroom, which was dimly lit.

    We had booked Suite with Terrace. The view from the terrace was amazing. Beautiful view of the Amphitheatre and Amman city Hotel was in heart of the city and staff was very helpful and courteous The room was neat and clean and value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.6
    Staff members were friendly and knew a lot about the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff members were friendly and knew a lot about the city, if you need help with organizing your trip or you are just looking for good restaurant and sightseeing suggestions, this might be the place. Although hotel might be simple, it was comfortable, quite close (10 minute taxi drive away) to a lot of bus stops to different cities in Jordan, 40 minute ride from airport and breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    9.6
    Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shared bathroom

    Very friendly staff, chatted over breakfast for an hour. Great room for an affordable price with a balcony on the main street, hot water running all the time and AC if it gets cold.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.2
    The location is fantastic, the staff is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of anything I didn't like!

    The location is fantastic, the staff is very friendly and nice. I got an upgrade due to some issues and that was nice. I would come again next time I'm in Amman :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    4.6
    Stay away from 4-bed dorm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I spent 2 nights in 2 different rooms. First was one of the one on pictures, 3 beds dorm with bathroom. Glass doors to the bathroom were weird, especially that 3 strangers could sleep there. It was cold in the night, but managable with AC. Second night it was room that I actually booked: 4 beds dorm, that was freshly painted-not only it was smelly, but also dirty from the paint. Not to mention renowation was on while we were in the room! There was no heating, only small plastic heater that we were told has to be turned off for the night. It was freezing cold (and I know cold, I'm from Poland) the whole night. Both rooms did not have keys, the second rooms (dedicated to 4 people!) had only one plug! No small light, no lockers, that room was unberabeable. I would not let dog to sleep there. Wifi is poor. I would stay away from this place.

    Breakfast was nice, room where it's served was the best. Location is good. Staff is nice, but się not gave any local/practical information upon arrival.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.5
    Clean, great view but cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very cold in the room and hard to heat the room. There was only a small A/C unit with a bit of hot air every 15 minutes. However, we experienced this in all of Jordan and it makes sense when you travel here January. But as I am easily cold for me that bothered me.

    Simple but clean room. We had a really nice view on the theatre with a little balcony!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    4.6
    Cold very cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no heating in our room and it was very cold and humid in the room because there isn't a possibility for ventilation aferter showering. So all the humid air stays in the room which makes it aditionally cold. And perfect condition for growing mushrooms on the wall.

    The view from the breakfastroom was great. The shower was warm

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.1
    Great location, but rooms to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise from the street, limited amount of hot water (was not enough for two people to shower after each other)

    Great location, very friendly staff, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    I was only passing through for a night, arriving late and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was only passing through for a night, arriving late and leaving early. It was a sweet, cosy place to arrive to on a cold and rainy night. Lovely decor and ambience. Staff so helpful and arranged my driver to take me to King Hussein- Allenby Bridge the following morning. Many thanks.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    Great value for the money, wonderful downtown location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very basic. There is not much in the way of décor. Only one electrical outlet in the room. But for the price and all the other great qualities of this hotel I won't complain too much.

    Great location right across from the Roman Theater. Many nice restaurant and take-out options nearby. The hotel breakfasts were really great. Maybe the best thing about this hotel is that they will arrange nice out of town trips for guests at a fraction of the cost of the larger tour promoters. Staff could not have been nicer. Everyone spoke pretty English pretty competently.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    It was beautiful. Super nice stuff, very good breakfast, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on last floor and its many steps so for people of age it can be difficult to climb.

    It was super nice. It was quite cold in Amman that day, so extra blanket would be nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.5
    Nice hotel, great location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is just great and staff is realy nice and friendly.For Jordan hotel standards hotel is ok for the price, just watch if you coming in the winter time because some rooms have no heating and all of them have shared bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    Nice athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not working at all, bed a bit small. I couldn't pay by credit card!!!!!!I ask to pay the day after but he insist to make me pay by cash and the day after I saw people paying by card.

    Lovely athmosphere right in front of the Roman theater. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.2
    The place is beautiful, the location is great, the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was going on and off, and the dorm was too too cold, for me this was the main issue. It was colder in the room than it was outside, and it was like that 24/7. The staff did offer to provide another cover, which was nice, but it is not enough, the room needs some sort of heating.

    The place is beautiful, the location is great, the staff is lovely and I really enjoyed eating the delicious breakfast on the balcony with the view over the Roman amphitheater.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.1
    Good location, parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really small room, you can hear everything from the stairs and other rooms. Small bed for 2 people. In the nearby hotel we had way more space for lower price. Toilet with shower are together, can’t BYO food, this place looks more like a place for backpackers and not a “hotel” per se

    Good location, parking nearby. Good dinner and good breakfast. Price is reasonable. Everything was clean. Air con works as heating.

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.1
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors from street is close, you should ring, but guy not always in place to open. not very comfortable situation at night time. Very weak internet. WC seep.

    good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    6.3
    Nice place and location but incorrect people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like at all the way payments arr managed. We booked a room for a price (the one on Booking.com) and with a credit card, when it was the time to pay they didn’t want us to pay with the card, only with cash,saying that the card machine was broken. It was not true, we spoke with other guests that had he same problem and after complaining a little bit they paid with card. So we insisted to pay with card and magically the card machine was ok. We were about to pay and at the reception we were told that we had to pay a 3% fee more because of the card commissions. It was not right, it’s not about the money, it’s just not right cause they were not fair. After complaining about that The receptionist told us that he would have paid wirh his own money the fee cause he didnt want any problems or a bad review. The room even was not that clean, the shifts and the pillow smelled a lot. Today we got a mail in which we were told that we were a no show and so we hadn’t the chance to leave a review. Not rigt at all

    I liked the location of the hotel, it’s in the center and really near the citadel! It has restaurants and all kind of shops near. The staff was really nice, the view from the hotel gorgeous. Small but nice!!

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.3
    Very quiet and boutique style which is interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The number of stairs u need to climb to get to reception is crazy. And the staff don’t even really help! It was crazy. The beds are super creaky. Room very bare and cold. They don’t even give towels so u gotta go ask and even when u do, it’s tiny! At least for us it was super small.

    Very quiet and boutique style which is interesting. Beautiful property and breakfast was good!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Lovely place, awesome location, literally right opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly, it was really good.

    Lovely place, awesome location, literally right opposite the Roman theatre ruins and in the heart of Downtown. Great staff, Fadi was very helpful. Breakfast was nice. Hot water was actually hot. And the general cosy, traveller atmosphere was comforting. And yes, the rooms were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.7
    The best thing about my stay was Walid, the driver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about my stay was Walid, the driver. If you will be in Amman and you want to travel across the country ask for him, he's better than a Lonely Planet. He is helpful, nice, he knows everything about Jordan and thanks to him I ate the best shawarma in my life.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clean, that satellite and tv didn't work, air condition wasn't even plugged in and no remote to turn in on, overall definitely our worst stay in Jordan. Those tents in the desert were better than this... Oh and we were leaving early and they couldn't even make us sandwiches instead of breakfast that we payed and couldn't eat.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    5.0
    The area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room didn’t have any windows. There was no shower curtain so the whole room was wet after a shower. One of the guys working at night was very unfriendly and not helpful.

    The area was nice. The breakfast good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not working at all. Paid for a room with private bathroom, got a wrong one (shared bathroom). Staff friendly but not really helpful.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.1
    Good for one night only if you HAVE to stay in Amman and want to enjoy a nice breakfast & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was upgraded to a big room that had no wifi and no tv connection, so i wanted to change. I had booked a private room with private bathroom, but was relocated to a room with a shared bathroom and had no money given back to me.. The walls were thin and when i finally could call my boyfriend on the bad connection there was, the neighbours knocked on the door. But i could also hear every word in their room..

    The breakfast was very, very Nice + the location is perfect, but only because I slept in a room where i had no noise from the street.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    2.5
    It was very expensive for the facilities sharing bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was bad the bedding sharing toilets and the attitude of the head office,

    It was very expensive for the facilities sharing bathroom and shower was awful,2 shower and toilet for so many rooms and cheating the price I had to pay double what I thought,very bad experience,WiFi weak and bedding not clean all old stuff , towels very old and colorless, not recommending it for anyone 😓

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was really nice, great taste of coffee and tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff tried to cheat us several times with prices and booking. I was supriced how the staff is unpleasant for the customers- not just for us, also for other people who were in hotel.

    Breakfast was really nice, great taste of coffee and tea.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have hot water during our stay which made showering a little difficult as the water was ice cold. WIFI is weak and drops off at times.

    Great location, rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and happy to help. The bathroom was modern and decorated very nicely. Amazing view of the amphitheatre.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    4.2
    Inconvinient and unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The wi fi did not work and we noted that many times and the managers of the hotel tried to persuade us that it was a problem of our devices. 2. The managers of the hotel were unhelpful with sharing information on local bus routes and taxis. 3. The managers of the hotel seem to have a repeative problem with booking.com. We had issues concerning our booking and money that we paid. Then we found out other people had similar problems. 4. One of the towels was wet when we first entered the room. 5. The atmosphere and behavior of the managers of the hotel, were really inconvinient and unhelpful for us. We do not recomend this hotel.

    The only thing that i like was the ladies that did the cleaning and served the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, easy to get to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no locks on the door but I felt like it was secure despite this. It's a little cold in the rooms and no heating.

    Staff were great with communication when I left an item at the hostel and accommodating to return to me, thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.4
    The best thing of this hotel was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got surprised that the room was not having its own bathroom and was very small, with the window to the hall. You have to go through a lot of steep steps to get to the room. The bathroom is very poor, it is only the small toilet that has a shower stick behind the door and you are showering literally right at the toilet. The basin to wash hands is right inthe hall. You have absolutely no privacy there and one basin and one toilet for the whole floor is not enough. The bed was small and old. The room was so small that it couldn’t have any wardrobe, just one shelf and one chair. Internet connection was very very poor almost none.

    The best thing of this hotel was the location. The people working here were also nice and the breakfast were not buffet, but nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.0
    Not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a very basic hostel and they charge additionally or fine for anything so it's a bad value for money for both budget and non-budget travellers. You can't eat in the room (50jd fine) and there's no kitchen so you need to eat out or order from the hostel. You can't do laundry in the sink (50 jd fine) and the laundry service is unreasonably expensive The wifi never worked, common area or rooms. We weren't given a remote for the heating until requested They charge for leaving your bag after check out. The policy says it's 1jd per bag for guests (say having late flights) and 2jd for non-guests but they still claimed they will charge us 2jd a couple of hours after we checked out The staff was slow, not very nice, confused about our booking and trying to sell us things we never asked for

    Little other than location right between the citadel and amphitheater. The lobby was cosy and pleasant, too

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel has great location - right next to the Romanian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you pay with credit card, you are charged additional fee.. Staff could be more welcoming and wifi works only in the lobby. There are weird restrictions in the rooms - you can not use electric plug of TV even though its only one in the whole room.

    Hotel has great location - right next to the Romanian Amphitheatre, few minutes from Citadell. Breakfast for delicious - you can choose from different dishes. For longer stay I would recommend another hotel, but for one overnight its good option. You can also go for a trip with private driver for good price (but be aware of visiting shops with your driver, goods are unbelieveably overpriced).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Visit the real Amman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a great area for exploring the old city, the staff were helpful and friendly and suggested sights we could visit on foot. Breakfast was very tasty and filling.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    3.8
    Good Location, Everything else not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We came during winter, the room was drafty and they did not have any heat. There was hair in the bed and on the small towel they provided. The water in the shower was lukewarm at best.

    The location was the best thing about this place. Small shops, good cheap restaurants and the gold souk are all in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking place close to the Hotel, so if you are with a car - prepare yourself to be patient to drive in the center of Amman with all those crazy local drivers and find a place for your wheels (to park just in that street near the hotel for longer time- is not allowed). And actually we find a free parking kind a near by, just 10 min walk away - in front of Raghadan Mosque.

    Location is perfect - just in front of the The Hashemite Plaza (Roman amphitheater). Nice and colorful interior; Easy check-in and check-out, staff were friendly and helpful on everything needed (some recommendations of the restaurants, places to visit); room was clean, beds were comfy, and super thing is heating (conditioning) - since we were at the end of the Nov and it was a bit col in the rooms at night time. Hotel has a terrace on the rooftop!!! So after long day on foot, you can grab some snacks on the way and just sprawl there on the rooftop looking to the amazing view (see photo attached). A breakfast was not that amazing as you can find somewhere in the comments, but it was good - you come to the dinning room and choosing one option from the menu (there are 4-5 options) and they are bringing to it from the kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great value but rooms facing the road are terribly noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room facing the road was far too loud day and night

    They allowed us to change room because of noise Location very central Clean and helpful staff Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Be aware! Asked to pay cash upon arrival, no C.Card accepted. Good Location, clean, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel site says Credit Card Payment is possible but upon arrival they asked us to pay in cash. We did not bring much cash, and it was very hard for us to manage this unexpected situation. Not a good practice and hope booking.com takes note of this and help other traveler to be prepared.

    Excellent location. clean and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    4.2
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The economic room should be shown in the booking process, as it was misleading with the other pictures. The room was not what I though I hired. It was dirty, humed (causing me coughs attacks when reaching the room) and not showing what I saw in the pictures. The bed looked like someone has slept in there a few hours before our arrival. When I arrived to the reception and explained all this... the receptionist was a bit rude saying the I have booked an economy room and that's what you get, some place to crash overnight. My knowledge is regarding this type of room not the others. The staff were a bit unorganized with the payments and should provide recipts to the customers who book taxis or require other services.

    The breakfast was amazing. So the location. The ladies from the kitchen were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Very very clean and maintained like this throughout the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a very central location, so the noise comes with it. Wifi could be better. Many posters around the hotel with instructions what NOT to do kind of killed the vibe for me. I understand the necessity, but would perhaps approach it from a more positive perspective

    Very very clean and maintained like this throughout the day. Sharing the bathroom did not cause any issues since there are several of them available in different floors. Could not choose a better location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Quirky oasis in downtown Amman, with the best staff to look after your every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor detail - some larger size towels would be great. We got some toiletries on our second stay but not in our first. If you are not very agile, then request a ground floor room. It is very hard to find the property. We walked past twice before we actually found it. Look for the police hut in the amphitheater and the you will see the hotel across the road to the right, next to the brown cappuccino cafe. You can only just make out the sign ,because of the dust, on top of the double red Metal Gates. The card payment machine does not always work so be sure to carry some JOD to pay for your room.

    The staff absolutely make this place great. They couldn’t have been more helpful in organising everything we needed for travelling in Jordan. Khalil is most interesting to talk to about all sorts of things and gave us lots of great advice. Shadi did most of our bookings for tours and transfers and everything was perfect. The other staff members, the other two men, as well as the two ladies serving breakfast and cooking, whose names I don’t know sorry, were all so helpful, lovely and kind, too. The property is two historic buildings joined together to make this a quirky fun place to stay. The rooms are large and everything was clean. The reception area was full of interesting things to look at with lovely classical music playing in the background. The rooms are all different, depending on where you are in the property. Breakfast is great and filling, served promptly and with a smile. There are areas where you can chill out on both roof tops. The location is fabulous in the downtown part of Amman, directly across the road from the Roman Amphitheater. There are various eating places nearby and shopping further up the road. Not far away, within easy walking distance, are the more high-end shops. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would provide the windows with thicker curtains because those that they have now can't shield the sun's light in the morning (and in november the dawn is around 5:30 a.m.). The main door of the attic room is a (dark) glass door with no curtain at all and the terrace (from where you get in the attic room) is tecnically private, reserved only to the attic guests but there is no a fisical protection to avoid that other guests could use it. The door from the stairs was always open. according to me this could easily be fixed by giving to the attic guests the keys of the terrace door so they can close and open it if and when they need.

    The staff was really nice and helpful, tasty breakfast and big portions. The location is amazing, just in front of the Roman Theater, unfortunately on a big and trafficated road but actually from my room (the attic) I couldn't hear the traffic noise. The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    Good value of expirience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit old and dirty. Maybe we were unlucky but we got a room without hot water. A bit cold in the room and heating was turned off. But in general, it was good. Thank you.

    The location of the hotel is very good, it is right in the city center, close to all restaurants and shops. Amazing view from the 5th floor, good breakfast and yard area. Comfortable bed. Thank you! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very noisy, even at night you feel as if you're in the middle of the busy street. We didn't sleep well and would recommend to invest in good quality windows to reduce the noise. It's the only but quite major downside, otherwise the place is nice.

    Spacious room, very central location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    4.2
    ugly service and a steal of your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service, which was ignorant to say the least. When you want a key to your room, you have to wait for 10 minutes for a person in reception to finish his phone conversation and only then he handles you the keys. We paid for a room with private bathroom, but got one with shared bathroom - after two days of discussions and even arguments we didn’t get a refund and there’s little hope we ever will.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Interiér, location in the true downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wanted to print out 2 pages and it was not allowed in the hotel. They sent us to the library where we were tolled it is not possible there too and they tolled us to go to another place. It is a pity they could not help us in the hotel. Everything else was super.

    Interiér, location in the true downtown. Everything is very close.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    A budget hotel with style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is very little not to like. The price I right and the place is clean. The breakfast was delicious and the staff where polite and helpful.

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hospitality with cozy and comfortable budget rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi speed could be better.

    Amazing hospitality with cozy and comfortable budget rooms. Very close to all the good locations at amman. Excellent staff who are extremely helpful. Very well done up reception and dining area. Beautiful view of the Roman collosium from the hotel. Very happy with the stay..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.0
    Not sure what to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) Left the old soaps in the room. 2) Even after giving our details, they had no idea what and whom they are dealing with. Got wrong payment amount from us and knocked the door at 10.30pm in the night asking for extra. 3) Did not mention anywhere ahead that we have to pay extra surcharge if we pay by card. 4) They said they have upgraded the room but it was a curse in disguise as the room was way too noisy, that room definitely deserve sound proofing. The noise came from both the reception area as well as from the streets. 5) They did not even bother put up a thick curtain so that the light is blocked properly. 6) They don't have any lift and no one to help you with your luggage even if you ask. There are lot of stairs and if your luggage is heavy, you are in trouble. 7) you need get buzzed to open the gate and there is no indication about it.

    Not sure what to say.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    The staff is hospitable and location is just opp to roman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property dosent have a lift, so need to carry luggage yourself. The property will charge you for extended luggage keeping, which is not mentioned at the time of booking as well as inform, during check in at the property. It's difficult to find out the property ,though on main road,as everthing written is in arabic.

    The staff is hospitable and location is just opp to roman theatre which is a huge advantage. It is located centrally in the business hub.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had two different rooms with different issues. My parents were in room 405 which was very damp and the painting from the ceiling was constantly falling down. The window of the room is facing a corridor and having no curtains meant the light was always coming through as guests kept coming and switching it on. The other room was a single room 205 where the bathroom is literally in the room so you shower close to the bed - making the whole room very moist. There is a small window but it’s very high up so i couldn’t reach it and open it. The room was also next to the shared bathroom for some other rooms which meant from 5am daily I had other guests showering and washing and waking me up.

    The location is easy for walking, close to downtown and shops and restaurants. The staff was helpful and very nice. Good breakfast and nice roof terrace

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel in a good location, albeit on a noisy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived after midnight and were put in a room that didn't have what I had booked (notably a balcony). It took quite a while and a lot of explaining the following day to sort it out. The price on booking.com didn't include the (quite considerable) extra taxes and this wasn't explained very well so our bill was unexpectedly higher. The staff at times were difficult to communicate with due to miscommunication or misunderstandings with English. The room was quite noisy too as the traffic is literally right below the balcony. Not much privacy as the bathroom door was transparent and had gaps all around it. Took a bit of getting used to, especially when sharing with a friend and not a partner!

    The location is very good, right opposite the roman theatre and odeon and the downtown area is a short walk away. The breakfasts were nice and the staff tried their best,despite limited knowledge of English and some language confusion.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect, room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit dark and had moist. Window was very high and small, could never be opened. No closet.

    Location was perfect, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast,location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I realise the hotel is in downtown Amman but if you get a front room, the noise from the road is terrible. These rooms should be cheaper or maybe they could try shutters.

    Breakfast,location and staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    A gem in Amman
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the provided towels had been larger. The bathroom was very clean but it was very easy to flood it when taking a shower. There was a little bit of confusion with the day staff vs who answers the booking messages about the time of our tours, but that was worked out quickly. It was just a little worrying at the time.

    The location is great with awesome views of the amphitheater. Breakfast is great, they give you three choices and it's served restaurant style. The room was very comfortable and clean. They found us an awesome driver and set up tours for us!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.3
    Location is excelent, cleanliness was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trips that were offered by hotel were too overpriced. The stuff didnt told us for return tiket for public bus just because they wanted to sell their offer which was much more expensive than it should be.

    Location is excelent, cleanliness was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended anymore , several alternatives have better options
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- I arrived after 10 pm, no one available to help for luggage shifting, it has a narrow staircase for 2 floors without elevator ! 2- Only sharing toilets were available which were not highlighted in any description or comments until I checked-in and found it. 3- Double bed were booked and found 2 single beds only, the reception kept insisting on their double bed defined as 120 cm mattress width !!, since they were generous with us by "UPGRADING my room" by 1 bed with 120 cm width and "EXTRA" 1 bed with 90 cm..... what a super fabulous service ! 3- The internet service was very very poor 4- No sound attenuation between rooms 5- No towel, shampoo, soap, kettle were provided

    1- The reception were so cooperative by arranging to us an alternative taxi for picking up 2- The antique design in reception, and room balcony were nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    3.3
    BE CAREFUL! Hidden fees for service, for paying with card and for a map of Amman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    CAREFUL 1. BIGGGEST DISSAPOINTMENT: They try to charge you ADDITIONAL 3% if you pay with card (any card, credit, debit etc.), which is ridiculous. We stayed in various hotels in Jordan and not in one they dared to charge hotel guests additional 3% when using card. We then showed them our reservation where it was clearly stated "no booking fees, no credit card fees". They explained to us that this applies only to paying the accommodation prior to arrival (ie. online payment) and that this is the amount that Visa company charges them. When I insisted that this is dishonest and misleading practice the receptionist said he will talk with the manager of the hotel. The manager immidiately approved that we do not need to pay extra 3% with card. This clearly shows that this 3% is a scam and their sneaky practice how to charge turists more. I think it's very sad to encounter such practice in 21 century, when paying with cards in widely common. 2. Hidden fees (service fee and tax). The price shown on booking.com is not full price, be sure to check the "not included in the price". 3. They charge you 1JD (1,2 €) for a map of the city, which is THE SAME MAP you get at turist information in Amman. Once again, a ridiculous practice. 4. We booked double room with privage bathroom. First they put us in the room which was defenitely not a double, but a wider singel bed. The room also had no windows. After asking for a room with windows they did change the room for us thankfuly without any problems. But i found it a bit very strange that they automatically put you in a room which is clearly not the one you book.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable for price but badly organised at times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be wary when booking here. When booking I asked for an airport pick up as I was arriving to Amman Queen Alia airport alone at 6 am. Although I received confirmation from the hotel before my flight, a driver did not arrive for me. Probably for the best as the price quoted by the hotel seems arbitrary and was more than a usual taxi. My friends who stayed in the same hotel arrived a day later and were told there was no longer a room for them when they arrived. They were made stay somewhere else, ten minutes walk from the hotel. When they complained the next night there was suddenly a room free.. Finally, for some reason a member of staff (I hope) decided to come up to my room at 10 pm to knock on the door for 5 minutes even though the lights were visibly off. I was in bed and as I was in the room on my own I didn't answer the door. No member of staff approached me to explain why they had done this in the 3 further days I stayed. It was a bit weird and made me feel a little unsafe

    The morning staff are very friendly and the breakfast was good. The room was clean though I stayed 4 days and was never offered change of towel or sheets.. Shared bathroom was clean. Tours organised by the hotel are good but would benefit with some more freedom to customize on prices and routes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    More a boutique upmarket hostel than a hotel. Very friendly, welcoming young staff. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roof terrace could be better presented, its full of huge potential...… The front entrance to the hotel is not very appealing..... Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if possible to be away from the street noise.

    We stayed here for two nights at the end of a 12 night trip staying in a wide variety of places from five star to a tent in Wadi Rum and I must say we were delighted with the experience at the Zaman Ya Zaman for the price. It's position, right across from the Roman Amphitheatre is excellent and the ability to walk to many nearby sights including the Citadel up the hill behind it, the local markets and restaurants is good. It has a nice quirky and friendly atmosphere to the place. The room was an okay size (we had a double with ensuite - recommended), which had a very high ceiling which makes it more airy. The bed although only a double was comfortable and the bathroom was large. A/C was very effective. Breakfast has a very good range of choices and the thing I appreciated was the free tea and coffee provided throughout our stay. Large selection of books to exchange in reception. I particularly liked sitting on their small terrace at the front of the hotel, outside the breakfast room overlooking the Roman Amphitheatre, could have sat there for ages taking in the vista and all the bustle of the city life below. The hotel has a young enthusiastic staff with a charming manager who could not do enough to give us advice and ideas. There is a shop just outside the hotel for dinks and snacks etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the suite of 45m2 with a roof top terrace. When we arrived, we've been told that there was an issue with this suite and they gave us a room with two "double" bed (beds were more like for 1 and a half but small for 2 persons). For the same price... we asked for an additional room which was really small next to the common bathroom... the hotel told us they gave us this additional room to replace the suite, but for the same price we lost a lot in confort... during this negociation the guy was not really gentle saying that he made us a discount. Which is really too bad. We discovered this issue with the suite only after asking a lot of questions when they gave us the double room (for the price of the suite). Not really fair because they didnt told us about this even though they wrote us an email the same afternoon to confirm our arrival time. Rooms are very noisy we can hear everything (street and people getting in their rooms). For breakfast, there is not a lot of choice, only 3 meals available, no buffet. Unfortunately the tea was a classic lipton tea that you can find in every market, far away from the good tea that you can usually drink in Jordan. The waitress was not gentle either, not one smile.

    The hotel is well located.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the center of Amman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying in the rooms facing the main road can be very noisy all night long. Make sure you have some good earplugs.

    Nice place located just across the Roman theater. Room was spacious and staff very friendly and helpful. Picking us up from the airport was also very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good location across the Roman theater - 15 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are steps even they help you carry your luggage. Some staff speak min English Wifi isn’t stable Bring all your shampoo etc

    Good location across the Roman theater - 15 minutes to downtown center location. Convenience store/ restaurants all around. Great breakfast!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is good, the location is good, the staff is good, the breakfast is good, the room is good, very satisfied. If I come to Amman again, I will choose to live here

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    their promptness in replying mail. their helping nature. We asked them lots of questions and they replied promptly. Mr. Khalil was very prompt to reply. They booked for us taxi from airport on our request. We checked in at night after 9.00 pm. Mr Shadi was present. He was very helpful. He told us where to change the currency, ATM. Room was very clean. Location is also very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: