Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of APA Hotel Yokohama Kannai 3 stars

231-0013 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Naka-ku Sumiyoshi-cho 3-37-2, Japan

#71 of 89 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4513 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Relaxing and clean hotel in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The on-demand TV selection was a bit lackluster, and there was no way to run netflix/hulu/VRV through the TV itsself, but with how beautiful the area is, I didn't find myself glued to the TV anyway

    The location is great, with almost too much to do within walking distance. This area was the most beautiful of my stay in the Tokyo area. The rooms are a bit small, but just as advertised, and the staff was an absolute pleasure to communicate with. If I find myself in Yokohama again I'll be staying here if at all possible!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    8.3
    great location low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are traveling from the United states room will be very small. If traveling light and one person room is perfect. Otherwise may be a tight squeeze.

    Price is great especially for location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.5
    Location was EXCELLENT for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Books of extremist right-wing political essays (denial of Nanking Massacre, pro-militarization, etc) in the room were upsetting. Not going to stay at APA hotels in the future if this is what they support. For the price, I don't mind the other things, but room was VERY small - didn't realize square footage included the bathroom. Asked for eco- cleaning (no sheet replacement) but bed wasn't made with the current linens.

    Location was EXCELLENT for sightseeing. Bathroom and amenities were clean and effective.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    Location of hotel was convenient, with many shops and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room has small but enough for a single person traveling on business. Front reception staff can be brusque if the area is crowded and busy.

    Location of hotel was convenient, with many shops and restaurants around. Large number of convenience stores around made it easy to get stuff even at odd hours.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Very Good and will recommand to my friends, will book your hotel again on next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed with Breakfast - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is a little bit tight with traveller's big luagges.Very, very

    Very, very good in Breakfast buffet services. Very good location. Generally is very, very good in this price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    With a descent breakfast and the price you pay it would have been a pleasant experience...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Breakfast - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😞There is no doubt in my mind that the breakfast is the worst I have ever had at a hotel. Shocking eggs, looked more like vomit than eggs. Hardly any slice of bread and the pastry was stale. No cereal, no bacon and real eggs, no raisin toast.... Who eats fried chips and tuna for breakfast for gods sake..... With this kind of breakfast the hotel showd lack of respect to its foreign customers

    Good location close to restaurants and public transport. Very clean and great staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Location,location,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older APA chain hotel with small clean rooms and very soft mattresses.

    Very friendly helpful English speaking staff,great location 5 minutes walk from Kannai station.Easy walk to all the attractions,restaurants and nightlife.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Overall, it was pretty nice. Would definitely stay there again if I'm ever back in Japan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was kind of small but definitely worth it for the price.

    AC easy to use and bed was very comfy. The free water was a plus, too! It's also very close to subway stations for easy transit access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    This hotel answered most of my expectation : a good bed & internet connexion for a moderate price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast maybe improved

    Good geographic situation close to the subway. The room was small, so small that it was difficult to manage easily my luggage. Anyway, the price was largely correct considering offers in this area. Breakfast correct even if the western breakfast is basic, the coffee is not strong...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    The room was very dirty and dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty and dusty. Walls were very dirty. The room was vert small. The hotels in Japan are small in general but rooms are usually smart - you can put luggage under the bed and so on. In this hotel it was not possible to move around yourself. The bathroom was very dirty and with lots of moulds. Disgusting. I used other APA hotel in Tokyo and it was basicslly super clean and professional with the same price. Basically not recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The staff was really nice even if we don't speak...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice even if we don't speak japanese and the location is great. Definitely one of the best hotel i've been in japan and for a low price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is small. Although I booked and they did put me in a non-smoking room, someone had definitely smoked in this room before. The smell of cigarette is weak but definitely bad. Wifi became very slow at times.

    The location is great. When I put "don't disturb" sign on the door, the cleaning staff put a new pack of towels, etc by the door. This is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable Rooms, central location and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet is terrible. Everything is cold. No sausages, no bacon. Got there and even the scrambled eggs were cold.

    Liked the rooms, bathroom amenities, baggage holding facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Overall, it was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were small. I would have like to have a toilet and a shower(bathtub) in different a place in the hotel room. Also, the doors were hard to open(both bathroom door and room door leading to the corridor).

    I liked that when you check-out, you just put the room card key in a box and don’t have to go to the counter. Also, the price is reasonable and it is close to the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel but slightly too expensive for what they offer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds are too soft, rooms are too small compared to similarly priced hotels. A (probably) faulty universal remote control gave me the fright of a lifetime when the TV started up at 3 AM.

    Reasonable quality. Staff was friendly and accommodating when I reported the faulty remote.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenience to station, value was good - just room too small and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very, very small. I did expect it to be quite compact - just not this small.

    Staff were friendly and tried to be helpful, though not many spoke or understood English. Loved the Spa and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    I'm staying again for another month.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 29 nights

    The hotel laundry facility is not worth the time to do or the money the machines cost. They are too small to use, except for one pair of jeans at a time. Luckily there is a modern coin laundry only a couple blocks away, with western size washers and dryers; and is also a dry cleaning shop!!

    The location within Yokohama cannot be beat! Surrounding area restaurants will satisfy all. I'm staying another month!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is too soft for me. But someone others may like it.

    The location is very good. Very close to the Kannai station, about 5 minutes walking distance. Public bath is also good too expecially when you become very tire and the hot water pool will help you to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    The worst hotel ever!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked gently if is possible to check-in 30 min earlier, at the 14.30, it was not possible, too little rooms, bad smell in the bathroom, reception staff don't speak foreign languages, only 10 words in english.

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean and also quiet (as I requested) so we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, but I've heard that's not surprising in Japan. If I had brought a bag larger than a regular roll away, it would have been very hard to maneuver in the room.

    Room was clean and also quiet (as I requested) so we were able to rest. Easy check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    Will not stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    No much room is way to small for extended stays I had two suitcases and no where to put them. No storage to put cloths so everything was crammed on my bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    I won't book it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and shabby. It was a dirty and small place. In the room I found a cockroach, a pair of socks under the bed that didn't belong to me and a lot of hair on the bed sheets. The room smelled with a lot of smoke. In the reception I asked for an adaptor and they didn't have, when usually every hotel can provide you with adaptors.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The place is very central to Kannai, in my case I'm...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little cabinet for the clothes is rather welcome. English speaking staff as well.

    The place is very central to Kannai, in my case I'm probably biased by the fact that my conference was at 2 lots of the hotel. It's a convinient place, bed rest/bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is excellent and I have stayed at the hotel before...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is excellent and I have stayed at the hotel before and in cleaner more taken care of rooms but this time the room which I stayed in was not very good the table had burns in it and it was not very clean. I think this room needs to be reformed before any more guests stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Very good balance price/quality. (Second stay in a APA hotel)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The amenities i wanted were not replaced everyday. Unwanted amenities replaced. No english translation for washing machines. The entry of bedroom too small for leaving a big suitcase on the provided stand.

    Machines available in the hotel: washing machine, vending machine, micro-wave. Localisation perfect for dining out. A lot of restaurants from many different origins around. (Japanese with a nice range of style and price, but also Indian, French, Spanish, Korean, Italian...)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    I was expecting more for paying the amount I did; I would not go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very very small for the price. The bed takes up 85%. The room was dirty when I first entered. - The Sheets and Mattress were covered in hair and dirt. - The Bed Cover Sheet had stains. - The Mattress feels like it's 30 years old, I had back problems all weekend. - The Bathroom floor and the sink were dirty. - The Towels were dirty: a lot of hair and dirt (not sure what it was) - The Floor was not vacuumed; I found pieces of food and other things.

    Friendly and Helpful Staff. There is a sauna and hot bath on the 14th.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable and very good value for money. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was a little slow seemed to have a couple of inexperienced or new staff on reception who didn’t have knowledge of the local area.

    Good location and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is best described as a business hotel - it may be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is best described as a business hotel - it may be okay for one person but we were two people with two bags and we couldn't find anywhere to put our bags without them being in the way. The bed was uncomfortable with an obvious slant to the mattress so that one person is much lower than the other. The bed was old and had worn, ripped threads all over the base. The linen was dirty with MANY hairs on the doona and sheets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The place is good, the room is clean, and the staffs are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too flat. Looks like APA hotel’s pillows are all like this.

    The room is small but very clean. The location is close to subway station, and not so far from jr station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    The bed is totally uncomfortable (mattress too old)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is totally uncomfortable (mattress too old) The bedroom is so tiny that you have to put the luggage vertically close to the wall to be able to walk between the bed and the table (the smallest I've ever had in Tokyo)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Convenient, comfy, affordable, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing profoundly negative I can say about the hotel. Perhaps if the lobby could have been bigger and could have had more chairs, then it would have been better. But other than this, please keep up the good work.

    The room was delightfully small in Japanese standards. Though small, it is homey and very comfortable. The hotel room was just right if you are traveling alone. The hotel is also easy to find from Kannai station. There are many restaurant choices nearby and there are also conveniences stores located near the hotel. Because I had to run some errands before leaving Yokohama, I was glad that they can keep your luggage for safekeeping. The key drop-off for checking out was also very convenient. They also offer massage services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    The Rooms for Family & Single person is same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Rooms for Family & Single person is same. On web site showing "1 Double Room with Small Double Bed ". So I booked on website. But when we reached the hotel the Hotel persons said no such double room available in their hotel. It is a semi double bed & a small room we really experienced a discomfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    It was very difficult to stay in that small room. We were unable to move around in there.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking - Room Only
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nobody spoke English. All the TV programs available were in Japanese. The room was way too small to accommodate 2 people.

    The internet worked well. It was clean like the rest of Japan. It is a very clean country.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Most places are in walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had bugs in my room (but they changed the room). Rooms could be a bit larger. Very big TV in so small rooms.

    Most places are in walking distance. 3min walk to Negishi line, 7min to walk to Minatomirai line

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.9
    Small rooms but good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small. I wouldn't recommend it for big people or for tourists with a lot of luggage. The hotel was a little dated, with tears in the wallpaper, stains on the carpet and dirty curtains, but the bedding and bathroom were clean.

    The TV in the room was very big. The hotel is a short walk from Kannai subway. It's also an easy walk to Chinatown, plus there are lots of good restaurants in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    It's more of a business Hotel. So if you want more comfortable stay, look for a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was available but connection is so bad. Rooms are too tight and small. Bathroom feels like portalet.

    Staff are very helpful, made up for the room itself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    I have been in over 50 business hotels in Japan and this room by far is the smallest, even for Japan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been in over 50 business hotels in Japan and this room by far is the smallest, even for Japanese standards. I had to walk sideways to enter and even had to hit the bathroom door everytime I went to the toilet. Aircon was too strong for the small room and could not be regulated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Very very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very very small. I am a petite young woman, size 5'4 and 105 pounds.(around 162 cm and 48 kg) Even I feel that the room is too small for me. The bed is small, the table is small, the bathroom is small, the space for walking is small and tiny. I can't close or open my suitcase freely.

    There is a hot bath pool inside the hotel and free. The hotel TV is big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Close to Silk Museum, very convenient. Place crowdy and noisy but hotel room very calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really a little bit small for two, but we know that in big Japanese cities space is so scarce...

    Clean "à la japonaise" which means cannot be cleaner in Earth. Reception desk politeness and dedication.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not as good as those in other APA hotels. Less variety of food. But the staff members are very nice and helpful.

    It is close to Metro and JR stations. The elephant nose park and the Red Brick Warehouse are within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room was not big but I guess at this price, this is already a good room size in Yokohama

    It is a budget hotel with good facilities for a business trip. Very conveniently located close to Kannai Railway Station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    A clean place to stay in Yokohama.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get an answer to my email regarding the items I left in my room. The staff at Kannai's branch in Tokyo, my next stop, was not helpful even as I asked for help in contacting their Yokohama branch.

    The toilet was clean and bedding and towels were changed everyday. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful and could understand English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Great City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room / small bed, no in-room safe.

    Great central location, close to Kannai Station - 20-30 bars/restaurants within 3-4 blocks, good safe area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Only the SPA facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking - Room Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room, very small and very tight. I felt like suffocated.

    Only the SPA facility. The room is very tight. It's difficult to move because space is VERY VERY small. I like the shower though, very good and strong water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent staff and location, comfortable bed and a petite...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My towels were changed daily even though I put out the 'eco' sign

    Excellent staff and location, comfortable bed and a petite but useable bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Close to station, extremely small room, SPA could be a benefit if you use it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was expensive (11.000 YEN, no breakfest included) and was very small. The room is a size of a bed + 60 cm of additional distance to access the bed. Never stayed before in such a small hotel room. Even for Japan this was an extreme expirience.

    I liked the location of the hotel near the Kannai Station (like 100 m walk). The disadvantage is that you cannot get to Kannai Station directly from Shin-yokohama. You have to change, what makes the jouney little bit more difficult. The hotel is quite close to Yokohama Ferry Terminal, which is interesting place to visit. The distance is a 15 min walk. The property has a SPA on a top floor. It has a very small pool, a sauna and typical Japanesee bath, where all the men or woman naked take a shower in a sitting position. Attention! there is a seperate SPA for man and for woman, if you travel as a coulpe, you would have to go apart.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Every time we arrived to our room, it's neat and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't received complimentary food or goodies upon checking in 😔maybe next time though.

    Every time we arrived to our room, it's neat and organized. Comfort room is clean and tidy with new sets of bathroom supplies.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, clean, but a bit cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is pretty cozy for two people- not really any storage for luggage, but not different from a typical Japanese business hotel.

    In an area full of restaurants, Easy to walk to train and subway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Not suitable for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A large bed has been placed in a smal room. For this reason, it was tough to use chair and desk for working. This is a critical disadvantage for business purpose.

    Easy access to restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    Suitable for one night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not recommended to someone who is claustrophobic, the room not much bigger than the bed size. No space to put luggage unless it is a check-in size. Outdated facility details without repair. Expensive compared to nearby business hotel selections that offer more room with comparable pricing.

    Convenient location, walking distance to all the attractions and shops but still quiet. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location and close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls quite thin if you know what I mean.

    Good location and close to the station. Has lots of good facilities, including a free public bath. Staff were friendly. Rooms were decent. Considering how busy hotels in central Tokyo get, staying here and taking the train in the morning was fine for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location, average comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was severely bowed in the middle and we had a lot of trouble sleeping. Room was very hot and smelled a little.

    Great location near the train station and close enough to walk to main attractions in Yokohama

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Ideal for one or two day stays
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too tiny. You can't even open a luggage larger than 28inch. REALLY small

    - 5 min walk on one straight road from Kannai JR Exit! - Lots of eateries around and the tourist shopping districts are near. - There is a small public bath area at the top floor. A nice alternative if you dont want to shower in the small bathroom of your own.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    4.2
    Ordering me to leave at 11am
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordering me to leave at 11am

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    The staff and accommodations are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The staff and the operation is very accommodating to foreigners

    The staff and accommodations are wonderful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Basic hotel with one major plus feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bed for two people

    Fantastic onsen style bathhouse on top floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Cosy hotel with private onsen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drinking water outside public bath

    Good public bath

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Served its purpose for my daughter and me to visit the Yokohama Commonwealth War Cemetery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Breakfast - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small size of our two rooms

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Good central location and a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location and a fair price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Helpful staff (English speaking) and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff (English speaking) and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Mosquito
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    My stay in Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment

    Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Hot spa and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean and Accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small for 2

    Clean and Accessibility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and reasonably priced. Good location to walk around and explore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    In general everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general everything is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was polite and friendly, location was convenient, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was polite and friendly, location was convenient, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was sufficient for me being by myself for a short business trip and the staff did a very go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size

    Close to the Kannai train station and subway and other things for shopping and eating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Bed and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel and room, good location, would stay again in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location from cruise ship and railway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    space is very less
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Breakfast - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    space is very less English communication having the problem with staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super tiny for a gaijin. Sore wa shioganai kamo wakaranai.

    Quiet room. Good location. 14th ofuro yokatta.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse APA Hotel Yokohama Kannai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: